Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Welland Honda

3.8

20 Lifetime Reviews

16 Lincoln St , Welland, Ontario L3C 5J1 Directions
Sales: (905) 735-7151

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Welland Honda

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2019

"Excellent experience!"

- Vince B

I just purchased a Honda Passport from Welland Honda. Bob Ricci was the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. If you are in the search for a Honda I would fully recommend dealing with Bob. He was honest, informative, and will make your car buying experience very easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Ricci
August 12, 2019

"Great customer service"

- Peter

I bought my wife a brand new Honda Accord a few months ago and the service we received was great. The delivery specialist went over everything with us and made sure we knew what everything was. Terry and Steven made the process of buying seamless and took care of our trade in. The service was so great that I returned and bought a car for myself as well! We will be back again for our next cars for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry, Steven
August 04, 2019

"Unethical Service Department"

- Bentley

On July 30,2019 I took my 2016 Honda CRV to this dealership because the oil indicator showed 15% oil life remaining. The service advisor told me I needed B Service which includes oil & filter change, front & rear brake service, tire rotation & 52 multipoint inspection. I agreed to his recommendation & signed a work order for $228.66 He called later that day and said the vehicle also required the brake fluid and transmission fluid to be changed, the drive belt was cracked and needed replacement and a wheel alignment was needed Total cost was now $768.96 At first I agreed to the work but decided to get a second opinion as the additional repairs sounded excessive.. I was able to cancel the drive belt and wheel alignment but was advised the mechanic had already started the fluid replacements. Total cost for these two items was $321.94 Total bill $550.60 I took the vehicle to an independent mechanic who upon inspection advised the drive belt was NOT cracked and a wheel alignment was NOT required. This dealership is highly unethical and dishonest. Needless to day, they have lost me as a customer and the honest mechanic who did not charge me for the inspection, has gained me as a customer with 2 vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Scott
May 16, 2019

"Bob Ricci did grrat job"

- K9aid

I original went in to dealership with a friend. My plan was to by my.friends CRV off lease. Met Bob Ricci he gave great information. Decided to lease brand new CRV. Bob Ricci very attentive and knowledgable about product and terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Ricci
May 15, 2019

"Amazing experience!"

- StaceyH

After months of looking for a car I asked Bob Ricci for help. Within days we found the perfect car for me. Low kms, great condition and awesome price! An overwhelming process made simple thanks to his help. Really great experience! I would definitely go back and recommend Welland Honda to others! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Ricci
May 05, 2019

"Great Team Work"

- April May

Jessie Stevenson (Product Advisor) and Chuck (Financial Services Mgr.) work well together covering all the bases and answering all the questions I had over many days. Jesse made sure I understood what was included within my purchase price and what was not. He also went over what was listed in the pamphlets as extras and how much these would cost so I could make an informed decision. He knew I had a budget and stuck to it. Chuck slowly and meticulously went over all the paperwork, giving explanations for itemized contents. I appreciated the attention to detail and the ease of reviewing that all t's were crossed and all i's were dotted. I enjoyed meeting the rest of the sales team, the receptionists and the service staff and look forward to seeing them again for nothing more serious than an oil/lube. (Hondas are that good! - At least that is what my friends have told me. They have a good reputation for their workmanship, longevity and all around excellent reliability - giving the owner peace of mind and good re-sale value.) A great professional team, willing to go the extra mile for their customer. A totally different experience from what I had with their competitors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse S, Chuck
February 04, 2019

"The plesure of driving a Honda CRV pure Joy"

- Chris and John

On February 1, we picked up our 2019 CRV-EXL . This is the first Honda we have ever purchased and are not disappointed it’s a beauty and a joy to drive. We had a bit of a mishap finding a car in Osidian Blue Pearl but our dealer in sales Stephen Stoner and manager Terry made it right and more than satisfied us when we picked up our CRV. They were there to please us and make us happy with our purchase. If you are thinking of a Honda, head over to Welland Honda on Lincoln St. you won’t be disappointed they are very attentive to all details to make your new car buying experience a good one. Thanks again Christine and John

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Stoner and sales Manager Terry
October 28, 2018

"the worst"

- rotoron

Useless, dishonest and sneaky. You know all of the old descriptions of used car salesmen? They apply here! Not from this world...they believe that we should accommodate them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Stoner
October 05, 2018

"Love my new CRV"

- Marlene S

We traded in our Honda Accord for a CRV. Our salesman, Steve was awesome. Paid attention to every last detail, professional from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
September 20, 2018

"They make you feel like your part of there family"

- Rob

I bought a used Ford Fiesta from them and it drove great during the test drive but had issues with the transmission a couple of times and when they sent it out to ford for fixing the recall they gave me a top of the line curtesy car(2017 Chevy equinox)”sweet” !!! Stephanie Pollak felt so bad about this car she went and talked to Ian Beale the business manager of this great establishment ! They tried to solve this problem by finding me another car that I would like for the same value but unsuccessful because they gave me a super deal on it and my budget wouldn’t allow me to add more cash ! That sucked because they had a beauty Honda Civic with low Km on it they were going to give me a super deal on it so I drove it home then my wife and I tried again to figure out our budget but just couldn’t do it ! I then phoned them after a day or two they still couldn’t find nothing on a low budget so they issued me a cheque back and I could tell that Stephanie felt bad but while I was there I was treated like a king or part of there family ( one sweet girl) !!! This is definitely a 5 star business in my books hands down! I’m definitely heading back to them as soon as my budget allows me to!!! Thanks Stephanie and Ian for how you treated my wife and I it’s unprecedented compared to other dealerships I dealt with!!! Thank use so much??????????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie and Ian great people !!!
1
1 - 10 of 20 results