Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Waverley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Winnipeg, MB

3.9
318 Reviews

1700A Waverley St

Winnipeg, MB

R3T 5V7

Directions

318 Reviews of Waverley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by
April 11, 2021

"Terrible service department. Delusional staff that need..."

- Mark teravin

Terrible service department. Delusional staff that need to start answering their phones and voicemails. I just cannot comprehend why they cannot pickup a phone and call a customer back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t want to name
February 17, 2021

"Just picked up my 2012 Journey..Service was excellent and..."

- Wayne Farmer

Just picked up my 2012 Journey..Service was excellent and Mike Peddle made sure everything was done correctly and efficiently..Very good service and Mike went above to make sure things were done right..Highly recommended..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Peddle
5.0
Mar 16, 2021 -

Waverley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Wayne! Thank you so much for the nice words! Mike was a very valued member of our service team! Glad to hear he made your visit a great one.

Mar 16, 2021 -

Wayne Farmer responded

Good service is why I come back..You could give me a car and xxxx service and I'd never come back..Service is what makes it a 5 star rating..

February 17, 2021

"Poor service. I’ve been bringing my trucks here for..."

- Harv

Poor service. I’ve been bringing my trucks here for approx 3-4 years and it’s been a painful experience every time. These recent experiences have done it for me, I brought in a 2020 ram 1500 limited. The service guy told me it was repaired and good to go, so I took an Uber to retrieve it. I hoped in the truck and it was still in need of service. Service guy: “ don’t know what to tell ya “. Truck #2 : 2013 Cummins diesel , made appointment for Thursday , brought it in. Truck hasn’t been touched in days. Service advisor has never answered his phone in the 3 years I’ve been coming to waverley so I decided to just go there. Service guy was on break so I went to the service cashier , cashier was rude. The guy at the desk loudly said “ ITS A DIESEL THERES NO ONE AVAILABLE TO FIX IT “. Like jeez waverley , can’t you just communicate and work on your customer service skills for one?? 0/5 please go somewhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pat Pitura
1.0
Mar 09, 2021 -

Waverley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We are happy to see you back Harvey. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with your needs. - The Waverley Chrysler Team

Mar 09, 2021 -

Harv responded

I appreciate Mike Peddle, first service advisor to actually call/text me back in 3 years at Waverley. I have dealt with every member of your staff, and the only two service advisors I’ve met that actually get anything done are Carl and Mike.

February 06, 2021

"Was sold a truck with defective air suspension! It’s been..."

- AngryRamOwner

Was sold a truck with defective air suspension! It’s been brought in to service numerous times in the 2 years I’ve owned it. Still not fixed! Can’t take time off work constantly to bring it down and get this trash suspension “fixed”. Clearly not made for our Canadian winters. And I am very aware that this was a known issue to FCA and the dealer at the time I was purchasing it. And yet, absolutely no effort to fix this problem or make an effort to ensure customer satisfaction. Very likely the last RAM or FCA vehicle I ever purchase. Certainly won’t be dealing with this dealership any more. Not a satisfied customer! Avoid at all costs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl Lundgren
5.0
Yadwinder Sandhu
1.0
Feb 11, 2021 -

Waverley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. Our fixed operations manager has been in contact with you which has resulted in a booked appointment for this week. We are happy to work with you to get this issue resolved. -The Waverley Chrysler Team

Feb 25, 2021 -

Waverley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We appreciate the opportunity to work with you to find a resolution for this issue. We realize that it’s frustrating when you are faced with a similar problem over the last couple of winters. After our post-repair follow-up, it looks like all is well. Thanks and happy motoring The Waverley Chrysler Team

December 08, 2020

"Collision Center Review- first off the claims process was..."

- Ken

Collision Center Review- first off the claims process was easy as they could estimate the claim for MPI. Sort of steep downhill slide after that. Communication with customers is non-existent and I had to keep phoning for updates. When the work was done the first time I went to p/u our van. The windshield was not replaced under the wildlife claim. I was little disappointed as it had cracked horizontally when the deer hit. I probably should have run at this point but being a cheap Manitoban could not pass when manager said he would pay for half of deductible. After a couple of days I phoned as no one called, manager was test driving the van. When he phoned back the dash instruments were not functioning properly and had to keep it over the weekend to look at this. He said this was “coincidental “ and I would need to pay for repairs. I argued that dash instruments were working before repairs and told him if there was work to be done I would take it elsewhere. Left hanging for information and got worked up over the weekend over this, had to call again Monday late afternoon when did not receive Any news. Manager was away that day but was told technicians did not fix yet. Manager called the next day and said low battery voltage caused problem and van was ready. Picked up van and noticed the cap on shifter knob was missing, found on the floor and it had the 3 plastic tabs broken off, manager offered to fix but I have Gorilla Glue and wanted the saga to end.I have been a customer of Waverly Dodge for years but will never return, manager made it seem I was a burden. Manager needs to work on customer service skills. accusing customers of things already broken or asking for more money before looking into problems.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Ewanika
Dec 21, 2020 -

Waverley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Ken, thank you for taking the time to discuss the details of your recent experience at our collision center. We are looking forward to your upcoming appointment to get these issues resolved! The Waverley Chrysler Repair Team

Jan 08, 2021 -

Ken responded

The dealership repaired the shifter knob and replaced the unnoticed leaking windshield wiper fluid tank at no cost and offered a free rental car for the day.

November 11, 2020

"I bought a 2020 Grand Cherokee from Bikram at Waverley..."

- jayyarmey

I bought a 2020 Grand Cherokee from Bikram at Waverley Jeep and he was a fantastic person to deal with. He was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and was polite and friendly and easy to talk to. I was very happy with my experience with Bikram and would not hesitate to send anyone to go see him if they are interested in a Jeep product.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bikram Parmar
September 16, 2020

"I have know Len for close to 30 years back to his days at..."

- CHAPS1943

I have know Len for close to 30 years back to his days at Eastern Sales, and have always found him very easy to deal with. We have come to regard each other with dignity and respect. Having been in sales most of my working life, I have always found it to be an enjoyable and sometimes humorous experience in the give and take of hammering out a deal on a vehicle. I find that buying a Chrysler/Jeep can be a very pleasant task, if you don't, as some folks seem to do, approach it as if you are entering a war zone. Len knows what he is talking about when it comes to dealing with your trade and your purchase of a new vehicle, from many years in the Automobile business. When I go to buy a new vehicle every couple of years, I have a realistic idea of what my trade is worth and if we are a few dollars apart, well that's where the FUN begins.Having dealt with Len and Daniel, I have always come away with a great deal. Over the years, my wife and I have come to regard Len as a good friend and very easy to deal with. Keep up the work, Len!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Len Sass
5.0
August 31, 2020

"Have to give kudos to Jim Lempen and Michael..."

- Terry Hamel

Have to give kudos to Jim Lempen and Michael Desgroseilliers - these two guys constructed a fantastic deal to fit my needs for a 2019 Ram Classic Express and although I didn’t accept the deal (in the end) it was a 5 star experience. Jim is very knowledgeable and very friendly - he set up my test drive and made me feel very relaxed. Michael worked with Jim to work out a deal and was very easy to talk to and super nice, Overall it was a great experience and throughout the whole process I felt that they both worked hard to create a deal to fit my needs...thank-you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Lempen
5.0
Michael Desgroseilliers
5.0
August 24, 2020

"Very pleased with the honest and prompt service at..."

- smason278

Very pleased with the honest and prompt service at Waverley Dodge . Mike Peddle kept me informed as to the status of the repair and delivery of my vehicle .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Peddle
5.0
July 08, 2020

"Damaged my vehicle when it went in for an assessment"

- TimH

I took my van to them for some regular warranty service. No problem. I decided to go back to them for an insurance repair. I got to their shop and went outside with the receptionist to look at the damage on the rear bumper and both of us looked at bumper damage to make sure it hadn't buckled or damaged the right rear fender. The fender was pristine. They decided to wash my vehicle anyway, to inspect it, even though I'd just washed the whole thing only hours earlier. They had some guy take it in to the wash bay and he backed into something with it, scratched it all down the right rear fender, and then the manager came out and tried to tell me that the damage was already there. Then on second inspection, after the receptionist conveniently developed amnesia and couldn't remember if the scratches were there when we looked at it just a few minutes earlier, the manager thought that "maybe" the wash bay hose had scratched it, and that "maybe" the scratches could be buffed out. Some of the scratches were so deep that they were right through the paint and into the primer-surfacer, so buffing wasn't going to fix it. It would need to be refinished. They never bothered to schedule an appointment to repair the damage they caused, and then later the same paint shop manager called, denied they had caused the damage and called Autopac to tell them that I was trying to make a false claim against them for damage that I had caused. Unbelievably low grade customer service. Real class act, this bunch. Avoid at all costs. Don't remember the manager's name, so I'll just randomly pick one from the list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Peddle
1.0
Jul 22, 2020 -

Waverley Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience online. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your visit. Our fixed operations manager has been in contact with you and we appreciate your discussions to find a fair resolution for both parties. -The Waverley Chrysler Team

Jul 30, 2020 -

TimH responded

Yes, 16 or 17 months later, the "fair" resolution for the dealership is to do what could have. should have been done from the start. The dealership is more concerned about appearing to care about their customers, rather than how they actually deal with them, like try to threaten them with a fake accident claim to Autopac, to make them shut up and go away. The dealership is primarily concerned about doing as little as it possibly can to make the review go away. I don't know what kind of business acumen it is to have a manager that thinks he can threaten customers and get away with it. No doubt, he's done it before and maybe did get away with it. Maybe the managers and owners don't really care. It's already cost you two brand new vehicle sales in the intervening period, and I'll keep spreading the word, just to spite that guy. Thinking about him aggravates me, so I'm going to track down every venue or site associated with car sales and post my little story. THAT will be a start towards "fair", because my fair isn't going to be as simple as your version of "fair".

1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results