Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Vickar Ford

Winnipeg, MB

4.4
143 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2000 Main St.

Winnipeg, MB

R2V 2B8

Directions

143 Reviews of Vickar Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2020

"Not a good dealership to recommend with. After I purchase..."

- Arthur

Not a good dealership to recommend with. After I purchase the car during the pandemic, i’ve got lack of support and advice from Matt and Noah to apply at Ford Credit rather they left me hanging in the air, they should be the one to apply to ford credit in behalf of me but they are insisting that its my responsibility to do it contradicting to the ford credit customer service rules. I give this dealership a 0% cusotmer satisfaction rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah and Matt
May 27, 2020

"Great experience. Second time dealing with Vickar Ford...."

- Roger

Great experience. Second time dealing with Vickar Ford. Fast and easy. No hidden costs. Everything upfront. Will deal with them again on my next truck purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea, Matt , Don and Les
March 18, 2020

"First of all I recommend everyone for Vickar ford, they..."

- Harjit sidhu

First of all I recommend everyone for Vickar ford, they have a experienced sales & financing department. Now big thanks to Mr Uday Toor & Mr Leo Caronte, they gave me a great deal on my 2020 f150. Also i get a good trade value of my car. Al last I definitely recommend to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uday Toor
Mar 31, 2020 -

Vickar Ford responded

Hi Harjit, thank you so much! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and congratulations on your new F150!

March 14, 2020

"Fabulous Experience"

- cgwstupa

I have had a fabulous experience today purchasing my Ford Explorer. Sergio was so helpful and he took time to explain everything. He is an honest true to his word person. It was an appointed time and I'm grateful to have had Sergio as my Sales Consultant. Thank you and I will surely recommend you to others. Carrie G Prystupa Friday, March 13, 2020.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio, Matt and Les were really helpful.
Apr 02, 2020 -

Vickar Ford responded

Hi cgwstupa, thank you for the review we are proud to have Sergio as part of our team here!

March 13, 2020

"Hello we’ve purchased a few trucks from this dealership..."

- inkster_terry

Hello we’ve purchased a few trucks from this dealership and everyone has always made sure that we are taken care of and every part of this dealership continues to meet our expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah, Terry ,
March 10, 2020

"This is my first huge purchase buying a vehicle and..."

- trinabear

This is my first huge purchase buying a vehicle and Emmery was fantastic with my husband and myself. I have recommended him to all the people that I deal with in the day. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emery
Mar 12, 2020 -

Vickar Ford responded

It has been exciting to be part of your first big purchase Trinabear! We have been happy to help you!

March 08, 2020

"A very pleasant purchase experience"

- cristorobert

A very welcoming place with helpful and knowledgeable staff. A great deal, we couldn't find better elsewhere. We will definitely return for our next purchase and all our servicing needs. Thank you Andrea Masci; keep up with your good job ! Our new acquisition, the Explorer fulfilled our needs and expectations. Also Thank You all that assisted us with our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea, Kyle, Leo, Mathew and more
Mar 12, 2020 -

Vickar Ford responded

We are proud to have Andrea as part of the team here Cristo, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We were happy to help!

March 03, 2020

"Shawn Henke is a very pleasant sales rep. There is no..."

- Dnowicki

Shawn Henke is a very pleasant sales rep. There is no pressure from him and he is very knowledgable about the Ford products. It was a pleasure to deal with him. That is why he got the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Henke
Mar 12, 2020 -

Vickar Ford responded

Hi Dnowicki, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and congratulations on your new ride!

March 02, 2020

"I purchased a used vehicle from this dealership.. pros..."

- Barb

I purchased a used vehicle from this dealership.. pros the vehicle is amazing, Leo in finance was excellent to deal with as was Jake (sales) cons I had to have it trucked out to BC when I inquired about the time frame Len sales manager was rude, disrespectful and Pompous all I required was a clear answer to my questions.. there was issues with title and I had to have a notarized form from the insurance cooperation of B.C. also there was issue with the PST number from the dealership as all the numbers where not clearly posted on their paperwork causing my insurance company major issues which resulted in talking to someone in accounting and it got ugly as the man speaking to my broker yelled at her and was very very disrespectful.. my vehicle went through a total inspection but the mechanic did not replace the air filter or cabin filters and all 3 were absolutely disgusting.. so disappointed as it would have cost the dealership $25 to replace if that and when my vehicle arrived it had an empty gas tank and barely made it to the gas station.. customer service is very very low at this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leo & Jake
February 27, 2020

"Stay away!!! Most unprofessional and childish sales manger"

- heather.perreaux

If I could give them a zero star I would. We went there to look at purchasing a vehicle and the sales manager Jim Buckle insisted on having the sales guy ride along. Of course we requested to drive the vehicle without a passenger and Jim Buckle immediately became belligerent, loud and extremely rude. So much so that the entire employee base working that day came out of their offices to watch in absolute shock at the behaviour of this person. His defense was he has no idea who's driving his vehicles and that we might steal it. Completely ridiculous since they had a copy of our drivers license. Before leaving, we told out sales guy that they just lost the sale and that we will be purchasing elsewhere and told them what we had planned to purchase. As it turned out, Vikar was the only dealership in the city who had what we wanted, but Buckle couldn't get over his petty childishness to do a deal and they refused to release the vehicle to another dealer. They knew it was us and they refused to make the deal. We should have never gone there in the first place because the last vehicle we purchased from them was taken on a 1,600km road trip over a weekend that they forced us to wait to take possession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Buckle
Feb 28, 2020 -

Vickar Ford responded

Heather, my name is Len Peech and I am the General Sales Manager here at Vickar Ford. I am sorry to hear about your experience on your last visit and would like an opportunity to make it right. Can you give me a call at your earliest convenience @ 204-339-2000 extension 101. Regards.

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results