Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vernon Nissan

Vernon, BC

4.6
44 Reviews

6417 Hwy 97

Vernon, BC

V1B 3R4

Directions

44 Reviews of Vernon Nissan

Sort by
February 03, 2021

"On Feb 1/2021, I brought my 2015 Nissan Rogue in for..."

- Corey

On Feb 1/2021, I brought my 2015 Nissan Rogue in for around $800 in service. I had a differential service, CVT service, oil change, coolant flush and air cabin filter change. When I returned to pick up the car I was assured all had gone well by Wayne the gentleman at the Service Desk (who was awesome btw) and I picked up the car and drove about 1km to my place if work. That evening I drove the car home only to have the cabin of the truck fill with a noxious odour - I actually had to turn the windows down to keep driving. I parked the car in my garage and inspected the vehicle (not really knowing what I was looking for) and realized that some kind of fluid smell was coming from the engine bay. I closed the garage doors (very bad idea) only to have to open my garage and completely air out my house as the odour infiltrated within about 1hour. I drove back to the dealer first thing on Feb 2/2021 and complained about the smell. The Dealership told me it was normal for the car to smell after a coolant flush - at which point I realized we had quite a disconnect. I explained the issues I had when I got home, the fact that I had to open my double-car garage and even park the car outside overnight. The Service Manager offered the shampoo the engine and alleviate the issues. I returned at about 1:30pm to pick up the vehicle. Again, I noticed that they hadn’t washed the vehicle or cleaned the inside - but honestly I’m not expecting perfection. Wayne continued to be excellent to deal with. I did tell him that I wanted to make sure that the brand new air filter we had just installed wasn’t spoiled by what was apparently a significant amount of coolant spilled on the vehicle manifold during the service. The technician came out covered in oil, with absolutely filthy hands and clothing, and sat in my vehicle and removed the filter to show me that it was in fact pristine and white. Well, at least it had been until he touched it. The service was unacceptable. The fact that the tech. didn’t even both to clean up after himself when he spilled toxic products on my car is unacceptable. The fact that I actually had to demand a refund for the coolant service is a problem - they didn’t even bother to wash the vehicle to make up for the extra trips and time I’m taking to remedy their mistakes. And finally when the technician came out to show me the air filter, his complete lack of a basic cleanliness standard says a lot about why I had the issues I did with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne
Feb 17, 2021 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Hello Mr. Tracey On behalf of Vernon Nissan we are truly sorry for your disappointing recent service visit. Clearly your coolant service was not conducted to in the manner in which we would expect for our Nissan standard. We’ll use this as a learning opportunity and work with our team to ensure our quality and attention to detail is improved. Thank you again for your feedback and our sincerest apologies for the poor experience. Vernon Nissan Service Team

November 04, 2020

"My husband and I purchased a 2017 Rogue from a salesman..."

- cnhclark

My husband and I purchased a 2017 Rogue from a salesman by the name of Calvin at Vernon Nissan.. He was professional, attended to our needs, and gave us a very good deal. We love our véhicule and would recommend this dealership to anyone. The sales manager was also very kind and help in every way he could. After exploring a few dealership in Kelowna and Vernon we come to the conclusion that they are the best. The Clarks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sander Dokter
5.0
Sentes Automotive
5.0
Dec 03, 2020 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Thank you very much for the 5 star review and kind words! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with Calvin and the team. Thank you again for your business! :)

August 19, 2020

"I recently purchased a 2019 Frontier PRO 4X, from Vernon..."

- sgmears59

I recently purchased a 2019 Frontier PRO 4X, from Vernon Nissan, as I live 400 kms away I did most of the purchase via email and phone. I received a reply to my first email with 1 hour from the Sales manager Garret. As the Frontiers are scarce because of COVID he explained there may be a issue with finding the truck I wish for, hover he would make some calls and get back to me. I quickly received an email from the salesman. Ross asked some detailed question about the truck I wanted. With 36 hours they had found the truck I wanted, it had to be shipped from Alberta. I then received a call from Jacqueline from the finance department, as I was financing thru Nissan, she explained in detail the procedures and had every thing sorted in quick time. When I arrived in Vernon to collect the truck, the experience was outstanding, from friendly greeting to viewing the vehicle and completing the paper work, every thing was smooth and professional. I could not be happier, with Vernon Nissan and would highly recommend Garret and high team for your next vehicle purchase. Cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garret, Ross, Jacqueline
Sep 23, 2020 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with the team. Thank you again for your business. Enjoy your new vehicle! :)

June 24, 2020

"Such a great experience!"

- Ali Evens

I bought my used 2015 Kia Soul from Vernon Nissan while visiting my parents in Coldstream, coming from Langley. Ross and Adam were very helpful in assisting me and made the process quick and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sentes Automotive
5.0
Aug 10, 2020 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Hi Ali, Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with Ross, Adam and the team. Thank you again for your business! :)

April 07, 2020

"I brought our my wifes QX60 in to get the transmission..."

- R&A Cervo

I brought our my wifes QX60 in to get the transmission fluids checked & topped up. ( had a leak, since has been fixed) The service & mechanical departments looked after us right away. And they gave us great service and didn't charge us a fortune. I wish Salmon Arm Totota was as good to deal with. Service like this and my next Pick-up might be a Titan All businesses treat you well when your shopping for their products. This place looked after us even though we've never been their customer. THANK YOU

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service department
Apr 21, 2020 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate you coming all this way to service your vehicle and hope to serve you for many years to come! :)

December 05, 2019

"My experience was fantastic. Adriano was very kind, no..."

- sandragunn333

My experience was fantastic. Adriano was very kind, no pressure, I was introduced to the whole team in Vernon. 5 star for sure, Sandra Gunn

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adriano
Apr 02, 2020 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write this review!

October 21, 2019

"My Vernon Nissan experience"

- Donna

I was nervous about buying a vehicle and Adriano was amazing put me right at ease, found exactly what i was looking ,put me in the capable hands of Kevin the manager and i couldn't be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sander Dokter
Sentes Automotive
Apr 02, 2020 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Hello Donna, Thank you very much for writing this review. We're happy to hear you had such a great experience.

October 18, 2019

"Purchased 2019 Frontier King Cab"

- Anne

My husband and I purchased the above truck May 14, 2019. We were very pleased with the oustanding service we received from the sales people Broden Romanovitch and the manager Kevin. Broden was very knowledgeable and courteous. He answered all our questions and was not pushy. Any follow up questions were dealt with right away. I highly recommend Nissan to anyone looking for a great new truck. Thank you Broden and Nissan. Ken and Anne Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Broden Romanovitch, Kevin
Apr 02, 2020 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Hello Anne, Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you for many years to come!

August 07, 2019

"Outstanding service"

- Johnthefrontierguy

Vernon Nissan’s service manager Rene Pellerin and his staff are extremely helpful and professional. Ted Blaney a master mechanic keeps my 2006 frontier humming perfectly:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy Schiewe
Apr 02, 2020 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Thank you very much for your review! We hope to serve you for many years to come! :)

June 11, 2019

"Happily surprised"

- Laurie59

Not only did Sales Manager David Vucicevic work hard to assist me in purchasing my pre-owned Juke; but General Manager Kevin Murota reviewed some things I was unhappy with and complete fixed those issues. WELL DONE, TEAM! This is a dealership with integrity - a rare and beautiful thing. Deepest gratitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Murota, David Vucicevic
Apr 02, 2020 -

Vernon Nissan responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your business and hope to serve you for many years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results