Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Windsor Chrysler

3.3

75 Lifetime Reviews

10380 Tecumseh Road East, Windsor, Ontario N8R 1A7 Directions
Call (519) 979-9900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

75 Reviews of Windsor Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
October 08, 2019

"Service Departament Scammers"

- jeep2014

yesterday Oct 7 2019 took my car to get repair my car car heat surprise the want to change everything and charge $2882. I said NO ,,,took my car to another , Shop and spend just $244.46 BIG DIFFERENCE I believe they need to stop doing those kind the bussines

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristina Vitale
August 24, 2019

"Amazing service "

- Kristin

I just picked my Jeep up yesterday. What an experience. In the last 6 years I have purchased and traded 9 vehicles and this experience has been by far the best. Dan was so amazing, I told him what I wanted and the amount for my payment and in less then 2 hours we had a deal. Dan had my Jeep ready in 24 hours to take home. If that’s not service I don’t know what is. From the time I walked in till the time I left I I felt stress free and really enjoyed purchasing my vehicle. Thanks Windsor Chrysler and thanks Dan for everything. :):)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Nikita
May 15, 2019

"Truly went the extra mile, gained a customer for life. ;)"

- netminder32

I have been going to Windsor Chrysler for the regular service on our family's Jeeps, most of which were originally purchased at Motor City Chrysler. (If you're curious about why we will NEVER deal with Motor City again you can read my review there) Always received top notch service at Windsor Chrysler. Recently we had purchased a used 2015 Grand Cherokee Summit Diesel from Finch Chrysler in London as there were no low km diesels available locally. Having heard about the exceptional fuel economy, thought I'd try a diesel. Well I had it for one week when the check engine light came on with a diesel exhaust fluid (DEF) warning. First I called Finch Chrysler, they said its probably nothing call your local dealer. I called Windsor Chrysler and received an appointment that week. Once it was in the shop, they stated they would have to clear the codes and do a drive test to evaluate the problem with the DEF system. They were able to shuttle me to the rental car site and set me up with a rental G.C. while mine was being serviced. The service department was fantastic at keeping me updated on their findings. It turned out there was a major problem with the wiring harness as someone had tried to repair it previously and had butchered the factory harness. After a period of time in the shop and starting to question the future reliability of the diesel I decided to talk to the sales department about possibly trading it back in and getting a new (trouble free) version of the Grand Cherokee with a much more reliable gasoline motor. I had been in the rental a couple weeks. It was a base model Laredo with a 3.6L and I found myself quite pleased with the fuel economy and really enjoying it. So I read some reviews and compared the G.C. models available online to figure out what I really wanted. I was introduced to Jim Papa and he became our sales rep. I explained my situation and told him I would like trade in our diesel which was currently in the service shop for a new 2019 Grand Cherokee Limited X. He worked out a deal for us which was more than fair, more than I would have expected, and gained a new customer for life in the process. Jim was easy to deal with, answered all our questions and stayed in contact throughout the deal. Truly went the extra mile! I couldn't have been happier with everyone involved. From the service I've always received here, to the deal Jim was able to put together for us, to the peace of mind of having a reliable new family vehicle. Kudos to Windsor Chrysler. They could have easily taken advantage of the situation of having a customer with a broken down vehicle and lowballed the trade in. Instead they stepped up and gave us top dollar on the trade. Repaired our trade in vehicle properly with a brand new wiring harness from front to back not a hack job like the other dealership. And worked hard to get us into a vehicle we'd be comfortable with for years to come. I would not hesitate to HIGHLY recommend Jim Papa and Windsor Chrysler to anyone in the market for a new car! Thank You All!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Papa
October 11, 2018

"Very Poor Customer Service"

- schretien

Scheduled a test drive on a $40,000 car. Set it for 5:30P.M and was told that they would be ready and waiting. Got there and was told to wait, another customer walked in and then he just started helping the other guy. Sat there for 20 minutes then left. No calls/emails from anyone. They don’t care about anyone apparently. Thanks Jeff from Windsor Chrysler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
February 05, 2018

"Accommodating by randi lynn "

- Sandy and Sean

We found randi lynn very accommodating and addresses any of our concerns. With regards to the financing man Bill ...we found him a little fast paced and pushing. Honestly was a pleasant experience until we felt like we were going through an assembly line with Bill and left not fully understanding what we were signing and when payment start ect. This step needs to be taken a little slower with more clarity. Still making the customer feel like they made a great purchase and were valued customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randi Lynn
August 26, 2017

"Well taken care of "

- Ash519

Jarrod has been great to work with! He responds quickly and actively searches to find you exactly what you're working for. We've bought our last three vehicles from him and the next ones will be too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrod Funkenhauser
July 10, 2017

"Service department "

- Artbymarionj

The staff were very helpful and friendly. I was given a full explanation of what was required and the possible expenses and my options in a clear and concise way that I could understand. The service was quick and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Lajoy
May 12, 2017

"Worst service ever! "

- SL26

My car needed new tires so we were given 3 options by the service department. After considering the pros and the "out the door" prices we made our decision. Went to pick up the vehicle only to get an invoice for $200 more then what we were told. So much for the price that knowledgeable service lady gave us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lisa Westlake
1.0
March 27, 2017

"Worst Service Imaginable. "

- mccloskey19

I called to make an appointment for service on my daughters car. The individual that I spoke to on the phone was clearly annoyed with my call, and stated more than once that she did not understand what I was talking about. A day or so later, I brought my daughter's car in for service, my appointment was scheduled for approximately 10:45am, yet the car was not looked at until after 3pm. I had stated previously that my daughter's car: 1. had randomly shut off 3 times while driving, and then turned back on a few seconds later, 2. had a message come on that said "power steering needs service", 3. had issues with the tires (the light was on). I may also add, that the car is a 2013 and just recently had to have the engine replaced by this same dealership (that was another awful experience). Anyways, I knew that the dealership closed at 5pm on this specific day, so when I had not received a phone call stating that the car was ready, I called the dealership at approximately 4:45pm. They explained that the car was ready and waiting for pick-up...but how would one know that unless they were told? I went to go pick up the car, the individual I had previously dealt with did not stay to discuss anything with me, instead she left the keys with a receptionist. I must add that the receptionist was very nice, and she is not to blame for my terrible experience. The car was given back to me with NO papers, or receipt to indicate what exactly was done to the car. The car was also given back to me with a FLAT tire. I went back the following Monday to speak to somebody in charge. I was then given my paperwork and was told that the flat was not their fault (but what type of car service gives an individual their car back with a flat tire, and another tire very low?)- especially when one of the main reasons for bringing the car in was the problem with the tires. I was then told that "the car was taken for a test drive and it did not turn off while we drove it"- well for one, I did not say that the car turned off every time it was driven. So your efforts towards a solution for that matter were irrelevant and mediocre, considering nothing was done to attempt to fix that issue. Therefore, my daughter is still driving an unsafe vehicle. Next, an employee suggested that me and my daughter had sprayed a type of coating on the bottom of the car that was to blame for some of the issues. Now this was hilarious to me, considering the last people to work on the car were the individuals at this dealership. So A) did they spray the coating? and if not then, B) why did they not notice the coating when the car was previously serviced?. I was so frustrated and disappointed with the service I received at this dealership, and I would not recommend anyone dealing with them. A select few of the individuals at this dealership clearly lack respect and concern for their customers. Would any of you want your loved one driving a vehicle that puts them in danger? All I wanted was a solution for the issues with the car, and it is very clear that coming to this dealership for answers was a huge mistake. (It is important to note that I spoke to many individuals, but I cannot remember their names off the top of my head, so I just chose the first name on the list)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Bain
March 13, 2017

"Sevan "The man" Shlimoon"

- Andres

I had been looking for good and affordable car to buy outright for some time without any luck, I was ready to give up. I talked to Sevan and he got me on the road in less than a week with a really good car with low mileage at an incredibly low rate. Sevan was very honest about the car (which is hard to find in other car salesmen) and gave me a report on the car so i can get minor things fixed (mainly aesthetics and very small fix to make the engine run more smooth). I will come back to see Sevan to upgrade in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sevan Shlimoon
1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results