Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Summit GM

3.7

28 Lifetime Reviews

530 MacKenzie Blvd, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 4C8
Call (800) 642-3854

28 Reviews of Summit GM

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2017

"My experience "

- Rick3131

I was a gm guy for a long time, and around 6 years ago I left. The need and opportunity arose and the owners changed, so I thought we’d give it a shot. We met up with Shawn pilgrim, he listened and new exactly what we were looking. There were a few issues, Shawn and Corey went above and beyond what they had to do. I was and still am very impressed. Summit got a customer back and we will enjoy gm products for years to come. Sincerely Rick and Tanya.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 17, 2017

"2017 GMC Canyon Denali "

- Gretel16

Had a great experience buying a new vehicle for myself. Went straight to see Shawn Pilgrim specifically, as my husband had dealt with him in other chances and this gentleman is seriously amazing. He got me exactly what I was looking for, and work very hard to please all our demands. The whole team creates a very positive atmosphere for the customers. I'm honestly very happy for being part of the gm family. Thanks again to all you for your patience and flexibility!!!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2017

"Worst crooks in business "

- Kim lol

These guys faked actually faked me being behind on payments after I got mad at their unfair leasing from previous owners to them and for finding out that my car had been in a ten thousand dollar accident I owed 6000 last summer removed the warranty as they never ever back it up bringing it down to three thousand and then telling me my payout is 8400 now I purchased this car for 15000 put down ten grand on it and a year and a half later I owe 8400 ??? So I lost it and guess what wake up from a nap too an illegal seizure never missed a payment totally can be proven and they fake a registered letter to my home that they seized it for non payment can you imagine the field day my lawyer is having with this and this whole time the car was a lemon so now they can have it I will be suing for much much more then I paid and they will not put it on my credit to make any mark on my good credit I will make sure these guys never do this to any innocent person again I can guarantee they will be sued and also investigated so they will have to close their doors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 22, 2016

"An Hour and a Half for "Quick Lube" with an Appointment"

- Shanks

Recently had a company truck booked in for an oil change that took 1.5 hours with an appointment. Don't believe the Quick Lube hype on their website. Combine this with the fact this must be the only Dealership in North America without WiFi for it's customers and I wasn't very impressed. A couple of days before we had another truck show up 15 minutes late for it's appointment and were told we had to reschedule, but apparently they can waste as much of our time as they want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unkown, no name for "Service" advisor.
Jan 03, 2017 -

Summit GM responded

At Summit we really appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that we will use this situation to do what we can to improve the experience for all of our customers. I do apologize for not meeting your expectations on this visit. We know that a clients time is valuable and try to show that in our dealings everyday. I would really like to discuss this with you at your convenience. My name is Trevor and I am the Service Manager for Summit GM. Although Customer Service is our number 1 goal, sometimes opportunities arrive for us to improve a customers experience. I hope to have the chance to show you that. We do have WIFI at Summit GM. Thank you for your feedback though because we obviously need to make it more known through signage and informing our customers on logging in. Because of your feedback we are evolving in an attempt to make every customer experience at Summit GM and good and memorable one. Thank you for helping us. Trevor Gatzke Service Manager Summit GM

June 15, 2016

"Awful welcoming for a walk in customer"

- inspector

I went to this place to see some vehicles. They were looking basicly uninterested. I felt they hesitate to show their vehicles and give information about them. That is a very weird experience for me, dealing with a sales person who is not helping customers. I walked away and definately not going back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not remember.
April 07, 2016

"Very good service "

- toquinn

We've been buying our vehicles from summit gm (Alberta mother products) for a lot of years. The sales person (Phil Evens) has always been very good; from getting the best price on a new vehicle to getting the best dollar for our trades. Phil is very knowledgeable & has treated us with much respect. She makes you feel very comfortable & treat you like you really matter. She has always advised us very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Evens, Kim Coish
March 07, 2016

"excellent staff and service"

- tinknocker123

hands down the service and sales staff are the best i've ever dealt with, the service department is friendly and efficient and the sales staff goes out of there way to get you into the right vehicle at the right price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
karl ,wiscomb
January 30, 2016

"very good"

- James R

Summit GM were very helping and friendly. Shawn made you feel that you and your business was important. Also there service has been very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Pilgim
3
21 - 28 of 28 results