Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Waterloo Nissan

2.5

31 Lifetime Reviews

141 Northfield Dr W, Waterloo, Ontario N2L 5A6 Directions
Call (519) 884-3660

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Waterloo Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2020

"Was treated very poorly by Blair the sales mangager...."

- Nicholas

Was treated very poorly by Blair the sales mangager. Wasted me and my friends time and offered a car that he couldn’t even sell. On top of this he was extremely rude and cocky. On the other hand our salesman Nate was top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blair
January 31, 2020

"Pleasant staff, but the GM completely unresponsive. I..."

- gooster

Pleasant staff, but the GM completely unresponsive. I have now been waiting over five weeks for a part I need to be able to latch a door closed. Told it "should" be in Feb. 4th. Far too long for such an established company. Not buying another Nissan since I can't depend on support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe - GM
January 29, 2020

"Extremely Disappointed with this dealership/Service..."

- Jay

Extremely Disappointed with this dealership/Service department..So much so that we sold 4 yr old car after the last over the top repair charge so we would never have to deal with them again. Ex. Side mirror switch broke. We were initially told they would have to replace the door panel to fix it, quoted us $400. We asked them to check with Nissan cause it seemed extreme that you couldnt just replace a broken switch (We really should NOT have had to ask them to check). They checked, turns out they could just replace the switch, cost was $40. Example 2: known issue with fluid leaking into engine, quoted $1400 repair. Asked them if it was a “known issue/recall” maybe cause it sounded serious...they didn’t know. I Googled “known issue”, has and could cause catastrophic engine failure while driving. Asked the Waterloo service dept to bring this to Nissan’s attention as a known issue (I really should NOT have had to ask them) they did, only because we asked them to. Nissan covered 1/2, still cost us $700. Example 3. Passenger airbag fault...quoted us $250 just to look at it/diagnose and said repair could be as high as $900. After having the car 1 week, replacing many “parts” they said needEd to replace, still not fixed. Another week and they Finally diagnose as a harness issue. Cost $2400.00!!! ..no the harness probably costs $150...but Because they said they put “so much time into it they should have charged us $3000.00”....uhhmm cause why?....they couldn’t figure it out so we get charged for their lack of training, skill, problem solving ability!! We sold it 2 weeks later so we would never have to deal with them again. Service manager, Sheila Ping, was exceptionally non-communicative, didn’t even return calls for 3 days..had to get Nissan Canada involved just to get her to communicate with us ..which I think is part of her job as Service Manager. This may sound harsh but our experience with this dealership and Service department was so awful it needs to be shared so you are forewarned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sheila Ping
September 29, 2019

"Pleasant Purchasing Experience"

- NissanNV

I recently bought a Nissan cargo van, and had a great experience. The staff was professional and efficient. Any questions and concerns I had regarding purchasing this used vehicle were answered and dealt with. I've been driving my van for two weeks, and so far, she runs like a dream. Thank you Waterloo Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephany Abagiu
September 28, 2019

"Happy with service, brought my mom to buy as well"

- Christine & Grace

Thank you Devon Maguire for making the leasing experience of my Kicks a fun experience. He and the team went above and beyond to get me into a vehicle in my price range, and to schedule delivery within a few days, as my current vehicle had broken down catastrophically. I brought my mother with me to pick up my vehicle, and she traded in her Sentra on a newer model. Again, Devon went above and beyond to match her vehicle payment to her limited budget. She was absolutely thrilled and grateful. Our only recommendation to the dealership for improvement of the car buying/leasing experience would be to construct a check list so that the fine details of the deals and paperwork are taken care of in one sitting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon Maguire
August 24, 2019

"Horrible, Dishonest and Shady."

- AK

I went to Waterloo Nissan to buy my first car. It did not turn out well. Basically, they were selling me a car with a faulty transmission and covering it up as "a sound from the timing belt". Prior to buying the car, Nissan had agreed on fixing the sound that was coming from the acceleration. When I went to go pick it up, the sound was still present. When I addressed it, they offered me the warranty. I said no. Again, they offered the warranty, but for $1000 less than the original price. I still said no. I told them that I was not taking the car until the sound is fixed, which was what was agreed on prior to buying. After several ignored phone calls and texts, I finally hear back from the sales manager telling me that they are waiting for a car part, which would take a couple of days to arrive. More delay. Couple days later, the sales manager calls me again and states that they got the part a while back but did was not successful because they "found out" that the whole transmission needed to be replace. You're telling me that these car salesmen and manager do not know what is actually wrong with a car? How did this even pass the safety if there was a fault transmission? Thankfully I got all my money back since I did not take the car off the parking lot. I highly do not recommend Waterloo Nissan due to their dishonest, misleading and shady business. 0/10. This website is making me choose an employee named Anne Aitken. Never dealt with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anne Aitken
1.0
July 19, 2019

"Unknowable service stuff "

- Jacob

Every time I had issues with my new Vehicle that I purchased from these guys I had to go several times to get the problem fixed. Even if they fixed it they do it very poorly and unprofessionally. Stay away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anne Aitken
Jul 24, 2019 -

Waterloo Nissan responded

Jacob: We apologize if you feel you did not receive satisfactory customer service. We would love to learn more about your experience. Please reach out to our Service Manager (sheila@waterloonissan.com) so she can address any issues you had. We always strive to provide the best customer service and your feedback is definitely appreciated. Have a great day!

June 05, 2019

"Absolutely NOT. Extremely unfortunate sales experience."

- Scott24

I was looking for a new or used. Explained my expectations and budget within reason. I was open to options and was looking to buy very soon. Spent over an hour with a rep. Asked to have some options/quotes emailed to me when he comes back from being with the sales manager and pulled the old "whats it going to take to get you into a car today"?" "I have no idea how long the 0% will last, might end today" "You said you were going to buy a vehicle" This was brutal. I just spent an hour with the rep and he knew I wasn't buying today. I was there getting some info and numbers. He pulled the old school heavy hand speil. I couldn't wait to leave with my money. It was like he never heard me, the customer, on what we had discussed for an hour+ no less. I got up after he played his heavy hand sales style and before I walked out I said "you have my info, send me numbers as discussed" 2 days later - still no quotes. Will not ever go back or recommend to friends, family or company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Devan Maguire
Jun 06, 2019 -

Waterloo Nissan responded

Scott24: Thank you for your feedback. We apologize we did not reach out to you sooner. We wanted to respect your space as we knew you were upset. However, we also wanted to make sure we got you the best deal possible. You came into our dealership at the end of the month and Nissan Canada does not release the new promotions until the first of every month, so our sales team genuinely did not know if the 0% financing would be available this month. The sales consultant you dealt with is newer to the business. We realize this is not an excuse but he is still learning and the issues you brought up have been addressed to the team. I encourage you to reach out to me personally – aaitken@waterloonissan.com and I will make sure a Senior Manager gets in touch with you as soon as possible. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and want you to know we take customer feedback very seriously. Have a great day! Anne Internet Marketing Manager

May 16, 2019

"Expensive, expensive, expensive"

- Stephen B.

Twice I brought my car here for repairs and twice I walked right back out the door when they gave me their estimate. The first time, their estimate for repairs was close to $600. I went to a mechanic who charged me $150 (75% less that Waterloo Nissan). The second time was even worse. A small part on the outside of the car broke off. They told me they would have to replace the whole system and the cost would be over $800. Considering my car was worth only around $5,500 and the damage was minor, that seemed excessive. Again, I took it to a mechanic who said that the entire system DID NOT need to be replaced. He got a Nissan part and the entire repair, including his labour, cost me $90 (approximately a 90% savings over Waterloo Nissan's quote). Judge for yourself what you think of my experiences. Personally, I will never go back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service rep
Jun 11, 2019 -

Waterloo Nissan responded

Stephen: We are sorry to hear you ran into problems with your vehicle. Our Nissan-trained certified technicians undergo rigorous training to make sure you vehicle is properly repaired. Our parts are Genuine Nissan parts and are designed and manufactured to exacting Nissan standards which will ensure your vehicle's quality, reliability and performance. We do our best to provide the best customer service but our prices are Nissan standard. Have a great day!

March 22, 2019

""Terrible""

- concerned consumer

I would not recommend buying any "as is" vehicle at this dealership. The quality of a the vehicles are not to be trusted at all. Worst used vehicle we have ever purchased and the sad thing is that they were not remorseful at all, just glad to get the truck off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Enam,Blair,Nester, Aaron
Apr 23, 2019 -

Waterloo Nissan responded

I am sorry to hear about your experience. We definitely pride ourselves in providing the best customer service possible and never would sell a vehicle that is not fit for the road. But as you stated the vehicle you purchased was "as is". If you would like to discuss further please reach out. aaitken@waterloonissan.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results