Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Westowne Mazda

Toronto, ON

not yet
rated
40 Reviews

5511 Dundas S. West

Toronto, ON

M9B 1B8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

40 Reviews of Westowne Mazda

Sort by
February 12, 2021

"I inquired about a car on Auto Trader twice from Westowne..."

- kathymae

I inquired about a car on Auto Trader twice from Westowne Mazda and didn't get a response. Then I phoned them and it took 5 days to respond. The salesman I spoke with was the most disrespectful person. I have never encounter such a dysfunctional, unhelpful and rude dealership. I would NEVER give my money to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex Orban
November 02, 2020

"The worst possible service mechanics that you can refer..."

- Ra

The worst possible service mechanics that you can refer to in Toronto. Gave me a long list ($2675) to get rid of a noise! none of the list items were the source of noise. Here is the list they recommended: - RR Coil Spring Broken. Recommend replace as a pair (290 single) (600 pair) - Rear shocks. One rusty one sweating. Recommend replace as a pair (460) - Right front ball joint has lay. recommend replace as a pair. (L+R control arms 800) - Recommend alignment after suspension work (135) - Power steering lines leaking. Recommend flush and replace (365) - Oil change (70) - Transmission fluid flush (245) =============== After checking Dear YOUTUBE, I learned that the the source of such noises is the sway bar (bought it from Canadian Tire for $56). I replaced the rear sway bar by myself and the noise is gone! ======= Please if you do not want to waste your money, and if you do not want to get upset with their customer service, never go to this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tristan Lewis -Vu, and mechanic
February 19, 2020

"Best purchasing experience"

- Lorna

Tony in Sales has arranged the test drives for the day and time we select, for our chosen vehicles and another one or two to compare depending on which features we mention we are considering. Then if we decide to purchase a vehicle, he knows where the vehicles are in Canada or quickly finds when one is being manufactured, etc. and tells us about when we can expect it. He then keeps us updated regularly, so we do not have to bother to call to get updates. Vehicle is ready and waiting for us on pickup day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Bellissario
October 11, 2019

"Worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. I was lied..."

- Alex

Worst customer service I’ve ever experienced. I was lied to about the standard features and late on delivery by a week. Not great when you drive for a living!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Natia, Ali
June 01, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Bruno

I had my vehicle in for service and found the service technicians to be extremely knowledgeable and courteous. They explained what work was required and gave me an estimate of what it would cost. My overall experience was extremely positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
December 19, 2018

"Horrifying Experience"

- ZoomZoomMyAss

Long story short, this is the most dishonest and shady dealership I’ve ever been to. In my 30+ years of car ownership these guys are as bad as they come and it’s because of people like them the automotive industry has a bad wrap. Never again will I not anyone I know visit this stealership. Seems like they have a ton of back door deals happening that they can’t even keep up with. All the promises they make are never up held, they do exactly the opposite of what they say they will do. Mazda Canada needs to shut this circus down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
November 19, 2018

"A very positive experience again."

- BrianC

I bought my 2018 Mazda 3 from Westowne Mazda in May 2018. The buying experience was much more favourable than I had experienced elsewhere. On November 17, 2018, I took my car back to Westowne Mazda for its first service and to have winter tires installed. The service advisor Haycinth and her associates were very courteous and helpful. The work was completed within the cost and time that had been been quoted to me. The Assistant Sales Manager who had sold me my car, Shahzad Alvi, greeted me warmly and enquired about how I was liking it. I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from him. The most striking and unique aspect of my service visit, and my earlier car purchase, was that the owner of the dealership was there keeping an eye on things and mingling with and speaking to customers, including at length with me. I have never before experienced an automobile dealership where the owner takes the time to interact with customers. He makes you feel like a valued customer, rather than just a number. It was the owner's involvement and customer-focus that caused me to buy a Mazda for the first time and to buy it from Westowne Mazda, even though it is on the opposite side of Toronto from where I live; and it is the reason that I will continue to drive all the way across town to get my car serviced at Westowne Mazda even though there are Mazda dealers close to my home. Although I haven't personally dealt with the owner's sons who are Vice Presidents of Westowne Mazda, I have heard very favourable comments about them from other customers of Westowne Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Haycinth
September 29, 2018

"Disappointed"

- Warsame

Westowne Mazda 5511 Dundas St W, Etobicoke, ON M9B 1B8 Automotive Warsame M. 67 points   18 hours ago Brought my car for service. Took me to the cleaner. We moved in the area recently and we were trying to stay local and support local business owners. Unfortunately they fail us and will never do future business with them. You got us the first time but can't fool us a second time no way. We were shopping for a brand new Mazda 3 GT and the salesman seems nice, hence why i brought my car for service. The service dept team did not impress me at all with their ever changing story in terms of warranty of an OEM used part. I was very annoyed with their poor service that i towed my car down the road @Auto Carrera Inc 373 Bering Ave, Toronto, ON M8Z 3B1. By the way check out their rating. They rebuilt my old part, installed the drive belt that they did not installed but told me over the phone that they will need to install this part in order to keep the warranty. And the best part wait for it, paid half the price of what Westown had quoted me including tax and 1 year warranty on top and this dude name Pat, really nice fella installed the drive belt as well. Sorry Westowne i'm not upset but very disappointed. I'm not a person who hold grudges but you really lost me at the warranty part. This is not 1983 but fortunately 2018, please pay attention to each customer's needs and please learn about the social cost of losing a customer. I'll give you economy 101: In my scenario i spent $1247(got the receipt to prove it) in your establishment an average i will tell 16 people in my immediate friends and family. To put in perspective if each of my closest friends and family spent $1000 annually that means you will loose $17000.00. If i'm wrong prove me otherwise, a paying customer is a paying customer, period!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rjay, Marcelo,
September 04, 2018

"Best dealership both for sales and after sales"

- Drs

I have leased my CX5 from this exact same location and brought my suv in for accesories installation and first maintanance (oil change) on two different occasions. I was always treated as a valued customer with timely appointments and finished work orders on time as promised. Nadal at service department is always welcoming and has all the info I need with no suprises. Thank you Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nadal
September 01, 2018

"Honesty and a place, where you feel like a family! - Tanya"

- TPZ

I've been going to Westownmazda for the past 2 years. I'd definitely keep on choosing them as the number one dealer to service my car (Mazda CX 5)! From day one, the staff has been honest and straightforward with me and I very much respect this! It's not easy to find these days a dealer who you can fully trust to give you an honest opinion and do a good service, but Westownmazda is definitely one of those rare gems! I'd definitely recommend them to my friends and family! Number one mazda dealer on my list! Thank you, guys, for always looking after me and for always making me feel like a family! Tanya Z

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nidal, John, Marcel, to name a few but everyone rocks!
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results