Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Wheaton Chevrolet of Red Deer

Red Deer, AB

3.8
35 Reviews

3110-50 Ave

Red Deer, AB

T4R 1M6

Directions

35 Reviews of Wheaton Chevrolet of Red Deer

Sort by
June 26, 2021

"I recently got a 2018 Chevy Cruze sold to me by Chad..."

- baileygenz

I recently got a 2018 Chevy Cruze sold to me by Chad Stenhouse and I am enamoured with the way the staff treated me and overall the quality of vehicle I got which was used! I highly recommend anyone to come here for a vehicle as they have set me up for a decade of great driving !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Stenhouse
April 01, 2021

"Christian (Chex) in sales was awesome to work with. He..."

- The TAYLORs

Christian (Chex) in sales was awesome to work with. He was friendly, energetic and gave us a lot of time without any pressure tactics . We bought two in a week from him , that should say it all , go see him .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
March 29, 2021

"Dealing with Rick was a great and pleasant experience...."

- Janet giroux

Dealing with Rick was a great and pleasant experience. Not only did we find the vehicle that we were looking for, but the service was also great!!! Thanks Rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Dorge
February 28, 2021

"I found the sales person extremely helpful. When I was..."

- c9218

I found the sales person extremely helpful. When I was about to finalize a deal, she made a suggestion that I was unaware off that helped me make up my mind. She was very helpful in suggesting alternatives. We were very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh McLean
4.0
Other Employees : Tyrelle van den Akker
January 18, 2021

"Brutal dealership. Salesman could barely answer any of my..."

- John B

Brutal dealership. Salesman could barely answer any of my questions and then what they promised they could deliver. And then they had the nerve to try and make me feel bad about what I was asking for. I would never deal with this group. They can not be trusted

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin L
October 05, 2020

"I’ll begin with saying I highly do not recommend dealing..."

- Random

I’ll begin with saying I highly do not recommend dealing with Wheaton Chevrolet Red Deer. We live up North, 7 hours away from Red Deer. We decided we were looking for a new vehicle and we contacted Wheaton Chevrolet in Red Deer, told them we had been looking for a 2020 Chevrolet 3500 high country in the dark blue. They came back to say they couldn’t get their hands on one but they do have a 2020 3500 LTZ in the blue colour. We told them we wouldn’t be down to Red Deer for a few days and they told us we had to put a deposit down on the truck or it would be gone. So we put $1000 deposit down and they gave us their word that if the deal does not go through they would give us our full deposit back. As well we told them that we are thinking about getting the rust module put in the truck if we get there and do decide that we like the truck. To follow in the conversation we told them that the sale of the new truck would be pending on the sale of our truck we currently own and we wouldn’t know if the private sale was going to go through. Prior to conversation of asking them to find us a 2020 High country we let them know we had been in contact with other dealerships to find the truck we really wanted. A couple days later we started to make our way down and got a phone call from another dealership and they told us they found us a 2020 Chevrolet 3500 High Country in Blue and could have it there in a couple days depending approval of financing. We told them to go ahead with the getting approval. As soon as the approval was sent through, Wheaton Chevrolet Red Deer seen our application for approval was going through again and instantly contacted us. They asked us why we were dealing with someone else and they thought they had a deal with selling the truck and they already put the rust module in and under coated it for us, on top of that they screwed themselves by telling General Motors of Canada the truck was sold. This was due to it being month end and needed to make their numbers look good. First of all, we did not sign papers on this truck, so they should have never marked the truck sold. Second, we never asked them to jump the gun to put the rust module in, it was all done so they could close the work orders and make the truck is “SOLD” status. They didn’t come out and tell us they marked the truck sold till we asked them and the General Sales Manager came out to say that yes, they told GM the truck was sold, so if we do not continue with the sale, they will have to buy the truck back from GMC. They kept calling and HARASSING us prior to telling us about them telling GMC it was sold. Telling us they would give us extra incentives. We asked them why they couldn’t get us a Chevrolet 3500 High Country but another dealership could. In my eyes the other dealership went out of their way to look for what we wanted! So saying that we did not follow through with the deal at Wheaton Chevrolet Red Deer and now the General Sales Manager told us we were NOT getting our full $1000 deposit back but only $500 deposit because they put the rust module in and under coated it and now it would be charged to sales because it took labour out of the shop to do it, so now it was apparently our fault for this being done and we owed money for it. SO AGAIN ILL SAY IT, THEY JUMPED THE GUN THINKING THEY MADE A SALE, THE GENERAL MANAGER OF SALES CALLED US NUMEROUS TIMES, ASKING IF WE WERE SURE WE COULDN’T MAKE THE DEAL WORK AND WHEN WE EXPLAINED HOW WE GOT THE TRUCK WE WANTED, HE WOULD HANG UP THE PHONE. WE DIDN’T SIGN ANY PAPERS AND WHEATON CHEVROLET RED DEER GAVE US OUR WORD THAT WE WOULD GET THE FULL $1000 DEPOSIT AND NOW WE ARE LOSING OUT ON $500 BECAUSE OF THE DEALERSHIPS SCREW UP. DO NOT EVER DEAL WITH THESE CROOKS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Sales Manager
August 01, 2020

"Lease trade in on new car"

- Not this dealer

Tyler in financing and Kevin ,both, never return call on any thing? Going on 51 days Don't buy here! Very bad go some other dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler ,finance Kevin finance
June 28, 2020

"Best experience I’ve ever had Gary was my sales man , he..."

- Angmil30

Best experience I’ve ever had Gary was my sales man , he made me feel at home he never once was pushy overwhelming and made sure I was comfortable what I wanted . Thanks again Gary you rock :))

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh McLean
5.0
June 14, 2020

"called in and asked to talk to a salesman, salesman..."

- Stevemac187

called in and asked to talk to a salesman, salesman contacted me right away to collect all of my info on my trade in. Havent heard from him since. Wont reply to messages. Incredibly terrible servuce if you ask me. Im not contacting you to buy a $500 TV here, im trying to spend tens of thousands of dollars with your company. Very poor service

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cy
January 31, 2020

"I am over the top pleased with the sales service from..."

- shanemercer45

I am over the top pleased with the sales service from Tyrell and the rest of the team at Wheaton. Tyrells communication skills and timelines where exceptional . Tyrell delivered on all aspects a very satisfied client . Need more people like Tyrell and her team in the service sector. Hands down best experience todate

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alexis
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results