Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Westgate Honda

3.5

108 Lifetime Reviews

680 Oxford St W, London, Ontario N6H 1T9 Directions
Call (519) 472-4890

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

108 Reviews of Westgate Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2020

"Stereo cutting in/out problem efficiently and quickly fixed."

- htilner

I bought an '09 Civic DX-G two weeks ago. The car was problem-free except for the stereo cutting in and out on bumps. My appointment with Westgate was at 8:30 a.m. this past Saturday (Mar.21). I was greeted by Behn Ferguson, one of the service advisors, at 8:20. My car was in at 8:30, on the dot. By 8:45, the tech. had found the problem. An after-market stereo was previously installed, and the wiring was just cut and tucked under the rear carpet. A wire underneath was grounding out on the frame. Not an easy thing to find. The rear seat had to come out and the carpet lifted. Behn advised me that an additional 30 minutes was required to re-do the wiring back to 'factory'. Problem fixed, and stereo sounding even better, in my car, on the way home at 10:05. Awesome. Westgate Honda has a new REGULAR CUSTOMER. Keep doing what you're doing. Harry Tilner, London, ON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behn Ferguson, and unnamed tech., re.: doc. RF9362
January 16, 2020

"great"

- blackcharcoal3

My New CRV. Had a problem with the distance radar and tire sensor during the first heavy snow. Needed to leave the next day. My dealer was too busy to help. Jason showed me how to reboot the computer and even went out of his way to help pump the tires. ALL the pumps at every gas station was out of order. Only took a few minutes of Jason's time but my dealer said "make an appointment"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rowsswell
September 26, 2019

"Bad Service"

- Alwin

I went to take a used car and they treat very badly. One of the used car sales guy "Brian" he does not even agree with what the Westgate website offering. I never prefer this to friends and family. Feeling very bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian,
September 21, 2019

"Great Friendly Staff"

- happy customer

The staff at Westgate were wonderful. From the minute I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile, they explained the service process the entire step of the way, and I felt as tho they bent over backwards to ensure my visit was a pleasant one. I highly recommend Westgate for Sales or Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The entire Service Department
September 05, 2019

"Be careful "

- Camper99

Went to buy a used crv. Settled on a price and got the deal approved. Salesman shook our hands saying we had a deal and the car was ours. We agreed to put down a deposit so he left to put the deposit thru. He came back saying that now they couldnt agree to the price and needed an additional $1000. We left...you don't shake hands...tell someone the car is theirs and then come back for more money. Went to stratford honda..got a better car...better deal and treated much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
August 31, 2019

"IT TOOK OVER A MONTH TO REPLACE À WINSHEILD"

- KeriiR1979

I had purchased insurance with the car to replace it in the event something happened. I got a rock in the winsheild, took the car into Westgate Honda, and they took pictures. A month later I had heard nothing so I started calling. They don't return phone calls. They didnt even call me when the claim was ready. Supposedly they're calling me Tuesday to set up my appointment but I'm not holding my breath, I expect to be fighting to get ahold of someone yet again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
July 20, 2019

"Greedy A F"

- Scotty

I went to trade in my 2016 civic si for a 2016 ex they wanted an additional 5500 plus no options I requested. Went to Stratford Honda got what I wanted 5 K cheaper. Instead of candies on the counter they should have condoms because I felt I was getting screwed..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
June 14, 2019

"Quick Service!!! Poor handling!!!"

- Richard18

They got my oil change done in less than an hour,which is great. But was disappointed with how they handled my interior leather which got stained with some chemical, I don't know if they covered my seat when mechanic get in and out from the my vehicle..I don't know if the chemical stain will be their forever. Last time they switched my winter tires, tire valves don't have their cap on. So frustrating!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris O
April 11, 2019

"Oil change and checking of tires."

- mcderma1

They had completed the work within the hour, They did the oil changed, checked my tires, and ever washed my car, plus was very quick in processing the paperwork.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
cannot remember
December 11, 2018

"Thanks to all"

- Laura

I just wanted to say a Big Thanks to all of you guys, you have been so generous to me and I really appreciated all that you do, great service, friendly people. I recommend them 100%. Sincerely, Laura Hernandez.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris O, Demetre and their team
1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results