Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Summit GM

3.9

25 Lifetime Reviews

530 MacKenzie Blvd, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 4C8
Call (800) 642-3854

25 Reviews of Summit GM

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Frank

Just bought our second vehicle from Summit. Another great experience. Kyle our sales person was amazing as well as Manon in finance. We will be telling our friends and co-workers. We will buy here again. Thanks great job! Frank and Jane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle and Manon
January 06, 2018

"great service "

- chris j

We dealt with shawn for the purchase of two trucks. The service was great. Any questions and concerns we had were taken care of in a timely fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 01, 2017

"A pleasant experience "

- Pat

I had very pleasant experience at Summit GM. They had the vehicle I was looking for, within the price I had in mind. Shawn Pilgrim was awesome. He kept me informed throughout the whole process. I would deal with these guys again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 01, 2017

"Great fast Service"

- Strobel123

Peter was very informative and helped us pick out the perfect SUV for our family. He not only helped us with intitial purchase but has also provided ongoing support with our questions about the many features offered with our SUV- thank you again Peter ~ Ashley and Troy Strobel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Glover
November 28, 2017

"It was fantastic "

- Roxy780

Jillian was an amazing lady to deal with, I didn’t feel pressured or rushed into buying something. I would recommend her to anyone!!! Have a wonderful day!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jillian mathieson
November 11, 2017

"A great experence"

- deanj

I live in Ontario and dealt with Alex on a Truck I seen online. Alex contacted me and took the time to answer all my questions and sent me additional photos. He had a vehicle inspection done and did not pressure me at any time. I purchased the Truck over the phone and flew out to Fort McMurray where he picked me up. When we got to the dealership he went over the truck and it was everything he said and more, they lent me a vehicle so I could get a travel permit. He also took the time to introduce me to all the management and everyone took the time to talk. Surprisingly the truck had a full tank of fuel which helped with the drive back to Ontario. My hats go off to Summit GM Great dealing you Jerry Dean Ontario

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Hachem
October 28, 2017

"No Communication"

- Bbbb1

This company has a few good employees, and many bad ones unfortunately, and that includes managers also. Your company needs to give some training to your staff to learn how to talk to people. One employee first, made an assumption because I said I don't want to spend a lot of money so please keep me updated and call me before extra charges occur. He assumed I don't have money so suggested to go to another company that is cheaper. WAY TO GO! Nice promotion to your company...Next, he called me with some codes that need fixin, but he was not sure what is it or how much is it. So had to wait another hour to tell me what the code means and what is the price. Again he suggested another company that could do it cheaper for me. I let it go the first time even though I was upset because no clear information is given on what is the problem and how much is it. Next, I came in to fix one problem( spark plug), I paid a lot of money...but guess what? I can't use it because there all of a sudden within a day of picking up my car, misteriously showed up another problem that has nothing to do with the first one...and of course more expensive...oh sorry, this is the third time coming back in a month and yes I forgot to mention that they not only tell you a price but add on extra 100 service fee that takes them less than 15 minutes to do, the manager slipped that one out assuming that I am a woman, and don't know anything about cars...For the manager, you need to learn to use some eye contact with your client, because when they talk to you they need to believe you are listening to them, take a class to learn some interpersonal skills and when a client is upset maybe learn how to emphatize with a client and focus your attention on fixing that problem together, not throwing back and well its your problem...that may help you retain some trust. Maybe GM on Franklin is too busy making money anyways, to even care about the regular people who have been faithful clients for many years...opps, dont wanna make assumptions am I right?...I will still go to another dealership, as your employee suggested, maybe I get my wish come true and have someone communicate with me and get more respect from them...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shawna
Oct 31, 2017 -

Summit GM responded

Hi, This is Trevor the GM at Summit. I am sorry you feel you were so poorly treated. We are taking the issue seriously and would like to resolve it with you. But first I need to know who Shawna is. You tagged them as an employee here but we don’t have anyone working here with that name. You can contact me directly, I am more than happy to help.

Oct 31, 2017 -

Summit GM responded

Anca, Thank you for your prompt response and I appreciate you wanting the best for our employees. However, at Summit GM we believe that every customer deserves to be treated with respect and we appreciate all business regardless of who the client is. I absolutely understand that you are frustrated and do not want to discuss the matter at this time. But when you are ready, I would love to sit down and at the very least apologize for your experience. Thank you again for your time Anca, I hope to connect with you in the near future.

October 16, 2017

"My experience "

- Rick3131

I was a gm guy for a long time, and around 6 years ago I left. The need and opportunity arose and the owners changed, so I thought we’d give it a shot. We met up with Shawn pilgrim, he listened and new exactly what we were looking. There were a few issues, Shawn and Corey went above and beyond what they had to do. I was and still am very impressed. Summit got a customer back and we will enjoy gm products for years to come. Sincerely Rick and Tanya.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 17, 2017

"2017 GMC Canyon Denali "

- Gretel16

Had a great experience buying a new vehicle for myself. Went straight to see Shawn Pilgrim specifically, as my husband had dealt with him in other chances and this gentleman is seriously amazing. He got me exactly what I was looking for, and work very hard to please all our demands. The whole team creates a very positive atmosphere for the customers. I'm honestly very happy for being part of the gm family. Thanks again to all you for your patience and flexibility!!!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 08, 2017

"Worst crooks in business "

- Kim lol

These guys faked actually faked me being behind on payments after I got mad at their unfair leasing from previous owners to them and for finding out that my car had been in a ten thousand dollar accident I owed 6000 last summer removed the warranty as they never ever back it up bringing it down to three thousand and then telling me my payout is 8400 now I purchased this car for 15000 put down ten grand on it and a year and a half later I owe 8400 ??? So I lost it and guess what wake up from a nap too an illegal seizure never missed a payment totally can be proven and they fake a registered letter to my home that they seized it for non payment can you imagine the field day my lawyer is having with this and this whole time the car was a lemon so now they can have it I will be suing for much much more then I paid and they will not put it on my credit to make any mark on my good credit I will make sure these guys never do this to any innocent person again I can guarantee they will be sued and also investigated so they will have to close their doors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
11 - 20 of 25 results