Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Village Honda

4.4

332 Lifetime Reviews

7663 110 Ave NW, Calgary, Alberta T3R 1R8 Directions
Sales: (403) 239-3900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

332 Reviews of Village Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 21, 2019

"Recall notice"

- Jennifer

I am not an existing client, but took my Honda CRV to Village Honda this morning for 3 recalls. I live in Sundre so let the Service Advisor know that I would not be bringing my vehicle back to be serviced, so not to bother doing a further work estimate. They did perform a thorough check and identified that my brake shoes were badly worn, among other things, with a note on my file that I would have the work done in Sundre. When I picked up my vehicle, he said that the list would make it easier for whoever services it to know what needs doing. The shuttle took me immediately where I wanted to go, and picked me up as soon as the vehicle was done. I appreciate their excellent service when there was no further work to be done for them. There was no cost as this was a recall service appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Rosas
February 17, 2019

"By far better than the other 3 we tried first"

- CRV Lovers

My wife and I have had an excellent experience from the purchase of our CRV to it service. We tried T&T and Calgary Honda and found them both to be pushy and typical. Village seem positive, friendly and they really seem to care. We recommend d them all the time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Brandt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rick Chandler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Cooke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hana Daxner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Max Giffin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Lee Gogel
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Ochosky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Andres Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hai Ta
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Gord Niwa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 06, 2019

"First time to Village Honda after divorcing T&T Honda"

- Short-shifted

My first service visit to Village Honda with my 2017 CRV Touring went really well. Would have been 5 stars if the cost of replacing the oil filter during a Product Update which includes an oil change wasn't $30! Common, its a $10 oil filter and 1 minute of your time... Also while I was there I got a chance to meet with Steve Gammon at the parts department, bought a three pack of oil filters. Excellent service and price for three filters... Now I just have to replace it when I get home from the Product update I just received. I had been going to the 'other dealer" since 1999. They were so good in the beginning but like all relationships they get old and you start getting ignored and mistreated. This is why I decided to move on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heather Cadman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Gammon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2018

"SYSTEM OF OPERATION VERY STUPID "

- Popi

Bought Nissan Quest 2011 from village Honda Calgary NW. After few months of purchased received an email for complimentary oil servicing. I made an appt on 3 Dec 11am for servicing. On that very day I called in at 1015 and was told that they can’t guarantee they will start turning wrenches on my car at 11 am or somewhat. I was told it would take 2 to 3 hours and that there is no waiting room I only have one vehicle when I mentioned that they said they still can’t accommodate. Then what’s the point of making an appt when they have no sense of direction on when they are touching my vehicle for servicing. I might as well walk in. Can the CEO of Village Honda Calgary wake up from dream land and before sending a complimentary message correct your staffing and system of operation and implement a waiting room for ur customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andres Ramirez
September 21, 2018

"Outstanding service by Hana. Extremely hard working, sincere"

- Customer

Hana Daxner made us feel so special and worked hard to ensure that our needs were met. She was very professional, personable and responsive. She is the best staff at Village Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hana Daxner
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 25, 2018

"Don’t trust Village Honda!"

- Sarah Martin

BEWARE. Village Honda is not trustworthy at all. I’ve been through the ringer with this dealership. On May 13/18 I invested $20,000 on a 2013 Ford Escape. I paid for it and within half an hour of me driving it off the lots there’s been huge issues. Huge issues that they hide on a $20,000 vehicle! My dad moved out of town so I’m on my own for car shopping. I’m a single independent woman, who know little about newer vehicles and unfortunately these guys have made me loose faith in humanity. I trusted them. They screwed me and as the months have passed more and more has come to light and now they won’t even return phone calls or book me an appointment with a manager. The Sync system went black and they told me that my iphone6 was messing with it and that I needed a new phone. After 2 overnights without my SUV and it still not working, I took it to another dealership and there was a recall on it for that exact issue! Then within 2 weeks of purchase, the vehicle was dying constantly. I was getting it jumped every few days. I took it to Advantage Ford and the tech there told me the battery was sold to me at 30%. It wouldn’t even hold a charge. So Village reluctantly paid for a new battery. I live downtown and driving slower and over speed bumps I could hear a slight klunking in the front of the vehicle. I was told to not worry about it and that I’m not used to a newer vehicle engine sound. So I trusted that. After 5 weeks of owning it I saw my dad, he got into the SUV and instantly commented on the klunking. I called Sean Ochosky (sales manager) at Village again, and he raised his voice and said that at some point I have to take vehicle ownership responsibility. And that my dad doesn’t know anything. I raised my voice back and made sure he knows that my dad is a licensed mechanic 20+ years, licences airplane mechanic and one of the best turbine engine mechanics. But it’s not my dads problem to fix it, it’s theirs. So I had to bring my SUV in again and sure enough, the ball joints were worn down to nothing and it was a $300 fix. And another 2 days without my vehicle. By this point I have invested every day off dealing with this for over almost 2 months. No compensation. I just bought new tires for the SUV because yes, it was sold to me with absolutely no tred. I had taken the vehicle to KalTire, Canadian Tire, and Mr. Lube. All who suggested I get new tires as soon as possible because of the condition of them. When I had new tires put on at Mr. Lube they informed me that these jerks sold me the vehicle, which is a 4 wheel drive super charge engine, with 1 totally different tire on the back with different tred. Which is pretty serious. Because that messes with the drive train. And on top of it, that rim is completely bent. So I’ll need new rims too eventually. Now I’ve owned this vehicle for 4 months and the drivers side door is broken, the silver Ford decals are coming off on both sides. The plastic that goes around the window and the piece that goes around the wheel to protect the paint are all coming off. It’s literally the biggest disappointment of my life. I saved for 5 years to buy my first expensive investment vehicle. At this point I will not deal with Sean Ochoscky because he tries to mask all the problems and always tells me that there is no problem. When every time I’ve been right and legit about my concerns. I have now spoken to the sales manager in Service Chris Robertson, who was helpful at the time, and I explained my case in detail, he told me that he would give the information to someone higher up who can help me. And NO ONE HAS CALLED ME and it’s been a month. I’ve been more than patient. Kind and professional. Emotional at times because I feel like they stole my $20,000 and this vehicle is worth $10,000 at the very most. I want to trade it for another one because I do not trust it and this entire horrible experience has taken away from my “special new vehicle purchase”. Now it’s a burden that’s costing me so much time and money. Next I call AMVIC and see what they can do to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Ochosky
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 31, 2018

"Village Honda"

- Anonymous reviewer

I met Mr. Mike Han in his office at Village Honda and discussed my plan to buy a new Honda Pilot. He explained with patient all existing trims of Honda Pilot and help me better understand the Pilot and choose a trim that matches my personal needs. He arranged a test drive and was very patient in responding all of my questions. He has an excellent knowledge of his job and highly professional. Mike was able to communicate the deal very effectively with his Mangaer Jason and fulfill my requests. Mike has an excellent sense of humour which makes him unique. I enjoyed working with Mike during the process of buying a new car and have a very good experience with Village Honda and highly recommend. I would like to thank Mike for his follow up after I bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Han
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jason Van't Hullenaar
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 07, 2018

"Village Honda Service "

- Wade74

I brought my 2017 Civic (which I purchased from another Honda dealership because of better pricing) in on time to Village Honda for a prescheduled oil & filter change. Service took much longer then previously discussed and to make the situation worse the service advisor was completely uninterested in the inconvenience this caused and only made excuses for the service delay rather then try to improve the situation or solve the problem. I would certainly not recommend this dealership for sales or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Arnold Wong
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 12, 2018

"Prefer Murray as my rep please"

- Raj Mazumdar

I have had the pleasure of being attended to by Murray during one of my serice appointments. He came across as very knowledgeable, patient and with great listening skills. He guided me very promptly and made sure I was fully satisfied before I left the dealership that day. I would prefer to have him as the dedicated service rep for all my Honda service visits, please.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fiona Feng
Murray Haskayne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Raymond Ng
Rehana Walji
Arnold Wong
Other Employees : Amanda Schiltz
May 01, 2018

"Crisply Professional "

- Ravy

Max Giffin. Sharp, personable, articulate, straight, respectful and quickly responsive. Happy to recommend him to anyone looking for extraordinary service. He represents the dealership proudly and well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Max Giffin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 332 results