Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Thornhill Toyota

Vaughan , ON

4.5
111 Reviews

7080 Dufferin St

Vaughan , ON

L4K 0A1

Directions

111 Reviews of Thornhill Toyota

Sort by
September 25, 2021

"Great support on our visit to the dealership to buy a new..."

- Harold

Great support on our visit to the dealership to buy a new car. Salesman went the extra mile to provide information and support.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
InSocial Account
5.0
Other Employees : Russell Robinson - Sales
September 22, 2021

"I appreciate David Cheung being hands on. I can easily..."

- Samuel

I appreciate David Cheung being hands on. I can easily reach him out whenever I have questions regarding my car. And he keeps on guiding me and giving me tips about what I must or can do especially that I am just a newbie and this things are really new to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David cheung
Sep 23, 2021 -

Thornhill Toyota responded

Thanks for your 5-star review, Samuel! We're excited to hear your experience with David exceeded expectation - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. - The Thornhill Toyota Digital Team

September 14, 2021

"Five star for Mr. Paul Roccatani for his excellent..."

- claire

Five star for Mr. Paul Roccatani for his excellent communication and follow up to his client. I purchased a vehicle from Thornhill Toyota yesterday and dealt with Paul Roccatani who is very friendly and professional. He is extremely knowledgeable about the market and the variety of cars he sells. He also help me to get a very good deal! Thank you, Paul! Thumbs up for Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
InSocial Account
5.0
Sep 16, 2021 -

Thornhill Toyota responded

Thanks for your 5-star review, Claire! We're thrilled to hear your experience with Paul was knowledgeable and helpful - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Toyota vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. - The Thornhill Toyota Digital Team

September 12, 2021

"Thornhill Toyota can at best be described as an unethical..."

- scott_greenberg

Thornhill Toyota can at best be described as an unethical dealership, that employs deceitful sales tactics and does not deliver. Honesty, Integrity, and Doing the Right Thing, are never characteristics that you should have to be concerned about as a consumer. Let me share the details of the experience below: 1: In mid - August, we test drove a 2021 Sienna with Jeff Wong, and agreed to purchase a build that was inbound for dealership and due to land in early September. We brought our existing Prius for Jeff to evaluate and agreed on a 3% discount due to the model year-end and accepting the build as-is 2: When we returned to sign the paperwork, Jeff lied to the management team saying he had never seen our trade before, and they offered 25% less than what was agreed. Further, Jeff reneged on the 3% discount, and when I spoke with the sales manager, Milan Novakovic, he said 'Jeff can say whatever he want's, but I make the decisions'. How is it reasonable for sales people to make agreements with customers if they cant not honour? After several painful hours we agreed to take the Sienna once they restored the original offer for the trade. They continued to reneg on the MSRP discount. 3. Fast forward to Sept 11th, anticipated delivery week. Jeff Wong calls me back and says that 'your vehicle is no longer available, it was pulled from our system'. How is it possible that a specific car that I engaged in a contract for, that Thornhill Toyota accepted a $3k deposit on, and was set for delivery 3 weeks after signing suddenly disappears? Was the car allocated to another customer? Were they lying about availability when I originally signed? Is there some other explanation?. 4. Following the phone call from Jeff Wong where he communicated that they would not be delivering on the contract, he tried to convince me to take a lower trim that would supposedly arrive in two weeks, explaining that that some of the features we purchased were not really worth it and this would be cheaper. Huh? He then tried to pressure me and said if I didn't accept the lower trim, I would probably end up with nothing. I don't even know how to process these type of bait and switch, and pressure tactics. 5. I asked for Jeff to have Milan Novakovic call me back so that I could further understand He said 'he'll call you back in an hour, Saturday is our sales day so he is tied up with other deals.' This was in the morning, I waited until 5:23pm to follow up with Jeff because I have no other contact information, and he simply said again 'he'll call you when he's free'. He never called. 6. I am not in the precarious position of having a contract that Thornhill Toyota has indicated that they have no intention of fulfilling, and uncertainty on what has happened and how to move forward. What type of business people behave like this? How is this acceptable conduct? I cannot condemn Toyota overall, as we have had good experiences with previous vehicles, however, if this is a brand you are interested in, I strongly recommend that you avoid Thronhill Toyota and work with one of the many other Toyota dealerships in the GTA.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wong, Milan Novakovic
Sep 16, 2021 -

Thornhill Toyota responded

We’re so sorry to hear your experience with us didn’t meet expectations, but we appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback. The experiences of our guests are of the utmost importance to us, and we’d like to have the opportunity to look into your concerns further. Please contact us at customersupport@weinscanada.com. - The Thornhill Toyota Digital Team

July 26, 2021

"Hamed is the best delear in this Branch trust him and..."

- Zohreh

Hamed is the best delear in this Branch trust him and enjoy we leased twice with hamed and each time we get best deal ,we recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hamed
Aug 03, 2021 -

Thornhill Toyota responded

Thanks for your 5-star review, Zohreh! We're thrilled to hear your experience with Hamed exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the lease of your new Toyota vehicle and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. - The Thornhill Toyota Digital Team

July 11, 2021

"I recently bought a Toyota RAV4 Trail at Thornhill..."

- Andrew

I recently bought a Toyota RAV4 Trail at Thornhill Toyota. Definitely it was the best experience I had dealing with a dealership. It was an exceptional pleasure to communicate with Sergiy Zavtur from the sales department, who helped me understand the differences in trim levels and the specifics of the RAV4 model range as well as choose a car that meets our needs. His advice was not intrusive. Delicacy, civility and patience are his qualities. I do not like it when someone begins to persuade, press and demand an immediate decision, when they promise discounts but will not provide specifics on what they can do for me, which is an experience I have had with other dealerships. This was not at all the case at Thornhill Toyota. If I am ever asked where is a good place to buy a car, then I will say: Thornhill Toyota, ask for Sergiy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergiy Zavtur, Lac Lai
Aug 03, 2021 -

Thornhill Toyota responded

Thanks for your 5-star review, Andrew! We're thrilled to hear your experience with Sergiy was helpful and exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Toyota RAV4 and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. - The Thornhill Toyota Digital Team

June 30, 2021

"B"HExcellent Service Thank You Nash, I had a problem..."

- Mendel

B"H Excellent Service Thank You Nash, I had a problem with my car after 2 Month , and Toyota Wietzes took care of the problem

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nash
Aug 03, 2021 -

Thornhill Toyota responded

Thanks for your 5-star review, Mendel! We're elated to hear your experience with Nash exceeded expectations - we will be sure to pass along your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. - The Thornhill Toyota Digital Team

May 31, 2021

"Today is my car maintenance service, I would like to..."

- Danny

Today is my car maintenance service, I would like to thank you my service advisor Mr. Clinton Seto, for your good treatment about my requirements, Mr. Clinton Seto he is very kind and his explanation is very well, very good guy and also those maintenance name Phillip, thank you for your kind support, I will recommend and give the highest grade for this two guy. Thank you Danny Rotor and Pads issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Clinton Seto and Technician Phillip
May 22, 2021

"I just bought myself my 50th Birthday gift from..."

- bumbastic33

I just bought myself my 50th Birthday gift from Thornhill Toyota. Their services and prices were reasonable, fast , efficient and reliable, especially Mark Chee-A -Tow, he was of great help. Looking for a vehicle please visit Mark-Chee-A-Tow and Thornhill Toyota, there’s something there for everyone. Thanks Thornhill Toyota. 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark-Chee-A-Tow, Michael Corridon ,Tabita
May 15, 2021

"Today I took my second leased car Tayota RAV 4 with the..."

- Dilya

Today I took my second leased car Tayota RAV 4 with the help of Sergiy Zavtur. He comes across as a very knowledgeable person and he tries to understand and satisfy all the needs of the client. Sergiy thanks for your time and patience!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergiy Zavtur
1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results