Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vision RV

1.5

51 Lifetime Reviews

26301 Township Rd 531A, Acheson, Alberta T7X 5A3 Directions
Sales: (780) 962-0012

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of Vision RV

Sort by Write a review
June 12, 2019

"No Back bone dealer and con men "

- Emile

Bought a 2004 Itasca Horizon. In April 2019, To this point Iv'e spent over 15,000 dollars on it and its still in the shop in Saskatoon, Was told "verbally" by the top mechanic and the service manager they would stand behind there products.. That's a lie. Also told that all filters etc were changed. Told they spent a fortune repairing this unit. ALL Lies they shined it up and tat about it . All of them remind me of the corner lot used car sales people. By that I mean they will tell you anything and everything to sell you a product.. Please for your own sake . Take your saved money, Go find a reputable dealer. Don't get ripped off like we on this page did. If anyone at Vinson RV has the xxxxx to read thesis comments,, Quit telling lies and stand behind your products .. Was sold a warranty for 7000 dollars, Suppose to be the best warranty on the market. Warranty doesn't cover any of my problems. They say and there right.... because i put less then 200 k's it a Previous .. existing problem falls to the dealer to look after.. I take people at there word I shake your and it's a done deal . Only reason for buying this Motor home is to take my failing wife to a special place she's always wanted to see. One last bucket list item if you will .. I'm upset as you can see. I take comfort in the scripture's .. I'm going to let my Dad deal wit this. Who just happens to be God the Father. My name is Emile BE VERY CAREFUL OF THIS VISION RV COMPANY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Smith
Other Employees : top mechanic don't remember his name , Bruce McArthur
Jun 17, 2019 -

Vision RV responded

Hi Emile, we are very sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience at our location. We do our best to take the necessary time with each guest and their purchase to ensure a pleasent visit. The motorhome that you purchased was fully inspected and reconditioned before sale. That is our guarantee to you in upholding the 'Vision' that you should be able to drive your new investment off our lot and into your first adventure. Should you have noticed anything wrong with the unit, your warranty would cover any unforseen repairs, assuming it was brought into be serviced at out department in Edmonton. Do you mind giving me a call to go over the details of this issue. Thanks kindly, Mitch. 780-962-0012

Jun 22, 2019 -

Emile responded

If it was fully inspected I was never given a inspection sheet?? I pulled the rear tiers off to make sure you had a spacer between the aluminum rim and the steel one.. NO spacer gasket Signal lights don't work never have. One head light don't work and it's not the bulb. . Wiper blades fell apart. There is no Alberta Safety sticker sticker no place,, nor do I have a document.that says Safety Certified 4 way flasher don't work NO flags or emergency cones. ...( DOT) would love to know who put there name on that inspection sheet .. I suppose my attorney could force you to turn it over..If it exists . Your word or "grantee" as a dealer is worth nothing. Last conversation wit Jim Smith . Just before Jim Smith hung up. He said " Anymore conversations to do with said mobile home between Jim Smith and my self was to be done through my attorney". RE: the warranty you sold me.. I didn't even put a hundred miles on the thing. Then got it hauled to Frightliner in Lloyd It's obvious its a Pre. existing condition.are not covered Beside that. Looking at the small print NONE of the cooling system is covered except for a few leaks .. I couldn't get in your department at the time due to busy spring season. I was asked buy one of your mechanics. "Is it camp-able " Yes it was lived at Shakers Acer for over 10 days or so to make sure everything with the cabin worked . That parts OK . Had to tinker with a few things . Mostly it's OK .. Mentioned to the mechanic I could see a small amount of daylight both sides of the bedroom slide out, Wonder'd how come you guys never noticed that?? Asked about some missing parts. Was told I probably have the wrong owner's Manuel.. I have the correct one ! ! Found a reputable dealer in Saskatoon I'm going to adopt as my shop. Merlin Motors . A Winnebago dealer. The service manager seems to be extremely knowledgeable. Also has worked a lot with (Global Warranty) I'm praying God has led me to the proper people . Far as Vision RV I'm not going back there. Nor would I ever recommend your dealership to anyone .... I also am spending the money to get a full "DOT" inspection done... It will be very interesting to put this coming document beside the one you clam to have. I'm not calling you . I'm sure by and by my attorney will make contact with I took my RV to Frightliner . The coach is mounted on a Frightliner Chassis.. Caterpillar . Cooling system very bad shape. Front engine seal leaking oil real bad.. That also not covered but needed replacement .. I have over 16,000 dollars of repair bills to show just how bad this was . When I was holding out hope you guys would go good on some of this .. I started refusing to give my name to the receptionist.. If I gave my name i sat on hold till I hung up. When I did get some one it was just a run around Blows me away this big huge building being built.. Just took on a line to sell.. One would think service would be the buzz word Emile

Jun 28, 2019 -

Vision RV responded

Emil came into our business months ago with his ailing wife and wanted a motor home but could only offer a 40 plus year old condominium as trade. Our owner personally talked with him and arranged to have a professional appraisal done at our expense and offered Emil current market value and an adjusted price on this motor home which resulted on a straight across deal. This motor home had been traded in previously and had gone through a very extensive and expensive reconditioning process which was documented and fully disclosed to Emil and his advisors sometime prior to his decision. Emil had a number of test drives and special attention from our technicians who worked on this bus and were familiar enough to talk about this unit with Emil who told us he had been a long haul big rig driver for years. The day when Emil picked up this unit and was given a walk through and had been shown everything to be in good working order he notified us that he would be staying in the unit for a couple of weeks to make sure all was good to go on his and his wife’s bucket list trip across Canada. We advised him to purchase an extended warranty for protection away from home. The owner of our company agreed to lower the price on this expensive warranty as the age and type of motor home with a cat Diesel engine and freightliner chassis was costly to protect. Emil contacted our shop foreman a number of times with adjustment type repairs and we dispatched a man to his location nearby to attend to his needs. It was 2-3 weeks before Emil called our shop foreman and said he was overheating in Lloydminster alberta and was advised to see a freightliner dealer to estimate repairs and call the Global warranty company 1-800 number for approval. The next time we were called was from a freightliner dealer in Saskatchewan as the overheating problem had not been fixed at the previous dealer and this dealer wanted a history of our repairs. We complied and sent him our documentation of all work done. This dealer called us 3 times to clarify our repairs. The next call we got was from a very irate Emil who demanded we pay all repairs. When asked to tell us the problem or send documentation as to what was repaired so we could help we were threatened with a lawsuit and verbal abuse from Emil. We had our shop foreman and our general manager in the office on the phone trying to resolve the issue. Still no communication to this date with Emil other than through various social media platforms.

June 08, 2019

"Poor customer service"

- Barry

We bought a unit and we're not told it was a consingment...drove from BC and found out that it was far more difficult to transfer to our Name. Nobody knew what was going on with the unit after we scheduled a pick up time There was a Vision RV sticker put over a hole in the Side of the unit...finding other issues constantly Have left messages for return contact...still waiting for response after several weeks Run away as far as you can and as Fast as you can from these people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
Jun 17, 2019 -

Vision RV responded

Hi Barry, I am terribly sorry to hear of your negative experience. This is something I am taking very seriously. Because we do not do consignment sales, I would like to kindly ask you to get in touch with me directly with more details so that I can resolve these issues as promptly as possible for you. Thanks, Mitch. 780-962-0012

May 30, 2019

"Rude and unprofessional "

- Alta Hunter Etown

We went to Vision RV to ‘Experience the Vision Difference’. If by difference you mean ‘Aged new inventory that is Rusty’ ‘Filthy Units I wouldn’t let my dog sleep in’ ‘Rude General Manager Jim Smith who tried to pressure us to do a credit App’ ‘Atrocious cleanliness of bathroom’ But don’t worry you won’t stay long after you walk in a few units and realize that they are all falling apart and dirty’ We couldn’t leave fast enough

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Smith
1.0
Jun 17, 2019 -

Vision RV responded

Hi Alta, Very sorry to hear we did not meet your standards. I'd like to clarify however that all of our units are weather-treated and hand-detailed. Because we are a large lot and are continuously taking used units in on trade, it is possible that you viewed trailers that had not yet gone through our rigorous detailing process. If you'd like to give us another shot, I will personally ensure you experience the Vision Difference as it's meant to be. All the best, Mitch.

May 06, 2019

"Great Salesman follow up exceptional"

- Martin056

There were a few hiccups understandable but Matt followed up with superb customer satisfaction macking sure all was taken care of. His sales and service made it an enjoyable experience. We love the travel lite camper and find the service department so willing to answer our questions and supply us with the right information. Thank you Visuon RV

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Priel, David in service
April 25, 2019

"More lies than Donald Trump "

- Mrfandango

Terrible experience. Salesman lied about the model, about how used it was, about the specs, weight, and the list goes on. Did he not think I would figure it out. Picking the unit up was a disaster. Had to come back. When I did the trailer was filthy. Not ready. Meanwhile I had the privilege of sitting in the "waiting " are where I could hear the manager give a pep talk to his staff. Probably the worst experience I had buying ..... anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name is not listed
Jun 17, 2019 -

Vision RV responded

Hey there, That does sound like a terrible experience and not one you'd typically find here at Vision. Our team does our absolute best to operate with honesty and intergrity at all times. Because we are in peak season, with talented but new staff, it is possible that the sales person you dealt with did not have the right information. There are some questions I'd like to clear up before determining the best course of action in resolving these issues for you. Would you be interested in visiting our sales office again? If not, please feel free to contact me on my direct line at 780-962-0012.

March 29, 2019

"Skip this dealer"

- M O'Neill

Awful sales man. Lied and yelled at me. Told us we were getting the best deal, 4 days later the trailer was marked down $2,200. We offered them the full price and asked for a hitch with sway bars. 2 days later salesman came back and said they couldn’t cover both (sway bars were $350), yet the trailer has now been marked down over 2 grand. Found out today from another dealership that hitch and sway bars are usually one package. Salesman was justifying selling us a trailer that is to heavy for our vehicle. Said we didn’t have to worry about the weight. I guess it’s not him paying for a new transmission or breaks. Avoid this company. If you find a trailer you like, try another dealership. Went with another dealership, awesome service, no pressure, and complete honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Smith
September 04, 2018

"Went there to ask about potential repair. "

- Gary

I drove out to the service department with my 5th wheel so that someone could take a quick look to advise on the best course of action. Two people were working but couldn’t get anyone to take a quick look. The unit was parked right in front of their door. Total lack of customer service. I won’t be going back that’s for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Smith
July 05, 2018

"Manager is not much of a Peoples person"

- Jim Smith

Salesman Claude was very good at his job and we had talk a prices and he took it to the His Manager Jim. Well let me tell you I have never meet a Manager that is that Rood and swears at you because you told him that the price he wants to give you for your unit is shameful. Would never buy anything there. VERY BAD MANAGER (Jim Smith) that is problem and they need to get rid of him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Smith
1.0
Other Employees : I was told his name was Larry and his picture says Jim Smith
June 18, 2018

"Good office staff.. service leaves a lot on the table "

- disappointed

My salesman Bruce was great easy to work with down to earth guy. His product knowledge is good. The one issue I had with him is he did not tell me the stereo didn’t work in the unit. The financing department was good too I can’t think of anything bad to say. Now for the other side of things.. I was completely dissatisfied with the service department when taking delivery of my unit. The guy doing my walk around showing me how everything works/features had zero clue what he was doing. Fumbling around making stuff up as he went. Showed me what he though was the emergency slide port to retract or open and in the moment I kind of laughed knowing this unit does not have a slide rather it was the port to lower the spare tire. Goes on it great detail about the sound system then at the last minute tells me the radio head unit does not work.. when I asked why it wasn’t fixed before I took delivery I get the well we don’t fix that stuff in a used unit, well it was the first I heard about it. I was steaming mad at this point. He clearly had no clue what he was doing or showing me. The generator had some work done to it before I came, yet I couldn’t get an answer on what exactly was wrong/fixed.. I was dumbfounded. One week later I take it out for the first time. Found the low point drain valve leaked bad and the door handle lock was jammed up. Now I understand it’s a used unit but you would think that kind of stuff would be looked at when reselling. Anyways I will not deal with them again. I’ve already bought new parts and stereo from woodys rv a very professional and knowledgeable place I might add and replaced them myself

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce McArthur
December 14, 2017

"Never going to buy parts / trailers or service at visions RV"

- Lynch

In the last 2-3 years they totally fell apart in sales and service. I will NEVER EVER. Buy a thing from these guys again total b.s in every department some stupid wana be named VJ does not know anything about parts/service or even anything to do with a trailer (total moron)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
VJ
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results