Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Vickar Nissan

Winnipeg, MB

4.8
112 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1424 Regent Avenue W

Winnipeg, MB

R2C 3A8

Directions

112 Reviews of Vickar Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 19, 2021

"I submitted a review of the Service Department on April..."

- Lainie

I submitted a review of the Service Department on April 16th in which I explained how a request for a part was seemingly ignored. I followed up on what I was told as to why, after two months, the part I needed had been ordered by a different Vickar dealership. I checked and it turned out that wasn’t true and I had been misled. Following my review I received a call from Glenn, the Service Manager at Vickar Nissan. Glenn apologized and explained in detail what had happened on their end. He then offered to promptly order the part I had requested and have it installed free of charge. Glenn has restored my faith in this dealership and I intend to take him up on his offer of course. I have removed my complaint and will continue to call on Vickar Nissan for all my service and vehicle needs and am grateful to know I have been heard. I have nothing negative to say about my Nissan Altima coupe that I purchased from this dealership. It’s simply a great car to drive. Thank you Glenn! Lainie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Glenn
Apr 21, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you Lainie!

April 15, 2021

"My experience at Vickar Nissan was great! We walked in..."

- Linda Taylor

My experience at Vickar Nissan was great! We walked in and were immediately impressed with Mitchell, a young, knowledgeable and very likable salesman. He wasn't pushy which made me feel at ease. Adriano was also great to deal with. The end result was me buying exactly what I wanted! The team at Vickar Nissan are top notch and I would definitely deal with them again. Even the extra service we got when picking it up was fantastic. Thank you for making the buying process a very pleasant one Mitchell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell, Adriano
Apr 15, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us Linda!

March 02, 2021

"Just purchased a Nissan Rogue!Love it. Lots of safety..."

- travelwithdonna

Just purchased a Nissan Rogue! Love it. Lots of safety features to learn how to use. Haven’t bought a new vehicle in over ten years. Seats are really comfortable. Smooth, quiet drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vishal Kundra
Mar 03, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you Donna!

February 13, 2021

"I went to Vickar Nissan this morning for an oil change..."

- Whippetguy

I went to Vickar Nissan this morning for an oil change and to have an issue looked at where my battery was going dead every 2-3 days. I suspected a bad battery, which was still under warranty. When I checked in, the service adviser was very friendly and also pointed out there was a recall which was still open. I left the vehicle with them and went and took care of a few other things while we were in town. The service adviser said it would take 2-3 hours to check the battery, do the oil change, and take care of the recall. I got a call about 2.5 hours later saying my vehicle was ready. The battery was replaced under warranty and all other work was completed. The price of the synthetic oil change was very reasonable and no unexpected charges were added on. This was a much better experience than my last one at the dealership where I bought the vehicle. When I took it there for the last oil change, they sold me a 16,000km service package which included flushing the brake fluid. When I picked up the vehicle there, they said the brake fluid was good and didn’t need to be changed, but they still charged me for it. So it was refreshing to have a service department do exactly what I wanted at a very reasonable price and without overselling me. I’ll be back for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jemo Briones
Feb 18, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Whippetguy thank you for the feedback, please feel free to contact us if we can further assist with any of your vehicle needs, best wishes from your friends at Vickar Nissan.

January 07, 2021

"It an excellent dealership.Staff is pretty amazing. But..."

- kaur_rupinder10

It an excellent dealership.Staff is pretty amazing. But you guys have to give your clients gift card of restaurants instead for giving Nissan dealership gift cards.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Remy Anwar
Mar 01, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you Kaur!

December 31, 2020

"This dealership is top notch! The whole team is..."

- Stephanie

This dealership is top notch! The whole team is professional, knowledgeable & honest. Ryan Henderson went above and beyond to match me with the perfect SUV for my current lifestyle! I changed my mind 3 times and was colour biased and he never lost patience, his cool 😂 and matched me with a 2020 pathfinder! Great job, thank you for your service and for keeping me safe buying a car during Covid Times

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Henderson
Mar 01, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you Stephanie!

December 21, 2020

"Excellent service, awesome sales people. Have got our..."

- Stephen

Excellent service, awesome sales people. Have got our last 2 cars from you if we get this one will make 3 thank you. Stephen Denyes 2

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Les Rubin
November 13, 2020

"Vickar Nissan provided me an excellent car buying..."

- Burton M

Vickar Nissan provided me an excellent car buying experience. I found them to be pleasant, fair and reasonable through the entire process, which helped them earn my business. Fair trade in value for my old vehicle and fair price on the used one I purchased. I recommend visiting them when considering your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Remy Anwar, Bill Kueneman, Les Rubin
November 02, 2020

"I just purchased a used car with Darren L. It was a 2008..."

- MICHAEL.BALOLONG

I just purchased a used car with Darren L. It was a 2008 Honda CRV and he really help me understand the current condition of the vehicle which really help me in my decision making. He was very honest all throughout the process and he help me close the deal easily. My experience with Darren was outstanding compared to other dealers I had in the past. He exceeded my expectation and I will definitely buy another one from him. Michael B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Lusty
October 07, 2020

"We just purchased our new 2020 Nissan Rogue. Our..."

- Barbmagalas

We just purchased our new 2020 Nissan Rogue. Our salesman, Vishal Kundra, was very knowledgeable and patient and explained in detail every aspect of our car. We would highly recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vishal and Kirby
1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results