Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Surgenor Hyundai

Ottawa, ON

4.2
122 Reviews

895 St Laurent Blvd

Ottawa, ON

K1K 3B1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

122 Reviews of Surgenor Hyundai

Sort by
June 17, 2021

"The service was good and Maelle was fun to deal with. I..."

- Francis

The service was good and Maelle was fun to deal with. I recommend this dealership to anyone that is looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maelle
June 04, 2021

"Service exemplaire! Si vous recherchez une expérience..."

- davn29

Service exemplaire! Si vous recherchez une expérience d'achat positive, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec Jamal Mansour. Efficace, calme et à l'écoute. Merci également à Mike pour son professionalisme.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamal Mansour et Mike Patterson
May 06, 2021

"Feeling very shocked and upset, I walked in to Surgenor..."

- sahil.boxing

Feeling very shocked and upset, I walked in to Surgenor Hyundai in Ottawa, ON, with my son and his friend, as I’m currently a Hyundai owner and wanted to recommend them and had the intention to buy a car from them. The lady that was trying to get us the deal didn’t spend much time with us and every question we asked we had to wait at least 10 minutes as she kept going back and forth to the sales manager. We already knew what car and what deal we wanted but they made the process much more complicated and they were constantly making it more confusing for all of us and even the salesperson didn’t have any knowledge regarding our concerns. Basically we didn’t get to communicate properly and I believe she was new so its not her fault. As we were about to make up our mind the sales manager Mike Patterson walked up to us with a very rude and aggressive approach and didn’t greet us at all, all he had to say was that “ obviously we can’t do business with you guys”. We were not expecting to hear that from the manager and we ignored the comment and asked for more details on the ongoing deal specifically regarding the final price and he stated “ what good is that gonna do you guys?” After this comment we felt that he was not willing to help in any way and was very unprofessional and unwilling to cooperate. My friend then went on to ask him about what he is getting on the deal and Mike said “if you guys can get a better deal elsewhere then why are you here?”. He also degraded our purchase and my friends decision by saying” Why are you worried when you’re only buying the most basic car we have”. He seemed to not even want us there at all which made us feel like we weren’t welcome and they didn’t want to sell us anything. Everyone else there seemed to ignore the fact that we were being ignored and not taken seriously. Mike also directly told us to leave the dealership. After this experience I don’t even feel like being a Hyundai customer and I came to the conclusion that I want my current Hyundai car taken back, Mike made me feel embarrassed in front of my son and his friend, he disrespected us and didn’t show any empathy. I want this message to be made public as I feel that such a person shouldn’t be representing any dealer or company in such a manner, he is deliberately trying to get customers to leave without any valid reason. He simply didn’t want to answer any questions regarding the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Patterson
February 26, 2021

"If anyone is looking for a professional, honest and..."

- David

If anyone is looking for a professional, honest and approachable salesperson, look no further, ask for Juan, he's outstanding. Our second purchase with Sugenor and it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juan
January 18, 2021

"Bravo to Tarek!Exemplary service from first contact..."

- Iqbal

Bravo to Tarek! Exemplary service from first contact through to delivery of vehicle. He made car purchasing a pleasant experience. Tarek deserves 7 stars ! Iqbal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rene, Kayla
October 11, 2020

"Joe helped me in a very difficult time.He made mine and..."

- Serena Brownrigg

Joe helped me in a very difficult time. He made mine and my families day the moment we spoke. He went above and beyond for us until our new vehicle was in our hands. The following day he was checking in to make sure we were happy! Almost a month later he is more than happy to answer any questions I have. Joe is overall a great human being! I will refer everyone to Joe!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanem Étienne
October 08, 2020

"Excellent customer services. Brother Joe was extremely..."

- France

Excellent customer services. Brother Joe was extremely helpful. Couldn’t be more happy with my new vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership. Best price, excellent service. Very warm and personable staff. France

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brother Joe
September 24, 2020

"Bought a used Elantra there. I have no idea if I got a..."

- TrevorJ

Bought a used Elantra there. I have no idea if I got a good deal or not, but I'm happy with my purchase and I found the service friendly and helpful and not too pushy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brother Joe
June 07, 2020

"unscrupulous and dishonest dealer"

- Jim in Ottawa

They sold us a used vehicle while we waited for another vehicle to be available with the promise the trade in would be fair. They drew up all the paperwork for the wrong price (increased by $1500 before tax for no reason, oops clerical error). The sold the vehicle as unaccidented. When it came time 3 months later to trade in the vehicle, they dropped the price of the vehicle not 20% but 43% because it was accidented. It turns out when we looked carefully in the photos from the initial sale, the accident damage was visible if you knew what to look for. They said it had to have been us who did it and that it was our problem - even though we showed them their own web site with the photos. They behaved unscrupulously and dishonestly. Their customer service is terrible - long waits, no call backs, brush offs — and this is when you're buying the car and they're at their best. They are cheats who do not deserve a dollar of your money. Find a better dealership than Surgenor Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
René Fitzgerald
May 15, 2020

"Just bought a new Tucson and the sales experience was..."

- Andrea

Just bought a new Tucson and the sales experience was great! Despite Covid-19 and interacting by email and phone, Tarek was very patient and helpful—He was kind enough to drive out to see my old vehicle and log photos and video to help quickly sell it at dealer auction. Marc was also very helpful and made the vehicle handoff so easy. Thanks Tarek and Marc for the seamless experience!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tarek Abdelfatah, Marc Stenson
1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results