Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vision RV

Acheson, AB

3.5
60 Reviews

26301 Township Rd 531A

Acheson, AB

T7X 5A3

Directions

60 Reviews of Vision RV

Sort by
June 17, 2021

"Zeno is a very knowledgeable, friendly and honest..."

- Maureen

Zeno is a very knowledgeable, friendly and honest salesman. As first-time buyers, he provided valuable information, appreciated his patience and sense of humor. Melanie was professional and enjoyed dealing with her. Highly recommend and would purchase again from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zeno
May 26, 2021

"Absolutely worst customer service I have ever..."

- ardalan A

Absolutely worst customer service I have ever encountered. Delivery was poor. Communication was poor. I had higher expectations that were not Met. Not recommended to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Ricci
May 05, 2021

"Took a trailer there to have it gone over and was the..."

- Roperswelding

Took a trailer there to have it gone over and was the absolutely the worst experience I have ever dealt with. Totaly unorganized and had to take back twice. Was told it was ready got there and still wasnt done. Never going back to this place again. Troy Barnes. April21/2021

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Priel
1.0
March 09, 2021

"Don’t trust this dealership with your business , will..."

- Mack

Don’t trust this dealership with your business , will sell you extra warranty doesn’t cover your repairs and office staff will not call you back on any issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 29, 2020

"We want to thank Bonnie and the team at Vision R.V...."

- Tohtem

We want to thank Bonnie and the team at Vision R.V. Especially owning an r.v for the first time. Bonnie In the service department went out of her way to make sure we were happy and always made herself available for the numerous phone calls and questions. Appreciate the knowledgeable service and help! Thank you Sylvain & Lenora

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie service department
July 15, 2020

"Outstanding People, above a beyond "

- Sheldon K

The "people" made my decision to buy here.. Arrived first thing in morning, looking for a truck camper as I passed through the city (watched staff arriving, I was that early). Bonnie was not in Sales, but she made sure I was looked after, showing me units and options/differences fully explained.. She made everything come together, because of her I found the unit I had pictured in my mind. Bonnie made it happen, but then 3 guys helped load it that afternoon after they double checked the units operations and cleaned. They had to put it on and off as they set up a deck in the box to make it fit like a glove. The efforts of a group of people were more like friends than a business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie
July 03, 2020

"Great Experience at Vision RV"

- Jaeare

Our experience at Vision couldn't have been more pleasant. Bonnie, Lori and Ben were extremely courteous, easy going and more than helpful during this purchase transaction. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie, Lori, Ben
May 17, 2020

"Over The Top"

- tsavage58

My wife and I had an older RV and needed an upgrade with more room etc. I told Bruce, our salesman what I needed and in a matter of days had not only what I needed, but EXACTLY what I wanted. Ben Garcia, the gentleman that handled our finance, went well above and beyond to not only get us the financing we needed, but got us a deal and a rate that we can afford without breaking the bank. Never in my life have we experienced such genuinely helpful and nice people. From the time we walked through the front doors until the time we were hooked up and on our way, we were treated more like visiting family than customers. And then there was John. He took us on our walk through and gave us more good information and helpful ideas than I could ever imagine. Right down to replacing the light bulbs with LED lights. He was a delight to deal with! If you are thinking of buying an RV this should be the first place you go to. Everyone is GREAT. I only wish I had know of Vision RV before I bought my first one. I will never shop elsewhere now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Smith
5.0
Other Employees : Ben Garcia. Bruce McArthur. John Robson.
May 11, 2020

"The service and staff were very good with the help they..."

- schultzliz

The service and staff were very good with the help they provided me. Bonnie Hillis was very professional and Chad were most helpful and courteous

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bonnie Hillis
June 12, 2019

"No Back bone dealer and con men "

- Emile

Bought a 2004 Itasca Horizon. In April 2019, To this point Iv'e spent over 15,000 dollars on it and its still in the shop in Saskatoon, Was told "verbally" by the top mechanic and the service manager they would stand behind there products.. That's a lie. Also told that all filters etc were changed. Told they spent a fortune repairing this unit. ALL Lies they shined it up and tat about it . All of them remind me of the corner lot used car sales people. By that I mean they will tell you anything and everything to sell you a product.. Please for your own sake . Take your saved money, Go find a reputable dealer. Don't get ripped off like we on this page did. If anyone at Vinson RV has the xxxxx to read thesis comments,, Quit telling lies and stand behind your products .. Was sold a warranty for 7000 dollars, Suppose to be the best warranty on the market. Warranty doesn't cover any of my problems. They say and there right.... because i put less then 200 k's it a Previous .. existing problem falls to the dealer to look after.. I take people at there word I shake your and it's a done deal . Only reason for buying this Motor home is to take my failing wife to a special place she's always wanted to see. One last bucket list item if you will .. I'm upset as you can see. I take comfort in the scripture's .. I'm going to let my Dad deal wit this. Who just happens to be God the Father. My name is Emile BE VERY CAREFUL OF THIS VISION RV COMPANY

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Smith
Other Employees : top mechanic don't remember his name , Bruce McArthur
Jun 17, 2019 -

Vision RV responded

Hi Emile, we are very sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience at our location. We do our best to take the necessary time with each guest and their purchase to ensure a pleasent visit. The motorhome that you purchased was fully inspected and reconditioned before sale. That is our guarantee to you in upholding the 'Vision' that you should be able to drive your new investment off our lot and into your first adventure. Should you have noticed anything wrong with the unit, your warranty would cover any unforseen repairs, assuming it was brought into be serviced at out department in Edmonton. Do you mind giving me a call to go over the details of this issue. Thanks kindly, Mitch. 780-962-0012

Jun 22, 2019 -

Emile responded

If it was fully inspected I was never given a inspection sheet?? I pulled the rear tiers off to make sure you had a spacer between the aluminum rim and the steel one.. NO spacer gasket Signal lights don't work never have. One head light don't work and it's not the bulb. . Wiper blades fell apart. There is no Alberta Safety sticker sticker no place,, nor do I have a document.that says Safety Certified 4 way flasher don't work NO flags or emergency cones. ...( DOT) would love to know who put there name on that inspection sheet .. I suppose my attorney could force you to turn it over..If it exists . Your word or "grantee" as a dealer is worth nothing. Last conversation wit Jim Smith . Just before Jim Smith hung up. He said " Anymore conversations to do with said mobile home between Jim Smith and my self was to be done through my attorney". RE: the warranty you sold me.. I didn't even put a hundred miles on the thing. Then got it hauled to Frightliner in Lloyd It's obvious its a Pre. existing condition.are not covered Beside that. Looking at the small print NONE of the cooling system is covered except for a few leaks .. I couldn't get in your department at the time due to busy spring season. I was asked buy one of your mechanics. "Is it camp-able " Yes it was lived at Shakers Acer for over 10 days or so to make sure everything with the cabin worked . That parts OK . Had to tinker with a few things . Mostly it's OK .. Mentioned to the mechanic I could see a small amount of daylight both sides of the bedroom slide out, Wonder'd how come you guys never noticed that?? Asked about some missing parts. Was told I probably have the wrong owner's Manuel.. I have the correct one ! ! Found a reputable dealer in Saskatoon I'm going to adopt as my shop. Merlin Motors . A Winnebago dealer. The service manager seems to be extremely knowledgeable. Also has worked a lot with (Global Warranty) I'm praying God has led me to the proper people . Far as Vision RV I'm not going back there. Nor would I ever recommend your dealership to anyone .... I also am spending the money to get a full "DOT" inspection done... It will be very interesting to put this coming document beside the one you clam to have. I'm not calling you . I'm sure by and by my attorney will make contact with I took my RV to Frightliner . The coach is mounted on a Frightliner Chassis.. Caterpillar . Cooling system very bad shape. Front engine seal leaking oil real bad.. That also not covered but needed replacement .. I have over 16,000 dollars of repair bills to show just how bad this was . When I was holding out hope you guys would go good on some of this .. I started refusing to give my name to the receptionist.. If I gave my name i sat on hold till I hung up. When I did get some one it was just a run around Blows me away this big huge building being built.. Just took on a line to sell.. One would think service would be the buzz word Emile

Jun 28, 2019 -

Vision RV responded

Emil came into our business months ago with his ailing wife and wanted a motor home but could only offer a 40 plus year old condominium as trade. Our owner personally talked with him and arranged to have a professional appraisal done at our expense and offered Emil current market value and an adjusted price on this motor home which resulted on a straight across deal. This motor home had been traded in previously and had gone through a very extensive and expensive reconditioning process which was documented and fully disclosed to Emil and his advisors sometime prior to his decision. Emil had a number of test drives and special attention from our technicians who worked on this bus and were familiar enough to talk about this unit with Emil who told us he had been a long haul big rig driver for years. The day when Emil picked up this unit and was given a walk through and had been shown everything to be in good working order he notified us that he would be staying in the unit for a couple of weeks to make sure all was good to go on his and his wife’s bucket list trip across Canada. We advised him to purchase an extended warranty for protection away from home. The owner of our company agreed to lower the price on this expensive warranty as the age and type of motor home with a cat Diesel engine and freightliner chassis was costly to protect. Emil contacted our shop foreman a number of times with adjustment type repairs and we dispatched a man to his location nearby to attend to his needs. It was 2-3 weeks before Emil called our shop foreman and said he was overheating in Lloydminster alberta and was advised to see a freightliner dealer to estimate repairs and call the Global warranty company 1-800 number for approval. The next time we were called was from a freightliner dealer in Saskatchewan as the overheating problem had not been fixed at the previous dealer and this dealer wanted a history of our repairs. We complied and sent him our documentation of all work done. This dealer called us 3 times to clarify our repairs. The next call we got was from a very irate Emil who demanded we pay all repairs. When asked to tell us the problem or send documentation as to what was repaired so we could help we were threatened with a lawsuit and verbal abuse from Emil. We had our shop foreman and our general manager in the office on the phone trying to resolve the issue. Still no communication to this date with Emil other than through various social media platforms.

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results