Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Toyota on the Trail

3.6

392 Lifetime Reviews

5210 Calgary Trail NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6H 4J8 Directions
Sales: (780) 702-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

392 Reviews of Toyota on the Trail

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2019

"Don't go to Toyota on trail, edmonton, these are looters,..."

- Anoop

Don't go to Toyota on trail, edmonton, these are looters, I am a sufferer. First they take your signatures by saying that we want to confirm you are a serious buyer. Then you are trapped. 02 yrs back upto 2017 it has different owner and policies, but now it's very different. As I was a old customer with Toyota on Trail, I was in same faith, but this time they just trapped me.They just kept eye on my pocket, how much they could pull from it. Those people snatched bread from the mouth of my kids. To survive they need bread instead of new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crisis Bui
Oct 04, 2019 -

Toyota on the Trail responded

Hi Anoop, our Sales Manager, Sneil Minhas, is attempting to book you in to address your concerns. Please let him know when are available and he will make sure all your concerns are dealt with accordingly. Thank you, have a great day!”

October 01, 2019

"Sleazy to the max"

- doncrouton

We went in to see the car one of our kids had picked out. The 'manager' had asked him what his budget was and had found a payment that 'fit' his budget. When we went in they showed him a paper with the purchase price of the car and his payment. That's all - no breakdown of deposit, interest rate etc. We questioned the sales rep about that. Suddenly the manager appeared and said they had worked it out on a 18.99% interest rate as they ' thought' he wouldn't have much credit history. They were very aggressive about it and we walked out. 15 minutes later they texted him and said they could do it at 8.99%. It was so sleazy that I felt like I needed a shower after being there. In addition: They withheld the out of province inspection and they charged him an etching fee of $499 that they claimed was mandatory - (we checked with AMVIC and it's a total scam). Do yourself a favour and never ever set foot in this dealership. It can only be this sleazy if the owners approve of this behaviour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Blocked from memeory
September 05, 2019

"AVOID THIS PLACE AND LISTEN TO THE 1 STAR REVIEWS OR YOU WIL"

- JAY

Please note that I have no motivation to write this review then to WARN OTHERS. The staff at Toyota on the Trail practices high pressure sales tactics and will add extra hidden fees and high interest rates. Don’t be fooled. They conceal the total cost of the loan and will only show you the bi-weekly payment. Which means you may end up paying thousands extra. They literally refuse to show you the total cost until you are about to SIGN THE BILL OF SALES. Once they get your deposit or you sign documents they will attempt to run off with your money and refuse to address any issues you may have with your financing or car. They will also attempt to force you to pay FALSE AMVIC FEE'S WHICH TOTAL $500 OR MORE. DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND LOOK THROUGH THE 1 STAR REVIEWS, the number one complaint is DISHONESTY. They will lie to your face once you figure out their deception and THE THOUSANDS OF UNDISCLOSED DOLLARS ON YOUR LOANS, suddenly the sales person you were dealing with will be nowhere to be found and they will bring out one of their sales managers to intimidate and gaslight you. They will also spend hours forcefully persuading you to buy pointless warranties and have you waiting around for several hours in a stuffy room. Mothers and families with children be warned. The management team and sales people are MORALLY BANKRUPT and will LIE, CHEAT and STEAL to swindle every dollar from you. I have never left a bad review in my life but my experience was so horrendous I needed to let others know. Go somewhere else if you can help it. ANY OTHER DEALERSHIP IS BETTER THEN THIS ONE. xxxx, go to another Toyota location and try your luck there. All the 5 star reviews are because they hand you an iPad and ask everyone to give them 5 stars before they get you into to speak to the financing department and start their swindling. If you doing any dealings with them, keep all your documents and record all their promises or they will go back on their word. Overall, this was one of the most disappointing and heartbreaking experiences I have ever had with any business. There is NOTHING that these jokers can offer me to EVER set foot in their dealership again. My morals cannot be bought out. BUYER BEWARE! To the team at Toyota on the Trail, I have told countless people about my experiences at your dealership and every single one was shocked and disgusted. You seriously need to consider the way you train your staff and management in conflict resolution and basic human respect. Word of mouth is powerful and I am pleased to see that word is getting out about the unethical way you are treating customers. Your ratings are taking a dive and it is well deserved!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claudia
Oct 02, 2019 -

Toyota on the Trail responded

Hi Jay, We do apologize that your experience with us did not exceed expectations. Providing our customers with top-notch service is our highest priority, so are saddened to learn that we fell short. Our management staff is aware of your feedback and will address the issues accordingly. Again, we do apologize.

August 20, 2019

"Very Bad customer service"

- Marco

I just went to Toyota on the trail to inquire about the 2016 Mercedes Benz CLA 45 Amg. From the front desk to the guy that assisted me is TERRIBLE. I have to stand in front desk with both lady receptionists on the phone not even acknowledging me that they will be with me in a minute or two. The one that really turn me away is the sales man named Reg, he is not interested in assisting me with the said vehicle and not even showing interest in my opinion with the said car. I am really interested in financing it so Despite of the fact that the car was previously totalled, had salvage then rebuilt status, I still asked Reg that I would like to trade my 2012 Dodge Ram dually diesel truck and asked him if what is the best bi weekly number he can give me considering the current status (rebuilt title) of the car. What he told me is there will be somebody that will buy it if you don’t like rebuilt car and that is the price of it right now, it’s only here for a week. If you don’t like the car just go somewhere else. He even turned his back on me without saying thank you and goodbye. Really? That attitude? I just bought a 2016 Infiniti QX80 recently from Ericksen Infiniti and the experience is way far from the experience I had in the Toyota on the trail, very bad experience. He didn’t even bother to offer me a coffee, water or tea, not even a road test of the said vehicle. I’m very disappointed and will write a negative review for this dealership. This guy has some attitude and therefore doesn’t deserve to be working in such environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reg Van Tassell
1.0
Aug 21, 2019 -

Toyota on the Trail responded

Hi Marco, Once again I apologize for your experience. I’m happy to personally work with you to see if the CLA45 meets your needs. I appreciated the opportunity to speak with you today in the showroom to address your concerns. Please don’t hesitate to contact myself directly on the cellphone number on the card that I gave you should you want to explore your options. Sandy O’Brien, General Sales Manager, Toyota on the Trail.

August 16, 2019

"Brand Ambassador"

- Richard

The assistant Service Manager Chris Lunden went out of his way to resolve an issue that had sat and festered for three months. He took personal time to move the issue forward. He said we would meet at an ungodly hour due to my work schedules (6:15 AM) and there he was, on time with a smile and arrived with a good helpful attitude. He did what he said he would do. He solved problems. He is a first class representative for the dealership and brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gillian Siu
2.0
Julius (Jo Jo) Laconsay
2.0
Richard Yuen
4.0
Aug 28, 2019 -

Toyota on the Trail responded

Hi Richard, Thank you for the kind review reflecting your recent experience with us! Chris is extremely attentive to our customers & ensures he can exceed expectations. We appreciate you trusting us with your maintenance. See you again soon :)

August 15, 2019

"Last 14 years with Toyata on Trail (Previously SUN Toyota)"

- Pradip

Service department, currently I am dealing with Sandeep, excellent man - he takes cares of all my service need and beyond. I have a 2008 Highlander and 2019 4Runner. Customer since 2005.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sandeep Jadhav
5.0
Sumit Banerjee
5.0
Aug 28, 2019 -

Toyota on the Trail responded

Hi Pradip, thank you for the kind review of our service department! Sandeep is fantastic to work with. Feel free to text us at 780-702-2222 when you require your next service appointment!

August 14, 2019

"Respectful and knowledgeable!"

- Dave

5 star service. Chris Lunden is very knowledgeable in service aspects and has a true value of customers time. Clean, friendly staff and overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lunden
5.0
Aug 28, 2019 -

Toyota on the Trail responded

Hi Dave, Thank you very much for the kind review! We appreciate receiving your feedback about Chris. He's incredible. See you again soon :)

August 12, 2019

"Courteous and efficient "

- Flowerchild

Great service. Chris lunden was both professional and knowledgeable , clean working bays. Friendly . Nice waiting area. They show respect to all their customers. Overall great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Lunden
5.0
Aug 28, 2019 -

Toyota on the Trail responded

Hi There, Thank you for the kind review of our service department! Chris is extremely accommodating and always ensuring our customers leave happy. Take care!

August 08, 2019

"Don’t go near this dealership"

- TinaR

They give false mechanics reports and lie to try and cover up their mistakes. Stay away. Absolute joke. Vehicle was purchased August 28th. In and out of shop till end of September / mid October due to missed problems that were discovered by other shops that the admitted to skipping and leaving off our mechanics reports. brought in again end of April due to AC not working. Was told by 2 separate mechanics it was due to a missed major leak which caused our ac compressor to fail which TOT also said was there. Summer ended in Edmonton beginning of September They tried to say had to due with us using the Defrost which both of the separate mechanics said this is not the case. Including the one who fixed it in the end for us. TOT originally says if its their fault, because they have had many they will fix it. Asked us to lie to our insurance company so they could pay for it that was instead, yes was actually told to do this as we had the extended warranty. When they realized that ac was not covered under the plan they had us sign up for that is when they pulled out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rocky Bellamer
5.0
Sam Shariff
1.0
Other Employees : JD, Eric
Aug 21, 2019 -

Toyota on the Trail responded

Hi Tina, I apologize that the initial issues were missed during the inspection which we rectified as soon as they were brought to our attention as they were very soon after your initial purchase in August last year. The A/C issue that you described was unfortunately not brought to our attention until almost 10 months after your purchase otherwise the result of the complaint would have been different. We do offer extended coverage for vehicles for issues like this just incase they were to arise during your ownership.

Aug 21, 2019 -

TinaR responded

It was right after winter again vehicle was picked up beginning of oct and after summer we brought the AC back to your attention April. 6 months later due to the long Edmonton winter.

July 30, 2019

"Engine light"

- Shakemyhead

Bought a 2015 on Sunday, by Saturday the check engine light was on. Turns out it needs a new thermostat. They said they couldn’t do anything because I can’t prove they knew about it. Fair enough, when I complained and said I was putting in a complaint with AMVIC he accused me of threatening him. Complete degenerate. I’ve seen criminals do the same thing, make accusations of belligerence and threats to get out of the situation and make themselves the victim. I was blown away, so I just cut ties and left before I said something stupid. I can’t believe this is happening in our City. Things have changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Hong
1
...
1 - 10 of 392 results