Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Surgenor Hyundai

Ottawa, ON

4.3
119 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

895 St Laurent Blvd

Ottawa, ON

K1K 3B1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

119 Reviews of Surgenor Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"If anyone is looking for a professional, honest and..."

- David

If anyone is looking for a professional, honest and approachable salesperson, look no further, ask for Juan, he's outstanding. Our second purchase with Sugenor and it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan
January 18, 2021

"Bravo to Tarek!Exemplary service from first contact..."

- Iqbal

Bravo to Tarek! Exemplary service from first contact through to delivery of vehicle. He made car purchasing a pleasant experience. Tarek deserves 7 stars ! Iqbal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rene, Kayla
October 11, 2020

"Joe helped me in a very difficult time.He made mine and..."

- Serena Brownrigg

Joe helped me in a very difficult time. He made mine and my families day the moment we spoke. He went above and beyond for us until our new vehicle was in our hands. The following day he was checking in to make sure we were happy! Almost a month later he is more than happy to answer any questions I have. Joe is overall a great human being! I will refer everyone to Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanem Étienne
October 08, 2020

"Excellent customer services. Brother Joe was extremely..."

- France

Excellent customer services. Brother Joe was extremely helpful. Couldn’t be more happy with my new vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership. Best price, excellent service. Very warm and personable staff. France

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brother Joe
September 24, 2020

"Bought a used Elantra there. I have no idea if I got a..."

- TrevorJ

Bought a used Elantra there. I have no idea if I got a good deal or not, but I'm happy with my purchase and I found the service friendly and helpful and not too pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brother Joe
June 07, 2020

"unscrupulous and dishonest dealer"

- Jim in Ottawa

They sold us a used vehicle while we waited for another vehicle to be available with the promise the trade in would be fair. They drew up all the paperwork for the wrong price (increased by $1500 before tax for no reason, oops clerical error). The sold the vehicle as unaccidented. When it came time 3 months later to trade in the vehicle, they dropped the price of the vehicle not 20% but 43% because it was accidented. It turns out when we looked carefully in the photos from the initial sale, the accident damage was visible if you knew what to look for. They said it had to have been us who did it and that it was our problem - even though we showed them their own web site with the photos. They behaved unscrupulously and dishonestly. Their customer service is terrible - long waits, no call backs, brush offs — and this is when you're buying the car and they're at their best. They are cheats who do not deserve a dollar of your money. Find a better dealership than Surgenor Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
René Fitzgerald
May 15, 2020

"Just bought a new Tucson and the sales experience was..."

- Andrea

Just bought a new Tucson and the sales experience was great! Despite Covid-19 and interacting by email and phone, Tarek was very patient and helpful—He was kind enough to drive out to see my old vehicle and log photos and video to help quickly sell it at dealer auction. Marc was also very helpful and made the vehicle handoff so easy. Thanks Tarek and Marc for the seamless experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarek Abdelfatah, Marc Stenson
April 14, 2020

"dissatisfied client repair"

- Joanne

I was going for tire change and they alerted me that my front brakes needed to be changed. They quoted me 719,00, initially i gave them the go ahead, within 1/2 hour I called back and indicated to stop the procedure and reassembled every thing back to where it was. They said everything was ceased, nevertheless I told them to stop and I would pay for the labor that was done to it. I showed up one hour after to be given an invoice of 932.00 (this including my tire change) I was not happy but had no choice but to pay. In the interim I had contacted my mechanic and he was blown away by the estimate. , the difference from his cost to this dealership is approx 400,00. He also uses factory parts. If I wasn't so upset I should of asked for my old parts to show my mechanic. In my view this service dept takes advantage of situation to there profit. PS I drove to the dealership no problem, they removed the brakes no problem and when I directed them to reassemble the brakes so I can go somewhere else, all of sudden I am told the brakes are seized, ?? this reeks of an opportunistic dealership.,openly rippling off a long term customer. Joanne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shane Hiemstra
April 13, 2020

"very satisfied"

- dan corriveaudanieltcorriveau1586

I dealt wit Fares ali and he was very helpful.I interacted with SEAN and CHRIS and they are professional.It was easy to work with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fares/ Chris/Sean
March 02, 2020

"Could not be in better hands"

- William M.

Dealerships have two kinds of people. Salesmen are one kind, Caring, honest, go the extra mile people are the other. Lourdes Berthelet is one of the other kind.Looking for a car? Make sure you talk to Lourdes first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lourdes Berthelet
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results