Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Westgate Honda

London, ON

3.4
112 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

680 Oxford St W

London, ON

N6H 1T9

Directions

Is this your dealership?

112 Reviews of Westgate Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2020

"service advisor went above and beyond what would be..."

- caryljordan

service advisor went above and beyond what would be expected of him to help solve a problem caused by a different dealership- I couldn't be more thankful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan King
September 21, 2020

"In terms of service, I have been always very happy with..."

- Mugurel S

In terms of service, I have been always very happy with prompt and professional response during COVID and prior. Would definitely recommend service department to Honda owners.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
July 19, 2020

"I went to Westgate Honda yesterday to buy a 2020 Accord..."

- Doc doc

I went to Westgate Honda yesterday to buy a 2020 Accord and they offered me to lease it for 700 dollars a month and blah blah blah. I offered them 500 dollars a month and they reluctantly agreed bcz I know how they were trying to fleece thinking that I'm an unaware customer but I realised I should get CRV instead and I took it for. Test drive and decided to buy the CRV. Seeing that they can recover the deal they had offered on accord they jacked up the prices claiming it was the same deal as the accord but it was not. I politely asked them to give me some time until the evening to decide which I actually was giving them time to realise and close the deal with a better offer but the manager Rob and his guy Eric were aggressive and if I could show you the CCTV footage of Eric shifting his weight from left to right foot impatiently as if we were in a freestyle wrestling arena was quite funny. They have a harrassing and derogatory attitude and they almost dismissed me with a thank you and Get out attitude first I thought they were just condescending to my skin color but now realise that they a habitually bad with everyone not just me. The owners should try few months without the sales team bcz if the sales guys do anything is that they kick out preconvinced customers like me who came to BUY but were turned away bc of bad behaviour. I bought a Hyundai Santa fe from Finch hyundai instead. I've realised they try to take naive people for a ride to the extent of harrassing attitude with customers as I find in reviews and from my personal experience. Beware of there sale a team they tried leasing me a car at 700 dollars and then agreed upon 500 after negotiating just imagine their attempt at fleecing me. Crooks of the highest order with a harrassing attitude. I wonder rid their next sales event is going to be "If you don't buy on our terms we will be nasty and challenge you to a fight I wish I could show you guys Eric's body language. Such losers are hard to come by who wild shoo a customer away and call themselves sales guys. Wow. Kudos to the owners for hiring them. Great visionaries.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric and Rob
May 14, 2020

"Customer First"

- Trevor M

Had an oil change on Monday at 0730, so rather than wait around I wandered off for a bit. I noticed upon my return, several other customers milling about the lot as they waited for their vehicles. I had another Honda booked for an oil change Wednesday at 0800. Lo and behold, adjacent to the service entrance, a very large tent had been erected with seats inside to accommodate those wishing to hang around. I was extremely impressed that they had the consideration to address the customers and the weather. It was a very nice touch...... and this is why I switched to this Honda dealer in London several years ago. First class..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rosewell
March 23, 2020

"Stereo cutting in/out problem efficiently and quickly fixed."

- htilner

I bought an '09 Civic DX-G two weeks ago. The car was problem-free except for the stereo cutting in and out on bumps. My appointment with Westgate was at 8:30 a.m. this past Saturday (Mar.21). I was greeted by Behn Ferguson, one of the service advisors, at 8:20. My car was in at 8:30, on the dot. By 8:45, the tech. had found the problem. An after-market stereo was previously installed, and the wiring was just cut and tucked under the rear carpet. A wire underneath was grounding out on the frame. Not an easy thing to find. The rear seat had to come out and the carpet lifted. Behn advised me that an additional 30 minutes was required to re-do the wiring back to 'factory'. Problem fixed, and stereo sounding even better, in my car, on the way home at 10:05. Awesome. Westgate Honda has a new REGULAR CUSTOMER. Keep doing what you're doing. Harry Tilner, London, ON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Behn Ferguson, and unnamed tech., re.: doc. RF9362
January 16, 2020

"great"

- blackcharcoal3

My New CRV. Had a problem with the distance radar and tire sensor during the first heavy snow. Needed to leave the next day. My dealer was too busy to help. Jason showed me how to reboot the computer and even went out of his way to help pump the tires. ALL the pumps at every gas station was out of order. Only took a few minutes of Jason's time but my dealer said "make an appointment"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Rowsswell
September 26, 2019

"Bad Service"

- Alwin

I went to take a used car and they treat very badly. One of the used car sales guy "Brian" he does not even agree with what the Westgate website offering. I never prefer this to friends and family. Feeling very bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian,
September 21, 2019

"Great Friendly Staff"

- happy customer

The staff at Westgate were wonderful. From the minute I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile, they explained the service process the entire step of the way, and I felt as tho they bent over backwards to ensure my visit was a pleasant one. I highly recommend Westgate for Sales or Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
The entire Service Department
September 05, 2019

"Be careful "

- Camper99

Went to buy a used crv. Settled on a price and got the deal approved. Salesman shook our hands saying we had a deal and the car was ours. We agreed to put down a deposit so he left to put the deposit thru. He came back saying that now they couldnt agree to the price and needed an additional $1000. We left...you don't shake hands...tell someone the car is theirs and then come back for more money. Went to stratford honda..got a better car...better deal and treated much better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
August 31, 2019

"IT TOOK OVER A MONTH TO REPLACE À WINSHEILD"

- KeriiR1979

I had purchased insurance with the car to replace it in the event something happened. I got a rock in the winsheild, took the car into Westgate Honda, and they took pictures. A month later I had heard nothing so I started calling. They don't return phone calls. They didnt even call me when the claim was ready. Supposedly they're calling me Tuesday to set up my appointment but I'm not holding my breath, I expect to be fighting to get ahold of someone yet again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results