Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Upper James Toyota

Hamilton, ON

3.6
27 Reviews

999 Upper James St

Hamilton, ON

L9C 3A6

Directions

27 Reviews of Upper James Toyota

Sort by
February 18, 2021

"We took possession of our new Rav 4 Prime January 29th...."

- Tundra573

We took possession of our new Rav 4 Prime January 29th. We had talked to management November of 2019 on how we could be put on the waiting list. They have been wonderful at keeping us informed and updat6ed. A special shout out to Jason for all the work he did on our behalf. Antony T. Was waiting for us the morning of our pick up. He was very informative on the options of our new car. He took the time to go through functions and told us not to hesitate in contacting him at any time while we are getting used to our new car if we have any concerns or questions. From beginning to end, dealing with Upper James Toyota was an excellent experience. They say that they are there to make their customers happy and that is just how we felt. Jane and Tom Gahagan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian H and Adam H. These two gentlemen were in the showroom while we were picking up our car. They were friendly and were glad to discuss the Rav 4 Prime with us. It was a great experience dealing with Toyota.
October 21, 2020

"bought our Rav4 from Upper James Toyota. Great service..."

- madmar4

bought our Rav4 from Upper James Toyota. Great service and M Mustafa went above and beyond finding us what we wanted and more. Thank you so much. a Toyota customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
M Mustafa
September 25, 2020

"My 85 year old mother took her Toyota in for service..."

- Barney

My 85 year old mother took her Toyota in for service today. 12,000 k and they had to “clean” her brakes and did other work that was not necessary.. I would NEVER buy or have a car serviced there. Horrible!!! Absolutely unconscionable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Herries
1.0
August 26, 2019

"Tiffany was great! "

- Bianca Duncan

Tiffany was so fantastic! It's always difficult car shopping with your little boy, and she was just so amazing with him. It made the process so much easier. She was so pleasant to deal with, and so informative, I highly recommend her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Herries
5.0
Other Employees : Tiffany Herron
August 11, 2019

"Mislead and Overcharge for service"

- Toyota Corrolla

We left our lease Toyota Corolla - 2017 for service 3 which was expected to cost around 200$. We were mislead and ended up paying 800$. I recommend everyone to be very cautious when using this dealer for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ian Herries
July 23, 2019

"Great Purchase experience"

- Ric

Tiffany Herron,thank you so much for making our 2019 Toyota Corolla hatchback purchase a great experience ! We love our car and all the staff at Upper James Toyota who helped in the purchase . I highly recommend purchasing your next car at this dealership. Staff was very friendly and honest, no pressure.We will definately come back to Upper James Toyota ( Tiffany Herron ) to replace my wifes 2008 Camry. Thank you all staff . Great job

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Herries
5.0
Other Employees : Tiffany Herron, Ilya Pinassi, Bryson Hitchcock
February 21, 2019

"Parts not helpful compared with Ancaster Toyota"

- bish

Asked at the parts counter for a 2011 Lexus gas cap today. They told me they could not look up the part number on the computer, suggested I called Lexus myself and then come back to them with the part number . I then stopped by Ancaster Toyota parts department who picked up the phone to Lexus, gave them my model and year and got the parts number straight away. I paid for the part and will have it tomorrow morning. It's a small thing but I will now happily take the Lexus to Ancaster Toyota for service...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two parts dept guys
February 06, 2019

"Thanks to Mustafa Mossini and Curtis"

- Simpol.A.J

We got our RAV4 2weeks ago,thanks to Mustafa Mossini and Curtis for helping us to get what we wanted..We almost cancelled everything bec.of the pressure we felt from the financial lady but bec. of your help,you guys makes us feel comfortable and satisfied.You are truly the example of the excellent costumers service, treating your customers like a family is in you both (Mustafa M. and Curtis the Manager)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mustafa M.
June 27, 2018

"Let Down Hard"

- RJ

Bought a brand new Tacoma, I picked it up in December and they had left it in the lot for a few days so there was snow and ice all over it. Thought it was strange that they wanted me to pick it up after 5:00pm also. Realized the next day when I washed the car myself, WHY they left it covered in snow and ice and wanted me to pick it up after dark. Passenger side had scratches almost down the entire length, Tailgate did not close properly, Hood and roof of the truck had VERY visible paint defects. Other issues, including options I'd ordered, were not on the vehicle. When I went back to this dealer I got the run around. And I do mean the run around. No one wanted to even look at the vehicle, I then had to book an appointment to have someone look at it. Then got more run-around and blank stares. Long story short, after 6 weeks, and getting a General Manager and VP for the dealership involved, all I got was an apology and told I can take it to the Auto Arbitration board. After saying I would complain to corporate, They finally put in writing that they would fix the obvious defects found on the truck., I get the feeling they really don't give a cr@p. __Thank Goodness__ I kept a __detailed log__ __with pictures__ so they could not squirm out of this.(And they tried) They did acknowledge that they did not do any Pre-Delivery inspection (but hmmm you could see the paint issues from 20' away). And every technical question I asked of their service department, they had no clue! Even tried to blame the tailgate fitment on me, LOL Not even knowledge of Toyota Service Bulletins. I would not trust them even doing my tire rotations. Best advice I can give you is when you go to pick up your vehicle, DO NOT sign anything until you check for ALL the options you paid for and that the vehicle is in good shape, take it for another test drive. Because once you sign, any issues become your problem to look after. They would not even take the truck back as a Trade In! I eneded up looking after fixing the issues myself as I do not trust them now at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Park, Ian Herries, Ilya Pinassi
March 20, 2018

"Top Notch"

- Habs 101

My wife and I purchased a vehicle from Upper James Toyota. The overall service and knowledge of the staff was outstanding. We would highly recommend this Dealership to anyone that is interested in purchasing a vehicle. Thanks again to all staff for the professional and welcoming atmosphere. Cheers. Adam and Daniella Doyon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Mladen
1
1 - 10 of 27 results