Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Vancouver Volkswagen

Vancouver, BC

4.6
338 Reviews

4575 Main Street

Vancouver, BC

V5V 3R4

Directions

338 Reviews of Vancouver Volkswagen

Sort by
September 17, 2019

"Easy, seamless and friendly."

- Michellevis

Everyone at the dealership is amazing. From our delivery specialist Andy, to our salesperson Shubam and the person who did our leasing.. such a smooth easy experience with lovely people! We LOVE our new Atlas and we love Clarkdale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy and Shubham, Chris Bakalar
September 09, 2019

"The staff were knowledgeable and personable. "

- Coco

I found all the staff listed below tops with their jobs. The service everyone gave me was par excellent and their attention was appreciated by myself and my son .

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shubham Agartala, Jocelyn Kennedy, Andy Gee, other staff members but did not get their names.
September 06, 2019

"Above and beyond."

- RDN GTI

Was on my way to Seattle for a long weekend when my Maintenance Engine Light came on. Drove to Clarkdale at 2:00pm on the Friday and although they were booked up and getting ready to for the weekend the Customer Care Advisor, Tina S. was able to squeeze us in, have a valve fixed and on our way within an hour. It was amazing service they were not required to do. This was service above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tina Stoyles
September 01, 2019

"Fabulous experience all around!"

- Ankie

The team at Clarkdale go over and above. All the staff are totally attentive and make sure you are well taken care of - from greeting upon entry to showing us our new car before we drive off the lot. The entire experience was very positive. A shout out to Andy, who showed us every feature of the car, customized it to us (I couldn't believe it), and went over and above to ensure we knew how to access the features!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hahn; Andy Gee; Christina D; Brendan W
August 20, 2019

"Excellent Service, Great Service Advisor: Dwane Jackman"

- morley

Clarkdale has performed all the service work on our current Golf, as well as many prior Volkswagens. Dwane Jackman, a Service Advisor, is a new member of the Clarkdale Team. He brings with him a good level of experience. My last Service Appointment, handled by Dwane was a great experience: Had fun speaking with someone who is enthusiastic and caring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwane Jackman
August 15, 2019

"Overbooks, car never ready on time"

- Shiloh

I bring my car here, as it where I purchased it from. However on two occasions I’ve dropped my car off in the morning with a pick up at 3, but it’s not ready on time, not even started. Clarkdale VW doesn’t seem to value its customers time. If you’re busy don’t book my car, and don’t tell me it will be ready for 3 when it clearly isn’t.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
August 09, 2019

"Great Coatumer service "

- LTORRES7

We traveled to Vancouver from Texas on a three week road trip. We experienced a weird situation were our battery died suddenly. Being on a different country, makes things stressful, but luckily we were served at Clarksdale VW by this very kind young lady.. I think her name was “Grace”. She helped us with our emergency situation, even though we didn’t have an appointment and it was near closing time 5 pm when we got there. Thank you so much for your help.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grace
July 30, 2019

"Excellence "

- MarieRuiz

My sales person was Kevin, he did his outmost to get me what I needed and wanted, also Mike and David I think the Good Energy of the Universe sent them to me Thank you Thank you Rosemarie

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Mike, David
July 22, 2019

"paying for service never done"

- JosephZ

My husband specifically went to replace 2 spark plugs, knowing that he was only running on 2. He paid for the service, and when he drove away, the car drove exactly the same. He proceeded to go to another service garage to ask if he had new spark plugs, and they had only replaced one. My husband is not one to complain, and will proceed to get his work done elsewhere, and pay again. However he will not be getting any further work from this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not know the names of who he dealt with. But it was the service department, today, July 22, first thing in the morning when they opened around 7:30
June 30, 2019

"Helpful, fair and responsive"

- YVR-Golf

Our experience with this dealership was relatively positive in light of the circumstances. The sales staff were enthusiastic about finding the right vehicle for us and respected our situation. We had seen one of their certified pre-owned vehicles on Autotrader. The dealership’s price was different from Autotrader and they honoured the price shown on Autotrader. We placed our non-refundable deposit and agreed to return the next day to pick up the vehicle. Unfortunately, the next day we noticed new damage to the vehicle. Apparently, there had been an issue with the "Lot" staff who moved the vehicle in the morning. The sales staff and manager appeared genuinely surprised, apologetic, and wanted to do everything they could to make the situation right. They explained they would have a complete repair and detail of the vehicle. They also provided a courtesy vehicle for the week while the vehicle was being repaired. It seemed if we were unhappy with the vehicle, we could walk away with our deposit. In the end, they completely honoured the deal and the work done on the vehicle was excellent. The result exceeded our expectations. We’d like to thank Devin Senft, manager, who calmly assessed the situation and came up with a reasonable solution. His sincere efforts to make the situation right and ensure we felt comfortable with the purchase ultimately led to our positive experience. We'd also like to thank Andy Gee - he was very helpful, thorough and patient while he gave our vehicle orientation. He spent extra time to make sure the car was carefully detailed and we were happy. Devin and Andy demonstrated exceptional professionalism and customer care – thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Gee, Shubham Aggarwal, , Devin Senft
11 - 20 of 338 results