Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Valentine Volvo

5.0

12 Lifetime Reviews

11 Richard Way SW , Calgary, Alberta T3E 7M8 Directions
Call (403) 217-7484

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Valentine Volvo

Sort by Write a review
March 13, 2019

"Ask for Justin"

- Kbrandon

I purchased my first Volvo from Justin. Justin was as relaxed as a sales person could be and answered every question I had with expert knowledge. Justin knew I was comparing vehicles and never pressured me into a rushed decision. In the end I bought the Volvo and Justin negotiated a deal on my behalf that truly favoured my pockets. Justin made my experience much better than I had expected. As a bonus, ask to see how loud his sock choice of the day is!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Rietveld
October 17, 2018

"Fast and professional! 10/10"

- Adam V

Shane was my salesman. Had the vehicle of interest pulled up and ready for my arrival. He was great to deal with. Kelsey in finance was quick to reply and made the process nice and smooth. Tyler the pre-owned manager made the place feel very welcoming and that my business was appreciated. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane, Kelsey, Tyler
November 21, 2017

"Fantastic"

- Jean

I have had a Volvo on my bucket list since I was in grade 5 when a teacher drove one. That was 1967! You figure out the math. I went to Valentine Volvo with a pretty limited budget and a 14 year old Lincoln Aviator. Within a few days I drove away in my 2011 Volvo XC90 R. From Bruce, the most awesome no pressure salesman, to Kelsey and Savanah helping me through the process I was so impressed. They treated me as if I were buying a brand new vehicle not one that was 7 years old! If you are in the market for a Volvo I highly suggest giving this organization a visit, family owned and a true feeling of being cared for and respected! Thank you for the opportunity to share me experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Kelsey and Savanna
September 09, 2017

"Excellent custmer service, car purchase !"

- szumek

I purchased a used Volvo S80 from Valentine Volvo. The sales team was a pleasure to deal with, friendly and professional. They answered all my questions promptly and send me all info I needed. The long distance car purchase was effortless and easy. When I picked up the car, the gas tank was full and my temporary plates were ready to go. I really enjoyed the drive back to Toronto with my new old Volvo !!! Once back home I had a small issue with the car and Valentine Volvo took care of it through a volvo dealer network. Highly recommended !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Rietveld, Rebecca Kotyk, Kelsey Richard
October 14, 2015

"Great Products, Great Service, Overall Great Dealership!"

- JRCardin

We purchased an XC60 a year ago. We love this vehicle. Its a great product. The sales experience was no pressure sales and a very informative salesperson. The great service by the salesperson has so far continued for a year after we bought the vehicle! The service appointments have been very good. Servicing has been within the timelines and prices expected. Overall experience from all the staff has been great. Valentine Volvo knows how to run their business and they care about their customers. Our other vehicle is a Mercedes and when we are ready to replace it we will be buying another Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Dillon
August 26, 2015

"GREAT PRODUCT, EXEMPLARY COMPANY."

- Ed & Mary Fitzpatrick

My wife and I now have our fourth Volvo. We choose Volvo for their reliability, durability and safety. As regards reliability, we have experienced very few problems. As regards durability, we sold a Volvo with 260,000 km (160,000 miles) to a colleague at work. A year later he reported how happy he was with it; he had had only one problem with the car in spite of its high mileage. As regards safety, this aspect of Volvo is well attested. We’ve been dealing with Valentine Volvo since 1997, when we first arrived in Canada. The company is exemplary, both with regard to sales and after-service. The staff are very pleasant to deal with. The integrity of the owners and staff makes the company stand out from its competitors. This is the first time we have taken the trouble to review a company on the internet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Valentine
June 11, 2015

"New Purchase/Service"

- Perry

I purchased a new XC60R about 6 Months ago. Love it! The driving experience is awesome and the service from Valentine Volvo is the best i have ever received from any dealership! Highly recommend Volvo and in particular Valentine Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Valentine
May 27, 2015

"New Purchase"

- TF

I have been a customer of Valentine Volvo for the past 15 years and recently purchased my first new car - the new Volvo V60 R. What a fantastic car, what a fantastic retail experience. The car and the dealership along with there staff have superseded my expectations. I would recommend both to any one interested in a Sport Wagon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane McKay
January 08, 2015

"Best service experience ever"

- canadianchick

Just bought my first Volvo and called the service department because I heard a screeching noise coming from one of the wheels. I called first thing in the morning mentioning that I had to drive my Volvo from Calgary to Edmonton the next day. I was told to bring it right in and the foreman would take a look. I immediately took it over and a nice young man at the front desk listened to my problem and contacted the foreman "Bill." He was very kind as I explained that I couldn't hear the noise much anymore but was worried since I had to drive on the highway the following day. Bill took it for a drive and then put it up on the hoist, took a picture of the back of the wheel to explain to me a small stone was caught in between the plates. He removed it and I had my vehicle back within 10 minutes. A fabulous first experience with the service dept. at Volvo. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill
September 30, 2014

"Recently renewed lease on a new vehicle"

- wimp1946

Turned a negative experience with a previous volvo into a positive one by buying out our lease early and giving us a Super good lease deal on our new vehicle. They were very eager to "earn our business"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan and Richard
1
1 - 10 of 12 results