Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Vickar Mitsubishi

1.3

29 Lifetime Reviews

950 Regent Avenue West, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3A8 Directions
Sales: (204) 667-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Vickar Mitsubishi

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2019

"Dishonest! They don’t listen to the customer! "

- Disappointed!

I am a customer who believes in the Mitsubishi product. I have owned 3 Eclipse cars. I thought it was time for me to transition to an SUV. I found a beautiful diamond red Eclipse Cross with 20 inch wheels. I told them I want to buy this car as I see it. The “sales manager” placed sales flyers on the car that don’t apply to this vehicle. False advertising. I was ready to pay cash for this vehicle and when it came time to negotiate, he said the wheels where an extra charge. My intentions where to buy the vehicle that I saw in the show room at the price we negotiated. Sales manager came back with a price, a couple of times and the final offer all of a sudden was higher than we started. Insisted that I look at a used vehicle when I clearly told him that I am looking for a new vehicle. When I went to see the used car, he insisted that it was the same colour. I could clearly see that it wasn’t the same colour. I really hate people who don’t listen andI hate dishonest people. Will NEVER GO BACK THERE! If I was the owner, I would take a look at some of these reviews. Clean up the staff and get people who can be nice. This guy was lying the whole time and just not a nice guy. Again, I was paying cash and it was a guaranteed sale lost. Too bad for them!! I went back to take a picture of the car because I went to the Weaverly store to show them what I saw. They changed the wheels.......Go figure, if you cant sell the vehicle as is, be honest and tell the customer that the wheels are not with the car. The vehicle had the wrong price listed for what they were displaying. Again false advertising.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager.
February 27, 2019

"Poor service and rude staff"

- Antor

I wont reccomend you to talk to this guy his name is josh working on service department he is so rude and arrogant he doesnt know how to interact to the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department Josh
February 26, 2019

"Hidden costs (almost charged me 8000 more than was said!)"

- Nicole

I was interested in buying a brand new RVR and was quoted 29,000 on Saturday. This price went up to 30, 000 Monday. That, I can handle. What I couldn't handle was the fact that they never mentioned this price INCLUDED a 8000 down payment, meaning the price of the car was actually 37, 000! NOBODY mentioned this and it was not clear on the sheet. Also, the "closer" was super rude. 2 hours of my life (3 if you count the time spent on the phone getting everything ready) only to be disappointed and almost screwed. Thank goodness we caught this scam. NEVER BUY FROM VICKAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Evan
January 28, 2019

"Customer service "

- Tony2

I want to make sure nobody goes through what I had to go through when purchasing a newer vehicle from a dealership. I recently purchased a 2016 RVR from vickar Mitsubishi and I regret every moment of it! The customer service at vickar Mitsubishi on regent ave is the absolute worst. My salesman was Robert misa and anyone in their right mind should stay away from this guy. Before the purchase of my vehicle there were a few dents and scratches I noticed keeping me away from purchase. My salesman “Robert” promised EVERYTHING would be fixed and buffed out like new. Unfortunately this was not the case. When picking up the vehicle, my father and I noticed that the scratches were not removed and found that both the salesman and the finance manager “Les Rubin” were trying to lie their way out of it saying “we said best to our ability and it was buffed”. The manager even showed me the PHOTOCOPIED repair list that both myself and the salesman signed stating that the car needed to be buffed and repaired of dents” with BLUE ink saying “best to our ability”. The manager tried to get out of the repairs by altering the repair sheet after signed and photocopied which is extremely unbelievable. Not only that but a couple weeks after purchase I noticed my owners manual was not in the car and like most I went back to the dealership to receive one. My sales person instructed that it was policy to remove all preowned vehicles owners manuals and if I required one I would have to pay $70 for a new one. I could not believe that after spending $30,000 on a pre owned vehicle the dealership refused to give me an owners manual for free! While arguing with “Robert” the manager Les Rubin was standing right beside Robert snicking to himself. After a 20 minutes dispute the salesman finally said he’d give me an owners manual not for a 2016 RVR but for a 2014 RVR. I can not believe how crooked the management and the sales teams are at this dealership and I hope nobody goes through what I had to go through... Please don’t buy from Robert Misa as he’s only concerned about sales and NOT customer service!! Vickar Mitsubishi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert miss, les Rubin
January 19, 2019

"Liars "

- Lein2014

I will never ever buy a car from them again. The financial idiot has no idea what he is doing. He is full of lies. I don’t understand how you can feel good about your selfs lying to people and hooking them into buying cars from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes , Robert , Evan
September 27, 2018

"Useless salesman "

- hgielhsa32

I purchased a car in the summer. I knew what I wanted and saw some comparable cars but the dealer went and found one similar to what I was looking for he tried everything to make a deal which yes of course that’s his job. He went as far as saying split a bonus he was getting but not to say anything, I thought he was full of it but I needed a new car for work purposes so we drove the only one available and decided to get it since it was the same as previous but newer. Was told I’d have oil changes for certain amount of time. There was no walk around which was my fault I should have asked but there was a slight problem and I went immediately and was told no I must have hit my car to make it like that Which I did not. I asked for my sale picture and they don’t have it all of a sudden and they said they do the inspection and it was fine. Inspection should have been done with me. I feel as a woman they neglect to remind me of these types of things. Other staff there were excellent but the dealer was not. I went for a first oil change and suddenly they have no record that I get oil changes. Dealer is all talk. Ladies make sure to always have a knowledgeable man and make sure the sales conditions are all signed and out in writing. Which I was sure I had and now have to look into everything again. This dealer said he wouldn’t be like my last and I emailed him with questions and I’ve never heard back in over 3 months now

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert misa
August 16, 2018

"Very poor customer service not reliable car"

- Disappointed

We bought our vehicle from this dealership. Instead of 2-3 days, it took a week to get car ready for pick up and work that was promised was not completed. The vehicle was not clean inside . More than that very next day the battery had died and affected alternator, so the car lost it power. That happened on our way to vacation destination in US, so we spent 1000 CAD to get everything fixed . On the car that costed 20000 battery that you can get for 120$ , was so old that could not be charged. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
November 18, 2017

"Worst Service in Winnipeg"

- Horrible service

Horrible, horrible, service. Most likely the worst in Winnipeg. The complimentary car wash which they offer you when you get your vehicle serviced, most of the time doesn't get done and when you enquire about it you are informed it isn't guaranteed to be done even though they ask you. When you question them on it they offer you a free vehicle detailing on your next visit which is a sad attempt at washing the outside of your vehicle. The service department has 0 communication skills. It took them almost 3 months to see if they could get an appearance issue with the vehicle warrantied by Mistubishi, which was denied, and they service rep couldn't even be bothered to call me to tell me that. I had to call multiple times to find out what is going on with the claim and the answer I received was I will call you when I get an answer. Did they call NO the didn't. I called them and the service rep stated that he thought he sent me an email regarding the issue. The 3rd party diamond warranty they sell is worthless because they will place the blame on the manufacturer, then the manufacturer will say it is out of their control and it is your fault. Vehicles are never ready on time. Shuttle service is good when they remember to call you to pick you up at the desired time. Having purchased multiple Mitsubishi from this dealership and having them serviced here, I can say that this dealership has gone down hill. From exceptional service in late 2012- mid 2014 it has been gone down hill. I am not sure what is happening with the service department but I can only guess that Dealership owners don't care about their customers and are only concerned about making money. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to my worst enemy and will never be going there again. Looks like I will be trading in my vehicle to another manufacture where they treat their customers with respect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad
July 17, 2017

"Excellent service"

- Khrisuperman

I got the car that I need and want ! I was given all the important information and details I need specially this is my 1st brand new car ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert misa
March 22, 2017

"Horrible"

- B.B

I have received nothing but excuses and lies from this dealership in regards to my warranty claim for my engine that blew up at one 28,000. They have made errors when submitting my information to Mitsubishi Canada, Romel in service lied about me agreeing to pay diagnostic fees/ labor, they never call back, etc. He even called me to tell me the warranty was approved and they were ordering the engine, then his manager calls and says no its been denied, when I ask for the reasons and paper work prooving they submitted correct information and proof it had been denied by Mitsubishi Canada, they are some how 'unable' to provide the reasoning behind the denial... Nothing in this service department seems to be working right and I worry how many other customers they have screwed over who dont fight back like I will be doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Romel in Service
1
1 - 10 of 29 results