Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Wellington Motors Limited

4.7

702 Lifetime Reviews

935 Woodlawn Rd West, Guelph, Ontario N1K 1B7 Directions
Sales: (519) 822-8950

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

702 Reviews of Wellington Motors Limited

Sort by Write a review
March 07, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Sydney

Recently purchased a used Hyundai Accent with the help of Mark.I was a little nervous as it was my first time buying a car but, I ended up having a great experience from when I test drove the car to when I got to bring it home. Mark was very friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. I am very happy with my experience at Wellington Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hardinge
March 04, 2019

"Stay far away from this dealership!"

- cryssi996

What initially started as a pleasant experience, turned sour fairly quickly. We were looking into options into returning our current vehicle because it wasn’t the right fit for our growing family. Our current vehicle was leased, and we knew we were over our KM allowance (our original intention was to buy out the vehicle, so this wasn’t a concern for us). We knew that there would be a cost to return the vehicle, and in speaking with a sales rep at Wellington Motors, the figures he provided seemed very reasonable. As a result, we signed papers to purchase a new vehicle. The following day, we had another look at our lease papers (which we assumed Wellington Motors would have done before quoting us the return fee on the vehicle), and the figures that were provided to us were off by about $4,000. Not a small number, and ultimately we decided to not trade in the vehicle. We were able to secure the funds to buy out the vehicle since our lease was up in a few months. We brought in a Cheque to Wellington Motors, and the following day they provided a bill of sale, and the ownership of the vehicle into our name. Fast forward to today, almost 4 weeks later and Wellington Motors has decided that they don’t feel it necessary to pay the Leasing company for our vehicle. Which means we have had to pay one of the lease payments that was already included in our final payment. Not to mention the fact that they are withholding OUR money, which is due to the leasing company. The leasing company has now been involved (since no one at the Dealership will return our phone calls)and after first claiming they knew nothing about the sale of our vehicle, Robert Hall (a sales manager at Wellington Motors) has assured the Leasing Company the Cheque would be sent on February 22. I know mail is slow in Canada, but I’m fairly certain you don’t send 5 figure Cheque via regular mail. The only reason it could have not been delivered was if it was never sent in the first place. I’m not sure what Wellington Motors gets out of these shady business practices since the money is not theirs to begin with, but I would stay as far away as possible from anyone at this dealership. It’s quite obvious that they have no business sense, and are not interested in helping anyone but themselves. STAY FAR AWAY GUELPH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew MacCormack
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Robert Hall
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 16, 2019

"Our new 2019 Jeep Cherokee "

- Vinnie

Just picked up our 2019 Jeep Cherokee Sport and couldn’t be happier. Our salesman Steve Tokar was helpful, professional, and worked with our wants and needs. He never tried to sell us something that we didn’t want or could afford. Not surprised though as my wife and I have always had nothing but the best from their service department. finance manager Vanessa was equally as helpful. I would recommend Wellington motors to all Thanks to all Vinnie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Tokar
January 27, 2019

"Great people "

- tj12

Friendly atmosphere Clean and welcome dealership Would come back Dealership is easy to get to and lots of room to look around at new or used vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shackell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vanessa MacGregor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 10, 2018

"Vehicle Purchase "

- tbland

From start to finish Andrew was very professional and understanding of my needs in a new family vehicle. Wellington Motors was overall a great experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew MacCormack
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tamara Stark
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Michelle
October 15, 2018

"Great"

- George

The people who were helping did a wonderful job. Bought my last vehicle from you and still have it. Everytime I have come to the dealership it is a wonderful experience. Always recommend your dealership to everyone I talk to that is looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Shackell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"Fiat Finder"

- Lara2008

I called early in the day and Bruce from sales answered in a super friendly manner. Bruce answered all my questions except one and offered to call me back. Within minutes Bruce provided me with everything I needed over the phone in order for me to know that I should venture to the dealership. Bruce was available at the time we scheduled, ready with the car we spoke of, and was incredibly pleasant! There was no pressure and a warm welcoming atmosphere to the dealership. We ended up buying that same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Merritt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Galeckas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"Warranty work done no problem"

- Dave 100

I had a hood replaced on my Caravan. Despite how busy and how many there were to be done it was done in a timely manner. Very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl Akins
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ainslie McIsaac
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 03, 2018

"Excellent sales and service"

- Jeepfam

We recently purchased two new Jeep vehicles from Wellington Motors. Bruce Merritt was extremely helpful and patient as were the finance department. We have previously purchased 4 other vehicles from Wellington and will continue to do so as their service and professionalism are exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Merritt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sam Kassa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Vanessa MacGregor
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 02, 2018

"Excellent!"

- RLongstreet

We had an excellent experience with Jerri, she went above and beyond our expectations. She ensured we got everything we wanted and more! Service was quick and easy. I would absolutely recommend Jerri and Wellington Motors to anyone looking for a vehicle, and plan on coming back for any future vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerri-Ellen Fraser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trevor Galeckas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 702 results