Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Westgate Chevrolet

4.6

299 Lifetime Reviews

10145 178 Street Northwest, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1E4
Call (780) 483-3320

299 Reviews of Westgate Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
July 27, 2019

"Very Professional Service"

- Happy Car Guy

Had a very difficult problem with my car. I dealt directly with the service manager, Earl. Very professional and accommodating. I was treated very well and they went above and beyond what would be reasonably expected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 17, 2019

"Awesome experience!"

- Very happy customer!

From start to finish, everyone made it super easy to buy a great pre-owned vehicle. I enjoyed everything from checking on the availability to signing the paperwork. Colin, Nancy and Dave were awesome to deal with and the car is fantastic. Great job, everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 10, 2019

"Poor quality service"

- Nolongerawestgatecustomer

We Brought our 2012 chevy sonic in for 3 recalls and when we received the car back it stalled on the way home. The cars cpil pack pigtail had be broken by one of their service technicians and they will not admit fault . instead they offered to replace the part at 284.00 price tag for a part that is 80$ anywhere else plus their shop rate for labour on top to fix their screw up. We will never use this stealership again. I believe honesty goes a long way, unfortunately this isnt something you will find from the westgate seevice department. If only i had gotten our usual mechanic to fix the recalls maybe we would still have a running car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
February 16, 2019

"Excellent service "

- Bear123

Everyone was very helpful, patient and transparent! David was very helpful in helping us find a vechile that was in our budget, fit our needs with some extras ;) we will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2019

"2019 Chevrolet Trax REDLINE"

- SDroesse93

On the 15th of January, 2019, I walked into Westgate Chevrolet to speak to the friendly and professional Matthew Kolba. Upon entering the showroom, I entered into an atmosphere of professionalism and style: Camaros, Silverados, Malibus and more adorned the floor, as well as friendly staff. The vehicle selection, application, and final signing process was quick and painless. I was looking for a small crossover/SUV, as I am a new father and needed a safe, reliable family vehicle. After looking at a few '18/19 Trax and Equinox models, I fell in love with the 2019 Trax Redline. The few but eye-catching red accents really made this Trax stand out from the rest, including the 'Premier' model. The interior was beautifully styled and comfortable! After looking at a few options and an AMAZING price with 0 down, plus the current Costco promotion and a brief chat with the Finance Manager Perry McFarlane, a deal was made and I became the new owner of that Trax! In the first few weeks of ownership, I have learned a few things, mostly that I will never, ever again have to go outside and manually start my vehicle, as my command start works perfect from the comfort of my warm bed. Even better, through OnStar, I can start my Trax from the middle of downtown Edmonton and have it warm and ready by the time I return to my shop. It even has it's own 4G LTE Hotspot and Android Auto, which literally projects your phone's GPS onto your touchscreen! The Trax has been incredibly easy to drive. With AWD, the recent ice and snow that is typical of Canadian winters (but absent from this one, until recent weeks) were little more than petty nuisances. The steering is literally effortless and the fuel economy, even with plenty of warm up time in the -30° to -40° weather is far better than I expected from an AWD. Upon my first fill up, with my gauge telling me I had 32Km until empty and my odometer reading 524Km, at $0.84/L, it cost me just over $30 to fill! Over 500Km with an AWD for just $30! All in all, from start to finish and beyond, every expectation I had was exceeded! Ibwill definitely be buying here again and definitely from Matthew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matthew Kolba, Perry McFarlane
February 07, 2019

"Bought a 2016 Chevy Colorado"

- Truck123

Thank you to the staff at Westgate I had a great experience. David did an outstanding job of searching around to find a truck that fit my very specific requests. He was knowledgeable and honest during all of our interactions. Nancy was friendly and fair during our negotiations. (Finance) Dave was also great. He did not push any "extras" that I didn't want, and worked hard to deal with paperwork issues during a time crunch. The missing star is because I would like Westgate to work to come up with even better finance rates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 07, 2019

"Used car sale"

- Hannah

I had to end up buying a new car and David did not pressure me and I felt comfortable dealing with him. He was patient and good to deal with ! I would recommend him for your salesperson !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 05, 2019

"January 2019 - 2015 GMC Sierra Purchase"

- BB

If your looking for a used vehicle I'd highly recommend David Cormier at Westgate Chevrolet. He's an easy going guy that won't pressure you into a vehicle. We ended up looking at two vehicles and he was well versed enough to take us through the options and what was the best fit for us. We sat on the decision for a day and David made himself available for our questions through e-mail and text with a quick response rate. Overall I would recommend David and Westgate Chevrolet for a quick, seamless buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 25, 2019

"The best experience ever!"

- bear1234

My husband and I took our car to the body shop at Westgate and had nothing but a great experience. The staff were absolutely amazing. So friendly and accommodating. They really went out of their way to make sure we were 100% satisfied when we picked up our car. I had a couple concerns that I expressed and before I know it they were fixed and taken care of! I would recommend this body shop to anyone and everyone. Thanks for the great experience and making a crappy time more bearable. You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 19, 2019

"Great time buying a car"

- Rebecca

I was very happy and impressed with the quality of service I received from Westgate Chevy. My parents, sister and myself have all purchased vehicles from Westgate Chevy and we have never been disappointed. David was a pleasure to work. Overall great experience :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 299 results