Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Surgenor Barrhaven Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

4.0

11 Lifetime Reviews

3788 Prince of Wales Drive , Ottawa, Ontario K2C 3H1 Directions
Sales: (613) 699-2330

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

11 Reviews of Surgenor Barrhaven Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

Sort by Write a review
May 24, 2019

"Great purchasing experience."

- A Groves

Thank you Tyler Thompson for the great service you provided when I purchased my new vehicle. Also Steven Morrison for all the time he took when Tyler was off to hammer out the initial details. Friendly, no pressure, high quality service makes it easy to recommend Surgenor Barrhaven. Great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Thompson, Steven Morrison, John Denmore, Mike Cannon.
November 06, 2018

"Fantastic place to buy and service your vehicle!"

- andrewoca

Fantastic new car buying experience and service from David Chamoun and manger Patrick Hakim! Great place to buy a car and they really go the extra mile! I have been taking my other vehicle here for service for 12 years and it has always been great! Thank you both and Surgenor Barrhaven!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Charmoun, Patrick Hakim, Sarah Sullivan
January 30, 2018

"A most excellent experience"

- rokoh

My wife Patty and I just picked up our new 2018 Terrain Denali. We test drove it on Saturday and decided to take it and had them draw up the paperwork. We decided on a day for the pick-up and they were there waiting with coffee in hand, paperwork ready for signing and the best of all the time they took to run us through all the electronics and practice. There was no pressure and we were made to feel like it was all about us, their customer service was above and and beyond.Well done....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Morrison
October 25, 2017

"Wouldn't get my car serviced here at all!"

- barrhavenguy

Bought my new car in the summer of 2013. In september we bought winter tires and rims from them and had them switched. We had the dealer store our other tires and rims for us over the winter. When spring time came around we had the tires switched back only to notice that 3 of the 4 alloy rims that were in pristine condition when dropped off and only 2 months used were all scratehed up. You could easily tell that the scratches came from the way the stacked the tires and threw them on top of each other. Through much arguing the dealer gave us the contact for a rim repair shop in stittsville and told us they they would pay $50 a rim towards the repair. Once at the rim shop they provided it was going to cost $200 a rim to repair. $600 and Surgeoner would only give $150 for the damge they caused. Second and last time we went there for service was shortly after we went for an oil change we went to top up the wiper fluid and noticed that the hood wouldn't open as the corner by the windshield was bent down. Back to the dealer again and they denied any wrongdoing and said that is was likely from someone sitting on the corner of the car. If that was the case the hood would have been out of alignment the other way an would have bent up. At the next scheduled service we went to another dealer and just for curiosity's sake we asked that dealer what could have caused the damage. Right away he said it was likely that a tool was left at the base of the windshield and the hood was then opened causing the damage. We asked if someone sitting on the front of the car could have cause the damage and he said definitely not. We went straight to GM at this point and had them speak to the secondary dealer at which point Surgeoner agreed to pay half of the $1500 repair but only if completed at their shop. I would not recommend them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
June 01, 2017

"Great experience "

- Julian88

I was in the market for a new GMC Sierra Denali. A friend of mine referred me to Stephanie May at Surgenor GMC. I was given the best no nonsense price possible. The customer service was great. I also had the pleasure of dealing with Patrick Hakim who helped with the deal. They kept me up to date and made sure everything went as smooth as possible till my delivery. I was also given top value for my trade. I'd recommend anyone in the market for a GM or truck, to stop at Surgenor Barhaven for the best deal in town by far. Would definitely do business their again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie May and Patrick Hakim
May 11, 2017

"Pleasure"

- Dave E

It has been an absolute pleasure to do business with Boris and Melissa at this dealership. They have worked very hard to satisfy our requirements. Thank you very much Dave &Maxine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Boris, Melissa
October 12, 2016

"OVerpriced and Broekn Promises"

- Allan Wendell

I had my Saturn Vue in for an oil change last Friday. I was going to get a front headlight changed but they would have charged $135 to put in a $20 light bulb. I did it myself and saved the dough. I had received an email promotion for a free oil change for my other Saturn and had asked when I booked the appointment if there was a similar deal for the Vue. I was verbally assured it was. Should have gotten that in WRITING. Staff was fast and friendly when I got in. The only good part. They of course found several expensive things that they recommended fixing. Of course I declined. When I got the final bill I found out that (1) they had done an inspection without my knowledge or permission and charged me $21 plus tax for that. Item (2) was the oil change deal I thought I was getting did not apply to sports utilities. Got hit with a much higher than I expected. this is not the first time that I had one of my cars in for servicing and they charged more than expected and advertised. Looks like I learned my lesson the hard way and will NOT be going back to these guys. As I do not usually write reviews, you have a good idea how strongly I feel about the service and the OVER charges I got at this dealership. I think they were better before they got bought out. Played some phone-tag with one of their sales representatives today. He gave me a story about the billing and the "Service check" that was listed on the invoice that I was given was actually the labour for the oil change and that I had gotten their basic change with synthetic oil. He still maintained that the discount deal was only offered on compact cars and not SUV's. I should have gotten the original conversation when I booked the appointment in writing. If he sliced his baloney any thicker I could fry it up and have it for supper. When asked I told him clearly that I will be going somewhere less expensive to get my oil changed next time. If the oil filter was in a more accessible location I would change the oil myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Lee
September 27, 2016

"Great Time, Friendly Staff"

- Dylan

Great staff, Tyler really helped me out. 100% recommend coming to this dealership for your next vehicle. I couldn't be happier with my truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler
September 14, 2016

"Service with a smile"

- June Ogden

Drive up and and see someone immediately. Very pleasant service with a smile. Explain clearly what needed to be done and how long it would take.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Uhrich
August 26, 2016

"Wonderful place to buy vehicle"

- Honesty best policy

never, ever had troubles with these guys and gals, always attentive to our needs. Specially with one of us on dialysis, they go the extra mile for service and attention. Instead of complaining on line people should talk to the manager , they strive to provide the BEST SERVICE possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ARCHIE HOSKINS
Aug 26, 2016 -

Honesty best policy responded

I recommend this review and this dealer why does it show the a hole's # 1 review, please change to 5 stars.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results