Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Weidner Motors Ltd.

5.0

10 Lifetime Reviews

5640 Highway 2A, Lacombe, Alberta T4L 1A3 Directions
Call (403) 782-3626

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Weidner Motors Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Best Experience Ever"

- ChevyGurl403

I had an experience in which my vehicle needed to be replaced. I was concerned that the debt burden might be higher, but after talking to Donna I learned that I could pay out my current car and get into something new. Her knowledge and experience made me very comfortable to sit in the scariest office at a car dealership. I have highly recommended Donna and her team to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lacey
3.0
Donna Gongaware
5.0
Sep 03, 2019 -

Weidner Motors Ltd. responded

Hello! Why thank you so much for the shout out <3. We are just thrilled that Donna was able to make you feel comfortable and help make the right decisions for you. Seriously, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you need anything in the future, please let us know! Jen Weidner Motor's Team

April 26, 2019

"Great Experience 5 Stars!"

- MMM

I recently bought a new vehicle from Weidner Motors and found Alex, my salesperson, Blayne, the general manager, and other staff that I encountered to be friendly, courteous and professional. As I live in Edmonton, much of the work was done on the phone and electronically. Alex, in particular was very patient, understanding and helpful, as I worked through my many questions and concerns and explored various options (some of which did not include buying from Weidner). Ultimately, it was important for me to establish the terms of a non-binding deal subject to my final approval after travelling out to see and test drive the vehicle. Weidner Motors willingly accommodated this low pressure, hassle free approach. From start to finish, my experience was entirely positive and I would not hesitate to deal with Weidner again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blayne Weidner
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Carlson. Rating 5 Star
May 03, 2019 -

Weidner Motors Ltd. responded

We are truly touched by your kind words! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how happy you are and why. I will be sure to let our staff know. You have definitely made our day! Enjoy your vehicle and as always, let us know if you need anything :) Jen Weidner Motors Ltd.

February 04, 2019

"Excellent, No Pressure Truck Buying Experience"

- beenbetter

I was refereed by a co-worker to Ken Lacey. Ken answered all my questions in a timely manner. ken was able to source the vehicle I was looking for in under a week. When I went to see the truck Ken was able to answer all questions and give a thorough run down of the truck. I purchased the truck on the spot. I was in and out of the dealership very quickly. Donna was also very helpful with the financial end of the purchase. She was able to answer all my questions and walk me through the purchase at my pace. I would strongly recommend this dealership. This was my first new truck purchase. After a poor experience with another dealership, it was very comforting dealing with Ken and Donna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lacey
5.0
Donna Gongaware
5.0
Feb 06, 2019 -

Weidner Motors Ltd. responded

How wonderful to hear! Absolutely, Ken and Donna will be so pleased to hear your experience with us was top notch :) It's why we do, what we do. Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us! We hope you have a lovely day and please let us know if there's anything we can do to continue the excellent service! Jen Weidner Motors Ltd.

February 04, 2019

"Excellent Service "

- Bondie20

We recently bought a Traverse from Weidner Motors in Lacombe, it was our first time ever being to this dealership and I have to say what a breeze it was. Ken and Donna made everything very simple and were both amazing to deal with and super friendly. It was a fun and exciting time for us and they were very accommodating to us and our 3 children we had with us during our visit. We definitely will recommend Weidner Motors to our friends and highly recommended making the extra drive if you don't live in Lacombe. Overall our experience was a very positive one and we are more than happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lacey
5.0
Donna Gongaware
5.0
Feb 04, 2019 -

Weidner Motors Ltd. responded

How wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Truly, it's what we are here for :). Enjoy your vehicle and please let us know if you ever need anything! Jen Weidner Motors Ltd.

December 12, 2018

"Best Dealership in Alberta"

- Wojy

I have recently purchased my second vehicle from Ken at Weidner Motors, he is by far the best person I have ever dealt with when buying a vehicle. In my most recent purchase I forgot to contact the parts department for a tonneau cover for my truck, Ken got everything sorted out, shipped out and installed the next day! This is just one example of the extra efforts put forward by the employees to make this Dealership one that I will always return to. I also have to mention the excellent job that Donna does to make sure the paper work is complete ahead of time which makes the in house purchase quick and easy. She is personable, thorough and is willing to take time to answer any questions. I highly recommend anyone to take the trip out to Lacombe to visit Weidner if they are in search for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Lacey
5.0
Donna Gongaware
5.0
Jan 08, 2019 -

Weidner Motors Ltd. responded

Oh wow thank you so much! We are just so glad we helped you and you're happy with your experience. Just made our year ;) If you need anything in the future, just give us a shout! Have a wonderful day! Jen Weidner Motors

November 27, 2018

"Pleasant Experience"

- D & D

Stopped in to the dealership to look at and test drive a Cruz which we did purchase. Alex our sales person was very polite, helpful and a very professional young fellow. Donna assisted with the paperwork, she knows what needs to be done and provided the guidance needed which I appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Carlson
Jan 08, 2019 -

Weidner Motors Ltd. responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us what we did right! Our staff work hard to deliver - glad you're happy with your experience :) Please let us know if you need anything. Hope you have a lovely day! Jen Weidner Motors

November 13, 2017

"Great experience "

- Z71

Was a pleasure dealing with with jaymi at the dealership great salesman I am definitely looking forward to doing business with him in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaymi Nichols
April 30, 2017

"I lost trust! "

- Justaguy

One of the worst and most unprofessional experiences I've had within a professional corporate environment in 22 plus years. From out of Province, I talked over email/phone/text with 36 year employee Ken and attempted to purchase a used vehicle unseen and was told on multiple occasions my offer would not be accepted by the manager even before asking him. Being told it's "priced right". All while offering to pay my own freight to my Province of BC. In text a racial slur was used leaving me to feel very uncomfortable. When I contacted the manager Blayne Weidner, namesake of the 60 years family business, attaching the screenshots of the texts to my email he did apologized but made excuses for the insensitivity. When I told him I had lost trust he did nothing to regain it and earn my business. I made 3 solid and educated offers and they never moved 1 cent. I am left flabbergasted with my experience and in disbelief as to how they've been in business so long especially with one of North America's big 3 like Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Lacey, Blayne Weidner
May 03, 2017 -

Weidner Motors Ltd. responded

Hello Justaguy, First of all, let me sincerely apologize for your experience with us. Our goal is to be welcoming and friendly to everyone. We are sad that your experience didn't reflect that. I will be forwarding your feedback to the General Manager and Dealer Principle so we can ensure there aren't any more misunderstandings. Secondly, I am sorry we could not come up with a deal that would make you happy. Many dealerships will inflate a price and then show a discount to look like a good deal. We choose not to do that here because that seems dishonest and unfair. GM discounts are updated monthly on our new vehicles and there are a few used vehicles we have clearance pricing on. Our policy is to price our vehicles as low as possible the first time around. While it is true we are able to negotiate on some of our vehicles, others are priced to clear out and it just isn't possible to move any more on them. We wish you all the best in your search for the right vehicle and hope you have a wonderful day. Jen Weidner Motors

May 09, 2017 -

Justaguy responded

Not only did Weidner lose my trust and business but Chevrolet lost it as well. I bought a Lincoln. I purchased a newer much nicer vehicle with less kilometers and more bells and whistles, at a much better price.

February 27, 2016

"LOVE OUR LOCAL GUYS!"

- High Country 2500

What a great experience when it comes to buying a new vehicle. Herb & Donna were awesome, both of them made our buying experience feel like we were visiting old friends. Knowledgeable, informative, and great to deal with! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! Happy new High Country owners!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Herb, Donna
Mar 02, 2016 -

Weidner Motors Ltd. responded

I am so excited to hear about your excellent experience! Thank you so much for sharing :) Herb and Donna will be happy to hear too - we definitely appreciate you taking time out of your day to tell us how we are doing. Thank you.

April 13, 2015

"Disposable!"

- Colorado1

I found a lovely truck via an online ad. I called about it and left a voice mail. Ken called me back shortly thereafter. He had very little to say other than unit is great, clean, and a brief history. All business is the way to describe the call. I talked price and he told me that it was priced "right" and the most that they could move was 500.00. I had done my homework and the truck in comparison was priced at least 1500 to 2000 more than what else I could get. I decided to go have a look the next day. I met Ken and he tossed me the keys and welcomed me to take it for a test drive. I did and I was impressed with it. He didn't spend 5 minutes with me. When I came back from drive he had some info on truck, he handed it to me and said, there let me know if I can be of any help. No interest in my business at all. The truck is a gem. Ken knows someone that hasn't done their homework will come in and offer him full price and so he doesn't need to make a deal with me. Well Ken - that's just great, you do that. 34 years in the business you know how to make money. I went to a different dealership 5 hours away and got treated like a valuable customer they had time for me and wanted to see me in the drivers seat. Murray Chevrolet in Medicine Hat got 5 stars and nothing put praise because they deserve it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Lacey
1
1 - 10 of 10 results