Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vickar Ford

Winnipeg, MB

4.5
173 Reviews

2000 Main St.

Winnipeg, MB

R2V 2B8

Directions

173 Reviews of Vickar Ford

Sort by
June 02, 2021

"Shawn Henke as always was the best at Vickar. I was VERY..."

- msilva

Shawn Henke as always was the best at Vickar. I was VERY happy with all the support team, go see them if your in the market for a new car or truck

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Henke
Jun 03, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Thank you msilva!

May 21, 2021

"They were eager to sell me an F150 even if it had to come..."

- jeremy

They were eager to sell me an F150 even if it had to come from another dealer. When I had time to review their quote which I took a picture of, their retail price was higher than the sticker price. I brought it up with my salesperson and was told to save the questions for finance. Even though I was told I should be able to take delivery over the weekend, it took 1 month to get the truck. Every time I ask how long or where the truck is, all I am told is "it's coming". During financing, I learned that the retail price on the quoted includes the cost of moving the truck from the other dealer which I NEVER AGREED to. They also charge almost $800 for wheel & tire insurance as standard! This is overpriced and unnecessary but they wouldn't take it off the deal. After I gave them an unsatisfactory rating on the sales review from Ford, I was contacted by the General Sales Manager who offered to return the money I paid for the "Security Package". 1 month have passed and still no cheque from Vickar. When I asked them why, I was told that I was already discounted the money during the delivery and won't be refunded twice. They actually turned around and point the finger at me! Wow!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah, Kyle, Mathew, Len
May 25, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Hi Jeremy, my name is Len and I am the General Sales Manager here at the dealership. Would it be possible for you to give me a call in regard to this matter at your earliest convenience @ 204-339-2000 so I can attempt to rectify your experience.

May 29, 2021 -

jeremy responded

No action from Vickar Ford at all!

May 02, 2021

"They have great communication with customers and other..."

- raymondgon

They have great communication with customers and other clients, they work hard to get you a brand new vehicle. They got me a new vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna
May 10, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Thank you raymondgon!

April 19, 2021

"I was very pleased with the service provided at Vickar..."

- bmeinarson

I was very pleased with the service provided at Vickar Ford. Provided all my needs. I am a very satisfied customer. I would recommend this dealer to family and friends👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah, Emery Blais
Apr 21, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Thank you Bmeinarson!

April 06, 2021

"Uday - Very straightforward, honest, genuinely looks..."

- Greg

Uday - Very straightforward, honest, genuinely looks after your needs, great staff support. Business office works diligently for you to ensure you have the best finance options. For anyone looking visit Uday @ Vickar Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Udayveer Toor
Apr 12, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Thank you Greg!

April 03, 2021

"After shopping in different dealerships, Ford Vickar has..."

- Sig

After shopping in different dealerships, Ford Vickar has given the best deal ever. Thanks to Mat the manager and Noah the sales consultant. They are the right ones to look for !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah
Apr 12, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Thank you Sig!

April 02, 2021

"I had a great experience deal g with Donna very helpful..."

- Williamsonty1065

I had a great experience deal g with Donna very helpful got me in the vehicle I wanted would definitely buy another vehicle from vickar Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donna terry
Apr 12, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Thank you and congrats William!

March 31, 2021

"People are very friendly and accommodating they will do..."

- dordz

People are very friendly and accommodating they will do everything just to make the customer satisfied with their service. Definitely recommend this company to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Henke
Apr 12, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Thank you very much Dordz!

March 11, 2021

"Took 2 Days to put in a 15amp fuse on a auto start on a..."

- Ed

Took 2 Days to put in a 15amp fuse on a auto start on a Ford Escape that was improperly installed by their own dealership. And had the audacity to charge $100 for their mistake. Very poor customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony
Mar 24, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Hi  Ed, this is Tony, I want to apologize sincerely for the negative experience you went through. If you'd like to discuss further, feel free to reach out to me anytime at 204-339-2000.

March 01, 2021

"Great place to get car!Staff is friendly!Process is..."

- ivan Izmailov

Great place to get car! Staff is friendly! Process is easy! Every one follow COVID 19 rules! Overall very happy! Recommend to everyone! Great place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
Mar 03, 2021 -

Vickar Ford responded

Thanks Ivan!

1
...
1 - 10 of 173 results