About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales

4.1

30 Lifetime Reviews

11420 - 107th Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5H 0Y5 Directions
Sales: (780) 423-4330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales

Sort by Write a review
November 01, 2017

"Awesome Service Department"

- 00000

Just moved to the area and brought my Lincoln in for service, so happy I chose to bring it to Waterloo Ford Lincoln. The service consultant and technician were friendly and professional, answering every question I had. The service didn't take long and we were treated to a meal in the cafeteria while we waited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Handy, MacKenzie Johnson
Nov 13, 2017 -

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales responded

Welcome to Edmonton and area! Thank you for choosing Waterloo Lincoln to service your vehicle and for taking the time to submit your review. Good to hear that both the advisor and the technician took the time to answer all your questions and make you feel comfortable about the work you were having done. Our cafeteria ladies are very good cooks and bakers, glad you were able to enjoy a taste of home-cooking! Nom Nom!

August 28, 2017

"Worst Customer Service I have ever experienced"

- WaterlooFordSucks

They sold me the wrong VIN number, screwed up my financing so bad that Ford Credit told me not to make payments until they could figure out where the dealership transferred the necessary funds (which was finally resolved a month after the vehicle was delivered), would not call me back, did not even pretend to care about my business once they had the sale, were late in delivering the vehicle. I eventually got a meeting with the general manager, who really couldn't have cared less and basically told me that once the financing was straightened out that I could just forget about dealing with them again. Just a disgusting way to treat a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy Bourdain
Nov 13, 2017 -

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience here at Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales. We have since undergone a significant change in General Management, Staff and process as a result of communication with our customers and feedback we've received. It has been a transitional year under new ownership and our goal is to improve customer experience both in Sales and Service going forward. We appreciate your feedback and should you wish to contact new management with your experience, please call 780-423-4330.

August 20, 2017

"Very Friendly Staff"

- Anna

I visited Waterloo Ford on a Saturday morning thinking I would test drive an Escape and experienced such a welcome by everyone from the receptionist to the owner that I knew I had found the right place to buy my next vehicle and bought one immediately. The staff are knowledgeable and will work with you to find options that meet your needs. My last vehicle was through them as well and I'm happy to be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Reimer, Tanner Bordian, Mildred Xaysanasy
Sep 28, 2017 -

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales responded

Thank you Anna! We appreciate you taking the time to submit your rating and your positive review. Good to know from the minute you stepped inside the showroom, our staff welcomed you and made you feel comfortable. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on the new Escape!

May 28, 2017

"unethical"

- Terence Sanderson

Bought and financed a car from Waterloo Ford in Edmonton. Was told the bank would charge a higher interest rate if we didn't purchase critical illness insurance ($4300 on a $25000 loan). This was a lie to coerce us to buy the critical illness insurance (Waterloo's, not the bank). This also led us to believe we could not cancel the insurance because it was conditional to the lower interest rate. Turns out it could have been immediately cancelled because it was optional and not conditional to the interest rate. Total fabrication and deception by Waterloo Ford. The bank said they never made that request and it is not a policy to ever do so. They post an interest rate that is independent of any loan insurance. The interest rate does not change if you buy insurance or not. When I confronted the 2 senior sales supervisors about the loan insurance deception from their finance department they said I signed the insurance documents and there was nothing they could do for me. I'm out the money I paid for the insurance I didn't want to begin with. This demonstrates deceptive business ethics by Waterloo and Waterloo's unwillingness for compensation when called on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Digness, Guy Bordian - sales supervisors, Anukesh Utarid - finance manager
May 11, 2017

"Excellent Service Department "

- spider2014

To come in twice a year for service is always an all day affair. Thankfully the Waterloo Service Department makes these visits as painless as possible for me. The team is pleasant and extremely accommodating. Chelsey has taken car of my vehicle the last 2 visits and is always a pleasure. They think of everything; from offers of a coffee to a treat for my dog if I bring her with me. Even the young man who retrieves my car is a sweetheart. I'm apprised of everything that has been done to my vehicle and it is returned to me detailed beautifully inside and out. Plus the breakfast Denver sandwich in the cafeteria is stellar.......who could ask for anything more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsey and the young man who retrieved my car (forgot his name)
Sep 28, 2017 -

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and rating. Yes...pets are welcome! So glad to hear you and your pup are well-taken care of. Have you tried the homemade CinnyBuns??? mmmmmmmm

May 02, 2017

"Always Great Service"

- Jakab

Clara, my Service Consultant always greets me with a smile and goes out of her way to provide honest, efficient and economical service. Clara is a great communicator - I'm always well-informed as to what's happening with my vehicle. I know what to expect - no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clara
April 20, 2017

"Sales and Service Excellent"

- Bubblegum46

Purchasing our F150, 2014 was a great experience. Am still able to call up the salesman with a question and he always calls back. Maintenance has been a breeze, the appointments were easy to schedule, accommodating to my schedule and a ride always available when I was working and needed one. Such service is so needed when you live on the north and work in the south. Now retired, I tried the Quick Lane and waited. This too was easy and comfortable. Coffee was offered, waiting area clean, TV nice, and I only waited for 45 min. Even was allowed to have my dog with me and he got loads of attention too. I cannot fault Waterloo Ford for anything , my experience with them has been "two thumbs up".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Bergoine, Salvatore Pisani, service advisor Russell.
December 12, 2016

"Yes and No"

- richardo

Service department is fine but the QuickLane is awful. Twice I dropped in for oil changes and was told it would be a couple hour wait. Explained that to the service reps that called me to tell me that service was due. They said they were now taking appointments for QuickLane so I setup a time, arrived 15 minutes early and checked the vehicle in. After grabbing a coffee and visiting the showroom I returned 40 minutes later and my vehicle was still outside where I left it. Was told they couldn't get at it for a while. They set the appointment time and failed to deliver.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
October 28, 2016

"Good job "

- Mkt

Had me vehicle in for some work. Part was ordered and had my vehicle back in a timely fashion. I was given a free service loaner for the whole time my MKT was in service. I was also contacted regularly with updates on the part and my vehicle once the part was In.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russ and Cody
October 22, 2016

"good company"

- ELLEN

like this dealership, always good service with customer and very nice worker. free shuttle ride to and from was good option so you don't need to wait for your vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service girl
1
1 - 10 of 30 results