Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Village Honda

Calgary, AB

4.0
345 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

7663 110 Ave NW

Calgary, AB

T3R 1R8

Directions

345 Reviews of Village Honda

Sort by Write a review
February 20, 2021

"Excellent sales and service. Couldn’t be happier.Recently..."

- waynobotto

Excellent sales and service. Couldn’t be happier.Recently had a problem. Shane in service handled it wonderfully.Salesman Cody was always helpful and there for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody Hawkes
February 05, 2021

"Hi I am jaswinder I don't like selling and service..."

- Jaswinder Mand

Hi I am jaswinder I don't like selling and service department they sold me truck pathfinder says all brakes new but after10000 km driven know they say we have put new brakes they r laying when they sell after sold know they showing me issues on brakes totally wrong I will not recommend any one to buy vehicle from village Honda Calgary thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collette Maynard
1.0
Other Employees : Sales manager
January 14, 2021

"I met Jesse here a friendly sales person. Very happy to..."

- Zubair

I met Jesse here a friendly sales person. Very happy to be here. They have good offers and best judgment. Oh don’t forget to have a cup of excellent coffee 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse McNiven
October 21, 2020

"Thank you very much for the amazing service!!! I greatly..."

- Miss. Essa

Thank you very much for the amazing service!!! I greatly appreciate your attention to detail, especially the service manager Aaron Johnson, thank you very kindly for your help. I recommend Village Honda for their impeccable service and excellent customer service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Murray Haskayne
5.0
Other Employees : Aaron Johnson
July 29, 2020

"Monte was a dream come true at Village Honda! After test..."

- Randi.beauvais

Monte was a dream come true at Village Honda! After test driving at a few other places, we landed at village Honda with our eyes set on a certain vehicle. Monte spent lots of time on the day we test drove to make sure we knew everything about the vehicle and all of my options. This was my first time purchasing a car and i was very nervous, but he made it easy! He explained everything in great detail and made sure all of my questions and concerns were addressed and that i felt secure making such a big decision. He was very kind and honest and he made me feel like a real person and not a dollar sign rolling in the door. On the day we picked up the vehicle, before i took it off the lot, he made sure the car was beautifully detailed and on display in the private show room so that way no imperfections were made by natural causes (birds, storms, etc) before i could pick it up. He walked me through the whole vehicle, showing me ALL of the tips and tricks, showed me what every button does and even connected my phone to the Bluetooth system for me. It was Monte’s above and beyond service that I lacked at other locations and will always recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monte Sumner
July 17, 2020

"Absolutely lovely experience with Village Honda which end..."

- radu

Absolutely lovely experience with Village Honda which end up inpin our first minivan. Really appreciate the help of Rick, Karim, Peter and the general manager Chris. All of them made us feel very welcome. Traveling 3 hours to them was definitely now a waste of time. After our very bad experiences we had in the past with other dealers I would say they are the exception of the rule. Thank you Village Honda! The journey in the Honda's world of minivans has just begun thanks to out trip in the Village of Honda :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Chandler
5.0
Peter Jedynak
5.0
Other Employees : Karim Ahmed
March 14, 2020

"Knowledgeable employees and excellent customer service!"

- Ramon Luis

Shout-out to Vick, my sales person, for an excellent job giving me all the information I need and giving me the best deal possible to acquire a new 2020 CR-V EX-L. I even forgot to ask them to change my wheels into winters (which they included for free by the way), but they changed it themselves with their own initiative since the snow conditions on the day I got the car was awful. So thank you Village Honda, looking forward to do business with you guys in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vick Singh
October 11, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Raj Mazumdar

For the last few visits at Village Honda, my Service Advisor has been Aidan McIntaggart. I am truly impressed at his handling of my car issues at those instances. I have never before had a service advisor that is so technically knowledgeable. To add to that, the listening skills, customer service attitude, personable demeanor, pleasant and courteous mannerism, attention to detail, follow-up and closing – it is difficult to find the blend of all those qualities in the correct balance that Aidan possesses indeed. He made sure that I was fully satisfied before I left their service shop each time. He takes the time to explain about the different details of the service performed on my car and why they were necessary rather than just straight-facedly quoting/reading those out of the work-ticket. And at the closing, I do not feel ‘pressurized’ into making further commitments for a future service event; just a sincere reminder for only the crucial service events is what I am given – just the way I prefer it to be. Hope he is going to be my dedicated service advisor for the next little while… also, wishing him all the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aidan McIntaggart
September 12, 2019

"Poor Customer Service-Twice!"

- Cassaleah

My fiancée and I are car shopping and we are in the market for something slightly smaller than a full sized SUV. We went to this Honda dealership once and the salesman told us he didn’t want to waste his time with us, as we prefer to lease so we can switch our vehicles every few years. He argued with us and refused to help us look at cars. My fiancée and I, being reasonable, waited a couple weeks and hoped to be greeted by someone new, as we really like the Honda HR-V. The second time, we went straight into the showroom and were ignored by all the staff. I couldn’t ask the lady at the front counter, because she was busy talking to someone else for the 25 mins we were in there and no one else came to help us, despite us looking at fairly expensive cars and physically sitting in them to show our interest and our desire to test drive them. I wouldn’t ever visit this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marvin Uy
August 31, 2019

"“Trust me, I’m a car Salesman”"

- tarawarburton

I don’t know what sales training programs promote or recommend mansplaining as positive service, but you’ll find that here! Please note, Peter in finance was wonderful to deal with and patient with my financing concerns. Probably the best i’ve dealt with. But my experience with Rick was less awesome. While you can tell Rick has been in the auto world for a long time...he is exactly what is pictured when someone says “used car salesman” While he didn’t have to do much to sell the car, as I liked my test drive, I liked the price. Other than his repeated one liner of “trust me, i’m a car salesman”, the sale process was tolerable. It was the post sale service that brings up a great deal of concern. Within the first 2 weeks of owning the car I began to notice some issues with the drivers right rotor. Heated, now warped, brake dust covering the rim. When I called to express my concerns, it took days to get a response and additionally, when he did respond he called it “luck of the draw” an “act of God” and then tried to mansplain the braking system to me. Listen buddy...if a lady says “heated rotor” and can identify brake dust over dirt...she doesn’t need you to explain the braking system in small words. I’m offended to be spoken to that way. And very disappointed in Village Honda in not working with me through this issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Chandler
1.0
Peter Jedynak
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 345 results