Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Winnipeg Kia - Service Centre

3.9

37 Lifetime Service Reviews

400-1717 Waverley St, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 6A9

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

37 Reviews of Winnipeg Kia - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
January 31, 2019

"Great service"

- I love my rondo

I came in to get service for my current KIA and bought a newer one! Unexpected and happy event. Very impressed. I will continue to return to Waverly KIA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cori Prosser, Sean Voyer
Feb 05, 2019 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty - it is certainly appreciated. We wish you many years of safe and happy driving in your new Kia Rondo!

January 23, 2019

"Get a second opinion..."

- Cassandra Lapsley

I brought my car in for service as there was a plastic piece under the front of the vehicle that was hanging and dragging...After review I was told that the issue was that the belly pan was cracked and I was quoted $350 for repairs...After the part came in the service department wasn't able to fix as there was something else that was bent so they couldn't put the part on...I was referred to Don Vito as the issue (I was told) would be more complicated to fix so I may want to go through Autopac...When I asked the service coordinator about the severity of the damage I was told that if I didn't get this repaired it could cause engine damage...When Don Vito had looked at the car he confirmed that although there were some issues, it was safe to drive - and if I wanted to get anything repaired it would be the fender liner for $160 (although this wasn't a mandatory repair), and the cracked belly pan would absolutely not cause engine damage...I'm not one to leave a negative review, but had Kia been able to fix that part I would have been out $350...I also think if someone is not sure if something will cause engine damage it's better to confirm before telling that to a customer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 31, 2019 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Cassandra, we apologize for the miss-communication during this interaction with our service department and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our ultimate goal is to ensure our customers needs are met, but we are also mandated to advise of potential safety issues that could be or become present, which was the intent here. It is our understanding that our service manager and yourself have spoken since this was posted and rectified this issue. If that is not the case, please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

October 17, 2018

"Dissapointed"

- Tweety

Hello I would like to let u know that i am dissapointed with the service i have received for my new kia which i got my car in Aug and still not fully closed still waiting..Dont get me wrong i love and enjoy driving my car.. I will not be returning for my next car and will not send family or friends for the kind of service i have received.. Thank you for ur time..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 13, 2018 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Hi there Tweety, We have spoken with yourself since this review was posted and you have confirmed that Nicole has rectified your concerns. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your new car and hope that you would be so kind to update this review with the final outcome please? Many thanks and we wish you many years of safe and happy driving!

April 18, 2018

"Thanks "

- MI

My recent visit to Winnipeg KiA Waverley service was great Cori from the service dep, was accommodating and customer service oriented.She communicates in a manner a customer feels valued. Thank you Cori. 👍 My CRV is happy 😊.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cori Prosser
Apr 27, 2018 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us and specifically Cori with this review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your recent service experience with us!

February 03, 2018

"The excellent service"

- Christian22

I was looking for a car and i have bad credit and small budget. But they did everything to satisfy me and give me more than what i was looking for. I think if everyone can be like them; we will have a better life here in Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Yemi Igbinyemi
Feb 07, 2018 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate your business and are glad we were able to find a vehicle that fit your budget! We wish you many years of safe and happy driving!

January 31, 2018

"doug was very good to deal with"

- mad

my previous post was not directed at Doug Teney, he was fine to deal with. My concern is with the way the service department has handled my repairs, and my time. I didn't expect to spend my whole day wondering about my car (no contact from the service department for 4 1/2 hours until I phoned them. I could go on but it's pointless

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 31, 2018 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of this issue and updating the review. We humbly apologize about the lack of communication, unfortunately we cannot stock every part needed for every model and had to order the one needed for your repair in from out of town. Poor weather caused the delay in the part arriving sadly. It is our understanding our service manager has reached out to you directly to explain and rectify this situation.

January 30, 2018

"Disappointed "

- Soulsister

I had such a great experience with Justin at Kia Waverley. He sold me my 2016 Kia Soul which I absolutely love. The service had been great until just recently when I had command start installed. First of all it took the guy that showed me how to work it 3 or more times to start it and so I wasn't too happy about that. He said we'll give it a go and if you have any more problems or it isn't working call us. Well it took many tries to get it to work and once I did get it started when I went out to my car to get in and unlocked the door with the command start key the car shuts off. I had already taken a day off to get this installed and cannot afford to take another one. So I called Kia service at Waverley and the guy said I would have to bring it in. I told him the only way I could do that is if they would give me a loaner car because I can't take more time off work. He said that he couldn't authorize it and would have to his supervisor call me after 2:00. He said that they were really busy that day. Too busy for a valued customer? I never got that call and haven't heard from anyone since. I guess I am stuck with a malfunctioning command start until I can figure out a time to get the car back in. Very disappointed -Cindy W

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not sure who I spoke to, Jeff Wazney
Feb 01, 2018 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Dear Cindy, First of all please let us take this opportunity to apologize and reach out to you to help remedy this situation. We have read your review and can sympathize with you on many of your issues and would like to work with you in order to make you happy with the service you receive. We understand that taking time off work is difficult as it is with most of us. Unfortunately having your vehicle in our shop to diagnose the problem correctly is ideal, the transport surrounding this with can aid with by reaching an acceptable agreement between both parties. We would like the opportunity to make this issue right with you as well as keep you as a valued customer for years to come. Unfortunately due to restrictions with dealer rater, we are unable to access your contact information to reach out to you through other means. Would you be so kind to contact Sean in our service department directly at (204) 269-1605 or sean.voyer@winnipegkia.com so we can begin the process in ensuring this issue is fixed. Many thanks.

December 20, 2017

"Annoying hidden fees."

- Joe Domenico

I recently took my 2015 Sorento in (12/14/17) for the 48000 kilometre service and while I am generally happy with the overall experience, l feel I need to comment on one aspect. The basic fee for pkg #4 was $449.95 which included a number of what I assume are necessary maintenance items. Now I understand PST and GST need to be added to this cost, what I didn’t expect was an additional fee of $35.68 (plus pst/gst) for what was termed as “supplies”. I was not aware any such fee would not be covered by the $450, which was high enough, and when I asked about it I got the standard response “well all dealers charge this”. I was very disappointed and even though it was not a huge sum, it was more the principle of the thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Above is not correct as I don’t know who the person was, John Sgabellone
December 18, 2017

"Sean Voyer is helpful, friendly & fantastic"

- JCV123

Sean works hard every day to keep his clients happy, and do the best he can for each of them. He's gotten my car in tip top working order every time I've gone to him! It's been fantastic & very helpful! He's friendly & thorough! He's a major asset to Winnipeg Kia. Shelley is also extremely warm, welcoming and friendly! She answers the phone quickly, and greets you with a great big smile when you walk in!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sean Voyer
Dec 20, 2017 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and 5* review! We agree with you, Sean is a great asset to Winnipeg Kia and we are happy to have him! We are glad that Shelley is upholding our high customer satisfaction standards too. We thank you for your business!

November 14, 2017

"John Lopez"

- Lee Carlson

John is very skilled and helpful. I have worked with him in the industry for years and his expertise, integrity and honesty shine through. Highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 01, 2017 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you Lee for taking the time to leave us with this review about John, he is a pleasure to have around and a key asset to our team - we are lucky to have him!

1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

;