Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Winnipeg Kia

Winnipeg, MB

4.6
803 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Due to the growing concerns regarding COVID-19, we have implemented a variety of practices at our dealership to ensure the health and safety of all our staff and guests. It is important to help flatten the curve of the potential spread of this virus and we have implemented extra precautions to play our part. For a full list of steps we have taken, please visit our website at https://www.winnipegkia.com/covid-19/ Winnipeg Kia is your number one choice for new Kia or pre-owned vehicles in Winnipeg which is why our dealership has an incredible selection of both! We recognize that as a consumer you have several choices when selecting your next vehicle, that's why we've gone the extra mile in providing our customers that's carefully selected, meticulously inspected and backed by a solid warranty. We have received numerous awards over the years including a Platinum Prestige and the Award of Excellence from Kia Canada, on top of over 5 customer satisfaction awards through DealerRater.ca! To obtain additional information, please feel free to email us with any questions or special requests.

400-1717 Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 6A9

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 803 reviews

January 22, 2021

"Brett Knoll did very good, he was exceptional on his..."

- Joanne Lamb

Brett Knoll did very good, he was exceptional on his knowledge of the brand new 2021 Kia Sorento and I was in there the day after they arrived! Thank you Brett, it was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brett Knoll
October 02, 2020

"Always a pleasure working with Michael. This is the..."

- GJZA90

Always a pleasure working with Michael. This is the second car he has sold me. He makes sure that all your questions are answered and is very helpful in general. Definitely the guy to see at Winnipeg Kia. Nicole who has helped me both times with the financial side of things is phenomenal. She does her very best to help you get the best rate possible. Very knowledgeable and courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 05, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for the repeat business and kind words! We are thrilled to see that Michael and Nicole took such great care of you during this recent vehicle purchase! We wish you many years of safe and happy driving!

September 02, 2020

"I was looking to sell my old Chevy Cruze and get into a..."

- Joshua

I was looking to sell my old Chevy Cruze and get into a new lease, upon walking in the door I was greeted with a firm handshake (pre covid) and answers to all my questions. Not only did he pay off the remaining amount on my loan but he gave me $2500 more than I needed, also paid off my winter tire program. Great communication and extremely friendly He started as just my car salesmen but I would consider him a friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review, Joshua! It is always amazing to see our staff making a lasting positive impression! We wish you many years of safe and happy driving!

August 25, 2020

"Great work done quickly and well informed. I knew what I..."

- Sauer.taste

Great work done quickly and well informed. I knew what I wanted and no attempt was made to up sell or divert to another product. No issues, but great team work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 25, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with this review! We are thrilled to hear Justin and Nicole were able to make a lasting impression with yourself!

July 14, 2020

"Improve communication within and with the customer!"

- a smith

Frustrating to not be able to get a hold of the service department! Had to call back twice to find out why an expected two-three hour job was taking 7 hours. Ended up going down because of not receiving a call back. I don't think dealerships consider that people have to re-arrange their days with kids, rides and activities based on if they have a car or not. Please improve communication to make your service department run more smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I'm not calling anyone out
Jul 17, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Hi there, you are absolutely right, we humbly apologize for the frustrations and should have done better. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, it is appreciated.

February 27, 2020

"Found a car I would’ve liked to buy, so I made an offer..."

- Brett

Found a car I would’ve liked to buy, so I made an offer and the salesperson dan was talking to me very rudely. I’m sure the dealership is great but my rating is based just on this salesperson. I’d give zero stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Feb 27, 2020 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Hi Brett, It is a shame you feel that way. We have reviewed the transcript between yourself and Dan Dungca, it was never his intention to come across as rude, and once you brought this up within the chat he apologized and explained his response further. You had offered us over $4,000 less than the current asking price for the vehicle in question. This is not something we could work with, as the vehicle is priced fairly and is the lowest price in its region. We are constantly reviewing pricing and making sure we are providing fair market value on all our inventory, regardless of how long the vehicle has been on the lot. Dan also offered to find other vehicles within the price range that would work for you. It is also our understanding that you have spoken with one of our sales managers regarding this scenario too. We wish you all the best with your vehicle purchase search.

November 29, 2019

"Awful service deparment"

- Heather Everton

Anyone looking to buy a new car? I would suggest avoiding Winnipeg Kia. Our hybrid Kia Niro is only two years old. The car would not start on Wednesday morning, when I needed to take my sick two year old to the doctor. I had roadside assistance two the vehicle to Kia Winnipeg. Two days later they still have not run any diagnostics. We asked for a rental car for Monday and apparently cannot give us a rental until the run diagnostics. So, they need to run diagnostics to give a rental but they are too busy to do that...makes perfect sense. Also, cannot get through to their service department. The only people willing to answer their phones are the sales department. What a surprise, this dealership only cares about selling cars and not standing behind their product to fix them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonny the service manager
Dec 02, 2019 -

Winnipeg Kia responded

Heather, it is our understanding that you have spoken with multiple levels of management and we were able to rectify the concern the same day we were able to get the vehicle in for diagnostics. We apologize for our service department not being available when you called and for the delay in getting it looked at and tried our very best to have it diagnosed as quickly as possible.

November 09, 2019

"New Car"

- Ro_C

We're a bit confused about the figures and Nicole talk fast, but she is really helpful and really wants to straightened up all things right away.She will even reach you just to fix everything! Everything is solved. Team assigned to us we're really great and awesome with a very special thanks both to Justin S. and Ed A., the sales manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 24, 2019

"No stress "

- Marc

Very frendly guy do not put pressure on you to buy a car . He try to give more for less and if he don t know an answers he come back to you with the answer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc Boulanger
October 19, 2019

"Used Vehicle Purchase"

- Brad Rusnak

We were shopping around for a used large SUV for a while, and came across one listed from Winnipeg Kia. Marc emailed us instantly in Brandon, and kept the vehicle for us until the weekend when we came in next. One test drive and we were sold! The team there was terrific! Nicole in Finance was great as well! Thank you Marc and Winnipeg Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marc Boulanger
1
...
1 - 10 of 803 results