Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vickar Nissan

4.0

83 Lifetime Reviews

1424 Regent Avenue W, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3A8 Directions
Call (204) 669-0791

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

83 Reviews of Vickar Nissan

Sort by Write a review
March 25, 2020

"I went to a plethora of large dealers and Cory Moder at..."

- W. Hobbs

I went to a plethora of large dealers and Cory Moder at Vickar Nissan was excellent. Answered any questions with extensive knowledge of the Nissan Kicks, which I ended up purchasing. Cory made me feel confident in my purchase and choice of vehicle, as well as going above and beyond any expectations I had about buying my first new car. Highly, highly suggest Cory and the rest of the Vickar Nissan crew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Moder
Mar 31, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi W. Hobbs, we are proud to have Cory as part of out team here at Vickar Nissan, thank you so much for sharing your experience and congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 11, 2020

"Amazingly salesmanship! Ariel Maudi is bar none with his..."

- Olga

Amazingly salesmanship! Ariel Maudi is bar none with his pleasant approach and enthusiasm. He knew exactly what I was looking for and had the car spic and span for me to look at inside the dealership, saving me from having to go outdoors. He was able to cut us a great deal with the help of the business manager. Ariel appeared clean cut and professional, unlike many other salesmen I’ve come across. I certainly recommend him to my family and friends. We appreciate all that you do, Ariel !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ariel Maudi
Mar 12, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Olga, we are proud to have Ariel as part of the team here! Thank you for choosing Vickar Nissan!

February 28, 2020

"My wife and I were working with a couple of dealerships..."

- Randy

My wife and I were working with a couple of dealerships to find newer used car. It became apparent quite soon after meeting Darren and the support staff that this group of people really valued our business. We couldn't help but feel, as soon as we entered the dealership, that we were welcomed. The attention to our concerns and our preferences was noticeable and appreciated. Even after the sale was made, the support level has continued to be above average.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Lusty, Valentine Anyanwu, Les Rubin, Mike, Phil, Mark Malahias
Mar 12, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Randy, we are always happy to help, thank you so much for the review!

February 21, 2020

"Great experience"

- DGM

We had a great experience at Vickar Nissan. Darren in sales was very professional and knowledgeable and we got the car we wanted thanks to his help. A special mention to Lori in finance as well, as she was a pleasure to deal with. We highly recommend Vickar Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren, Lori
Mar 12, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi DGM, thank you for the review! We were happy to help!

February 02, 2020

"Overall awesome experience. I walked into the dealership..."

- Tyler McEwan

Overall awesome experience. I walked into the dealership a little nervous as I've had bad experiences with previous salesman but I was almost immediately put at ease with how friendly and patient Cory was. In the end I got exactly what I wanted, and instead of being pressured into buying the most expensive car he found one with the features I wanted at a price I was more than happy with. Lori in financing went above and beyond in getting me approved for the lease I wanted without having to put any money down. There was also no pressure to purchase expensive add ons to the lease, which I know a lot of dealerships make commission on. I definitely recommend this location and I'll be more than happy to return and upgrade here when my lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Moder, Lori Podaima
Feb 18, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Tyler, we are very proud to have Cory and Lori as part of our team here, thank you for choosing us and congratulations on your new vehicle!

February 01, 2020

"Met Darren Lusty. The 3 words that come to mind about..."

- Allan

Met Darren Lusty. The 3 words that come to mind about Darren are, personable, professional and earnest. My whole experience was quite enjoyable from the time I entered the dealership to happily leaving with my new car. Vicker Nissan does all the little things right. I will recommend them always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Lusty
Mar 12, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Allan, congratulations on your new ride and thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

January 31, 2020

"Great car buying experience "

- Civic Buyer

We recently purchased a used 2015 Honda Civic from Vickar Nissan. Very friendly and helpful staff. Darren Lusty (Sales) and Kirby Boado (Finance) helped us out, and what impressed us most was how non-pushy they were in comparison to the other dealerships we've visited. Darren got us a fair price on the vehicle, and Kirby closed the deal without trying to pressure us into purchasing a whole bunch of extras that we weren't interested in. Replacing our written-off vehicle in the middle of winter was a massive headache for us, but these guys really made it as pain-free as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Lusty, Kirby Boado
Mar 12, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Buyer, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We really appreciate the support and congratulations on your Civic!

January 02, 2020

"A Pleasant Car Buying Experience at Vickar Nissan"

- Mohit

My family and I visited Vickar Nissan to look at a New 2019 Rogue and there we met Darren Lusty who treated us very well and made us very comfortable in our car buying experience. My son and mother were undecided about the colour of our new vehicle, Darren was very patient and did not rush us into any decisions. Instead, he insisted on showing us the one on the lot and the one that was out for a test drive so we could be completely satisfied with our choice. He was involved in each and every process and made sure that we were satisfied with our decision. Overall, going to Vickar Nissan to purchase a new vehicle was a wonderful experience. Their service was exceptional and I would certainly recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Lusty
Jan 27, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Mohit, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. Congratulations on your new ride and best wishes!

December 31, 2019

"Vickar Nissan staff really seemed to want my business."

- Rick

I stopped in at Vickar Nissan to casually inquire about a used Hyundai that I saw on their sales lot. I was really surprised at the immediate attention that I received and the genuine interest that one of their sales staff showed. Darren Lusty met me out in the lot on a cold December day as I was walking around. He asked a ton of questions to determine my needs instead of just trying to sell me whatever his manager might have hoped that day. I started off telling him that I was interested in a competitor brand but had a good feeling about the encounter so invited Darren to also show me comparable Nissan product. Cut to the chase - Darren had done such a good job listening to my comments that we ended up buying a low-mileage used Nissan Qashqai. I really don't like the process of car buying, but Darren made me feel like he really wanted our business without being overly aggressive or pushy. I appreciate his approach. Finally - a shoutout to Phil Ho who went through a really thorough delivery inspection to highlight the feature of the new-to-us vehicle. This was very useful and left us with a good impression of the dealership beyond just making the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Lusty, Phil Ho
Jan 29, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Rick, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are proud to have Phil and Darren as part of our team here. Congratulation on your new Qashqai, we were happy to help!

December 31, 2019

"Dealing with the Vickar Auto group as whole was a..."

- Kirt/Heather

Dealing with the Vickar Auto group as whole was a pleasure. My wife and I spent time at both Vickar Nissan with Darren Lusty and at Vickar Chev with Dave Enns both were awesome to deal with and very patient with us as we changed our mind a few times. Never did we feel pressured or rushed. Eventually we went with a rouge from Vickar Nissan, Darren was great through the whole process answered all of our questions. The car buying experience at Vickar Nissan was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Lusty
Jan 29, 2020 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Kirt and Heather, thanks for sharing your experience and congratulations on your new Rogue!

1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results