Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Windsor Chrysler

Windsor, ON

not yet
rated
76 Reviews

10380 Tecumseh Road East

Windsor, ON

N8R 1A7

Directions

76 Reviews of Windsor Chrysler

Sort by
March 13, 2017

"Sevan "The man" Shlimoon"

- Andres

I had been looking for good and affordable car to buy outright for some time without any luck, I was ready to give up. I talked to Sevan and he got me on the road in less than a week with a really good car with low mileage at an incredibly low rate. Sevan was very honest about the car (which is hard to find in other car salesmen) and gave me a report on the car so i can get minor things fixed (mainly aesthetics and very small fix to make the engine run more smooth). I will come back to see Sevan to upgrade in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sevan Shlimoon
March 13, 2017

"Best experiance ever "

- Karl57

As I shopped to look for the best deal on a Jeep, one of the dealers I visited was Windsor Chrysler. from start to finish the young Man who greeted us was Sevan Shlimoon, Sevan was very helpful and friendly and answered all my questions and was instantly available anytime after the sale to answer any other questions I have come up with. Windsor Chrysler delivered exceptional customer service and great finance option, I will recommend Sevan to all my friends and family and to anyone reading this, he is very trustworthy and made the process very easy for me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sevan Shlimoon
March 08, 2017

"Great customer service and hands down best price"

- saad75

After shopping around for a van at a few other dealers in windsor ... I realized not only these dealers are not honest... But also not providing me with my full discounts. I have been to 3 dealers and ended up dealing with Savon Shlimoon at Windsor Chrysler ... I can't say enough he beat everyone's price by over $10 a month and also his service and information provided was excellent. I will continue to do business with Windsor Chrysler, Sevon worked hard and the mangement was also great 👍 if you want the best deal go see my sales guy Sevon as I am sure he will help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sevon Shlimoon
February 18, 2017

"Being told to shut up by a sales rep-after sales support"

- Dayz23

I bought a wrangler unlimited from windsor Chrysler, from Tim dupuis the sales person. After expressing our need for warranty on a vehicle, Tim assured my wife and I that the car has full warranty and I would be able to access any service depart, at any Chrysler dealership and pay 0$ for them to look at what's wrong with the car. He reiterated this a few times. We bought the car happily. Fast forward a month where I am having some issues with my TPS sensor, a pillar squeak and what sounded like a blown speaker, and heated seats issue. I brought it in for service yesterday February 17 to windsor Chrysler. While there I was told there is a diagnostic fee for every thing on my list, ranging from 50$ to 100$ for the squeak. Of course I didn't know this because Tim didn't say this would happen, I spoke with the service department about it and they basically said, they have to charge the diagnostic fee and if it is found out that it is a warranty covered part I would not have to pay. So in the words of one of the mechanics "are you a gambling man?" I was shocked by this figure of speech as it automatically lets me loose faith in both my jeep and their work. Anyways I needed that squeak fix as it was driving me crazy. So go ahead with whatever they need to do. Some items on my list didn't show a fault at the service department except my TPS sensor which they fixed and said was warranty covered. $150 diagnostic fee. And $100 for the squeak fix which in the invoice days they sprayed foam tape and tightened Freedom top screws. So I had to pay total of $250 I was not feeling right about this diagnostic fee so I went to the sales department and spoke with the sales person Tim dupuis. This is where it got super interesting. After explaining my situation to him and I guess some finance person, they tried everything to put the ownus on me as a customer. After which I explained I should have been told this when buying a 30000$ vehicle. Well at this point Tim yelled at me and said " do you want me to cut you a cheque for $100? I'll go to the bank right now so you can shut up" ?? Confused by the amazing customer service and reputation i am receiving I asked "Are you sure You want to tell a customer to shut up??" He said "Yes I am telling you to shut up " and left the room. Of course I'm 30 and I could have easily put his head through the wall. But I got a daughter and I'm trying to stay cool. I just left the office went and paid and left. This whole story is just to let those know, windsor Chrysler definitely don't give a fuck about their customers, or professionalism of their staff. So to Tim I hope the 1000 or 2000 you made in commission of my vehicle satisfied you, and keeps you warm over the next year. Because I promise I will make sure to get you fired. I have never messed with another mans source of income but I feel as a customer I should have been treated way better from this dealership. And being told to shut up by a sales rep??? Wow. Great reputation guys. This will be blasted on googl reviews, wrangler forums, and all things jeep. I will talk to deal this manager on Monday also. Everyone has different experience but from mine and my advice stay away from Windsor Chrysler and their sales staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tim dupuis
December 30, 2016

"SEVAN SHLIMOON BEST SALESMAN IN WINDSOR"

- Detroit

Sevan helped me get into a brand new 1500 sport. He was amazingly helpful he made sure to take care of me made me feel important and gave me the best deal. This man knows car go see to get a great deal. Connect him on facebook.com/sevanshlimoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sevan Shlimoon
December 29, 2016

"Great Service"

- Windsorc519

Needed a car ASAP and needed it at the right price. Sevan Shlimoon helped me and my wife find out family car. Sevan was professional, curtious and understood our situation. I worked at the Windsor Chrysler plant and I'm glad to see the people representing our product. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sevan Shlimoon
December 23, 2016

"Best customer service ever hands down."

- Ashor519

Sevan shlimoon helped me with everything. He got me into an affordable vehicle, and my payments are perfect. Sevan has great customer service skills and is always trying his best to get you that great deal or even price match it for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sevan Shlimoon
May 14, 2014

"Ohhh watch for the additional charges!"

- notthelowestprice

I saw an add for a 2011 Chrysler 300 on Kijiji for $21,900 which I thought was a pretty good price. Exchanged a few emails regarding the car and confirmed the price before I took the two hour drive. Car was in great condition and the sales guy was your typical car salesman. I haven't bought a used car from a dealership since the 90's and was told that things have changed dramatically since then in terms of pricing and getting a "deal" I was told that they have this awesome software program that fishes all Km's and prices of the cars within Ontario and had like a training session on their nifty system that will price the car accordingly, making them the lowest price in the province. They also went on to knock down the other dealerships in the area and that they sell 80-100 cars a week to many customers in TO and so on. I wanted this car it was amazing so I enquired of how much tax I had to pay and then bam! They added: 1. A administration fee of $395.00 (must be the sales guys comish) 2. A ministry of Ontario charge of $5.00 (talk about nickel and diming you) 3 An $80.00 cost for a tank of gas... whether it needed it or not. (I drove 2 hours each way to look at the car and they didn't tell me about these added costs.. I should charge them for gas) 4. A $30.00 charge for nitrogen in the tires. (what?) So the car was actually $22,410 not $21,900 so now they're not the lowest price in the province. I was was a little thrown off on these extra charges and really? They told me, "in T.O. dealerships charge $695 for an administration fee and all dealerships charge a fee. With my back up, I offered $19.000 which wasn't even entertained to the boss. I told them that I'll have to give it some thought and I never heard from them again. I ended up purchasing a 2012 Chrysler 300S from another dealership with no added fees and the price was what was advertised minus a bit of a better deal. (yea nothing has changed from buying a car back in the 90's) What was funny is that when we were doing the paper work, they pointed out to me that there actually are dealerships out there that add a charge for nitrogen in the tires. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Heath Leveille
March 09, 2014

"Why I'm giving this rating ?...so other people..."

- davecapinuraz

Why I'm giving this rating ?...so other people don't get burned like I did So I'm looking on Kijiji for a truck...see this add for Windsor Chrysler...employee pricing yada yada...I also see in the options section"if you have a truck your in luck.If you have a truck registered in your name get an extra $1500 off".So I hop in my 02 Dodge Ram to have a look...Marcus was the only one to brave the cold and come outside to meet me.Took a few for a test drive...SOLD.Do the paper work get the Docs note for free running boards.A week goes by and I see the secretary's husband has a Ram with running boards that go all the way to the back.Go to the dealer to talk about this and tha fact I didn't get the $1500 off.So Marcus does the work for me to get the $1500 cheque and talks to the service guy about the boards...he didn't know they came in that size...Come pickup the cheque tomorrow.Next day I get a call no can do on the $1500 bucks.Steve says thats this months promo...I tell him I saw it in the add and that's the only reason I went there...I have 2 dealers closer to me that I could have went to...Didn't care wont talk about it...all I get is can you prove it...no obviously the ad is gone...again I know what I saw and that's why I went to Windsor Chrysler.Long story short got screwed out of $1500 buck and as far as the running boards they wanted about another $250 for extra cost plus install....even when I told them my boss just bought a new Ram at a diff dealer and he didn't have to pay any extra.My boss just got a note...me I have a permanent Handi-Capped sticker (car accident 89) and realy could use it.Marcus did everything he could...but management wouldn't buge.I would never do business they again period.I even called Chrysler Head Office...but they don't have anything to do with private dealers.I went to do an oil change after the breakin period and went to one of the Dealers in my neigbourhood...wont give those Windsor Chrysler SOB's the time of day.I must stress that Murcus was a standup guy...tried everything to make me happy....his uppers could care less already had the truck in my possession...Today I'm driving around taillight goes out...1 months 1 week...sucks but I wont goes there to fix I'll bring it to another dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Dejardins
December 02, 2013

"Ram truck, went for chrome coming off wheels, changed two..."

- Mickmac

Ram truck, went for chrome coming off wheels, changed two wheels , refused to change the new wheels again when chrome started coming off them within 3-4 months, Service could not tell what recalls for the truck they had done and what ones still needed to be completed, took truck back 3 times for same recall, still not done, manifold studs. But t he biggest issue I have with this dealership is that every time I went there they put a new mark or scratch on the truck and they could care less. I can not say enough about their poor response, I was not asking for repairs or money I was asking them to stop damaging my truck. Extremely poor customer service. I bought the truck there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service dept.
11 - 20 of 76 results