Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Truro Toyota

4.8

76 Lifetime Reviews

310 Prince Street , Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1C9 Directions
Sales: (902) 895-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

76 Reviews of Truro Toyota

Sort by Write a review
December 05, 2018

"highlander"

- mk

great experience . knowledgeable staff. worked around our schedule and was still able to get the deal done in a short amount of time. Matt and Scott did a great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matt shipley, Scott langman
December 03, 2018

"Very positive experience. Knowledgable and attentive staff. "

- Todd Sparks

We had some confusion at the beginning but got things straightened out eventually. Thanks to Matt and Rebecca for making the experience positive. We really enjoy our new Rav 4. The staff were very courteous and attentive to our needs, even while we were waiting . I thank them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Shipley, Rebecca Hunter
December 02, 2018

"Very good"

- tacoma

I went to pick up tires and rims but was unable to pay for them due to a power outage at the Dealership, the Parts manager called me later in the day and got my credit card number and then he delivered the tires to my house, excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick parts manager at Truro Toyota
November 26, 2018

"Good experience"

- wheels

The staff was welcoming, efficient and ready for me when I arrived . I appreciated the shuttle service. I can only trust that the service provided was top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
November 24, 2018

"We’d Give Matt Shipley 6 Stars If We Could!!!!"

- Filet123

Friends of ours needed a reliable, safe vehicle for their growing family and were worried they couldnt afford the payment right now. I told them to go see Matt Shipley at Truro Toyota. He got them into a 2018 Rav 4 and they absolutely love it! He helped them find a payment that worked for them and were very pleased with his knowledge and no pressure attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Shipley
November 20, 2018

"A first time service experience "

- Garth

Following my purchase 6 months earlier it was my first time back at Truro Toyota. It started with Steve Robinson, coming up & shaking my hand, remembering me & asking "how are you"? Then came alongside Josh MacGrath a very sincere individual who's personality exemplifies the obvious success of the dealership, it's leadership & what appears to have total respect from his employees. Angela who's beautiful personality at the reception & who voice echoes a happiness in her job. Michael Mattia positive attitude in his role & so ready to assist, also had that job satisfaction in his role, also the young lady in service who's name I didn't catch, but she's from Westville & has the warmest smile & is completely at home in her role. To finally Lorna Palmer who met me when I arrived, made me welcome & it ended by her apologizing for running 30 minutes late in the delivery of service, I hardly noticed at all !! Will I return & will I drive an hour & 20 minutes from my home to Truro Toyota for service again, absolutely. I'm already booked for my next appointment. Thank you for allowing me to express my satisfaction in your dealership & thanks for getting it right. Sincerely Garth J McIsaac

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Robinson
November 16, 2018

"Smooth"

- yaris-love

My experience was excellant. Recognized my individual drivung needs. Very smooth transaction and skilked service. Steve is very knowlegable, easy to talk with, and worked to get best car for what i need. I love the car!!! Very sorry forget finance womans name. Sge was also excellent, knowledgeable, worked to obtain best options, efficient, friendly and pleasure to talk with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve... woman in finance
November 12, 2018

"Excellent Experience"

- Bev

My overall experience has been excellent with the dealership, from the time I purchased my vehicle a year ago to my check up appointments since. Sales staff and financing personnel were professional and very friendly, I felt like one of the family. The service staff since has been very courteous and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lorna Palmer
November 03, 2018

"Leasing my 2019 C-HR"

- RCAF

Everything was completed in a very professional manner - no fowl ups. Sales personnel very professional and pleasant to deal. Dealership was very clean. This was why I returned to Truro Toyota for my new lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt and Scott
November 01, 2018

"Friendly"

- New lease owner

Salesman appear to have great knowledge about cars they are selling and very helpful in selection of the car I was looking for and the finances I could afford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
STEVE, SCOTT and Matt
1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results