Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vernon Nissan

Vernon, BC

4.6
44 Reviews

6417 Hwy 97

Vernon, BC

V1B 3R4

Directions

44 Reviews of Vernon Nissan

Sort by
April 27, 2015

"Lack of integrity at this dealership"

- Very Dissatisfied Customer

We experienced very poor treatment by both the sales and service managers. We found them to be very disrespectful and condescending. Issue 1) The Sales Manager commented "Was the deal not good enough" as we walked out the door. Issue 2) We had been servicing our vehicle since new at the dealership. We complained numerous times that the it was not running properly. Several attempts were made to fix the issue over the past couple of years at a cost to us. Eventually, we were told that at 160K km, the engine needed to be replaced. We were told "these things happen" without anything resembling a conciliatory gesture. When we asked, given the circumstances, what incentive was there to service our newer vehicle at this dealership, the response was "That is your prerogative.". If this dealership does not appreciate return customers, how do they treat new ones? If you are interested in a Nissan product (I will never buy another one), I would consider finding a different dealer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Service Manager
Aug 24, 2018 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Hi there, We have revamped our team and our online presence here at Vernon Nissan and are working hard to always improve our customer service. Our goal going forward is to always respond to feedback and engage with our customers. So even though you posted this review a long time ago, we’d still like to acknowledge you and apologize if your experience wasn’t as expected at the time.

January 15, 2015

"Warning: Do your homework"

- A.Consumer

Nissan makes a quality reliable vehicle. Unfortunately Vernon Nissan and Nissan Canada's unethical behaviours have me writing negative feedback in order to warn consumers; take your investment money elsewhere. My experience seemed o.k. at first, so shortly after a family member went in to buy a new vehicle as well. It wasn't but a few days following that I discovered they had scammed me. My family member received worse treatment. I got nowhere with Vernon Nissan or Nissan Canada directly, so I involved the VSA and won my case. My family member however was left stranded on 2 occasions, billed for the damage the new vehicle did to the pavement in the parking lot in their residence, and handed an invoice for repairs to the vehicle from the dealership, all within the first 3 weeks of purchase (there is a 1 month warranty on used vehicles....supposedly). Instead of stooping to their level of integrity, or lack thereof, and badmouthing them, I will suggest taking your business elsewhere. Still, do research before purchasing anywhere. Dealerships are in business to make money, not to get you a great deal on a vehicle. Read the fine print... and take your time doing it!! If you feel pressured, leave. If they offer vague answers, leave. If they cannot or will not back up their claims and statements IN WRITING (hearsay is not legally binding), LEAVE! Pointing at a paragraph and summarizing it for a customer then pushing to initial here and sign there is common practice. Hesitate, read it, and understand it. My opinion: do not purchase any extras or add ons, none of them are required. Take the VIN, call the service department of ANY OTHER DEALERSHIP, ask them to look up warranty... there is a good chance it could have extended warranty already on it from the previous owner... and it remains with the vehicle. If your vehicle of choice isn't there when you go back after doing research, it wasn't meant to be... don't fall for the 'once in a lifetime vehicle like this' pitch, just look around, I see more cars than I do people in a day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All sales, financing, GM, and Nissan Canada
Aug 24, 2018 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Hi there, We have revamped our team and our online presence here at Vernon Nissan and are working hard to always improve our customer service. Our goal going forward is to always respond to feedback and engage with our customers. So even though you posted this review a long time ago, we’d still like to acknowledge you and apologize if your experience wasn’t as expected at the time.

December 20, 2014

"Great place"

- Jimmy rtr

Great store. Great people. Great cars. I recommend shopping here. I have been a long time customer and find they are always fair and go the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevan, finance person, manager
Aug 24, 2018 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Hi Jimmy, We have revamped our team and our online presence here at Vernon Nissan and are working hard to always improve our customer service. Our goal going forward is to always respond to feedback and engage with our customers. So even though you posted this review a long time ago, we’d still like to acknowledge you by saying “Thank you!” :)

August 22, 2014

"Very Disappointing"

- Disappointed!

We found a used SUV we liked and called the dealership. We were told the listing price from one dealer then he left town. They were to call when it had gone thru their mechanics. WE had to call again. Then after a test drive they promised to complete a few things so we would agree on a price. They went over the maintenance report with us, unfortunately it was for a F150- black, not an white SUV. Down to the detailed description of adding dye to the A/C because it felt a little warm, which was all garbage.!!! They held it for two days but did not do the promised detailing-Moss on the skylite, was not removed, wheels were not aligned, posted were never chaged on battery, corrosion still visible, not sure about trans flush. No paperwork provided. I understand that there is a level of salemanship but these were bold face lies, again and again. To the orginal listing price-$3000 higher than the original quote to the to completed labour. NEVER again Nissan, never.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used vehicle manager, new salesman, financing guy
Aug 24, 2018 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Hi there, We have revamped our team and our online presence here at Vernon Nissan and are working hard to always improve our customer service. Our goal going forward is to always respond to feedback and engage with our customers. So even though you posted this review a long time ago, we’d still like to acknowledge you and apologize if your experience wasn’t as expected at the time.

...
5
41 - 44 of 44 results