About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales

4.2

34 Lifetime Reviews

11420 - 107th Avenue, Edmonton, Alberta T5H 0Y5 Directions
Sales: (780) 423-4330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

34 Reviews of Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2018

"Very impressed with sales person and experience."

- Barbara Bishop

I had a surprisingly pleasant experience purchasing my Edge. Jon Gold in particular was excellent and exceeded my expectations in all areas. Overall it was a good experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Shek
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jon Gold
March 10, 2018

"Great Experience"

- Eg

Staff are friendly, considerate and very helpful. Overall a great experience. They were easy to deal with and did not push just to make a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lindsey Duxbury
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 13, 2018

"Bad financing experience"

- cesar1

Everything was fine until a week ago I noticed an unexpected withdraw from my account from the bank that we are financing the car. Called and told me the dealership closed old loan and opened a new one (longer, more expensive). Dan Smith is working on this, but I was affected by making 3 payments in a month, surprised that the loan will be 10k more taking the interest and length into consideration, and disappointing that they did a change like that without consulting me. They blamed the management change, but even with this, this is affecting my wallet and my confidence in buying a car from them again or even from FORD in general

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Shek
Other Employees : Mildred - Finance Manager at the time, Ben - Sales person at the time
January 11, 2018

"Not Impressed"

- lionelp

I have been a customer of Waterloo Ford Lincoln for over 5 years. Within those 5 years I have purchased 2 vehicles and taken them there for service time and time again. That was until January 8, 2018. My reverse lockout on my Focus ST was broken. I knew that for a fact as I was able to lift the broken part up to get the car in reverse. I knew that part that I needed came as one big part (the shifter assembly) came in one piece and I had to replace the lockout and the boot but couldn't just get the small plastic pieces I needed. One thing that was brought to my attention which I was unaware of was that the shift arm attached to my transmission had been sheered, and had to be replaced. That was not a big deal and I knew it had to be fixed. What I didn't expect was the $500 quote in labour to fix the reverse lockout as they were going to open up the shift area and replace the whole shifter. This was not what needed to be done as the shifter itself was fine. After sending an email to Grand (Service Manager) I met him the next morning (Jan 9, 2018). I showed him what needed to be done and why the entire shifter did not need to come out. After, we agreed that they would fix the broken shift arm bolt and take out the broken reverse lockout. I would replace the shift boot myself as it was a 5 minute job. Marni with Service did a great job talking me through everything and granted she wasn't knowledgeable with what was going on I appreciate her patience and numerous phone calls by me. An initial $1500 quote for - the shifter replacement, new battery (didn't change yet), oil change, diagnosis, and mechanical inspection came out to just over $800. The only reason this will get 2 stars is because of Grant addressing my issue and Marni being extremely courteous and helpful throughout the whole process, otherwise I would have given no stars at all. Just because something looks like it may need to replaced, it may not need to be replaced in its entirety. I will not be bringing my vehicles to Waterloo Ford any longer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Daly
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Marni
November 01, 2017

"Awesome Service Department"

- 00000

Just moved to the area and brought my Lincoln in for service, so happy I chose to bring it to Waterloo Ford Lincoln. The service consultant and technician were friendly and professional, answering every question I had. The service didn't take long and we were treated to a meal in the cafeteria while we waited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Handy, MacKenzie Johnson
Nov 13, 2017 -

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales responded

Welcome to Edmonton and area! Thank you for choosing Waterloo Lincoln to service your vehicle and for taking the time to submit your review. Good to hear that both the advisor and the technician took the time to answer all your questions and make you feel comfortable about the work you were having done. Our cafeteria ladies are very good cooks and bakers, glad you were able to enjoy a taste of home-cooking! Nom Nom!

August 28, 2017

"Worst Customer Service I have ever experienced"

- WaterlooFordSucks

They sold me the wrong VIN number, screwed up my financing so bad that Ford Credit told me not to make payments until they could figure out where the dealership transferred the necessary funds (which was finally resolved a month after the vehicle was delivered), would not call me back, did not even pretend to care about my business once they had the sale, were late in delivering the vehicle. I eventually got a meeting with the general manager, who really couldn't have cared less and basically told me that once the financing was straightened out that I could just forget about dealing with them again. Just a disgusting way to treat a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy Bourdain
Nov 13, 2017 -

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to bring this negative experience to our attention. It is discouraging to hear that you had anything less than a stellar experience here at Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales. We have since undergone a significant change in General Management, Staff and process as a result of communication with our customers and feedback we've received. It has been a transitional year under new ownership and our goal is to improve customer experience both in Sales and Service going forward. We appreciate your feedback and should you wish to contact new management with your experience, please call 780-423-4330.

August 20, 2017

"Very Friendly Staff"

- Anna

I visited Waterloo Ford on a Saturday morning thinking I would test drive an Escape and experienced such a welcome by everyone from the receptionist to the owner that I knew I had found the right place to buy my next vehicle and bought one immediately. The staff are knowledgeable and will work with you to find options that meet your needs. My last vehicle was through them as well and I'm happy to be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Reimer, Tanner Bordian, Mildred Xaysanasy
Sep 28, 2017 -

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales responded

Thank you Anna! We appreciate you taking the time to submit your rating and your positive review. Good to know from the minute you stepped inside the showroom, our staff welcomed you and made you feel comfortable. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Congratulations on the new Escape!

May 28, 2017

"unethical"

- Terence Sanderson

Bought and financed a car from Waterloo Ford in Edmonton. Was told the bank would charge a higher interest rate if we didn't purchase critical illness insurance ($4300 on a $25000 loan). This was a lie to coerce us to buy the critical illness insurance (Waterloo's, not the bank). This also led us to believe we could not cancel the insurance because it was conditional to the lower interest rate. Turns out it could have been immediately cancelled because it was optional and not conditional to the interest rate. Total fabrication and deception by Waterloo Ford. The bank said they never made that request and it is not a policy to ever do so. They post an interest rate that is independent of any loan insurance. The interest rate does not change if you buy insurance or not. When I confronted the 2 senior sales supervisors about the loan insurance deception from their finance department they said I signed the insurance documents and there was nothing they could do for me. I'm out the money I paid for the insurance I didn't want to begin with. This demonstrates deceptive business ethics by Waterloo and Waterloo's unwillingness for compensation when called on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken Digness, Guy Bordian - sales supervisors, Anukesh Utarid - finance manager
May 11, 2017

"Excellent Service Department "

- spider2014

To come in twice a year for service is always an all day affair. Thankfully the Waterloo Service Department makes these visits as painless as possible for me. The team is pleasant and extremely accommodating. Chelsey has taken car of my vehicle the last 2 visits and is always a pleasure. They think of everything; from offers of a coffee to a treat for my dog if I bring her with me. Even the young man who retrieves my car is a sweetheart. I'm apprised of everything that has been done to my vehicle and it is returned to me detailed beautifully inside and out. Plus the breakfast Denver sandwich in the cafeteria is stellar.......who could ask for anything more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chelsey and the young man who retrieved my car (forgot his name)
Sep 28, 2017 -

Waterloo Ford Lincoln Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and rating. Yes...pets are welcome! So glad to hear you and your pup are well-taken care of. Have you tried the homemade CinnyBuns??? mmmmmmmm

May 02, 2017

"Always Great Service"

- Jakab

Clara, my Service Consultant always greets me with a smile and goes out of her way to provide honest, efficient and economical service. Clara is a great communicator - I'm always well-informed as to what's happening with my vehicle. I know what to expect - no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clara
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results