Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Westgate Chevrolet

Edmonton, AB

4.9
480 Reviews

10145 178 Street Northwest

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1E4

Directions

480 Reviews of Westgate Chevrolet

Sort by
July 27, 2021

"They did an amazing job. Fast and quality work. Staff..."

- Marlon

They did an amazing job. Fast and quality work. Staff very friendly and helpful. My vehicle is like new again. Im glad i chosed West Gate Chevrolet for my vehicle's body repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alykhan Jiwa
5.0
Jul 28, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could help make your vehicle look like new again.

July 21, 2021

"Kristy is the service manager at Westgate Chevrolet . She..."

- Chevy

Kristy is the service manager at Westgate Chevrolet . She goes out of her way and then sum to get work done on your vehicles . Especially when you are in a bind Her staff in service has been really helpful . Especially with all the issues going on around us . I’ve been to a lot of dealerships and I can actually say Westgate as always seemed to look out for us . So a heads up to all your service team !!!! Best Regards MW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amica Allenbach
5.0
Jul 22, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the incredible review! We are so happy Kirsti and our service team could make you feel like part of the family and get you back on the road in a timely manner.

July 15, 2021

"I bought a used 2009 GMC Sierra approximately 3 months..."

- Robert

I bought a used 2009 GMC Sierra approximately 3 months ago. This weekend, after putting approximately 5000km on the truck, we were by Cochrane and my engine light started flashing. Went to a GMC dealer there and they checked it out. Cylinder 7 lifters collapsed, approx $5000 to fix. So after calling Mike Redmond, sales manager at the Chevy farm and he said bring it in. Drove it home, took it in Monday morning and he said “don’t worry we will look after you”…two days later my truck is fixed plus 2 other problems identified and fixed…all at no charge!!!!! I will be back for any service or next/new vehicles…amazing service from the entire staff there..☺️👏👏👏👏Thank you…

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amica Allenbach
5.0
Jul 16, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could get you into the shop quickly and back on the road in a working, clean truck. We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

July 13, 2021

"Was able to pull up to service and within minutes they..."

- Ronacoustics

Was able to pull up to service and within minutes they had the truck in to see what the problem was. In a hour I was in and out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Wood
5.0
Jul 14, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could get you back on the road so quickly.

July 09, 2021

"Treats me well every time I come there. Nothing else to..."

- Paul

Treats me well every time I come there. Nothing else to say about this. Have to have twenty five words so this is my 25

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amica Allenbach
5.0
Jul 12, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review (and finding 25 words)! We appreciate your review and look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

July 06, 2021

"Sales people seem very helpful. Had a few issues with the..."

- yktechman

Sales people seem very helpful. Had a few issues with the car we bought. So far not impressed with service department. I will continue review when issue resolved. Note when purchasing a used vehicle have it checked out professionally.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Douglas
Jul 19, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

We are so sorry you have experienced an issue with the pre-owned Mercedes recently purchased from our dealership. Our vehicles all go through a government AMVIC inspection and our “Certified” units add a 190 point inspection. Westgate’s inspection mechanic is a 30+ year Master technician. It is a rarity that we see a mechanical issue so soon after the sale. However; it happens. I hope we addressed the repair to your highest expectations. Our sincere apologies for your inconvenience. Respectfully, Mike Redmond General Sales Manager

Jul 21, 2021 -

yktechman responded

Your last email was the only response. I think i should have had a call in person to see if I needed help in the repair. This was a brake failure after being in your service department for an inspection and repair. I am not pleased in the after sale response. This could have caused a major accident and seems like your treating it like a bulb was burnt out. I will be telling others my thoughts and recommendations.

July 02, 2021

"Clearly explained what the problem was and how they were..."

- kh.bh

Clearly explained what the problem was and how they were going to fix it. Also completed some warranty maintenance requirements. Delivered as promised. Dwayne was very friendly and professional. Impressed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Dyck
Jul 02, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy we could provide an informative and professional experience.

June 22, 2021

"Very quick efficient service. Dwayne in service reception..."

- RMTymo

Very quick efficient service. Dwayne in service reception provided an exceptional customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Dyck
Jun 23, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy Dwayne could provide such a positive experience, and get you back on the road in a timely manner.

June 19, 2021

"Always pleasant staffGood service, no high pressure..."

- Fasenko

Always pleasant staff Good service, no high pressure sales Just good advice and let you make the right decisions based on issue and your finances

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amica Allenbach
5.0
Other Employees : Gentleman that greeted us at morning drop off
Jun 21, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy we could provide a service experience that was both informative and pressure-free.

June 18, 2021

"Absolutely the best no pressure sales! Jeff Relling is..."

- smith.matt970

Absolutely the best no pressure sales! Jeff Relling is the easiest salesman I have ever dealt with! He offers to help you and if you decline, end of story. He will give you a card and wish you a good day. Jeff will bend over backwards to find you what you want. And no cold calling weeks and months later! Bought our first vehicle from Jeff 3 years ago and have never received a call from the dealership since, with the exception of about 3 weeks after the sale to follow up and make sure we were still happy. 5 stars? These guys deserve 10!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Relling
5.0
Jun 21, 2021 -

Westgate Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the incredible review! We are lucky to have Jeff on our team, and we are so happy he could provide an experience that was the perfect combination of accomodating and pressure-free.

1
...
1 - 10 of 480 results