Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Volkswagen de l'Outaouais

2.2

36 Lifetime Reviews

850 boul Saint-Joseph, Gatineau, Quebec J8Z 1S9 Directions
Call (819) 770-0220

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

36 Reviews of Volkswagen de l'Outaouais

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2020

"Merci à VWO. Exellente service. Service à la clientelle..."

- Milan

Merci à VWO. Exellente service. Service à la clientelle agreable et professionelle. Je suis venue pour une diagnostique. Éric m'a expliqué trės bien les conditions et la diagnostique. Merci Éric.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Éric
January 31, 2020

"Paying people for positive reviews"

- Red Foreman

I am no longer a customer of this xxx of an excuse of a dealership. They burned me so bad and the managers treated me like garbage. Especially after paying $60K for a fully loaded VW... I personally know the person to whom they damaged his rocker panels and that was very harsh! If they cant do an oil change correctly; who would trust them with more complex issues? They sent me a text message recently since I was still in their system (funny because I haven't gone there in well over 2 years) asking if I can leave them a positive review in exchange for a discount on my next service appointment... This is really pathetic that they have to do this. This also should be illegal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Generic Text Message
January 17, 2020

"good serv ice "

- annonyme 152

just had my car there profsionnal service . great produc tknoledge , price was , good , they deleiverd the car fast ....... thank you jean francous . i would definitly recommande the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jf
December 05, 2019

"Service absolument nul! Aucun respect des clients. "

- Trebor

Service absolument nul! Aucun respect des clients. Si les coûts dépassent l’estimé, le client doit payer plus; si les coûts sont moindres que l’estimé, le client doit payer selon l’estimé : c'est carrément du vol! Trop de roulement de personnel. Pièces et main-d’oeuvre trop chères. On nous demande de payer les pièces à l’avance un jour avant le rendez-vous, alors que le rendez-vous a été pris 2 semaines plus tôt : quelle façon odieuse de traiter les bons clients! Tout simplement insultant. Bonnes voitures, mais ce concessionnaire est tout à fait indigne de sa profession. 0 sur 10 !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Micheline. Eric
November 26, 2019

"Terrible service"

- Ben

Waited 2 weeks for appointment. They were to fix leaky roof, a recall, and reset car serviçe alert (they had forgotten to reset it at the last service). They managed to do none of those things and to call to say that the car was ready. They refused to replace electronics (subwoofer) that had been totally flooded because of the leaky roof because it was still working... If you call to get support, you get to talk to their voicemail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service voicemail
August 15, 2019

"Absolutely excellent service!"

- Happy customer 88443

After an accident, my car was towed here for repair The service group were absolutely excellent, and the service advisor Daniel in particular went out of his way to be helpful and contacted me frequently with updates and did everything they could to assist, both in dealing with the insurance company and providing additional help. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
May 24, 2019

"WORST DEALERSHIP ******"

- T

Worst service after sale I've had in my life. NEVER BUY OR LEASE THERE. The made a big mistake with the car I brought back. No apologize from anybody. Treated me like I was nobody and I was the one wrong. I had to call lawyers, volks Canada and Loi sur la protection des consommateurs. Volks cars are good but this team is rotten to the bones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renaud Plourde et Amine Nachat
April 23, 2019

"Enough of this dealersgp"

- Davidian

After four years of using this dealership exclusively I am walking away. I have always kept my tires in storage here. I destroyed a tire on a pothole on Friday. I waited the four days of the Easter Holiday to fix it. I have a booking to change my tires for next week. When I phoned today they told me they were overbooked and couldn’t help me. I have to wait 24 hours to get my tires back. This is the straw that broke the camels back for me. I am in poor health and they know this. This causes undue stress THEY WILL SELL YOU A CAR BUT MAINTENANCE IS INDIFFERENT AND INCONSISTENT AND ON OCCASION WAY BELOW STANDARD. ONE TIME THEY CHANGED MY TIRES WITHOUT TIGHTENING THE LUGS. . AUF WIEDERSEHEN VW OUTAOUAIS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aymerique Service Manager
April 16, 2019

"Terrible dealership overall. BUY AND SERVICE ELSEWHERE!"

- enrodude

Minus 5 stars is more like it. They damaged my car while having its one and only service oil change. They lifted the car in the wrong spots which bent the rocker panels. I called and brought my car over. They didn't take is seriously since they kept brushing me off for a week. I thought a serious issue like this would be taken care of quickly and professionally. Not in this case. The GM (Renaud Plourde) was trying to avoid me when I was trying to get his attention running away like the coward he is. He finally called me back after waiting a week and refused to take responsibility. He tried to claim that it was done elsewhere but they were the only place that did any service work (it states that in the VW system). Everything else is factory. He hung up on me and was very rude brushing me off not giving actual explanations... Buy your car and have it serviced elsewhere. You will thank yourself for not having to deal with the xxx Renaud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Renaud, Americ
March 18, 2019

"Accueil"

- Perbot12

Superbe accueil, tout le personnel est très intentionné. Bravo et Merci. je recommanderai à tout le monde. Belle expérience. Mon premier volkwagen mais pas mon dernier

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Olivier
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results