Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Winnipeg Kia

Winnipeg, MB

4.7
801 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Due to the growing concerns regarding COVID-19, we have implemented a variety of practices at our dealership to ensure the health and safety of all our staff and guests. It is important to help flatten the curve of the potential spread of this virus and we have implemented extra precautions to play our part. For a full list of steps we have taken, please visit our website at https://www.winnipegkia.com/covid-19/ Winnipeg Kia is your number one choice for new Kia or pre-owned vehicles in Winnipeg which is why our dealership has an incredible selection of both! We recognize that as a consumer you have several choices when selecting your next vehicle, that's why we've gone the extra mile in providing our customers that's carefully selected, meticulously inspected and backed by a solid warranty. We have received numerous awards over the years including a Platinum Prestige and the Award of Excellence from Kia Canada, on top of over 5 customer satisfaction awards through DealerRater.ca! To obtain additional information, please feel free to email us with any questions or special requests.

400-1717 Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions

By Type

Showing 801 reviews

March 24, 2014

"I had never considered purchasing a Kia, however when I..."

- chornby4

I had never considered purchasing a Kia, however when I test drove the Forte SX I was blown away by the features and driving experience. Yemi was very helpful and worked extremely hard to make this sale. He was flexible on price as well, and pushed with the Sales Manager to get me a better price. I would recommend him to anyone as a salesperson as he did not try and hide any numbers, wasn't pushy whatsoever, and was very easy to get along with. As well when I brought in my vehicle to get the command start installed, Yemi personally drove me back to work instead of pawning me off on a shuttle driver. He really went the extra mile to maintain my level of satisfaction for the dealership as well as for himself as a salesperson. Once Yemi had closed the sale, I was working with Cam to go over the contract and other information. He was very thorough in his descriptions of all the options that were available, and did not push any extended warranty, insurance, or vehicle protection plans on me. He offered me his personal contact information for anytime that I would need assistance, and was overall a very friendly person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yemi Igbinyemi, Yemi Igbinyemi, Cam Hall
Mar 25, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! Our staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business. We are happy to hear you were well informed about your vehicle prior to purchase and had truly personalized service provided by Yemi and Cam! Congratulations and enjoy your new Forte!

March 21, 2014

"Best car buying experience ever!! As I woman I have..."

- danj204

Best car buying experience ever!! As I woman I have always felt like I have been taken advantage of when trying to buy a car. Both Ian and Cam were amazing right from the moment I walked in. Ian was very clear about the options available in my new Soul and all of the available offers that Kia had available. I spoke to Cam in the finance center and right from the moment I met him I knew that I would have a great experience. He was very professional and informative about all of the available protection available to me. He made sure that he explained everything throughout the entire process. I picked up my new Soul today and I love it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam Hall
Mar 25, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! Our staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business. We're so happy your purchase was a comfortable one, your kind words will be passed along to Ian and Cam! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy your new Soul!

March 21, 2014

"I have bought numerous cars through Cam and Wpg Kia. I..."

- dianne5636

I have bought numerous cars through Cam and Wpg Kia. I was phoned immediately when the car I was interested in arrived on the lot. Cam was very helpful, thorough and professional with the sale of this car from the beginning to the end of the process. Well informed of the product. Hassle free experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam Hall
Mar 25, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! Our staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business. We believe the best customer is an informed customer and are glad we could help you feel confident in your purchase. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

February 25, 2014

"We went in to the Kia dealership after being slightly..."

- michellesemenchuk

We went in to the Kia dealership after being slightly unsatisfied with the Nissan Dealership. We were blown away with how friendly and accomadating both Dorian and Cary were. I never would have imagined a car dealership would let us borrow a vehicle while waiting for a sale to go through, but Dorian and Cary pulled it off. They even got the command start painlessly installed while waiting, which we thought would be a major inconvienience. Our next car purchase will 100% be through Winnipeg Kia. Great team, great selection

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! Our staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business. We're glad we were able to work with you to find you the right vehicle! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

February 23, 2014

"Should I lease or finance my new car? • Will I get more..."

- rezy6789

Should I lease or finance my new car? • Will I get more money selling my car private or trading it in at the dealership? • Is it safe to do a credit application on a dealership’s website? • What isn’t covered in the manufacturer’s warranty? • Looking for a new KIA Rondo or Sportage??? • Should I buy a new car or a used car? • What kind of down payment do I need to finance a car? • Do I need to take my car to the dealership I purchased it from for service? • What is an admin fee and what does it cover? I went through all this questions before I went to KIA. I will be recommending KIA Waverley to my family and friends. If you need a vehicle, they will find you on the spot. Driving the KIA Rondo is a wonderful experience for me and I am positive you wont regret it. Dorian Mann is the man, when you contact him..he will reply right away without a fuss. Guaranteed. I will always remember the great customer service I received. I will come back!They are very helpful and its an overall positive experience. I will share to you a review conducted on the website by a friend and I want you to go through it and it may help: http://www.auto123.com/en/kia/rondo/2011/review?carid=1113001503&artid=126784 ( Source: check the link) I will dispense with driving dynamics, acceleration and horsepower numbers and steering input and feedback and stick to what's really important for this vehicle. For those looking for a good, safe and basic form of family transportation, you've come to the right place. The Kia Rondo may have all the answers to your requirements. In fact, the Rondo is one of the best rounded vehicles on the road today. Let's begin with: Can it hold all your stuff and your clan? In short, the answer is yes unless you're Octomom. The Rondo's boot is capacious, offering up a volume of 898 litres behind the second row. When lowered, that number increases to 2,083 litres. That's big. As tested, my EX was a 5-seater. A 7-seater version is available, however when in place, the 3rd row leaves only 185 litres of cargo space. This and a fairly tight bench for most human beings make the optional rearmost bench a questionable choice. If you need more room, consider a Sorento or a Sedona. Will you and your crew be comfortable in the Rondo? Yes. Over the years, the Koreans have bettered their seats as well as the driving position. Although the steering column will not telescope, the final setup is better than decent. The second-row 60/40-split folding bench will please with generous leg and shoulder room. Three kids under 10 should sit quietly enough for at least 8 or 9 minutes... Next, how bad is it on gas? Not that bad. My V6-equipped Rondo has some pickup and go, but unless you need to tow something over 1,500 lbs (681 kg), stick with the base 2.4L 4-cylinder engine. I averaged nearly 11 L/100 km on my week-long test. If you're not always in a rush to get where you need to be, the 4-pot should trim about 1 L/100 km off your average..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with this in depth review! The Rondo is a truly versatile vehicle, we are thrilled that you are happy with everything it has to offer! Our staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business and we're glad we were able to work with you to find you the right vehicle! We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

February 13, 2014

"Purchased a new 2013 Optima Sept 10/14. The Sales..."

- spockster

Purchased a new 2013 Optima Sept 10/14. The Sales Associate Doug Teney was very professional in the handling of the sale everything was explained upfront no surprises. Doug spent considerable time during delivery to explain how all the features on the vehicle operated. I was also introduced to the Service Dept. as I plan on having my vehicle seviced there.An overall pleasant sales experience and would have no problem recommending this Dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Teney
Feb 13, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business and are thrilled that you had such a great experience with us. We will see you again when you come in for service!

February 06, 2014

"There was an issue with the registration of the car which..."

- udeshawicky

There was an issue with the registration of the car which I tried to buy. Since it took aroung one week to be solved dealership provided me with a car for that period. I have experienced a very friendly service and am very satisfied of what they have done. The way Dorian Mann ( Product Specialist ) dealt with me was exceptional and outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! Our staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business. We appreciate your patience while we worked out the kinks with your vehicles registration, but are very glad that you were satisfied with the overall experience and service at Winnipeg Kia! Enjoy your new vehicle!

February 01, 2014

"The experience I had this weekend, trading my Kia Soul..."

- SFedirchuk

The experience I had this weekend, trading my Kia Soul for a 2014 model was the best auto purchase experience I've known in my many years of dealing with dealerships. I really do hope this never changes at Winnipeg Kia....from the sales representatives to managers, reception (this transaction)and service (past experience) have all been superb. The staff were very attentive, professional and respectful, while meeting my needs within the company rules. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam Hall
Mar 25, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! Our staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business. Thank you very much for the kind words, it is greatly appreciated. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future!

January 30, 2014

"Great job! The sales person was professional and got me..."

- michaelkay

Great job! The sales person was professional and got me into the car that I wanted. The finance guy got my loan approved quickly even with my past credit issues. Thanks again. MK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Meikle
Mar 25, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! Our staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business! Enjoy your new vehicle!

January 26, 2014

"This dealership was fantastic with my transaction. Dan..."

- wpgjetsfan14

This dealership was fantastic with my transaction. Dan and Ian were very profesional and they helped me find the perfect vehicle for me and my family. I couldnt have asked for a better company to choose to do buisness with. Great job guys and i will send lots of people your way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2014 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us with a review! Our staff would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your business. We take pride in having knowledgeable sales reps. and are happy to hear you were well informed about your vehicle prior to purchase! We know you'll enjoy your new-to-you vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon!

791 - 800 of 801 results