Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vickar Nissan

Winnipeg, MB

4.7
118 Reviews

1424 Regent Avenue W

Winnipeg, MB

R2C 3A8

Directions

118 Reviews of Vickar Nissan

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"They deserve zero stars. The slimy salesperson boasted of..."

- ObClair

They deserve zero stars. The slimy salesperson boasted of how well we would be treated if we purchased the extended warranty, producing copies of his own service invoices (no doubt fakes) that showed all the extra work he had performed on his vehicle every time it came in. The real experience is being told that we'll be charged a $150 diagnostic fee every time something goes wrong, and only if the eventual problem is covered under warranty will that be waived. Transmission failed in ~4 years + 90,000km. Our warranty is supposed to give us a rental vehicle; at the time of servicing, all reputable car rental places were out of cars so rather than put us in a car off the lot, they found the sort of rental outfit that people with no credit cards use. Car was old, poorly-cleaned, and showed obvious wear and tear inside and out. Other issues include driver side window that barely works in cold weather, a passenger seat heater that cuts in and out, and the latest issue was an unplugged cord under the driver seat that caused the passenger side airbag to fail. Yep, $150 for the cord to be plugged back in. These folks are the reason people a) mistrust mechanics, b) hate car dealerships. Staff is condescending towards women and arrogant in general, going so far as to refer to themselves as the "529 Wellington" of service departments and local (honest) garages as "McDonald's." Don't walk, run in any direction away from this dumpster fire of a business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager, multiple service personnel
Oct 13, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review and discuss your concerns with us today. We are very sorry that we could not meet and exceed your expectations. We will use this issue in training and coaching with our staff in order to get better in the future for our clients and friends.

September 18, 2021

"I owned a santra 2014. Just little over 5 years, the..."

- Unhappy Customer

I owned a santra 2014. Just little over 5 years, the transmission blew up on it. I always treated the vehicle with care and caution. All of a sudden the car started making a rattling noise. I took the car to vicker nissan where i had initially purchased it. Technician told me the transmission blew up and would needed to be replaced. It blew me away too. It was going to cost me double what i owed on it. Techs are completely different people than sales guys. They told me straight up that there's nothing they can do. They will check around if there's any replacement engine available and let me know. I couldn't drive the vehicle like that. Well i tried to talk to someone to no success. While i was talking to the guy in the cubicle, one of the managers overheard me saying that there was a lawsuit going on against Nissan vehicles' transmission issues in the US. Later the same manager came back saying he would breakeven the owing amount and i could pick a new vehicle. Having no choice at that time, i took another santra 2020. It's been only a year and i have already started to notice the same issues that i had with sentra 2014 before the transmission blew up. By the frequency of this issue, it seems sentras have transmission issues. I had been bringing in my vehicle regularly for service but they always told me everything was fine until the transmission blew up all of a sudden. Like i said, sales guys are the nicest and most accommodating people but when you have purchased the vehicle, any problem is not their problem. That's at least what i have felt over thr years. I am not concluding this based on a short term relationship, its been 7 years. No accomodation once the vehicle is purchased. No convenience available in the name of covid. Nissan, Where Customers Never Send Their Friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Faraz, Ryan and the Manager i dont know the Name
August 28, 2021

"Very nice salesperson & manager!Took time to show us the..."

- Gail

Very nice salesperson & manager! Took time to show us the vehicle we were looking for. Gave us a good deal on a used vehicle! Very happy with the service!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vishal Kundra & Valentine ?
August 09, 2021

"We received top notch help from this dealership during a..."

- Dawn Wolbert

We received top notch help from this dealership during a time where we were under pressure to purchase a new vehicle. They took their time to determine our needs and were very patient as we made this big decision. Thanks to our salesperson Mitch and Nick for their superior customer service. Will definitely send our friends and family there!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Wolbert, Nick Guffei
June 20, 2021

"Excellent service got me what I wanted and at great..."

- Kirk

Excellent service got me what I wanted and at great price. Kept me in the loop were my vehicle was during transit, had it ready to go when I got there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch, les
Jun 22, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you very much Kirk!

May 14, 2021

"The service was great and everyone made me feel..."

- jessica.lynn06

The service was great and everyone made me feel comfortable. My sales person provided me with all the information I needed and more. He gave me many options to fit my budget and interests and in the end I got the best car for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory moder
May 17, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you Jessica!

April 19, 2021

"I submitted a review of the Service Department on April..."

- Lainie

I submitted a review of the Service Department on April 16th in which I explained how a request for a part was seemingly ignored. I followed up on what I was told as to why, after two months, the part I needed had been ordered by a different Vickar dealership. I checked and it turned out that wasn’t true and I had been misled. Following my review I received a call from Glenn, the Service Manager at Vickar Nissan. Glenn apologized and explained in detail what had happened on their end. He then offered to promptly order the part I had requested and have it installed free of charge. Glenn has restored my faith in this dealership and I intend to take him up on his offer of course. I have removed my complaint and will continue to call on Vickar Nissan for all my service and vehicle needs and am grateful to know I have been heard. I have nothing negative to say about my Nissan Altima coupe that I purchased from this dealership. It’s simply a great car to drive. Thank you Glenn! Lainie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager Glenn
Apr 21, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you Lainie!

April 15, 2021

"My experience at Vickar Nissan was great! We walked in..."

- Linda Taylor

My experience at Vickar Nissan was great! We walked in and were immediately impressed with Mitchell, a young, knowledgeable and very likable salesman. He wasn't pushy which made me feel at ease. Adriano was also great to deal with. The end result was me buying exactly what I wanted! The team at Vickar Nissan are top notch and I would definitely deal with them again. Even the extra service we got when picking it up was fantastic. Thank you for making the buying process a very pleasant one Mitchell!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitchell, Adriano
Apr 15, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us Linda!

March 02, 2021

"Just purchased a Nissan Rogue!Love it. Lots of safety..."

- travelwithdonna

Just purchased a Nissan Rogue! Love it. Lots of safety features to learn how to use. Haven’t bought a new vehicle in over ten years. Seats are really comfortable. Smooth, quiet drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vishal Kundra
Mar 03, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Thank you Donna!

February 13, 2021

"I went to Vickar Nissan this morning for an oil change..."

- Whippetguy

I went to Vickar Nissan this morning for an oil change and to have an issue looked at where my battery was going dead every 2-3 days. I suspected a bad battery, which was still under warranty. When I checked in, the service adviser was very friendly and also pointed out there was a recall which was still open. I left the vehicle with them and went and took care of a few other things while we were in town. The service adviser said it would take 2-3 hours to check the battery, do the oil change, and take care of the recall. I got a call about 2.5 hours later saying my vehicle was ready. The battery was replaced under warranty and all other work was completed. The price of the synthetic oil change was very reasonable and no unexpected charges were added on. This was a much better experience than my last one at the dealership where I bought the vehicle. When I took it there for the last oil change, they sold me a 16,000km service package which included flushing the brake fluid. When I picked up the vehicle there, they said the brake fluid was good and didn’t need to be changed, but they still charged me for it. So it was refreshing to have a service department do exactly what I wanted at a very reasonable price and without overselling me. I’ll be back for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jemo Briones
Feb 18, 2021 -

Vickar Nissan responded

Hi Whippetguy thank you for the feedback, please feel free to contact us if we can further assist with any of your vehicle needs, best wishes from your friends at Vickar Nissan.

1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results