Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Village Honda

Calgary, AB

3.8
339 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Village Honda invites you to visit us at our conveniently located facility, at 7663-110th Ave. NW in Calgary. We are easily reachable via Stoney Trail from all parts of the city, and we are just minutes away from the new Crowfoot LRT station. Whether you need a new Honda or quality used vehicle, or for all your service or parts and accessories needs, we aim to be your dealership for life! We also offer full financing and 2nd chance credit services, part of our dedication to being your one-stop shop for the purchase or lease of your next vehicle. We are nine-time recipients of the prestigious Honda Quality Dealer Award. So visit us in the largest Honda indoor showroom in Calgary, or call on our 50,000 sq ft service facility to handle your maintenance and repair needs. We look forward to serving you!

7663 110 Ave NW

Calgary, AB

T3R 1R8

Directions

339 Reviews of Village Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2020

"Knowledgeable employees and excellent customer service!"

- Ramon Luis

Shout-out to Vick, my sales person, for an excellent job giving me all the information I need and giving me the best deal possible to acquire a new 2020 CR-V EX-L. I even forgot to ask them to change my wheels into winters (which they included for free by the way), but they changed it themselves with their own initiative since the snow conditions on the day I got the car was awful. So thank you Village Honda, looking forward to do business with you guys in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vick Singh
October 11, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Raj Mazumdar

For the last few visits at Village Honda, my Service Advisor has been Aidan McIntaggart. I am truly impressed at his handling of my car issues at those instances. I have never before had a service advisor that is so technically knowledgeable. To add to that, the listening skills, customer service attitude, personable demeanor, pleasant and courteous mannerism, attention to detail, follow-up and closing – it is difficult to find the blend of all those qualities in the correct balance that Aidan possesses indeed. He made sure that I was fully satisfied before I left their service shop each time. He takes the time to explain about the different details of the service performed on my car and why they were necessary rather than just straight-facedly quoting/reading those out of the work-ticket. And at the closing, I do not feel ‘pressurized’ into making further commitments for a future service event; just a sincere reminder for only the crucial service events is what I am given – just the way I prefer it to be. Hope he is going to be my dedicated service advisor for the next little while… also, wishing him all the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aidan McIntaggart
September 12, 2019

"Poor Customer Service-Twice!"

- Cassaleah

My fiancée and I are car shopping and we are in the market for something slightly smaller than a full sized SUV. We went to this Honda dealership once and the salesman told us he didn’t want to waste his time with us, as we prefer to lease so we can switch our vehicles every few years. He argued with us and refused to help us look at cars. My fiancée and I, being reasonable, waited a couple weeks and hoped to be greeted by someone new, as we really like the Honda HR-V. The second time, we went straight into the showroom and were ignored by all the staff. I couldn’t ask the lady at the front counter, because she was busy talking to someone else for the 25 mins we were in there and no one else came to help us, despite us looking at fairly expensive cars and physically sitting in them to show our interest and our desire to test drive them. I wouldn’t ever visit this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marvin Uy
August 31, 2019

"“Trust me, I’m a car Salesman”"

- tarawarburton

I don’t know what sales training programs promote or recommend mansplaining as positive service, but you’ll find that here! Please note, Peter in finance was wonderful to deal with and patient with my financing concerns. Probably the best i’ve dealt with. But my experience with Rick was less awesome. While you can tell Rick has been in the auto world for a long time...he is exactly what is pictured when someone says “used car salesman” While he didn’t have to do much to sell the car, as I liked my test drive, I liked the price. Other than his repeated one liner of “trust me, i’m a car salesman”, the sale process was tolerable. It was the post sale service that brings up a great deal of concern. Within the first 2 weeks of owning the car I began to notice some issues with the drivers right rotor. Heated, now warped, brake dust covering the rim. When I called to express my concerns, it took days to get a response and additionally, when he did respond he called it “luck of the draw” an “act of God” and then tried to mansplain the braking system to me. Listen buddy...if a lady says “heated rotor” and can identify brake dust over dirt...she doesn’t need you to explain the braking system in small words. I’m offended to be spoken to that way. And very disappointed in Village Honda in not working with me through this issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rick Chandler
1.0
Peter Jedynak
5.0
August 19, 2019

"excellent service"

- CD74

It was my first time leasing and Max (salesman) and Wil (finance) took time to explain to me all the details I needed to know. Because of a surgery, they will deliver my new car at home this week. Service, service and service! I rarely saw that from a company. These 2 guys are awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Giffin
5.0
Wil Cheng
5.0
August 13, 2019

"Exceptional service "

- L Sullivan

My first contact for a tune up at Village Honda was Collette Maynard who truly has an exceptional inviting communication style...She provided clarity and information Re several options... which allowed me to make an informed decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collette Maynard
June 14, 2019

"Great after-purchase service"

- Marie

Often after purchasing a new vehicle the dealership looses interest.This was our first purchase here and they were fabulous.Special thanks to Braxton & Melissa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa, Braxton
March 21, 2019

"Recall notice"

- Jennifer

I am not an existing client, but took my Honda CRV to Village Honda this morning for 3 recalls. I live in Sundre so let the Service Advisor know that I would not be bringing my vehicle back to be serviced, so not to bother doing a further work estimate. They did perform a thorough check and identified that my brake shoes were badly worn, among other things, with a note on my file that I would have the work done in Sundre. When I picked up my vehicle, he said that the list would make it easier for whoever services it to know what needs doing. The shuttle took me immediately where I wanted to go, and picked me up as soon as the vehicle was done. I appreciate their excellent service when there was no further work to be done for them. There was no cost as this was a recall service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Rosas
February 17, 2019

"By far better than the other 3 we tried first"

- CRV Lovers

My wife and I have had an excellent experience from the purchase of our CRV to it service. We tried T&T and Calgary Honda and found them both to be pushy and typical. Village seem positive, friendly and they really seem to care. We recommend d them all the time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Brandt
5.0
Rick Chandler
5.0
Ryan Cooke
5.0
Hana Daxner
5.0
Max Giffin
5.0
Lee Gogel
5.0
Sean Ochosky
5.0
Andres Ramirez
5.0
Hai Ta
5.0
Gord Niwa
5.0
February 06, 2019

"First time to Village Honda after divorcing T&T Honda"

- Short-shifted

My first service visit to Village Honda with my 2017 CRV Touring went really well. Would have been 5 stars if the cost of replacing the oil filter during a Product Update which includes an oil change wasn't $30! Common, its a $10 oil filter and 1 minute of your time... Also while I was there I got a chance to meet with Steve Gammon at the parts department, bought a three pack of oil filters. Excellent service and price for three filters... Now I just have to replace it when I get home from the Product update I just received. I had been going to the 'other dealer" since 1999. They were so good in the beginning but like all relationships they get old and you start getting ignored and mistreated. This is why I decided to move on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Cadman
5.0
Steve Gammon
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 339 results