Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Sun Valley Honda

Medicine Hat , AB

2.3
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

16 Strachan Court SE

Medicine Hat , AB

T1B 4R7

Directions

29 Reviews of Sun Valley Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 30, 2020

"Bought 2017 Ridgeline on June 27 love the vehicle but..."

- Len

Bought 2017 Ridgeline on June 27 love the vehicle but were not told it was smoked in , very upset , Very unprofessionally on there part .SAD way to make a sale. Len

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James
December 11, 2019

"Be careful your bill will be more than quoted."

- GreenFace

Took my car in for a wheel post replacement. Told me cost would be $175. Three days later my bill came to $500 because of their error in breaking my sensor. Made me pay for it :( Not the kind of service I want in the future....Good Bye Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle/Dylan
November 09, 2019

"Overall great service"

- D R

Was in looking at new vehicles, staff were professional and accommodating. Have serviced many times in the past with no issues. Would recommend to others, no concerns after years of dealing with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marc
November 08, 2019

"Bought a new car and we love our 2019 pilot!!! Keep up..."

- E&B

Bought a new car and we love our 2019 pilot!!! Keep up the good work Sun Valley Honda. Quick and easy. Steve was awesome to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Marc
September 06, 2019

"Insurance Inspection for older vehicle."

- Ticked Off

Done with this dealership. Insurance vehicle inspection on low mileage Civic. Multiple fails, $2200+ work. Paid half inspection cost elsewhere and passed with $180 fix.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gord (Service Tech)
June 17, 2019

"Sales"

- Unhappy Customer

If You Want Sleazy Manipulative Salesman & Manager Shop @ Sunvalley Honda Otherwise Go Somewhere Where They Value Your Business,I Bought A 2018 CRV Touring And I Was Promised The same Deal As What Calgary Dealer Offered Me Which Was 2 Years Of Free Oil Changes If I Purchased From Sunvalley , After 4th Oil Change I Was Told I Would Have To Pay For The Oil Change I Told Service That I Had 2 Years Of Free Oil Changes, So Service Talked To The Manager And Salesman To Which They Denied Offering And Said They Could Not Find Any Documentation Just Wish I Had Listen To Other People Who Told Me Sunvalley Has A Reputation For Lies And Deceptive Tactics , So Much For Shopping Local , I Will Never Buy Anything From Sunvalley Ever Again All You End Up With Are Empty Promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lonnie , Marc
September 07, 2018

"Service"

- kg pantry 123

My wife and I bought a brand new vehicle with Sun Valley Honda in June 2018 We traded in our old Honda for a new one because we have always found that they are very reliable. When we went to register our vehicle, we were given the wrong Bill of Sale and couldn't register it. We had go back to the dealership and to get the right one. Also, when we went to the Registry the second time we weren't given the Nvis for new vehicles, so Sun Valley Honda had to deliver it the Registry. When we bought the vehicle we asked for winter Tires and Rims as well. We were told they were worth about $1800 total. They were only Steel Rims too. Today we went back and told the Service Dept. that we didn't want the Tires and Rims anymore and would like a refund. They had never been mounted at all. Kyle only wanted to give us back $800 to $1000, what a rip off. My wife and I are very disappointed with the Service and don't recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Barry, Lonnie
June 05, 2018

"Oil change "

- Ashley2310

I had phoned the dealership to book an oil change for my vechile as well as a seat recall. We dropped my van off the night before and my husband took a cab to work so I could use his car. After work we went to pick up the van to find out they did not do an oil change and only the recalls ( a few others I didn’t know about). My soul purpose of my phone call was an oil change. It’s a simple fix but honestly it’s the principal, can fare, arranging rides etc. An explanation or apology would have been appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I’m not sure
May 11, 2018

"Pre-owned inspection very poor!"

- Bowski

Got delivered a pre-owned vehicle sold as “MINT” condition with not a single defect reported on inspection. Ended up taking the Honda Pilot to a different local Honda dealership a couple days later as there were some red flags. The Service Manager, within 20 minutes and a short test drive found several unserviceable items. -A defective driveshaft! I had brought it to the attention of several employees at Sun Valley, including a Manager, and all of them brushed it off claiming it to be ‘a normal Pilot vibration’ - Warped front wheel rotors, local Service Manager found within 1 minute of test drive, even before a visual confirmation - Extra set of rims/tires (included in sale offer) sent different model rims with wrong size tires and TPMS sensors not compatible with vehicle. - No headphones with factory installed DVD player, recommended I buy a set off Amazon. Sales team pitched and promised a great sale until the cheque was delivered and then they were more than reluctant to make every available excuse away from the deficiencies. Eventually after multiple calls to the Sales Manager regarding the bad drive-shaft they agreed to pay for the driveshaft part ONLY, not even the labour. When I advised about tire size and TPMS sensors, I was told “it is very common not to include functioning sensors with a tire/rim package”!!!???? My local Honda dealership is so frustrated and embarrassed by the actions of this other dealership that they have gone out of their way to help get the repairs accomplished and back to a safe vehicle. This was our first dealership purchased vehicle and we paid a premium to have the peace of mind and confidence we were getting a safe vehicle with the utmost transparency. Unfortunately, this is your typical used car sales lot with the standard tactics and deception. Beware, get another inspection done before you buy from these guys cause once the cash is gone your just a sales number to them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RJ, Mark
October 15, 2017

"Excellent Service "

- KoleM

I have been going to this dealership for 6 years now and have never been disappointed. They are all very honest and trustworthy. They accommodate people the best they can and provide excellent service. And the tires are definitetely the cheapest in Medicine Hat. Nothing but good things to say about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember
1
1 - 10 of 29 results