Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Toyota on the Trail

Edmonton, AB

3.2
497 Reviews

5210 Calgary Trail NW

Edmonton, AB

T6H 4J8

Directions

497 Reviews of Toyota on the Trail

Sort by
July 29, 2021

"Made a deal and put down a $1000 deposit for a vehicle..."

- Liz

Made a deal and put down a $1000 deposit for a vehicle that's not available yet for at least another couple more weeks. We were aware and signed. But we found one somewhere else that's available right away and so we cancelled. We were hoping they'd consider returning our deposit for the reason of the vehicle not being available. But they won't. It's not like it's one that they're shipping for us. There were no deliveries because of the BC fire. It was our first experience with toyota. It'll be our last at toyota on the trail and will definitely not recommend them at all. They can enjoy our $1000.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Yuen
1.0
June 05, 2021

"One of the best customer service by JOHN PAUL & RODEL ...."

- Raj

One of the best customer service by JOHN PAUL & RODEL . They try their best to give the best deal and beat the price than other dealers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodel Zafra
5.0
Other Employees : John paul
May 28, 2021

"Great people, great service. JP and his manager, Alana..."

- Johnbull.ebonka

Great people, great service. JP and his manager, Alana Moir are great professionals, thank you all! I will be glad to refer friends and family members for help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Paul JP
April 16, 2021

"JP and Rodel provided excellent service in the purchase..."

- Ken M

JP and Rodel provided excellent service in the purchase and delivery of my new Tacoma. I am pleased with the product and the service. The service department is excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodel Zafra
5.0
Herman Lee
5.0
Other Employees : JP
April 05, 2021

"I do not recommend this dealership anyone. About 15-20..."

- olegkoulik

I do not recommend this dealership anyone. About 15-20 days ago I wanted to purchase used Nissan Altima but the supervisor of the dealership refused to sell it to me. I offered cash, money order or check but they told that it is possible to purchase used vehicles only with financing type of payment. want to tell that the product advisor Rodel tried to help me but nothing happen. In this way they are trying to get extra money from the customer. I think that it suppose to be the freedom of the customer"s choice of payment, some people prefer financing, others like me prefer to pay in full amount. That is not happen with the Toyota on the Trail. They motivated that they sell used vehicles only with finance because to prevent the customers from the selling the vehicles to the USA. Or may be they want to trick the customers (as one reviewer wrote that Toyota on Trail is biggest liers including finance department). Who knows?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodel Zafra
5.0
April 03, 2021

"Dealt with the guy by the name of Nolan.. super pushy..."

- ganziebrans

Dealt with the guy by the name of Nolan.. super pushy and wanted us to sign papers before we even made a decision. He made my family feel uncomfortable with his sales tactics; and the way he would stare at us for intimidation blankly for seconds after we didnt agree with his offers again made us uncomfortable, and we felt he was going to attack us after staring at us. Nolan, we are not going to sign anything, or promise you anything without making sure it is the RIGHT decision for us. If you are going to buy a vehicle, please do not purchase from Nolan. He needs an attitude adjustment and the kicker of all this is that we just met this guy and within half n hour all this happened. We explained to Nolan how we felt and he seems too big headed to even give us an apology. Buying a car should be enjoyable, the sales rep should earn your business. I understand COVID has hit hard for many people, but Nolan, this does not excuse your unprofessional nature and your AGRESSIVENESS to close a deal. You made us feel very uncomfortable and we regret ever coming into Toyota on the Trail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nolan
April 02, 2021

"Buying your very first brand new car should leave you..."

- Maria F.

Buying your very first brand new car should leave you feeling good.....NOT after dealing with their finance department.. Excitement clouded my judgment and they smelled that. All the extra fees and costs added weren’t really asked if you wanted them. But I was told I wouldn’t get approved for the loan if I didn’t get them. Then I realized something was off, contact the finance lady and she never replied back to me. Then I got busy with critical deadlines at work, got covid, but all this time been thinking about I should look at the numbers again. Now, that finance lady isn’t there anymore and have to deal with a different finance person who says it’s been awhile since I got the vehicle. Hmmm, perhaps if someone replied to me after reaching out to them when I got the car, then it would have been a different. This whole experience was a very costly lesson for me. Just leaving it all up to karma. Read the other comments about these guys and then decide for yourself. But if I were your friend, I’d say, do NOT go to these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Olga
March 22, 2021

"CJ and Casey were great to deal with, was very excited to..."

- Dwayne

CJ and Casey were great to deal with, was very excited to drive my new vehicle home ... will definitely go back again thanks Toyota on the trail

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ
March 22, 2021

"Toyota on the Trail is biggest liers including finance..."

- peterbingsu

Toyota on the Trail is biggest liers including finance department and sales department.I bought toyota care extension and inside dirty painting protection for $900 last year. The finance advisor whose name is Samantha told me that including winter tire swap and inside dirty cleaning for free. When I came for season tires swap, they said it is not free. I was trying to talk to finance advisor and they said that she is gone and the sales said he can not do anything even though he asked the finance advisor before and the finance advisor told him for free.The sales said they are different department, so he can not talk to the finance manager. Do not come to buy any car, because the finance advisor will lie to you for their commission and do not trust the sales, because even though they tell you it is true, but is is not. If you ask the sales to prove it, they will say that I do not know, the finance advisor lie to me. First time to see the cheating dealership in Edmonton. Talked to the finance manager. He said the the finance advisor is gone, so nothing can do. Again No Trusting the Sales, No Trusting the finance advisor and No Trusting this dealership. I will complain this dealership with Toyota Canada for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
samantha
March 04, 2021

"Here’s the deal. Buying a car is a game. You need to stay..."

- brody

Here’s the deal. Buying a car is a game. You need to stay emotionally disconnected from the process and look for who can help you win the game best. I had a deal done locally on a tundra, and it was an exceptional deal. Was waiting for a 4 week delivery, when Toyota on the trail reached out. They managed to beat the deal by another 3k and had the truck in stock for delivery that same week. They were professional and efficient. I worked with JP, who was friendly and relaxed, a big deal in this industry. Cody the sales manager gave me a better perception of sales managers (I hate that part normally) but he was straightforward and honest and hustled for me hard. I couldn’t be more thrilled with both Cody and JP, thanks again guys. Taylor, at delivery, in finance was the same experience. Professional and friendly. Not pushy, and got us out the door quickly. We got the truck we wanted at a Better price than we could have hoped for and can honestly say we would highly recommend Toyota on the trail any day of the week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cody, JP, Taylor
1
...
1 - 10 of 497 results