Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Village Nissan

Markham , ON

4.5
85 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

25 South Unionville Ave

Markham , ON

L3R 6B8

Directions

85 Reviews of Village Nissan

Sort by Write a review
November 20, 2020

"Nissan called me to offer me a new car lease and take my..."

- LSJ

Nissan called me to offer me a new car lease and take my 2017 leased vehicle back early with no penalty. Salesperson Andrew Ng Used high pressure sales tactics and promised “all in” car payments on a lease for a Nissan Kicks S. Andrew Ng LIED to me. The contract I signed did not reflect the verbal agreement that was agreed upon. This dealership is full of dishonest people and I am currently trying to get out of this deal. Warning: DO NOT BUY FROM VILLGE NISSAN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew Ng. Daniel Wong.
August 16, 2020

"Dealership lied to me and used pressure tactics for me to..."

- Carouselcolours

Dealership lied to me and used pressure tactics for me to trade in my vehicle. The sales rep I was dealing with told me that my trade in would be posted on a online dealer website where thousands of dealers would bid on my vehicle. The next day village Nissan gave me a price for my trade in that was supposed to be from one of these dealers on this online website. I was told by village Nissan that the trade in price offered by them was only valid for one day and that the offer would expire by the end of the day. I accepted a offer that day. However was not impressed to see my trade in for sale on village Nissan’s website 2 days later. Obviously After seeing my trade-in for sale on there own website I realized that the sales rep Had lied to me. Total lies.. I do not recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andrew
July 07, 2020

"Total Scammers, Unprofessional & all about $$$"

- and_427

Absolutely horrible experience. Total scam artists who just try to get more and more money out of the little guy. I am still having issues with them.Went to trade in my lease for a new one and now they are trying to make me pay for the remainder of the lease when they were the ones that offered an early trade in. They did not look up the details of my account, just rushed through to make a sale. Then they try to tell me I was the one that made the mistake. Then they just say "don't worry, don't worry, we'll give you a solution" (which is to keep paying money for a car they took back). They don't call you back, or keep phone appointments and are late for in person appointments. Additionally, they mixed up my financial records with someone else's, causing me to have to check my credit rating -I thought someone was committing fraud with my identity. So stressful! Cherry on top, whenever I go for service, they don't listen. Typical sexist service department. My husband always has to bring the vehicles back to have items corrected. We had to bring a car back 4 times in one instance just get an issue solved. This dealership needs a serious audit as to how they conduct their business, keep records, treat their customers and follow legal procedures. Almost 2 weeks and they don't even have the professional courtesy to make a meeting and get this issue solved. I've never heard of having these issues before with a car lease. It's like living a nightmare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Lo, Ray Fan
Jul 22, 2020 -

Village Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear of the experience you have shared. Our team would like to look into this situation, please contact us at care@driveautogroup.ca. Thank you.

June 18, 2020

"Very rude manager - Daniel. Extremely poor customer service"

- jav

We are in the process of purchasing a 2019 Qashqai. We spoke to Harry the salesperson who was professional but only knocked $600 off the asking price. Regardless we went with the deal because we need a car rather urgently. In the meantime our current car broke down and we have no way of returning to the dealership to pay the remaining balance and pick up the car. We keep asking for the dealership to pick us up from our home. For some context, our family has purchased 2 new Hyundai's and 3 new Honda's over the years. Every-time, we have been offered rides to the dealership. In one case when moving to a new province, the salesperson has picked me up form the airport and taken me directly to the dealership. I asked to speak with the manager as Harry said they cannot pick us up from downtown Toronto (a 20-30 drive) and suggested we take the TTC to Markham where they can send an uber for us. In light of COIVD 19 and the fact that I am pregnant, the TTC is not an option. Since Harry was off today I spoke with the manager Daniel. Daniel was extremely rude, arguing and lying at every turn. At first he was making up excuses like, due to COVID 19 they could not pick us up. (I should mention that they were not following precautions in the dealership). And then stated that they could offer us a ride if we were 5 or 10 mins away. I'm shocked that we're dropping 30 grand on a car and they can't offer a ride when we legitimately do not have one. I don't believe for one second that they are unable to do so when dealerships have services for this sort of thing specifically. I wish we hadn't given a deposit, which I'm certain they wont return. I'm worried about finalizing a deal with a dealership who values customer service so little once a deal has been "closed" ad the manager spent time arguing with me about how 2019 is not a "new car" when making his arguments for why they would not pick us up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry Li, Daniel
Jul 22, 2020 -

Village Nissan responded

Hello Jav, thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the delay in our response. Due to COVID, our dealership is faced with new restrictions and rules to maintain everyone's safety and well being. That being said, we understand any frustration these changes may have caused. If there is anything our staff can provide at this time, please contact us at (905) 477-3337. Thank you.

May 28, 2020

"Disappointed and Dishonest "

- BMoore1234

I have been considering whether to write a review or not about my experiences with Village Nissan. I don't normally go out of my way to write reveiws however after seeing the vehicle re-listed on auto trader at a lower price i felt the need to. I commented on an Auto Trader post for a particular vehicle there 2 weeks ago. They made contact with me through email very quickly and offered to answer any questions i had about the vehicle. After several emails/ quite a few text messages, i decided i was interested in purchasing the vehicle. I offered a lower amount for the vehicle hoping they would counter offer at a mutually agreeable price. A counter offer was made by the employee and I was happy with it. An hour after coming close to a deal i received a message over text saying that the manager would not agree to the price and was requesting an additional 1000$ (due to the vehicle needing work on dents, scratches etc). I was slightly frustrated and stated i could not afford to pay the additional 1000$. The employee apologized and thanked me for letting them present the vehicle. After several days I contacted the employee by text and offered to meet him in the middle and pay an additional 500$. He said he would try to talk to the manager again and get the deal closed for me today. I tried making contact by phone and text over the next 4 hours. When i finally got a hold of the employee i was told that someone else had actually made an offer for the vehicle and it was more than i had offered. He stated they were just waiting on a credit check for him, and if it was approved the vehicle would be the persons. While this was going on he stated if i could offer a few extra hundred dollars I would have a good chance at getting the vehicle, if the credit check fell through for the other person. I increased my offer by a few hundred dollars and waited patiently for a response. The next day i am contacted and told that the individual was approved through the credit check and i was not the successful bidder for the vehicle. A couple days pass and I am not convinced that while i was negotiating for the vehicle someone else was able to come into village nissan and make a counter offer and purchase the vehicle. I have a friend contact village nissan and inquire if it is still available. The friend is told that yes indeed it is still available, and if he wanted he could come in for a test drive to try it out. That same day i contact the employee and ask if it is still available/ if the deal fell through. I am told the guy has been approved and will be picking up the vehicle next week. (Strange because my friend was offered to test drive that same vehicle??). Fast forward to today, I go onto auto trader and see that the vehicle has been decreased in price by approximately 300$ and is STILL available. For someone who was intent on buying the vehicle and willing to work with them in regards to pricing I feel lied to and i feel like my first time experience for buying a vehicle has been soured. I will not be buying from Village Nissan and will not be recommending anyone else buy there either.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
Jul 22, 2020 -

Village Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the delay in our response and to hear of the experience you had with us. if there is anything our team can do for you at this time, please reach out to us at (905) 477-3337. Thank you.

March 15, 2020

"Excellent customer service"

- mkhan

I would like to thank Pedro Desouza for his excellent service and knowledge about the Nissan Murano. He was very helpful during my visit at the Nission Village.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Desouza
February 23, 2020

"4 p.m. Saturday battery emergency"

- MartyK

There was no problem getting my Rogue in for a new battery at 4 p.m. on a Saturday! Saved the rest of our weekend! Always use this dealership for my repairs, have always been pleased. Answer any problems that come up honestly and with satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro De Souza, Audrey.
February 01, 2020

"Very Good Experience"

- Umesh

I went in for an Oil change and was able to take advantage of their promotion and am very pleased with the kind of service and attention received. Thank you Pedro for your help and great service. Keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Desouza
January 25, 2020

"I went for oil filter change I was really impressed with..."

- Ashok Aurora

I went for oil filter change I was really impressed with service It was quick and checked the way I wanted I got tire changed at no charge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Padro desuza
January 21, 2020

"Very Good Service"

- angeloluu

Thank you so much Pedro Desouza for your help and all the good services. I am very happy of your services. Once again, very appreciated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pedro Desouza
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results