Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Waterloo Honda

Waterloo, ON

4.3
43 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

545 King Street North

Waterloo, ON

N2L 5Z6

Directions

43 Reviews of Waterloo Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 27, 2021

"They sold me a pre-owned car and when making a sale they..."

- AE98

They sold me a pre-owned car and when making a sale they showed me maintenance records of the car and failed to inform me the car had a faulty ac compressor. I talked to their mechanic he told me they didn't touch it just diagnosed it but I was told the compressor was working. The salesperson is now ignoring me when I ask for the records and so is the manager. I have taken it up with omvic. From the sales managers to the sale reps they like to make false claims and beat around the bush. Horrible customer service and not trust worthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Vandervoot
1.0
Bryan Howes
1.0
February 22, 2021

"I have 2014 Honda Accord. My drive shaft (cv joint)..."

- Anand

I have 2014 Honda Accord. My drive shaft (cv joint) broken all of a sudden there was no noise or something while driving it just broke. Honda does have recall for that.It might be useful for somebody.I was not aware of that. I heard about that just before repairing somewhere else. After that i called service centre i gave my vin number everything somebody named christine told there’s nothing like that. I doubted and called again to check luck then some other girl picked up I don’t know her name she was very very helpful CSR should be something like that not like the first person who picked up call. I saved thousands of $ just because of that. And person named Rob did everything when i was there. He is also a very good person very good service and very helpful. I don’t do reviews that often but I really need to mention that’s lady’s xxxxty customer service. So everybody, please make sure everything twice before getting service there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob 5??
January 30, 2021

"Wait time for scheduled oil change is over 4 hours...."

- Ahmad

Wait time for scheduled oil change is over 4 hours. Customer service is very poor. We switched to different location since and willing to drive few hours if needed so we can avoid Waterloo Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Channelle
August 07, 2020

"Superior service"

- Elijah DeBoer

I recently purchased a slightly used 2018 civic and I was greatly impressed with the care and commitment demonstrated toward me. Very thankful for Damir Protudjer and Kourtney Pfeiler who made the process exceptionally efficient and smooth. I am unbelievably thrilled with my vehicle in every way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damir, Kourtney
December 04, 2019

"Over 4 hours for an OIL CHANGE!!"

- C & S

We waited over four hours for an oil change yesterday! When we arrived, we were told that it would be two and a half to three hours which shocked us but the mall is right across the road so we thought we could kill some time there. We went back to the dealership after two and a half hours (just in case they were finished) and waited over an hour and a half more..for a simple oil change. The blatant disregard for the customer and lack of respect for our time is gobsmacking! Needless to say it won't happen again to us. We are done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get her name
October 21, 2019

"Very long wait time, worst customer service"

- reaz

I went in at the first hour on Saturday (9am) for a quick oil-change. I as advised for the full service and the service person did not tell me anything about the wait time. I kept waiting. After 1.5 hours (~10:30am) I first asked and was told that the car will be ready shortly, after 45 minutes of waiting further, I asked again around ~12:15pm. This time they checked with the garage and it was told it would take another 40min to get the work done! In total it took more than 4 hours for the work .... they could have told this early .... I could have taken a ride back home and get some work done!!!!! Very bad customer service .... definitely not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
August 28, 2019

"Fees Fees Fees, Terrible customer service. "

- sajal220

Be aware of all hidden charges. 1. $499 - "Green Ride certificate" for cars. It is a mandatory fees for them if you buy from Waterloo Honda only. You can avoid this, if you go to different dealer. 2. They dont see Honda plus product. Rust Poofing would cost you $1598.00 as you could do it for $799 in other dealership. I wouldn't go to this dealer 2nd time. I dont recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris/Nathan
August 13, 2019

"Outstanding service from the Service Department"

- RobertH

After having an issue with our Pilot (not purchased from Waterloo Honda to add) Instead of selling me parts and sending me on my way, they asked me one question which saved me thousands of dollars. They advised me on an issue with our Pilot and even provided me with a loaner vehicle! Denise and Rob were outstanding and kept me in the loop throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend them for service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise, Rob
July 08, 2019

"Jorge is awesome!"

- Leasa

I have leased many vehicles from Waterloo Honda all with Jorge. He is extremely professional and his customer service definitely exceeded my expectations :) Thank you Jorge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge and Evan
June 26, 2019

"Great Experience"

- mm123

This is my 2nd purchase from Jorge at Waterloo Honda, and I was again very pleased with my experience. The service was timely, informative, and everyone at the dealership is always very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend for those looking to purchase a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Sandoval
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results