Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Taylor Chrysler Dodge

Hamilton, ON

3.3
52 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

260 Centennial Pky N

Hamilton, ON

L8E 2X4

Directions

Is this your dealership?

52 Reviews of Taylor Chrysler Dodge

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2021

"Went to this dealership to look at a new vehicle I had..."

- K. Couture

Went to this dealership to look at a new vehicle I had wanted. First thing I was told is that I better know what I want and should have done my research online before coming in from Louis the new sales manager. I looked at him with confusion as I didn’t know why he was talking to me with such disrespect as I had briefly told him what I was looking for and wanted in a vehicle. I then proceeded to tell him that I would be taking my business elsewhere (as I did and purchased the vehicle I wanted with ease). As I walked away he continued to raise his voice and say that he has a large lot and essentially said my business doesn’t matter to him. I strongly advise not going to this dealership if you would like to be treated with respect or common human decency. Not impressed with Louis and will never be returning to this dealership after this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis
September 15, 2020

"I took my 3 year old vehicle here for service for a..."

- Fuzz

I took my 3 year old vehicle here for service for a slight squeal coming the rear rotor that I wanted checked out. I dropped my vehicle off first thing in the morning but the vehicle was not looked at until 2:30 with pick up at 3. The pads and rotors were just replaced at the same dealership a little under a year ago. When I arrived, I was informed by the service advisor that all four calipers were seized and required replacement, as well as the rotors were "cooked", and required match cut service or replacement, the pads needed replacing and the brake fluid needs flushed and replaced. All this for a meagre $2500. I was told the wheels were not free spinning and that when the calipers were pushed back in the wheels free spun. My thoughts were the calipers would not retract if they were seized. I told them I wanted a second opinion and was made to sign a waiver to say that the vehicle was unsafe to drive. I have since had a second opinion from a reputable garage and their findings were that the pads, rotors and calipers were all in good shape and not seized and the brake fluid was fine. All that was needed was the rear calipers were a bit dirty and needed cleaned up but otherwise free. The pad had picked up something which was causing the squealing. Repair cost from reputable garage $90. I realize that business has taken a hit due to co-vid but you shouldn't be making up your profit loss with my wallet or anyone else's for that matter. I hate to think how many people have fallen for this unsafe vehicle high pressure ruse not knowing any better. You should be ashamed of yourself for straight up lying and deceitful business practices. Please do not reply to me as I will not be using your establishment for repairs in the future. This is merely a heads up for other customers thinking about using your establishment for repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Advisor
August 20, 2020

"We recently purchased a new Jeep Trailhawk Elite from..."

- propertopper9900

We recently purchased a new Jeep Trailhawk Elite from Taylor Chrysler Dodge. We love our new vehicle and were impressed with our salesperson-Fraser Newbery. Patient, low pressure assistance when answering our questions. Our best dealership experience and we will highly recommend Fraser to others. Everyone we dealt with at Taylor went out of their way to make the purchase of our new vehicle a positive experience. Mary and Bill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fraser Newbery
July 17, 2020

"Very displeased with my 2019 dodge ram classic warlock..."

- Wayne

Very displeased with my 2019 dodge ram classic warlock with the 6 cylinder power train . The salesman said it was a great truck . I disagree very poor fuel economy as compared to the hemmi motor Wayne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman Rick
February 14, 2020

"Great sales consultant and speedy service."

- tim

Sales consultant Jason Krop made me feel at home and provided excellent service. I had my RAM pickup the very next day and had all my questions answered. Jason made the process easy and efficient. Everyone was professional and ready to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Krop
January 22, 2020

"Thank you to Jason Krop for your painless support with..."

- sweller144

Thank you to Jason Krop for your painless support with the purchase of our Ram 1500 Warlock.. Our experiance was wonderful..no B.S just gave us what we asked for..which was great..we would return and send our friends. Terry&Steve

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason,Frank,Louis
December 19, 2019

"Great team here at Taylor Chrysler dealt with freezer and..."

- kevadoss

Great team here at Taylor Chrysler dealt with freezer and Frank, very professional, little confusion with employee code, but in the end up just being a miscommunication 10/10 will be back to buy again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Freezer
October 23, 2019

"Service Department"

- Mary

The gentleman in the service department was rude...he told me to take my car somewhere else...so I did. I will never return here to service my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
October 02, 2019

"I had an issue with the navigation system it was a..."

- Neil

I had an issue with the navigation system it was a short in the radio wiring.It took three radios to get it corrected. Two used and one new.Ryan dealt with the warranty people through finally getting a new radio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan in service
July 20, 2019

"Great sales service "

- Mark

Peter Grosvenor is extremely relaxed no pressure and it shows throughout his dealership. You feel like you got the best deal you could without having to negotiate

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results