Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Toyota on the Trail

Edmonton, AB

3.2
489 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5210 Calgary Trail NW

Edmonton, AB

T6H 4J8

Directions

488 Reviews of Toyota on the Trail

Sort by Write a review
March 04, 2021

"Here’s the deal. Buying a car is a game. You need to stay..."

- brody

Here’s the deal. Buying a car is a game. You need to stay emotionally disconnected from the process and look for who can help you win the game best. I had a deal done locally on a tundra, and it was an exceptional deal. Was waiting for a 4 week delivery, when Toyota on the trail reached out. They managed to beat the deal by another 3k and had the truck in stock for delivery that same week. They were professional and efficient. I worked with JP, who was friendly and relaxed, a big deal in this industry. Cody the sales manager gave me a better perception of sales managers (I hate that part normally) but he was straightforward and honest and hustled for me hard. I couldn’t be more thrilled with both Cody and JP, thanks again guys. Taylor, at delivery, in finance was the same experience. Professional and friendly. Not pushy, and got us out the door quickly. We got the truck we wanted at a Better price than we could have hoped for and can honestly say we would highly recommend Toyota on the trail any day of the week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody, JP, Taylor
February 16, 2021

"I left my plate when I traded in my vehicle Last week..."

- Mark

I left my plate when I traded in my vehicle Last week (February 6th) when I ask the sales guy CJ - he claims that he gave it back. I just want my plate back Already touched bases with the sales manager but haven’t heard anything from them. HAD A CHAT WITH Chris (one of the managers I’m assuming) - great guy! Hopefully be able to pickup the GO AUTO card to get a new plate as agreed over a phone conversation. Truly appreciate the effort Hope we can start a clean slate here Thank you for looking after a client

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Adams
1.0
February 06, 2021

"Con artists. Toyota on the Trail sold us a newer..."

- chelseyt

Con artists. Toyota on the Trail sold us a newer pre-owned Tacoma. Because of circumstance, we were heading out on holidays the next day. On our first day of holidays, we noticed the truck had power issues. Within a week, it had taken 2 tries to start multiple times. This trouble continued and immediately when we got back from holidays we drove the 6 hours to Edmonton to get it sorted. They cleared the codes and said they couldn’t find the problem. The trouble continued and became more consistent. 4 visits to our local dealership later, almost all of the cylinders are shot, which was the problem the whole time. If only they had looked under the hood a little deeper. Toyota on the trail will not cover it, or even talk to our local dealership. The local Toyota dealership is unimpressed, and Toyota Canada said Toyota on the Trail will be getting a stern warning, whatever that means. We feel we were intentionally swindled and are in the process of arbitration. Buyer beware of this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Hong from Sales, Ron from parts
February 05, 2021

"I cannot thank Toyota on the trail enough for the..."

- brittanyberkenstock

I cannot thank Toyota on the trail enough for the excellent service and warm welcome. From the initial inquiry to picking up my vehicle I was provided friendly (very chill and non pushy) service and information, clear quick communication and direct answers to all of my questions. If you are thinking about buying ANY vehicle consider the team here. I was assisted by Sandy and Raymond and they are spectacular. I will make the drive from Calgary to Edmonton for service like this any day. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandy, Raymond
January 26, 2021

"Benny Singh is wonderful. He helped me to get the car I..."

- Suze

Benny Singh is wonderful. He helped me to get the car I wanted, answered all my questions with lots of patience, and provided me with the information I needed to make an informed decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny Singh
January 21, 2021

"Do not buy from Toyota on the Trail! They sold us a used..."

- Unhappyclient

Do not buy from Toyota on the Trail! They sold us a used vehicle, only 4 years old, with broken air conditioning and 3 exhaust leaks, costing us extra money. They lied to us about the condition of the vehicle and were very difficult to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Josh, Olga
January 15, 2021

"ALL IN PRICING IS THE LAW IN ALBERTA.That means when an..."

- Paulo

ALL IN PRICING IS THE LAW IN ALBERTA. That means when an AMVIC-licensed seller advertises the price of a vehicle it must include ALL fees and charges the seller intends to charge. The only fee that can be added to the advertised price is GST and any costs associated with financing. But seems these dealership doesnt follow the law. Added Anti theft fee, documentation and admin fee on their deal with me. When I mention the Law, they just dont mind and stop entertaining me.They better sell their cars to people that are not aware of the law. And when I requested Navdeep a copy of my Credit report after they made a hard check no Answer.Very frustrated!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Navdeep
January 13, 2021

"I had the best experience while purchasing my 4RUNNER...."

- Robert.halabi

I had the best experience while purchasing my 4RUNNER. Raymond was fantastic informative and very professional. Kept me in the loop on my purchase thx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Negrey
December 27, 2020

"Most shady Toyota dealer in Alberta/ Canada. Avoid at all..."

- Accp

Most shady Toyota dealer in Alberta/ Canada. Avoid at all cost for sure!! Don't go to them, thay have worst customer service anh they will trick on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Adams
1.0
Sumit Banerjee
1.0
Rocky Bellamer
1.0
Daniel Berger
1.0
Clayton Hillyard
1.0
Al Kanji
1.0
Thomas Olsen
1.0
Sam Shariff
1.0
Michael Tran
1.0
Reg Van Tassell
1.0
December 22, 2020

"They worked for us! They brought prices down on packages..."

- Leeanne

They worked for us! They brought prices down on packages and Made the payments work for us. Our salesman, Benny, also entertained our son which was really nice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benny, Taylor D
1
...
1 - 10 of 488 results