Back

Volkswagen of Newmarket

Newmarket, ON

2.7
37 Reviews

16885 Leslie St

Newmarket, ON

L3Y 9A1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 37 reviews

July 19, 2022

Worst ever dealership experience, from dealing with Massimo in sales, to the service department and eventually escalating to the used car manager, and then the general manager, Chris Belear. Absolutely More

by mjagminas
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris Belear
Jul 27, 2022 -

Volkswagen of Newmarket responded

Hi Mike, It is unfortunate to hear that despite our attempts to work with you towards resolving your concerns that you are still unsatisfied, but we are adhering to policy. We spoke in person about the matter at hand and I informed you that Certified Pre-Owned sale standards are that every car gets 2 keys programmed on delivery. The 3rd key you have received was not programmed there for will only work as a manual key. When you are available, I would like the opportunity to continue our discussion so that our team can use the additional feedback to improve. When you are available, please contact me at the number below. Best, Chris Belear General Manager 905-895-2366

Jul 27, 2022 -

mjagminas responded

There have been no attempts to work with me. And no reponse on the missing rear badging and hood insulation. Your team needs work Chris. My upcoming Porshe purchase will be elsewhere.

January 09, 2022

I would love to buy an Alltrack Golf . Had an appointment yesterday -Saturday Jan 8- to see one of theirs . Had a phone conversation about the car before . The car had 1 original tire after 100k and ano More

by Tomi Gara
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember the manager’s name
May 18, 2021

Waited for 2+ hours to get an oil change and a new battery. After waiting over 2 hours I was told the part is not in stock and had to come back. Also, $300+ For a battery replacement and $130 for an o More

by F Pfaff
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Debbie
March 12, 2021

I received an invitation to come to the dealership to see the race car Pfaff Porsche Besides seeing the vehicle I had a chance to meet wonderful people working for this dealership. More

by carexpert
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Scott and Debbie Fata
March 06, 2021

I had a wonderful experience. Fred Care helped greatly and I received the vehicle with new tires and brakes which was an added bonus. The price was great as well on the used Nissan Rogue. More

by Thompss
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred Care
September 01, 2020

Purchased 2013 Audi S4 from these guys online and when I went to pick it up it had a transmission issue. When mentioned to them they never mentioned the transmission issue and I wanted my money back they re More

by Soldmealemon
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Belear, Billy Vervitas
August 17, 2020

Today (Monday) I went to Pfaff VW to buy some items from Parts Dept. I had the pleasure to meet Greg Reinfenstein ,the Parts Dept.Mgr. He was very professional, friendly and very helpful. He answered to More

by carexpert
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Reifenstein--Parts Dept.Mgr.
February 29, 2020

Was recent in Volkswagen Newmarket to do a trade in and have to say was an amazing experience the employee/ salesman was excellent Jayden Stanciu and great help with everything i needed will definitely be More

by b.glease1332
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayden Stanciu
February 21, 2020

They rejected my review on google so here it is This review is more than a year overdue but still haunts me to this day. I should have written it sooner and perhaps saved someone’s headache and mone More

by mariya
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Hinton
December 03, 2019

Friendly sales Purchased a used Jeep Wrangler from Jayden Stanciu at Pfaff VW. From e mail correspondence to meeting in person, Jayden was polite, friendly and seeme More

by Paul Pace
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayden Stanciu
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results