About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Wellington Motors Limited

4.7

696 Lifetime Reviews

935 Woodlawn Rd West, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1B7 Directions
Sales: (519) 822-8950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

696 Reviews of Wellington Motors Limited

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2018

"Fiat Finder"

- Lara2008

I called early in the day and Bruce from sales answered in a super friendly manner. Bruce answered all my questions except one and offered to call me back. Within minutes Bruce provided me with everything I needed over the phone in order for me to know that I should venture to the dealership. Bruce was available at the time we scheduled, ready with the car we spoke of, and was incredibly pleasant! There was no pressure and a warm welcoming atmosphere to the dealership. We ended up buying that same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Merritt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Galeckas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"Warranty work done no problem"

- Dave 100

I had a hood replaced on my Caravan. Despite how busy and how many there were to be done it was done in a timely manner. Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl Akins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ainslie McIsaac
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 03, 2018

"Excellent sales and service"

- Jeepfam

We recently purchased two new Jeep vehicles from Wellington Motors. Bruce Merritt was extremely helpful and patient as were the finance department. We have previously purchased 4 other vehicles from Wellington and will continue to do so as their service and professionalism are exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Merritt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Kassa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vanessa MacGregor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 02, 2018

"Excellent!"

- RLongstreet

We had an excellent experience with Jerri, she went above and beyond our expectations. She ensured we got everything we wanted and more! Service was quick and easy. I would absolutely recommend Jerri and Wellington Motors to anyone looking for a vehicle, and plan on coming back for any future vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerri-Ellen Fraser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Galeckas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 28, 2018

"Month of the RAM"

- hallerg

Purchased my first Ram from Wellington Motors. Things went smooth and service up to now has been good. Contacted sales regarding new purchase. Was directed to an assistant. Explained what I wanted . Received information on one truck not what I had outlined and no discount or discussion. Never did talk to sales man. Even if the exact truck could not be had a discussion with the salesman, not his assistant would have been appreciated. Maybe a purchase could have been arranged later in the year as I explained I was in no hurry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Johnson
May 24, 2018

"Worth the drive...."

- Louie

My wife and I were looking for a new truck to buy for our business. We took a few months to research the truck we wanted and just as important to find the right dealership. We were happy when during our research we came across quit a few great reviews about Bruce Merritt and Wellington Motors (who have won the Consumer Satisfaction Award from Dealer Rater in 2015 2016 2017). We called Bruce, he returned our call the next day and we setup a visit to look at the truck. Wellington Motors is over an hour drive from our city and we were more than willing to make that drive to find the right person and dealership. And we were very happy we did. Bruce made the entire visit a pleasure, he was patient, knowledgeable, did not rush the "process" at all. We felt like he was working for our best interest. And that was very important to us, because every customer knows the 'car business' can be very intimidating, just read all the reviews out there from other buyers! We are very happy with our purchase, we got a great truck at a great price and it is a good feeling knowing that even after investing this much money into a vehicle that Bruce and Wellington Motors are still committed to our satisfaction. Do not hesitate to make the drive to visit them, if they have the right vehicle for you, you will be very happy you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Merritt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 15, 2018

"Amazing all around! Great people and great service!"

- Ramguy042

Third purchase in six years. Looked after excellently as soon as you walk in the door! Great salesman and finance man and service man! Love this dealership,best one I have ever been in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Schneider
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Kassa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Corbett
May 15, 2018

"Great"

- linda&rino

Jerri-Ellen She was very carrying, professional , made as feel at home, relaxing. Very easy to talk with, answer any questions we had. P.S. I would recommend Jerri-Ellen to people I know She is a wonderful sales person. Linda & Rino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerri-Ellen Fraser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2018

"Pleasant staff working to satisfy "

- Don Gilbert

Ryon told me right from the beginning that he would do everything in his power to get me the deal I was looking for. And he did that 100%. We had a few minor timing issues on delivery of the vehicle, tho it wasn't Ryons fault, he lit some fires to speed things up. A great sales Rep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa MacGregor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ryon Day
April 25, 2018

"Service department"

- MGB1234

We contacted the service department to get another key for our vehicle. The first time we contacted the service department we were told they didn’t have time for this phone call as it was break time (very rudely!) The second time we called (a week later) the service advisor could not (or would not) answer any of our questions. This advisor was very rude and seemed to know next to nothing. Wouldn’t even pass the phone on to someone knowledgable. We were told that we should book an appointment. The appointment was hardly any different, nothing could be done except buy a whole new key. We then contacted another dealership - what we wanted was possible - we now have another key. Seems like the Guelph dealership just wanted more money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Byrne
Sam Kassa
Lindsay Kelly
Phil McIntyre
Apr 26, 2018 -

Wellington Motors Limited responded

I contacted Chrysler tech line, they have confirmed that a remote that has been programmed to a vehicle will not re program to another vehicle as they are married to the vin they are programmed to. We would not want to perform and charge a client for a service we feel will not work, such as trying to program a used remote that would not work. In the end you got a remote to work, I suspect it likely was an aftermarket item that had not been programmed. These we have run into and the are a 50/50 sort of thing, some do seem to take the programming, some not so we stay away from them as well. Regards, Sam Fairhall Dealer Principal

1
...
1 - 10 of 696 results