Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Winnipeg Kia

Winnipeg, MB

4.4
807 Reviews

400-1717 Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions

807 Reviews of Winnipeg Kia

Sort by
August 25, 2021

"Sales Dan misled me over the phone, and when he couldn’t..."

- Luyaxing

Sales Dan misled me over the phone, and when he couldn’t honer the price on site he told me to get out, it’s to buy a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Administrator Administrator
1.0
Other Employees : Dan
July 26, 2021

"I went in knowing pretty much exactly what I wanted, so..."

- DMVP

I went in knowing pretty much exactly what I wanted, so there wasn’t much to be toured around about. Nevertheless, Michael was incredibly courteous in helping me buy my new Forte. In addition, Tony from the financing department was also just as helpful in helping me get approved for my financing, explaining my payments and other various options. The entire process was quick and I’m so excited to have my very car. Thank you both! I really couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael, Tony
March 15, 2021

"Excellent customer service, very helpful, tony in finance..."

- amandasmyth2009

Excellent customer service, very helpful, tony in finance went above and beyond, the manager and salesman Michael were all super great and worked as a team to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Administrator Administrator
5.0
Other Employees : Michael
February 25, 2021

"Anand and Nicole (and really everyone we talked to for..."

- J. Dube

Anand and Nicole (and really everyone we talked to for any reason) made us feel extremely comfortable, like we mattered, and that our decisions were exactly that, OUR decisions. There was no pressure put on us, and we were given options and information for us to make the proper choices for ourselves, instead of them making assumptions as to what we needed. We went home after we got our new car and both agreed that it was the best experience we have ever had at a dealership in our lives. We love our new car and we will definitely be returning to Winnipeg KIA for any future car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anand Persad, Nicole Varga
January 22, 2021

"Brett Knoll did very good, he was exceptional on his..."

- Joanne Lamb

Brett Knoll did very good, he was exceptional on his knowledge of the brand new 2021 Kia Sorento and I was in there the day after they arrived! Thank you Brett, it was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Knoll, Nicole Varga
October 02, 2020

"Always a pleasure working with Michael. This is the..."

- GJZA90

Always a pleasure working with Michael. This is the second car he has sold me. He makes sure that all your questions are answered and is very helpful in general. Definitely the guy to see at Winnipeg Kia. Nicole who has helped me both times with the financial side of things is phenomenal. She does her very best to help you get the best rate possible. Very knowledgeable and courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Nagy, Nicole Varga
Oct 05, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for the repeat business and kind words! We are thrilled to see that Michael and Nicole took such great care of you during this recent vehicle purchase! We wish you many years of safe and happy driving!

September 02, 2020

"I was looking to sell my old Chevy Cruze and get into a..."

- Joshua

I was looking to sell my old Chevy Cruze and get into a new lease, upon walking in the door I was greeted with a firm handshake (pre covid) and answers to all my questions. Not only did he pay off the remaining amount on my loan but he gave me $2500 more than I needed, also paid off my winter tire program. Great communication and extremely friendly He started as just my car salesmen but I would consider him a friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dungca, Nicole Varga
Sep 03, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review, Joshua! It is always amazing to see our staff making a lasting positive impression! We wish you many years of safe and happy driving!

August 25, 2020

"Great work done quickly and well informed. I knew what I..."

- Sauer.taste

Great work done quickly and well informed. I knew what I wanted and no attempt was made to up sell or divert to another product. No issues, but great team work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Semeniuk, Nicole Varga
Aug 25, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with this review! We are thrilled to hear Justin and Nicole were able to make a lasting impression with yourself!

July 14, 2020

"Improve communication within and with the customer!"

- a smith

Frustrating to not be able to get a hold of the service department! Had to call back twice to find out why an expected two-three hour job was taking 7 hours. Ended up going down because of not receiving a call back. I don't think dealerships consider that people have to re-arrange their days with kids, rides and activities based on if they have a car or not. Please improve communication to make your service department run more smoothly.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I'm not calling anyone out
Jul 17, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Hi there, you are absolutely right, we humbly apologize for the frustrations and should have done better. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, it is appreciated.

February 27, 2020

"Found a car I would’ve liked to buy, so I made an offer..."

- Brett

Found a car I would’ve liked to buy, so I made an offer and the salesperson dan was talking to me very rudely. I’m sure the dealership is great but my rating is based just on this salesperson. I’d give zero stars if I could.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Dungca
Feb 27, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Hi Brett, It is a shame you feel that way. We have reviewed the transcript between yourself and Dan Dungca, it was never his intention to come across as rude, and once you brought this up within the chat he apologized and explained his response further. You had offered us over $4,000 less than the current asking price for the vehicle in question. This is not something we could work with, as the vehicle is priced fairly and is the lowest price in its region. We are constantly reviewing pricing and making sure we are providing fair market value on all our inventory, regardless of how long the vehicle has been on the lot. Dan also offered to find other vehicles within the price range that would work for you. It is also our understanding that you have spoken with one of our sales managers regarding this scenario too. We wish you all the best with your vehicle purchase search.

1
...
1 - 10 of 807 results