Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Waterloo Honda

4.4

39 Lifetime Reviews

545 King Street North , Waterloo, Ontario N2L 5Z6 Directions
Call (519) 746-4120

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Waterloo Honda

Sort by Write a review
December 04, 2019

"Over 4 hours for an OIL CHANGE!!"

- C & S

We waited over four hours for an oil change yesterday! When we arrived, we were told that it would be two and a half to three hours which shocked us but the mall is right across the road so we thought we could kill some time there. We went back to the dealership after two and a half hours (just in case they were finished) and waited over an hour and a half more..for a simple oil change. The blatant disregard for the customer and lack of respect for our time is gobsmacking! Needless to say it won't happen again to us. We are done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not get her name
October 21, 2019

"Very long wait time, worst customer service"

- reaz

I went in at the first hour on Saturday (9am) for a quick oil-change. I as advised for the full service and the service person did not tell me anything about the wait time. I kept waiting. After 1.5 hours (~10:30am) I first asked and was told that the car will be ready shortly, after 45 minutes of waiting further, I asked again around ~12:15pm. This time they checked with the garage and it was told it would take another 40min to get the work done! In total it took more than 4 hours for the work .... they could have told this early .... I could have taken a ride back home and get some work done!!!!! Very bad customer service .... definitely not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason
August 28, 2019

"Fees Fees Fees, Terrible customer service. "

- sajal220

Be aware of all hidden charges. 1. $499 - "Green Ride certificate" for cars. It is a mandatory fees for them if you buy from Waterloo Honda only. You can avoid this, if you go to different dealer. 2. They dont see Honda plus product. Rust Poofing would cost you $1598.00 as you could do it for $799 in other dealership. I wouldn't go to this dealer 2nd time. I dont recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris/Nathan
August 13, 2019

"Outstanding service from the Service Department"

- RobertH

After having an issue with our Pilot (not purchased from Waterloo Honda to add) Instead of selling me parts and sending me on my way, they asked me one question which saved me thousands of dollars. They advised me on an issue with our Pilot and even provided me with a loaner vehicle! Denise and Rob were outstanding and kept me in the loop throughout the whole process. Would highly recommend them for service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise, Rob
July 08, 2019

"Jorge is awesome!"

- Leasa

I have leased many vehicles from Waterloo Honda all with Jorge. He is extremely professional and his customer service definitely exceeded my expectations :) Thank you Jorge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge and Evan
June 26, 2019

"Great Experience"

- mm123

This is my 2nd purchase from Jorge at Waterloo Honda, and I was again very pleased with my experience. The service was timely, informative, and everyone at the dealership is always very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend for those looking to purchase a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Sandoval
June 17, 2019

"First time "

- Johnny

This was my first time buying a brand new vehicle, I did try other dealerships but this was by far the most helping and nicest team I dealt with. I’m glad I chose Waterloo Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Williams, Andrea Douglas, Scott
June 15, 2019

"Respect"

- hondapat

I have been dealing with Waterloo Honda and specifically with Jorge Sandoval since 2006. All of the dealings have been with lease cars and the first four have been Fits. Each new Fit I leased had been an improvement of the previous one. This latest lease is with a 2019 HR-V and 'tho I've only had it for a week and a day, I must say that it is one super car. I am also quite pleased and am sure that my dealings with the service department will be the same. All of the previous 4 cars have had servicing done with expected results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Main employee was Jorge Sandoval/Salesman. Dealt with Nathan Corbin dealing with financial part and Evan F. walking through the new car etc.
May 29, 2019

"Excellent customer service!"

- Sav

Sales associates were very friendly and knowledgeable... never felt pressured or rushed... answered all my questions . I highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge... Eric ... Kourtney
May 27, 2019

"Jorge makes it easy"

- WeberClan5

We recently purchased our 2nd Honda Odyssey from Jorge at Waterloo Honda. After 13 years, we decided to pass on our first Odyssey to our teenagers, and purchase a new one for us. Once we decided we wanted another Odyssey, there was no question that Jorge was the one to see. His friendly and kind approach put us at ease while making such a large commitment. Jorge is trustworthy and knowledgeable. He was able to answer any questions we had, and we never felt any pressure. It was always evident that Jorge had our best interests in mind. He was accommodating to our needs and schedule, and always made us feel like we were the most important part of his day. Jorge is a real professional; I can't praise him enough! Jorge also introduced us to various other Honda staff members during the purchase process, that were able to process our purchase and teach us about our new vehicle clearly and without complication. Evan Frede was incredibly helpful and rounded out our experience with a reassuring confidence that left us knowing that we had made the right decision. The entire staff made us feel like family. We researched many other vehicles before making this choice, as we were not completely sure we wanted another van, but after this experience, I can safely say, I am a Honda owner for life and Jorge is the ONLY Service Manager I would ever use. I highly recommend Waterloo Honda and Jorge for any vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jorge Sandoval, Evan Frede
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results