Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

West End Nissan

Edmonton, AB

4.7
363 Reviews
The Yachimec Auto Group is proud to be at your service for all of your automotive needs for over 25 years in Alberta. Our group of premier dealers in Edmonton welcomes you to our new, interactive website. Yachimec Auto Group aims for this user-friendly tool to be the online counterpart to our one-stop shop of automotive needs in the region. Whether you’re in the market for an exceptional new vehicle or top-quality used vehicle, we have expertise, selection and convenience of our eight locations that simply cannot be matched in the province. Here online you can view detailed specifications of each model, schedule a test drive, have us send you a price quote personalized to your stated preferences, and get pre-approved for credit for maximum convenience. Use our handy vehicle comparison tool to help you decide which new or used vehicle is best for your needs. You can also learn more about our top-rated service departments, where our experienced technicians can take care of all your maintenance and repair and detailing needs, you can even schedule your next service visit directly online. We feature a well-stocked parts and accessories department including our own store, from which you can order needed components online as well. The benefits of coming to the Yachimec Auto Group don’t end there either! We invite you to read up on the best warranty packages in the industry, available only from our group of dealers, and to check out the manufacturer’s promotions as well as our own exclusive special offers. At any time, our team of dedicated and friendly professionals is on hand to answer all your questions and comments. The Yachimec Auto Group is a committed member of our community and is active in charity work in Edmonton and the surrounding area, we are known for our outstanding efforts with The Stollery Children’s Hospital raising over 1.5 Million - learn all of that and more right here!
Contact Dealership

18010 Stony Plain Rd

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1N4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 363 reviews

August 25, 2014

"Shady!!"

- Marshafae

We thought we were getting a great deal... Kept throwing in all these extras including free lifetime oil changes so we were like oh well why not.. Too good a deal to pass up. Well weren't we fooled! Called now to get an oil change and turns out we have to pay 2-500 each oil changes for some kind of maintenance package and you can oil get the free oil changes if you get the maintenance package... We were NOT told this when we bought...'soooo mad and disgusted with them right now.. What a bunch of crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall
December 24, 2013

"When I came into your Dealer I was approached by a..."

- MeaganR

When I came into your Dealer I was approached by a smiling welcoming Ray Bond. He was confident in the knowledge he was sharing and I would more than love to deal with him again. He listened to what I wanted and didnt just point me towards any vehicle. Not only good looking but smart, positive, AMAZING personality and honest. Hard to find in todays society. Lovin' my Maxima. Thanks Ray!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Bond
October 20, 2013

"I put bad for everything but truth is it was not all bad..."

- spencer123432

I put bad for everything but truth is it was not all bad so me and my husband decided to trade off are 2011 Nissan titan.I had sent it in to get and oil change and tire fixed they told us we needed new tires. So we said well what will you give us if we trade it in so we agreed they had the truck all along everything went threw not a problem. The sales guy was great the fiance guy was great so we go in to sign everything and the service guy comes back and tells us we have a 137 dollar bill for an oil change on the 2011 titan. I said why am I paying for an oil change on a truck that you guys now own they said you will have to take it up with the manager. So I did I said to him i don't feel that I should have to pay for an oil change on a truck that you guys own that I never even got back. I told him ether you clear it up or we walk away from the deal he looked at me and said i gave you 5000 of the new truck witch he did not. We got the rebate that came with all new titans he said you can pay the 5000 or the oil change your choice or walk away I don't really care. Very rude so I walked back in to the fiance room looked at my husband said come on we are walking a way from the deal we are not signing anything. The fiance guy asks why I told him what happened he said don't worry about it its covered. This is the second truck we will have bought from them and i don't need to be spoken to the way the manager did even an employee at the service desk warned me before hand that he was a dick and to stand up for my self. So they covered it in the end but if it was not for the great work of the service guy we would have walked a way not impressed as we trade are trucks off every to year we have bought 10 cars and trucks in the past 5 years but will not ever be buying from west end Nissan again as long as that manager is still there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
tin
June 06, 2013

"Took my car in for a routine first time oil change, i was..."

- happygolucky89

Took my car in for a routine first time oil change, i was concerned with my tires because after only 6 months of me havin gmy car and driving only 1500 kms, they were bulging.. dangerously. I was told there was nothing they could do for me because they dont warrant the tires.. which makes sense.. but im a paying loyal customer and any help or advise would have been appreciated. I am currently being refused to have them PROPERLY inspect my tires after they told me they would.. and after i had to leave my car over night and busing to work, now they for some reasn have been instructed not to do so. All i want is a proper inspection to accurately decide if it was damage or and manufactures defect.. West end Nissian is one of the the worst dealerships ever. worst first time service experience. I will be terminating my lease due to them refusing to help me in anyways.. cant believe it only lasted 7 months. crappy service crappy products and parts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
April 09, 2013

"Thank you Ray for your compassion and caring and your..."

- chumley09

Thank you Ray for your compassion and caring and your wonderful personality and helping us to attain another vehicle...you will definitely make a wonderful manager one day...just keep being who you are ..honest and caring...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray
March 19, 2013

"Absolutely terrible. Promised I could keep the tires off..."

- Morganwarner

Absolutely terrible. Promised I could keep the tires off my old truck, drove 3 hours to sign paperwork. Came home and they called me to tell me they can't do it and won't do it. Waste of my time as that was my only condition on buying the new truck. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Haven't heard anything good about this dealership. Bull.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
March 16, 2013

"Great staff. Made it so easy to drive home my new truck...."

- hhector

Great staff. Made it so easy to drive home my new truck. Helped me get exactly what I wanted. Will definitely buy all my vehicles from this store in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jan mark
January 18, 2013

"I have not been more insulted or talked to more rudely..."

- DawnFrostt

I have not been more insulted or talked to more rudely than I have when I went to WestEnd Nissan. At first the sales person Peter was nice, but then VERY PUSHY and he called me every day for 3 WEEKS!! And I just can't say enough bad things about Richard, the sales manager. I think I talked with him a total of 5 minutes and he insulted me 4 times and was VERY VERY RUDE! I will NEVER suggest to anyone to go there! The owner should be ashamed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter, Richard
December 15, 2012

"We went to west end Nissan to buy a 2008 Nissan Titan..."

- Candyjesso

We went to west end Nissan to buy a 2008 Nissan Titan that we found on kijiji. The sales manager well he said he was anyway Richard said he could get us the 08 Titan so we went in to see if they would take our 2007 dodge ram 1500 on trade so he said yes. He took all our I formation and I warned him that we didn't have the best credit but never misses a payment and he said it didn't matter. He came back later and told us that it would be better if we bought a brand new Titan so we got really excited, he said with the rebates it would be cheaper etc etc. so we went home to wait for the results considering we have children we didn't want to be there all day. We went home and the sales manager Jan Parks called and said he could help us?? We were confused but we didn't think anything much of it he explained that they couldn't get us a new Titan only a small car so we need the truck cause my husband uses it out of town. He then said that the dodge we had was junk after 100000 Kim's and they all need about 4500 hundred worth of service done, my husband is a mechanic and was choked. I told him to quash the deal and said dont bother calling back. Later that evening we get a text from an u known phone saying, "how are you we missed your call and how may we help you" I then replied "who is this"?an he said "We are a division of the Yachimec group." I replied "what dealer?" he said "west end Nissan". I then told him as I was browsing the web site "i got a question now that we are texting, is the truck u have with stock # t13226 have leather? And just to let u know your website sucks you can't see the actual truck with colour and the details don't tell u much at all why is that?",,I didn't think I was being rude, he then replied, " maybe your computer sucks"!... Now that was unprofessional!! So I called the number that texted us and Jan Parks answers???!!! I said, " who's phone is this cause I got a text from it and I asked for help and he was totally rude!!" He replies, "this is Richards phone. " and they were both laughing !!! I told them both to never call me again!! I have an 8 year old that don't act like they do!!! I I am telling all of you out there to never go to wrest end Nissan please. We went to Ericksen Nissan and they got us approved with bad credit with tons of rebates from Nissan and tons of rebates from go auto, we felt like we ripped Ericksen off and they were amazing so don't go to west end Nissan go to Ericksen, this is our second vehicle from them. Thank you and beware of immature liars trying to rip you off!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Internet Sales and Jan Parks Sales Manager
November 23, 2012

"We were told that a) a car inspection had taken place, b)..."

- Mjmm

We were told that a) a car inspection had taken place, b) no issues came up, and c) detailing would be done before we picked the car up. None of this was done. They attributed "human error" for the mistakes. I understand businesses are operate by people, but then these people should do their best to fix what they screwed up. I was met with sarcasm, rudeness, and even speaking with the manager...incompetence. I had to get my father in there to actually get the results I wanted! I'm not sure if is because I'm female and young or because the men felt stupid for screwing up so badly, but I was very frustrated with their response. I will not recommend dealing with this company to anyone. In fact, I will recommend doing the opposite. All I wanted was something in writing saying they would do the detailing and inspection and cover any costs if something came up during the inspection: they refused to sign anything. After dealing first hand with the problems that arose from their verbal contracts and promises, this was not sufficient. Needless to say all my father had to do was show up and they started signing right away. What a sad society.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
351 - 360 of 363 results