Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota on the Trail

3.1

408 Lifetime Reviews

5210 Calgary Trail NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 4J8 Directions
Call (780) 702-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

408 Reviews of Toyota on the Trail

Sort by Write a review
April 01, 2020

"Don't waste your time - Terrible service!"

- AG

Looking for a trade-in, sales associate was not forth coming about lots of information, wanted me to sign an agreement before interest rates and overall costs were set. Was talked down to, treated like a lesser person, and tried to discuss matters with me that they clearly were not educated in. Have been a loyal Toyota customer for my last 3 vehicles and was very happy with Mayfield and Gateway locations... maybe it is just Toyota on the Trail that has this poor level of service. Ended up at Sherwood Park Chevrolet and the service from the salesman, finance department and dealership manager was extraordinary, beyond my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Raymond
February 29, 2020

"Do not go here!! Assist Manager (Cody Shott) wanted me to..."

- cdwood

Do not go here!! Assist Manager (Cody Shott) wanted me to finance a 2014 Tacoma when I wanted to pay cash. He is rude and unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Shott
February 27, 2020

"Hello everyone I went to this dealership yesterday to..."

- Cool9city

Hello everyone I went to this dealership yesterday to trade in,I had a chat day before regarding that particular car ,went there next day they looked at the car on computer said it is sold ,seriously showed the second car oh that too is not available, I said can u do a appraisal on my trade in ,without even looking they undervalue my trade in by thousands ,I know the market value of my car ,I don't know how they do business really disappointed with the level of service and there managers too need a common sense never ever going again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sumit Banerjee
1.0
Other Employees : Sumit Banerjee
February 24, 2020

"Dropped my Avalon off for a couple small issues. Have..."

- Jeepjeep780

Dropped my Avalon off for a couple small issues. Have never dealt there before so not sure how the service was going to be... from the second I dropped in I was greeted with friendly staff and Vehicle was fixed promptly with great communication and was ready in 4 hours. Will definitely be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Mich
February 16, 2020

"They were not very friendly and did not seem interested..."

- Jack

They were not very friendly and did not seem interested in our business. Was trying to get information on a hybrid. We will be going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sumit Banerjee
1.0
February 03, 2020

"Needed a truck so I traded in my perfect 2017 Durango for..."

- EvaHarder

Needed a truck so I traded in my perfect 2017 Durango for a 2014 duramax asked them a million times if it had no issues and they guaranteed nothing was wrong their mechanic had been through it and it was perfect. 3 days later all the coolant was on my garage floor and 2 weeks later the motor was blown. I had 30 day warranty on it but they did nothing they towed it to their dealership and it sat there for almost a month till I finally got a call back after leaving countless messages. They said they were paying anything to fix it. They wouldn't repossess it. And to top it off they put 20,000 kms less on the bill of sale then the truck actually had so now it looks like I drove the truck over 20,000 kms in 2 weeks. Now I'm left with no truck $50,000 debt. DO NOT BUY YOUR VEHICLE AT TOYOTA ON THE TRAIL. Worst sales person ever Alfred. Worst manager ever Cody. I rated 1 star to much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Kanji
1.0
Other Employees : Manager Cody
January 29, 2020

"The Sales manager forced me to sign the debt of sale"

- fantasy25me

I had a bad experienced on this dealership. They are asking for a deposit not showing all the required computation and documents. The Sales Manager is so rude and told me that I cannot get my deposit for the car. He is very pushy on the sale. we ended up getting the car. they are requiring us to deposit for the car. I have heated argument with these manager. I would never recommend this dealership to my friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Al Kanji
January 13, 2020

"Kia Rio"

- Kia Rio

All I know is that 2 salespeople Zach and Sumit Bannerjee tried to add a $500.00 extra fee over and above the advertised price of the vehicle I was looking to purchase. The word "optional" did not come out of either of their mouths at anytime. Check out what Sumit Bannerjee said in this email response I recieved when I questioned his pricing tactics: Sumit Bannerjee "Hi George, Thanks once again for your interest for our 2014 Kia Rio.Great choice ,this vehicle is available...When can you come in to take it for a spin ? Are you planning to buy the vehicle on finance or cash? Do you have a vehicle to trade?What is the best number to reach you? I am working today 9 to 5 pm and on Thursday 9 to 5 pm..Looking forward to seeing you soon.You can reach me at 587-708-9294. Me: "Yes, I am still interested.' Bannerjee: "So when do you plan to come in? Looking forward to seeing you soon." Me: "Just want confirmation on price. Ad says price + gst which brings it to $7346 total. We are aware of the $500 security fee add on and we told Zach that would have to be waived." (Note: At the time Zach said that, he said he would "try" and get it waived.) You can text me at 780 XXX XXXX when you have more information for me. We plan to come a little after 4 today. Bannerjee: Thanks for your mail.We will be closing at 6 pm today.As far as the pricing goes. We can do 6997+6.25 AMVIC+ $499 for Full tank gas/Detailing and security etc+gst. That is 7877.36.This is the lowest price we can do as per my sales manager. This vehicle has been discounted heavily by $4910 ,hence there is no movement of price as per management. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Regards. Me: "Sumit your ad says price + GST and you are obligated to honour that price." Me: "This is from your own ad. It clearly states: "No extra fees Price you see plus GST" "I dont want to get into a disagreement but this is what your company stated and it must be honored. Also we are aware of the vehicles many flaws which is why it has not been purchased yet at any price. Plus I can get my own gas and carwash😉" Me; Here's more Sumit, From AMVIC: The price advertised plus GST is the law. "All-in pricing is the law in Alberta. That means when an AMVIC-licensed seller advertises the price of a vehicle it must include ALL fees and charges the seller intends to charge. The only fee that can be added to the advertised price is GST and any costs associated with financing." So, Sumit did not respond to any of this because he was busy selling the car to someone else while I was trying to get the correct and legal pricing from him. LAST EMAIL FROM SUMIT: Hi, The vehicle just got sold. By the way, the dealership is now trying to claim that the $500.00 extra fee always was optional. No, that is not what was communicated to me and you clearly see it in the price quote that Sumit sent to me in the e-mail. All of this is a direct violation AMVIC laws and I have filed a complaint about this with AMVIC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sumit Banerjee
January 13, 2020

"CAUTION: Do Not Do Business At Toyota on the Trail"

- bsavaryn

The managers and salespeople I dealt with at Toyota on the Trail are inefficient, have poor business sense, and are dishonest. I bought a Tacoma one week ago and the process took 2 days rather than a single visit as we had planned. As I was signing the bill of sale they told me the vehicle only had one key. They refused to offer me a second key at a reduced price despite the unfortunate last minute discovery. Within a week of purchasing the truck I asked them to look at the clutch because of concerns I had and they wanted to charge me the $165 diagnostic fee. I reminded them that mechanical inspection had assessed the clutch and found no issue at the time of the sale, but they insisted that I pay for an issue that pre-dated my purchase. At that point I lost my patience and went to Toyota Northwest Edmonton. They kindly had their foreman look at the clutch at no charge. I will not be doing business at Toyota on the Trail again and I would strongly advise future customers to be cautious. If you are looking to purchase a Toyota in Edmonton, try the Northwest location as they are far more reasonable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sumit Banerjee
1.0
Other Employees : Chris Bui
January 06, 2020

"Horrible customer service and communication"

- Samantha

I traded in my vehicle last March. I wanted a used 2017 Rav 4 and the salesperson recommended the brand new Toyota Rav 4. He said that it had everything I wanted and it was way better for only 2K more than the used vehicle I was looking at. I listed my needs and I was told that this new vehicle was going to have everything including remote start package and a block heater (I specifically asked for these because I had to purchase them on a previous vehicle and it was a hassle). I was told it was a no-brainer, the 2019 model would have it all. He did say the remote starter wasn't in yet but that they would call me immediately when the remote start package was available but promised me that it would absolutely be installed before winter. I was also assured that all vehicles come with block heaters. Since I was referred to this place by a friend... I didn't bother even looking. It has been almost a year. I have called back so many times looking to see where the remoter start was. They recommended I buy a remote start that comes with a separate fob. I paid 1200 for my remote start to be installed into my current key, so I said absolutely not. Unless, they installed this on in the interim and then when the company made one came out, they replace it. They said no. I asked them to call me AS SOON as they heard about when this part would be in and they assured me they would. It is now January and I have had no phone calls from them. I called today and was informed that they have to look into some information, but they recognized who I was even before I said my name. I asked them to see if a block heater had ever been installed because I couldn't find one to plug my vehicle in before I went on holidays. There was never one installed. The guy said I will call you back in 5 minutes. He then went on lunch. I called them back 20-30 minutes later. This is when I found out from a different parts person that the model I have actually will not have a remote starter designed by Toyota and I need a different one installed. I asked when they heard this information and Toyota was informed in November. I had called them for information at least 7 times in November and December and was told NO NEW INFORMATION WAS IN. When I was referred to Sales to discuss my disappointment with their customer service and communication. I was informed the sales associate who sold me the car no longer worked there. I said I wanted the block heater installed, and the remote start before the temps fall to -30. He informed me that would be an additional cost. I said this is bull because I was told it was included. I was also informed that the car starter will still cost 1200 for installation even though its LED. My last LED install with two remotes cost me $500. I will never recommend this place to anyone. Go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eli/Abdallah
1
...
1 - 10 of 408 results