Back

West End Nissan

Edmonton, AB

4.6
377 Reviews
The Yachimec Auto Group is proud to be at your service for all of your automotive needs for over 25 years in Alberta. Our group of premier dealers in Edmonton welcomes you to our new, interactive website. Yachimec Auto Group aims for this user-friendly tool to be the online counterpart to our one-stop shop of automotive needs in the region. Whether you’re in the market for an exceptional new vehicle or top-quality used vehicle, we have expertise, selection and convenience of our eight locations that simply cannot be matched in the province. Here online you can view detailed specifications of each model, schedule a test drive, have us send you a price quote personalized to your stated preferences, and get pre-approved for credit for maximum convenience. Use our handy vehicle comparison tool to help you decide which new or used vehicle is best for your needs. You can also learn more about our top-rated service departments, where our experienced technicians can take care of all your maintenance and repair and detailing needs, you can even schedule your next service visit directly online. We feature a well-stocked parts and accessories department including our own store, from which you can order needed components online as well. The benefits of coming to the Yachimec Auto Group don’t end there either! We invite you to read up on the best warranty packages in the industry, available only from our group of dealers, and to check out the manufacturer’s promotions as well as our own exclusive special offers. At any time, our team of dedicated and friendly professionals is on hand to answer all your questions and comments. The Yachimec Auto Group is a committed member of our community and is active in charity work in Edmonton and the surrounding area, we are known for our outstanding efforts with The Stollery Children’s Hospital raising over 1.5 Million - learn all of that and more right here!
Contact Dealership

18010 Stony Plain Rd

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1N4

Directions

By Type

Showing 377 reviews

June 07, 2021

I’ve been coming to west end Nissan for services since 2019 and have found that they either meet or exceed my needs when it comes to service. On June 1st I purchased a car from Joy and she helped me feel More

by Andy.A
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joy Heron-Dunn
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 08, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation Andy! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Joy, and if there is anything else we can do to help, please do not hesitate to ask!

June 04, 2021

Shawn is super nice and helpful. Introduce the car function detailedly, which is the first dealer do this after visiting lots of other dealership. Strongly recommend. More

by 123v
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Shute
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 07, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hello 123v! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and we thank you for your business and recommendation. If you have more questions, just let us know!

June 04, 2021

This guy was absolutely amazing! Anyone looking for a new car should come and see Shawn. I have never been a fan of buying vehicles at a dealer but Shawn was prompt at responding and he was able to get me in More

by aidank
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Shute
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 04, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hi aidank. We are happy Shawn was able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

June 01, 2021

Anna was so pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful. She made our purchase great. Demonstrated all the Murano features, hooked up our phone too! Called back to check on how we liked our vehicle. More

by Debbiemcnallie
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Woronzow
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 01, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Thanks for coming to see us Debbie, we appreciate your business! Customer service is our top priority, and we're glad Anna was able to assist in your purchase. If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know.

April 24, 2021

Upon walking into this dealership we were instantly met with a friendly sales associate, Shawn. From start to finish we had a great experience. He was friendly, personable, and thorough. He got to really More

by RachelYoung
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Simon
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Shawn Shute
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Jun 01, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hi Rachel. We are happy Shawn was able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

April 22, 2021

I chose a 1 star rating as there were no minus ratings available. After numerous stupid mishaps on their part I made it abundantly clear to the service department that I would NEVER set foot in this deale More

by gerru666
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I have no idea who the person was, they were not very bright.
Jun 01, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hello gerru666. Thank you for taking the time and informing us about your situation. We always strive to provide the best service possible, and we apologize that your experiences did not exceed expectations – this is not typical for our dealership. We are constantly striving to improve our level of customer service and your input is important. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team, and we would like to help with your request. Please speak to our Service Manager at 780-486-1780 so we can assist you better.

Jun 02, 2021 -

gerru666 responded

I spoke to your service manager and Nissan Canada spoke to your service manager on my behalf to no avail. I also tried several times to call your GM but he was "unavailable" I am unclear as to why you would expect that I would be willing to waste any more of my time - ? When your technician ran my vehicle into the shop door I was expected to take my vehicle across town to a body shop for an estimate and what I SHOULD have done was call my insurance company and let your fleet insurance take the hit. Because of how inconvenient you made it I ended up paying the damages myself. Lesson learned.

Jul 19, 2021 -

gerru666 responded

Mr. Lakusta, I was disappointed but not surprised that your response was patronizing and condescending. Your tone is the same as the four service managers I dealt with after your technician drove my vehicle into the shop door and it sustained $1,400.00 in damage. Your inability to keep a service manager explains the dysfunctionality and incompetence of your service department. I will not be calling you because from your attitude, it would be a colossal waste of my time. I will, though, periodically post reviews concerning my many, many negative experiences with West End Nissan. Ruth Gervais (It should have read THREE service managers)

April 12, 2021

Shawn was absolutely excellent. Completely honest when it came to anything whether or not it could’ve led to not purchasing a vehicle. I purchased a 2010 Nissan Maxima and he took a lot of time to get me the More

by Braydenalldis
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Shute
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
April 09, 2021

Anna Woronzow is who to see at West End Nissan. After two weeks of shopping around at various dealerships, I spent an afternoon with Anna at West End Nissan in Edmonton learning about, test-driving, and More

by Jane Ready
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Woronzow
April 05, 2021

I was looking for a used red Murano, for a good price. When I let Jordan know, he had exactly what I wanted!! and he fought to get it in my price range as well. I am overly satisfied with the work Jordan More

by chelseymartineau
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Kortbeek
April 01, 2021

Jordan was very professional and knowledgeable about different types of vehicles. He was friendly and helpful , offered different options and solutions, until we found the best fit for me. I would hi More

by Ana
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Kortbeek
...
5
...