Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Summit GM - Service Centre

2.0

6 Lifetime Service Reviews

8324 Franklin Ave, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 2J1

6 Reviews of Summit GM - Service Centre

Sort by Write a review
September 06, 2019

"Kick ass ladies running this service department! "

- Marie0550

Keep up the super service girls!!! Quick and efficient even though it was busy. There were kids in vests cleaning up the breezeway. Thanks for the good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Melissa
Oct 09, 2019 -

Summit GM responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Our staff will be happy to hear this as customer satisfaction is our top priority! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Stephen Crocker, Service Manager.

August 12, 2019

"Disappointing,very poor communication,overpriced "

- Sierraguy

Called in @ 7:30am to schedule appointment 10:00 appointment made and told will diagnose/repair same day if vehicle is here by 12:00 and would inform me of their findings prior to doing any repairs Vehicle arrived well before 10:00am I called in at approx 2pm because hadn't heard from them with diagnosis Informed that laws had changed and needed to give written or verbal consent before any work could be done (apparently have vehicle towed there,scheduling a 10:00 appointment was not consent enough) since first employee failed to “time stamp” my authorization to diagnose from the original telephone conversation at 7:30 . Then informed it would be a minimum $245/hr to diagnose. I informed them the error code was P1682 She replied with “Thanx but we will diagnose it properly “ So after 2pm vehicle still not diagnosed I will update review as i am further let down or lied to or further taken advantage of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 05, 2019 -

Summit GM responded

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to provide the best service possible to our customers and are required to follow proper procedures in order to comply with the new laws. We always want to make sure we do a thorough and complete diagnoses to ensure everything is checked and tested according to GM guidelines. Our management team would be more than happy to discuss this with you to act upon your concerns and make sure you have a proper experience with your truck. Sincerely, Stephen Crocker, Service Manager.

May 01, 2019

"Bad experience and sloppy work "

- Oilers101

I took my Sierra in for a wheel alignment. Not only did they take an entire day for a job that was supposedly scheduled for 10am that same day, they told me that my ball joints were bad and needed replacing. I told them to just do the alignment because I had checked my ball joints and I knew they weren't bad. Then I get the truck back and the steering wheel is off centre. Just real xxxxty work and the truck interior was all dirty when I got it back. I asked the guy who drive the truck to me if my steering was straight, he just said "should be". I'm gonna give my truck to fountain tire or Kal tire for an alignment and I will never get any service done at this location. The service advisors are great and really friendly. The service techs seem to be very sloppy and with their attitude, probably do more damage to your vehicle. Honestly think real hard before taking your vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2019 -

Summit GM responded

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience was not a positive one. Our service manager, Stephen Crocker, would like the opportunity to review your vehicle and work performed with you. Most front end components have GM specifications that we use as the guidelines to determine if replacement is required. We would like the opportunity to re-inspect the vehicle to confirm the original findings so we can make sure everything was done correctly. If we have missed something or overlooked something, we would like the opportunity to make it right.

March 02, 2019

"Worst service you will ever receive "

- ashtonff_68

You won’t get a rental for their shop incompetence, you won’t get any friendliness or help and you won’t get any service once you’ve bought the car. How on earth is it ok to make someone go without a car because you can’t get an appointment fast enough and then once we do get in first thing in the AM from said appointment nobody calls me until 5pm saying it hasn’t even gone in and needs to stay the weekend. For a 2 hour repair job?! Normally this would be fine as EVERY dealership I’ve dealt with would give you a rental or loaner for the time being. Here? Hah, good luck. They’ll tell you it’s your problem now. What a joke of a dealership. Absolutely ZERO above and beyond service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa
October 28, 2017

"No Communication"

- Bbbb1

This company has a few good employees, and many bad ones unfortunately, and that includes managers also. Your company needs to give some training to your staff to learn how to talk to people. One employee first, made an assumption because I said I don't want to spend a lot of money so please keep me updated and call me before extra charges occur. He assumed I don't have money so suggested to go to another company that is cheaper. WAY TO GO! Nice promotion to your company...Next, he called me with some codes that need fixin, but he was not sure what is it or how much is it. So had to wait another hour to tell me what the code means and what is the price. Again he suggested another company that could do it cheaper for me. I let it go the first time even though I was upset because no clear information is given on what is the problem and how much is it. Next, I came in to fix one problem( spark plug), I paid a lot of money...but guess what? I can't use it because there all of a sudden within a day of picking up my car, misteriously showed up another problem that has nothing to do with the first one...and of course more expensive...oh sorry, this is the third time coming back in a month and yes I forgot to mention that they not only tell you a price but add on extra 100 service fee that takes them less than 15 minutes to do, the manager slipped that one out assuming that I am a woman, and don't know anything about cars...For the manager, you need to learn to use some eye contact with your client, because when they talk to you they need to believe you are listening to them, take a class to learn some interpersonal skills and when a client is upset maybe learn how to emphatize with a client and focus your attention on fixing that problem together, not throwing back and well its your problem...that may help you retain some trust. Maybe GM on Franklin is too busy making money anyways, to even care about the regular people who have been faithful clients for many years...opps, dont wanna make assumptions am I right?...I will still go to another dealership, as your employee suggested, maybe I get my wish come true and have someone communicate with me and get more respect from them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawna
Oct 31, 2017 -

Summit GM responded

Hi, This is Trevor the GM at Summit. I am sorry you feel you were so poorly treated. We are taking the issue seriously and would like to resolve it with you. But first I need to know who Shawna is. You tagged them as an employee here but we don’t have anyone working here with that name. You can contact me directly, I am more than happy to help.

Oct 31, 2017 -

Summit GM responded

Anca, Thank you for your prompt response and I appreciate you wanting the best for our employees. However, at Summit GM we believe that every customer deserves to be treated with respect and we appreciate all business regardless of who the client is. I absolutely understand that you are frustrated and do not want to discuss the matter at this time. But when you are ready, I would love to sit down and at the very least apologize for your experience. Thank you again for your time Anca, I hope to connect with you in the near future.

December 22, 2016

"An Hour and a Half for "Quick Lube" with an Appointment"

- Shanks

Recently had a company truck booked in for an oil change that took 1.5 hours with an appointment. Don't believe the Quick Lube hype on their website. Combine this with the fact this must be the only Dealership in North America without WiFi for it's customers and I wasn't very impressed. A couple of days before we had another truck show up 15 minutes late for it's appointment and were told we had to reschedule, but apparently they can waste as much of our time as they want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unkown, no name for "Service" advisor.
Jan 03, 2017 -

Summit GM responded

At Summit we really appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that we will use this situation to do what we can to improve the experience for all of our customers. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations on this visit. We know that a clients time is valuable and try to show that in our dealings everyday. I would really like to discuss this with you at your convenience. My name is Trevor and I am the Service Manager for Summit GM. Although Customer Service is our number 1 goal, sometimes opportunities arrive for us to improve a customers experience. I hope to have the chance to show you that. We do have WIFI at Summit GM. Thank you for your feedback though because we obviously need to make it more known through signage and informing our customers on logging in. Because of your feedback we are evolving in an attempt to make every customer experience at Summit GM and good and memorable one. Thank you for helping us. Trevor Gatzke Service Manager Summit GM

1
1 - 6 of 6 results