Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

West End Nissan

Edmonton, AB

4.7
363 Reviews
The Yachimec Auto Group is proud to be at your service for all of your automotive needs for over 25 years in Alberta. Our group of premier dealers in Edmonton welcomes you to our new, interactive website. Yachimec Auto Group aims for this user-friendly tool to be the online counterpart to our one-stop shop of automotive needs in the region. Whether you’re in the market for an exceptional new vehicle or top-quality used vehicle, we have expertise, selection and convenience of our eight locations that simply cannot be matched in the province. Here online you can view detailed specifications of each model, schedule a test drive, have us send you a price quote personalized to your stated preferences, and get pre-approved for credit for maximum convenience. Use our handy vehicle comparison tool to help you decide which new or used vehicle is best for your needs. You can also learn more about our top-rated service departments, where our experienced technicians can take care of all your maintenance and repair and detailing needs, you can even schedule your next service visit directly online. We feature a well-stocked parts and accessories department including our own store, from which you can order needed components online as well. The benefits of coming to the Yachimec Auto Group don’t end there either! We invite you to read up on the best warranty packages in the industry, available only from our group of dealers, and to check out the manufacturer’s promotions as well as our own exclusive special offers. At any time, our team of dedicated and friendly professionals is on hand to answer all your questions and comments. The Yachimec Auto Group is a committed member of our community and is active in charity work in Edmonton and the surrounding area, we are known for our outstanding efforts with The Stollery Children’s Hospital raising over 1.5 Million - learn all of that and more right here!
Contact Dealership

18010 Stony Plain Rd

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1N4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 363 reviews

November 29, 2021

"We bought a 2017 Nissan Murano in April, 2018 and were..."

- jimbo.49

We bought a 2017 Nissan Murano in April, 2018 and were very pleased with our experience. I phoned about purchasing a 2021 Nissan Murano but they didn't have anything that we were interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 30, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hi jimbo.49. Thanks for taking the time to leave us this positive review about your experience at our dealership. Our priority is always about customer experience, even during these challenging times, and we appreciate you reaching out to us first about a new Murano. We hope to be able to serve you better in the near future, and earn a 5-star review.

November 16, 2021

"Very happy with the car. I would love to know a bit of..."

- ??????

Very happy with the car. I would love to know a bit of history, where it came from and why it was not kept. I am extremely fussy and have found nothing wrong with the car. I keep thinking I must be missing something.!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 17, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Thank you for the positive review ??????! We always strive to provide the best service possible, including transparency in our processes, and quality of the vehicles in our inventory. We are glad you are happy with your new car, and that you chose our dealership!

October 31, 2021

"Joy made me feel comfortable and confident with my SUV...."

- shannondelange08

Joy made me feel comfortable and confident with my SUV. She's the absolute best!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 02, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Thank you for rating us Shannon! We are glad that you are happy with your experience at our dealership, and we look forward to seeing you again!

October 29, 2021

"Absolutely awesome experience. I was recommended here for..."

- Kbf

Absolutely awesome experience. I was recommended here for a transmission replacement as the deal shop I bought my vehicle would not honour their warranty. The service manager I had was great, made sure I was updated on all the things they did and ensured everything was approved before work had begun. They gave me a loaner car to drive for the entire time my car was being fixed. I wouldnt hesitate to take my vehicle back to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy, Brian
Nov 02, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your experience Kbf! We're so glad you are happy with the service we could provide. We appreciate the fact that you chose the Service Department at West End Nissan. If you need anything else, please let us know.

October 26, 2021

"Very bad customer service in service it took them 6.5 hrs..."

- Fateh

Very bad customer service in service it took them 6.5 hrs to do tire swap and oil change I was told 1.5 hrs at the time of making appointment and it changed to 4 hrs at the time of drop off and than 6.5 hrs by the time I got my vehicle back They called me and told me to pick up in15 minutes and when I got there it took them another 45 minutes to make my vehicle ready and on too of that they were approaching each and every customer to give them a good review by the end of the month well if you need good reviews you better give good service and learn to keep commitments Finally their service manager Brian I guess suggested me to drop off vehicle in afternoon going forward I usually get my service done in calgary for first time I thought to get it here but was the worst experience ever

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmy and Brian
Nov 05, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hello Fateh. We apologize that you've had a less than 5-star experience at our dealership. Your review is important to us because our priority is to continually improve customer experience, as such your comments have been forwarded to our management team. If there is more about your visit that you want to share you are welcome to speak to our General Manager at 780-486-1780.

October 12, 2021

"Joy was very cooperative! We just had a rough budget for..."

- junewickrama

Joy was very cooperative! We just had a rough budget for the vehicle and I wasn't going to buy a SUV, but Joy was very helpful. All the other dealerships only had one question " What's your budget?". We had lots of questions about SUV's and about cars. Joy was ready with all the answers and she wasn't hesitating for us to drive them all. Ultimately she helped us buy what my family needed and what my heart desired with low mileage! Big thank you to JOY!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 13, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hello junewickrama! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and that Joy was able to assist. We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

October 04, 2021

"wish i was told 2020 rock creek did not come with a block..."

- tomdebroot

wish i was told 2020 rock creek did not come with a block heater. tried to find it away from home outside in winter.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 04, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hi Tom. Customer experience is our top priority, and we always strive to provide the best service possible. As such we are always open to your suggestions on how we can improve in this regard. You are welcome to contact our general manager at 780-486-1780 about your Nissan.

September 28, 2021

"I had a great experience with West End Nissan!!! Shawn..."

- Al Wilson

I had a great experience with West End Nissan!!! Shawn was the sales manager who assisted with my purchase. This was my first brand new car and Shawn made the experience fun and stress free. When I shared I had a strict budget, Shawn and his manager presented a variety of options to best suit my needs. Shawn is very upbeat which gets you more excited to purchase a car. One of the impressive things he said was that the service from West End Nissan does not end when the purchase is done. He held true to this by following up with me even after I had picked up the car. I would 100% recommend using this dealership and using Shawn as the sales manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 01, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hello Al. Thank you for both taking your time to review us, and for the recommendation! We are happy that Shawn and the team were able to assist you. Please don't hesitate to ask if we can help with anything else!

September 23, 2021

"Start to finish, LOVED buying my Rogue. Shawn is a very..."

- kimberly.makowichuk

Start to finish, LOVED buying my Rogue. Shawn is a very freindly, helpful,informative guy! As a young woman buying a vehicle I didnt feel used or abused by Shawn or the system over at West End Nissan. I even got a super sweet new Nissan sweater to match my super sweet new ride! I unfortunately had to buy a new car while experiencing a loss of a family member, Shawn handled me and my whole situation with class and ease. I really do appreciate all the work Shawn and his team did for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 01, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Thank you for sharing your story Kimberly! We're so glad you are happy with the service we could provide, and your business is appreciated. If you need any other help with your new Rogue, please let us know.

September 23, 2021

"Worst experience. Gives you wrong quotes, hurts your..."

- nainy

Worst experience. Gives you wrong quotes, hurts your credit score when you disagree to increased payment.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 01, 2021 -

West End Nissan responded

Hi nainy, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Every review is important to us and we apologize that you’ve had a less than 5-star experience at our dealership. Customer experience is our top priority, and your comments have been forwarded to our management team. We do want to understand what happened better so we can avoid situations like this in the future, and you are also welcome to speak to our General Manager at 780-486-1780.

1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results