Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Volkswagen Waterloo

Waterloo, ON

5.0
195 Reviews
Volkswagen Waterloo has established itself as a one of leading Volkswagen retailers in the region, not only in sales numbers, but more importantly in customer satisfaction ratings. With their positive attitude, our professional staff have created a culture of enthusiastic commitment. The atmosphere in our store is casual and without pressure, but our approach is knowledgeable and considerate. We emphasize teamwork among all departments with everyone's goal being to exceed your expectations. We will always serve you with transparency and straightforwardness. We hope you will notice this difference when you visit and that you will enjoy your experience here at Volkswagen Waterloo, be it online or in person.
Contact Dealership

550 Weber St N

Waterloo, ON

N2L 5C6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 195 reviews

April 11, 2021

"Have bought many new vehicles, this being the most stress..."

- Cam1

Have bought many new vehicles, this being the most stress free and pleasant experience we have had. Mike Raab was excellent to deal with, taking extra care to make sure everything went smoothly. We would highly recommend Volkswagen Waterloo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nikki Collins
December 06, 2020

"The first time that I dealt with Mike Raab of VW Waterloo..."

- John

The first time that I dealt with Mike Raab of VW Waterloo was when I bought a new 2013 Passat Highline.. He is a first rate salesperson. I found dealing with this dealership very pleasant and plan to do it again in the future. I kept the car for five years and it required almost no repairs during the time that I owned it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 01, 2020

"Bought a 2017 VW Jetta, Wolfsberg edition :) from Mike..."

- Evi

Bought a 2017 VW Jetta, Wolfsberg edition :) from Mike Juri, affectionately known as MJ. He was easy to deal with. Friendly, factual and knowledgeable. Even found a way that I could save on interest, Went back after the sale with a few neurotic questions, and I never heard his eyes roll once. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2020

"Spoke with both Brad (?) and Daine Wallace. Daine was..."

- B Dyment

Spoke with both Brad (?) and Daine Wallace. Daine was particularly helpful in making sure the vehicle was safe for my daughter to drive. Thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Daine Wallace - five stars ??????????
May 29, 2020

"Amazing experience!!"

- Sameer

I had the privilege of dealing with Mike Jurj (MJ), it was like I met with a long lost friend. He is super friendly and during all our conversation he knew what he was talking about so the professionalism was consistent. When you enter the dealership it's like you are visiting your family, everyone looks genuinely happy to see you, and it's not just fake-smiles-sales-happy, it's the genuine happy and even when you say no everyone stays consistent with their service. Amazing experience, even if you're not a Volkswagen person, I highly recommend you visit this facility and go see MJ, he's the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 15, 2020

"Great sales experience"

- Millebi

Our sales experience started out with meeting Evan. Evan's knowledge of the vehicles and criteria needed for us was exemplary, even though he started out in an empty building that was in the last days of shutting down in the old building and starting up in the new building the next day. His enthusiasm showing us around the new building was contagious. His recommendations matched perfectly with our initial assessments made from the VW web site and prior rental experience with VW Golfs. In the end he was able to get us an awesome deal on a 2020 Passat (with help from the grand opening sale going on) at a price that was substantially lower than we were expecting. I'd like to give all the credit to Evan, but it was a combination of timing and Evan's ability to ensure that we knew about the sale in time to take advantage of it. Evan must be a new addition to the Waterloo VW team, as his name isn't even listed here yet... this should hopefully put him on the map as a great starting place for a purchase of a VW in Waterloo. Working with Tim was also effortless and his suggestions on appropriate warranty packages that would suit our needs at a reasonable price were extremely helpful. It's nice to deal with someone that isn't pushing for an instant answer and him giving us the time we needed to make a properly informed decision was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Evan Frede
January 03, 2020

"Robert went above and beyond to provide exceptional..."

- Monica

Robert went above and beyond to provide exceptional service. I would highly recommend Volkswagen Waterloo to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. They were a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 23, 2019

"We needed another vehicle for the family fleet with our..."

- kstark

We needed another vehicle for the family fleet with our teenagers starting to drive. After a quick check that my son's goalie gear would fit in the Jetta's trunk, Mike Raab sorted out the details and added a couple of extra touches to make my daughter's experience of driving the car off the lot special.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2019

"All Around Amazing"

- Dr. KBJ

I've been a customer since 2012 and I don't see myself going anywhere else. I have never been happier or better taken care of. I actually enjoy going in for service or to begin looking for a replacement car when my lease is nearing its end. Sales and service just all around awesome and genuinely caring people. Volkswagen as a company has treated me very well when issues have come up. I am a very happy customer - with many people at VW I feel like we've become friends - and i highly recommend this dealer. Robert Vagacs has been my sales guy since my start with VW Waterloo in 2012 and while everyone is really lovely, I am very happy with Robert. He is friendly, always honest and straightforward with me, and he has my best interest at heart. He is always mindful of my budget and my preferences, so it's never a feeling like i'm being pushed into anything or like he isn't listening. He is just awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2019

"Our Green 2019 Tiguan."

- Alberto Bee

We had a wonderful experience at Waterloo Volkswagen. Robert Vagacs is a very friendly and knowledgeable salesman. He was patient with two newbie car owners and made us feel comfortable. He let us drive over a lime as we left the lot with our brand new Tiguan. My wife was impressed. Looking forward to dealing with the entire staff in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results