Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Service Center

Burlington, ON

4.1
90 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram was formerly known as Unique Chrysler Plymouth Ltd until Plymouth's final year of production in 2001. Shortly thereafter, in January 2005, Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep was purchased by Car Nation Canada. Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram, now located at 915 Walker's Line continues to operate under the Car Nation Canada banner today. Customer service has always been the most important driving factor for Car Nation Canada and its Family of Dealerships. Come visit us today!

915 Walkers Line

Burlington, ON

L7N 3V8

Directions

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.

90 Reviews of Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - Service Centre

Sort by
September 01, 2020

"More than helpful . had a issue with my wheel chair..."

- SHAUTYNA

More than helpful . had a issue with my wheel chair accessible van Mike took care of us right away !! Fast and effective service Thank you Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2020 -

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your five star review!

July 29, 2020

"Finally a truthful straight answer "

- bjpalmer

Unfortunately my 2015 Ram 1500 acquired some premature rust and corrosion around the hood over a year ago. I started with the previous service manager, who took pictures and submitted a claim. I was asked to wait months and then check in. After 4 months I returned and was told only one person handles these claims, and may take up to a year now. After several calls to the warranty group and a few visits to the dealership, I was introduced to Cedric. He said that he would look after it, along with other cases with similar delays that he was trying to catch up on. He was very courteous, helpful and gave me a date to repair it by, and he kept his promise and had it completed in short order. That's why I will return when service is required again. Otherwise this would have been my final dealing with Unique after 5 vehicles in our family history. In no way should any customer have to wait several months and perhaps a year to settle a warranty claim. Thank you Cedric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 03, 2020 -

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your review!

May 27, 2020

"Mike Carobelli "

- Truck Guy

I initially wrote a review in haste because I felt I was misled on my extended service contract. Mike Carobelli immediately called me to fix my complaint. I admit, after dealing with Mike 6 years ago, that he is a reasonable man and I should have called him instead of taking to the internet to write a negative review. The best thing about Unique Chrysler starts at the top. Sorry Mike.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2020 -

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for the five stars Truck Guy!

January 16, 2020

"I wish this review was positive but since my purchase in..."

- Laurie.ahlin

I wish this review was positive but since my purchase in 2015, my dealings have been negative. That is including the initial purchase when the salesman said for me to bring the vehicle back in 2 weeks post purchase and he would install air conditioning unit . That was an outright lie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Harry was the first salesman 2015
Jan 16, 2020 -

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number U-632 Thank you.

August 27, 2019

"Total Disconnect On Warranty Coverage"

- Rammer

Personally I would give Lynn a 5* rating as she dealt with my inquiries and issues as professionally as she can be and able to. However, the reason for my lower rating is that the Service Manager Amory and Meghan at Chrysler Canada are not on the same page with agreeing on a warranty term on the basis of resolving a manufacture defect in workmanship at the time of the vehicle assembly. I have confirmed this manufacture defect by Fabio at CSN Auto Car Body who I was referred by Unique Chrysler to have a professional assessment completed on my Ram truck since the Unique Tech could not understand why the front bumper was not centered properly. The front bumper was not centered properly and the general consensus from 2 Case Managers (Justin & Meghan) Chrysler Canada says it is covered under the 3 year/60K but Amory thinks it falls under the 1 year/20K. I received a follow up by Chrysler of Canada on 08/26/19 stating they are waiting for a response from the Service Manager (Amory) stemming from their last call to him on August 20, 2019. Also, I had purchased the 7 Year Gold Plan Warranty along with the Titan Endurance Protection for my 2018 Ram with the thought of having piece of mind. If this is how Chrysler customers are being treated at this level, I can't imagine the ones that did not purchase the extended warranty what their experience will be. Amory, I believe you are doing your job the best you can, but when more than one Case Manager from Chrysler of Canada are disputing your decision of warranty term, than do the right thing by agreeing with Chrysler and show of good faith to your customers as myself. By the way my vehicle at the scheduled appointment had 4000k and was only a week past the first year. I look forward to your response.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Amory Ramroop
Aug 28, 2019 -

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello Rammer We would like to apologize for this experience you are having. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to look into this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number U-204 Thank you

August 22, 2019

"Excellent service "

- O Mitchell 79

I brought my Chrysler 300 into Unique Chrysler after it was vandalized. From the time my vehicle was with the service department I was kept updated on every aspect of the repair. Andy is excellent and goes above and beyond to make sure you are looked after. I want to thank Andy and the entire service department for your honesty and help. Dave the dealerships parts manager looked after ordering the parts that were needed for my vehicle. I want to thank you Dave for working with me as well getting parts that were needed quickly. Thank you again Dave & Andy and everyone at Unique Chrysler for your help. I definitely will recommend your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 23, 2019 -

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello OMitchell79, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with Andy and Dave. At Unique Chrysler customer satisfaction is highly valued and prioritized. We look forward to serving you again! Best Regards from the Unique Chrysler Team!

August 20, 2019

"Never Again"

- Mikem12

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee purchased used in February of 2019, Purchased 1 year gold standard warranty. My sales experience with Leah was great. Discovered screw in tire may of 2019, no wheel lock key with vehicle. Told by service that they do not a master set to take wheel off only to have a tech come out 30 minutes later with a master set. Locking lugs replaced with normal non locking lugs. Aug 2019 fuel door noting opening when button pressed. Quoted $270 for new fuel filler housing, decided against repair but was still charged $63 for “diagnosing” the problem that I had already explained to them. Removed housing my self and reinstalled fuel door hinge pin that had loosened out, issue fixed in 30 minutes. As someone who believes in servicing vehicles at the dealership, I’m extremely disappointed with the experience Ive had with Unique Chryslers service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve Patruno
Aug 20, 2019 -

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello Mikem12, We would like to apologize for this experience you have had. We take your feedback seriously. Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to look into this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number U-202 Thank you.

Aug 21, 2019 -

Mikem12 responded

Thank you to Uniques sales manager Steve for following up with me today. He understood my frustration and credited me with a free oil change. Also thanks to Mio for following up with regards to my warranty. Less then 24hrs after my poor experience and everything has been resolved.

August 10, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- 2011 dodge charger

I came in without an appointment for an imminent issue with my 2011 Dodge Charger. I was expecting the typical quick, coarse service typical of most garages however was immensely pleased and surprised at the personal level of interest Mr Ramroop took with my vehicle and the issues I was facing. He listened closely to the problems I experienced and invested himself in trying to troubleshoot a solution without attempting to downplay my situation. It may be because he is a manager and the service bay was not that busy but his level of service made me feel much better about a stressful situation. It remains to be seen whether the FCA service technicians and mechanics can live up to Mr. Ramroop's calibre and fix my vehicle. I will write another review once I know the quality and extent of the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amory Ramroop
Aug 10, 2019 -

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello 2011 dodge charger, Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with Amory Ramroop!

May 28, 2019

"Poor Customer Service and attitude. "

- AJPM555

Be careful of the charges added on by this dealership. My service before the winter I was told you could not get the lug nuts off my tires and I was going to be charged 1 hour labour plus new lug nuts. So we took our car to Canadian Tire who took off the tires with no problem. However to be on the safe side I bought new lug nuts for all the tires because I trusted your mechanics opinion. Then after one winter I brought the van in to have the all season tires which were on rims, to be put back on. They charged me $72 for bad lug nuts which had to be replaced. They said they tried calling me however I wrote the cell number for my wife wrong so they could not get a hold of us. Even though we purchased the van from you and have been coming to you for all our services and our info is on file. I realize my mistake however they could have tried a number on file before going ahead with the work which was not approved. I realize this is not a huge expense. However what was more disturbing is that when my wife spoke to Mark his resolution was to take the old lug nuts out of the garbage and replace them which he said would not be safe. Great customer service attitude. I have two Toyota vehicles and at that dealership they will never do work without authorization. They know I am a teacher and they wait until I am done teaching to call them back and approve changing anything. We bring our cars to dealerships to get that higher level service knowing we will pay more than your run of the mill mechanic. To be given alternatives like what Mark told my wife is what I would expect from a third rate mechanic shop, not a dealership which values its customers. Add to that the fact that lug nuts even those bought at Canadian Tire should last more than one winter. Also the fact that your professional mechanics could not take off lug nuts that Canadian Tire mechanics took off does not look good for you and diminishes my faith and trust in the expertise of your mechanics. By the way Canadian Tire did not charge me extra to take off the lug nuts. You were going to charge me at least an hour of labour. All that said what was most disappointing was the complete lack of respectful customer service. Since this experience we have taken our van to South Oakville Chrysler. What a difference. We were treated with honesty and respect. If you live in Burlington I encourage you to drive the extra distance to Oakville to get your car serviced by honest professionals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark.
May 20, 2019

"Knowledgeable, courteous & friendly"

- robertmunton

James has been great to deal with each time we have brought our 2014 GC Overland Eco-Diesel in for service. He was also great steering us through another re-call and was able to give us more information. We would not hesitate to bring our vehicle back to him. Keep up the good work James!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James English
May 21, 2019 -

Unique Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Hello robertmunton, At Unique Chrysler customer satisfaction is highly valued and prioritized. We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with James regarding his service. We look forward to serving you again! Best Regards from the Unique Chrysler team.

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

;