Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Westgate Honda

London, ON

3.6
115 Reviews

680 Oxford St W

London, ON

N6H 1T9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

115 Reviews of Westgate Honda

Sort by
June 02, 2021

"I purchased two Hondas last year, during a pandemic. My..."

- Honda Buyer

I purchased two Hondas last year, during a pandemic. My wife got into accident with the first one, (total writeoff) . She stimm suffers with mental trauma. However, Honda dealership (Wastegate Honda). was utomost helpfull, including the salesman Steve Khawaja and Service Consultant Bryan King. I got another Honda from them. Today I drove there and their service done a free Check Up on oil etc.. Even though the Covid restrictions are serious, their team works quickly and efficently .. I will reccomend Westgate Honda to all my friends !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Khawaga - Bryan King
June 01, 2021

"I had a great experience purchasing a 2021 crv here...."

- Stephen

I had a great experience purchasing a 2021 crv here. Staff was very helpful and informative. All my questions were answered and I had my new crv within a few days I would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
March 19, 2021

"Most condensing owner ever spoke with. This place can’t..."

- Georgegago7

Most condensing owner ever spoke with. This place can’t admit any wrongdoings and love blaming the customer lol. Every action has a reaction. Honda is perfect humans and never have made mistakes according to there owner it’s always the customer fault never the staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Goofs and rats
December 16, 2020

"service advisor went above and beyond what would be..."

- caryljordan

service advisor went above and beyond what would be expected of him to help solve a problem caused by a different dealership- I couldn't be more thankful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan King
September 21, 2020

"In terms of service, I have been always very happy with..."

- Mugurel S

In terms of service, I have been always very happy with prompt and professional response during COVID and prior. Would definitely recommend service department to Honda owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 19, 2020

"I went to Westgate Honda yesterday to buy a 2020 Accord..."

- Doc doc

I went to Westgate Honda yesterday to buy a 2020 Accord and they offered me to lease it for 700 dollars a month and blah blah blah. I offered them 500 dollars a month and they reluctantly agreed bcz I know how they were trying to fleece thinking that I'm an unaware customer but I realised I should get CRV instead and I took it for. Test drive and decided to buy the CRV. Seeing that they can recover the deal they had offered on accord they jacked up the prices claiming it was the same deal as the accord but it was not. I politely asked them to give me some time until the evening to decide which I actually was giving them time to realise and close the deal with a better offer but the manager Rob and his guy Eric were aggressive and if I could show you the CCTV footage of Eric shifting his weight from left to right foot impatiently as if we were in a freestyle wrestling arena was quite funny. They have a harrassing and derogatory attitude and they almost dismissed me with a thank you and Get out attitude first I thought they were just condescending to my skin color but now realise that they a habitually bad with everyone not just me. The owners should try few months without the sales team bcz if the sales guys do anything is that they kick out preconvinced customers like me who came to BUY but were turned away bc of bad behaviour. I bought a Hyundai Santa fe from Finch hyundai instead. I've realised they try to take naive people for a ride to the extent of harrassing attitude with customers as I find in reviews and from my personal experience. Beware of there sale a team they tried leasing me a car at 700 dollars and then agreed upon 500 after negotiating just imagine their attempt at fleecing me. Crooks of the highest order with a harrassing attitude. I wonder rid their next sales event is going to be "If you don't buy on our terms we will be nasty and challenge you to a fight I wish I could show you guys Eric's body language. Such losers are hard to come by who wild shoo a customer away and call themselves sales guys. Wow. Kudos to the owners for hiring them. Great visionaries.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric and Rob
May 14, 2020

"Customer First"

- Trevor M

Had an oil change on Monday at 0730, so rather than wait around I wandered off for a bit. I noticed upon my return, several other customers milling about the lot as they waited for their vehicles. I had another Honda booked for an oil change Wednesday at 0800. Lo and behold, adjacent to the service entrance, a very large tent had been erected with seats inside to accommodate those wishing to hang around. I was extremely impressed that they had the consideration to address the customers and the weather. It was a very nice touch...... and this is why I switched to this Honda dealer in London several years ago. First class..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rosewell
March 23, 2020

"Stereo cutting in/out problem efficiently and quickly fixed."

- htilner

I bought an '09 Civic DX-G two weeks ago. The car was problem-free except for the stereo cutting in and out on bumps. My appointment with Westgate was at 8:30 a.m. this past Saturday (Mar.21). I was greeted by Behn Ferguson, one of the service advisors, at 8:20. My car was in at 8:30, on the dot. By 8:45, the tech. had found the problem. An after-market stereo was previously installed, and the wiring was just cut and tucked under the rear carpet. A wire underneath was grounding out on the frame. Not an easy thing to find. The rear seat had to come out and the carpet lifted. Behn advised me that an additional 30 minutes was required to re-do the wiring back to 'factory'. Problem fixed, and stereo sounding even better, in my car, on the way home at 10:05. Awesome. Westgate Honda has a new REGULAR CUSTOMER. Keep doing what you're doing. Harry Tilner, London, ON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behn Ferguson, and unnamed tech., re.: doc. RF9362
January 16, 2020

"great"

- blackcharcoal3

My New CRV. Had a problem with the distance radar and tire sensor during the first heavy snow. Needed to leave the next day. My dealer was too busy to help. Jason showed me how to reboot the computer and even went out of his way to help pump the tires. ALL the pumps at every gas station was out of order. Only took a few minutes of Jason's time but my dealer said "make an appointment"

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rowsswell
September 26, 2019

"Bad Service"

- Alwin

I went to take a used car and they treat very badly. One of the used car sales guy "Brian" he does not even agree with what the Westgate website offering. I never prefer this to friends and family. Feeling very bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian,
1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results