Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

West End Nissan

Edmonton, AB

4.7
363 Reviews
The Yachimec Auto Group is proud to be at your service for all of your automotive needs for over 25 years in Alberta. Our group of premier dealers in Edmonton welcomes you to our new, interactive website. Yachimec Auto Group aims for this user-friendly tool to be the online counterpart to our one-stop shop of automotive needs in the region. Whether you’re in the market for an exceptional new vehicle or top-quality used vehicle, we have expertise, selection and convenience of our eight locations that simply cannot be matched in the province. Here online you can view detailed specifications of each model, schedule a test drive, have us send you a price quote personalized to your stated preferences, and get pre-approved for credit for maximum convenience. Use our handy vehicle comparison tool to help you decide which new or used vehicle is best for your needs. You can also learn more about our top-rated service departments, where our experienced technicians can take care of all your maintenance and repair and detailing needs, you can even schedule your next service visit directly online. We feature a well-stocked parts and accessories department including our own store, from which you can order needed components online as well. The benefits of coming to the Yachimec Auto Group don’t end there either! We invite you to read up on the best warranty packages in the industry, available only from our group of dealers, and to check out the manufacturer’s promotions as well as our own exclusive special offers. At any time, our team of dedicated and friendly professionals is on hand to answer all your questions and comments. The Yachimec Auto Group is a committed member of our community and is active in charity work in Edmonton and the surrounding area, we are known for our outstanding efforts with The Stollery Children’s Hospital raising over 1.5 Million - learn all of that and more right here!
Contact Dealership

18010 Stony Plain Rd

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1N4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 363 reviews

April 24, 2021

"Upon walking into this dealership we were instantly met..."

- RachelYoung

Upon walking into this dealership we were instantly met with a friendly sales associate, Shawn. From start to finish we had a great experience. He was friendly, personable, and thorough. He got to really know us. When it came to test driving our vehicle, he gave us an extensive tour of the vehicle and all it's features. When it came to purchasing they were so willing to work with us and we never felt pressured. They left the decision in our hands. We had our vehicle in 2 days. And Shawn left us with such a friendly send off. And shared our excitement. He truly is such a genuine guy and i would reccomend anyone to do business with him if your looking for a vehicle. Hands down the best car shopping experience. And great atmopshere in the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 01, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hi Rachel. We are happy Shawn was able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

April 22, 2021

"I chose a 1 star rating as there were no minus ratings..."

- gerru666

I chose a 1 star rating as there were no minus ratings available. After numerous stupid mishaps on their part I made it abundantly clear to the service department that I would NEVER set foot in this dealership again and I asked REPEATEDLY to be removed from their mailing list yet still get service notices. You will notice that the positive reviews are when they have SOLD a vehicle. Trust me; when it comes time to have that vehicle serviced or warranty work done the stars fade in a hurry!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I have no idea who the person was, they were not very bright.
Jun 01, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hello gerru666. Thank you for taking the time and informing us about your situation. We always strive to provide the best service possible, and we apologize that your experiences did not exceed expectations – this is not typical for our dealership. We are constantly striving to improve our level of customer service and your input is important. Your comments have been forwarded to our management team, and we would like to help with your request. Please speak to our Service Manager at 780-486-1780 so we can assist you better.

Jun 02, 2021 -

gerru666 responded

I spoke to your service manager and Nissan Canada spoke to your service manager on my behalf to no avail. I also tried several times to call your GM but he was "unavailable" I am unclear as to why you would expect that I would be willing to waste any more of my time - ? When your technician ran my vehicle into the shop door I was expected to take my vehicle across town to a body shop for an estimate and what I SHOULD have done was call my insurance company and let your fleet insurance take the hit. Because of how inconvenient you made it I ended up paying the damages myself. Lesson learned.

Jul 19, 2021 -

gerru666 responded

Mr. Lakusta, I was disappointed but not surprised that your response was patronizing and condescending. Your tone is the same as the four service managers I dealt with after your technician drove my vehicle into the shop door and it sustained $1,400.00 in damage. Your inability to keep a service manager explains the dysfunctionality and incompetence of your service department. I will not be calling you because from your attitude, it would be a colossal waste of my time. I will, though, periodically post reviews concerning my many, many negative experiences with West End Nissan. Ruth Gervais (It should have read THREE service managers)

April 12, 2021

"Shawn was absolutely excellent. Completely honest when it..."

- Braydenalldis

Shawn was absolutely excellent. Completely honest when it came to anything whether or not it could’ve led to not purchasing a vehicle. I purchased a 2010 Nissan Maxima and he took a lot of time to get me the perfect price and ensure I was totally happy with the car. Never met a nicer person. Definitely one of the most upfront, honest, and enjoyable person I’ve met yet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 09, 2021

"Anna Woronzow is who to see at West End Nissan. After..."

- Jane Ready

Anna Woronzow is who to see at West End Nissan. After two weeks of shopping around at various dealerships, I spent an afternoon with Anna at West End Nissan in Edmonton learning about, test-driving, and then purchasing my new SUV. She was knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. No pressure sales and a thorough and transparent process was also appreciated. I would recommend West End Nissan as an option for a vehicle-buying experience directly due to my experience with Anna, who was most professional and helpful. Buying was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anna Woronzow
April 05, 2021

"I was looking for a used red Murano, for a good price...."

- chelseymartineau

I was looking for a used red Murano, for a good price. When I let Jordan know, he had exactly what I wanted!! and he fought to get it in my price range as well. I am overly satisfied with the work Jordan did as he went out of his way to get what I wanted. I highly recommend working with Jordan for your next vehicle

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Kortbeek
April 01, 2021

"Jordan was very professional and knowledgeable about..."

- Ana

Jordan was very professional and knowledgeable about different types of vehicles. He was friendly and helpful , offered different options and solutions, until we found the best fit for me. I would highly recommend Jordan for your next vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Kortbeek
March 27, 2021

"Shawn was professional, honest and went out of his way to..."

- Dixielmills

Shawn was professional, honest and went out of his way to help me with all my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend Shawn! Kind, caring, exceptional customer service! I am recommending him to all my friends. I am so happy with my entire experience with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason
March 22, 2021

"Worked with Jordan long distance and he did up his best..."

- TLman

Worked with Jordan long distance and he did up his best to make sure a deal happened and understanding that both the customer has to feel like a winner. Overall a great experience considering the distance travelled to make this deal happen. Jordan’s attention to detail helped make you feel like you made the right choice in vehicles. Jason Liber worked with me ahead of traveling to make sure all that was said verbally happened. Anthony was the final OK in this deal also made sure all paperwork was sorted out prior to me starting my 3500 km journey. It was like good cop bad cop but overall an enjoyable experience. Thanks guys for making this happen, my only comment with this whole deal is make sure ahead of time of the registration date of your “New Vehicle” as they preregistered my Brand new 2020 6 months prior to my purchase leaving me 6 month short of warranty even though vehicle was not a demonstrator. In all the new vehicles I’ve purchased over the years this is a first. That’s why I’d say 3.5 for dealer rating. But 5 out of 5 for both Jordan and Jason for going out of their way to make me happy with the deal as well as helping get the vehicle ready and get me on my way for my long drive home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason Liber, Jordan Kortbeek
March 21, 2021

"Jordan and the team at West End Nissan were absolutely..."

- erin.h

Jordan and the team at West End Nissan were absolutely fantastic to work with! I live 5 hours away and was unsure how a long distance purchase would go, but it was immediately evident that I was in good hands with Jordan. He quickly answered all my (many) questions and even provided me with videos so I felt confident making my purchase. He is friendly, knowledgeable, honest, and truly someone who goes out of his way to make his customers happy. He really went above and beyond to make sure I was informed and comfortable and answered my questions quickly. When it was time to pass me along to other departments such as financing or delivery, he kept in touch the entire time to make sure things were running smoothly. I would highly recommend working with Jordan and the West End Nissan crew, even if you are not residing in Edmonton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan Kortbeek
March 20, 2021

"This man right here.....Called him, said what i wanted..."

- Riley

This man right here..... Called him, said what i wanted .. all my important needs in detail. from a vehicle nissan or not. Dude had it done in 2 days time im so grateful thanks my man 💪

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brennan Quintin, Jordan Kortbeek
31 - 40 of 363 results