Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back

Summit GM

3.9

25 Lifetime Reviews

530 MacKenzie Blvd, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 4C8
Call (800) 642-3854

25 Reviews of Summit GM

Sort by Write a review
May 14, 2019

"Sneaky, underhanded price fixing"

- LeRoy

I was told that i had to pay freight and admin fees on top of the purchase price of my used vehicle. I showed the advertised price and asked why fees are added and the manager says the all-in pricing only applies to new vehicles. I then noticed afterwards that they changed the base price by a tiny amount so that they can add whatever fees they want in order to bypass Alberta all-in pricing laws for advertised price. Btw, the laws apply to BOTH new and used vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2019

"Bad experience and sloppy work "

- Oilers101

I took my Sierra in for a wheel alignment. Not only did they take an entire day for a job that was supposedly scheduled for 10am that same day, they told me that my ball joints were bad and needed replacing. I told them to just do the alignment because I had checked my ball joints and I knew they weren't bad. Then I get the truck back and the steering wheel is off centre. Just real xxxxty work and the truck interior was all dirty when I got it back. I asked the guy who drive the truck to me if my steering was straight, he just said "should be". I'm gonna give my truck to fountain tire or Kal tire for an alignment and I will never get any service done at this location. The service advisors are great and really friendly. The service techs seem to be very sloppy and with their attitude, probably do more damage to your vehicle. Honestly think real hard before taking your vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2019 -

Summit GM responded

Thank you for your review. We apologize that your experience was not a positive one. Our service manager, Stephen Crocker, would like the opportunity to review your vehicle and work performed with you. Most front end components have GM specifications that we use as the guidelines to determine if replacement is required. We would like the opportunity to re-inspect the vehicle to confirm the original findings so we can make sure everything was done correctly. If we have missed something or overlooked something, we would like the opportunity to make it right.

March 28, 2019

"HORRIBLE "

- Derf eerc

The worst experience ever!!! Buyers BEWARE! Shopped for a vehicle In September 2018. Couldn't get the right approval i wanted. I drove to Edmonton, and had zero problems with what i wanted at a much lower price. I came back to summit Fort McMurray to trade my car off for a SUV, and was given the run around for a week!! That is why you shop in Edmonton Folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2019 -

Summit GM responded

Hey Fred, I'm sorry to hear you feel this way. It is never our intention to make our customers feel as if you do right now. Although I personally have never had the opportunity to meet you I know I've personally tried to reach out to you with no avail. We want nothing but to help our customers, but you have to let us. So I'd love to speak to you and have an opportunity to understand your frustrations, and maybe fix them but you have to return our calls. If you want to reach out to me directly you can reach me at 780-714-2853. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks in advance, Corey Black, General Sales Manager.

March 02, 2019

"Worst service you will ever receive "

- ashtonff_68

You won’t get a rental for their shop incompetence, you won’t get any friendliness or help and you won’t get any service once you’ve bought the car. How on earth is it ok to make someone go without a car because you can’t get an appointment fast enough and then once we do get in first thing in the AM from said appointment nobody calls me until 5pm saying it hasn’t even gone in and needs to stay the weekend. For a 2 hour repair job?! Normally this would be fine as EVERY dealership I’ve dealt with would give you a rental or loaner for the time being. Here? Hah, good luck. They’ll tell you it’s your problem now. What a joke of a dealership. Absolutely ZERO above and beyond service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melissa
February 22, 2019

"Best dealership in Fort McMurray "

- Frank

Just bought are 3rd and 4th vehicles from Summit. Huge thanks to Corey and Myron in sales. They did everything we asked for and never once where we disappointed. They are very knowledgeable with vehicles.Also Kim and Dave in finance. So happy with are purchases exactly what we where looking for. The perfect truck for me and the perfect suv for my wife. Best deal we could find anywhere in Northern Alberta. We will recommend Summit to all are friends, coworkers and family. Thanks again to everyone at Summit great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kim and Dave in finance
Mar 04, 2019 -

Summit GM responded

Thanks for the great review. You sure know how to make a business relationship win on both sides. The experience we've had with you and your family has been nothing short of amazing. Please know we are always here to help and that if you need absolutely anything don't hesitate to reach out to us. I hope you enjoy your new vehicles! Thanks again. Sincerely, Corey Black, General Sales Manager.

January 28, 2019

"Totally recommend this dealership "

- Frank

Bought two vehicles from Summit both experiences great. When I had issues I wanted resolved, I contacted Trevor, the gm, and he always responded in a helpful way, and really listened to what I had to say. And thanks to Corey for reaching out to me hope to do business with you soon. I will buy from Summit again and highly recommend them. Best dealership in Fort McMurray by far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave and Manon in finance and Phil from sales.
Jan 29, 2019 -

Summit GM responded

Hey Frank, thanks for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did. We are always here to help if you need absolutely anything at all. We appreciate you doing business with us and we always appreciate the feedback. From Trevor, myself and everyone at Summit GM; thanks for the business! Sincerely, Corey Black, General Sales Manager.

October 03, 2018

"Very pleased"

- Ira

Just want to let you know that Vanessa Vey was an amazing sales and caring person. Loved dealing with her. She made me feel important and cared for. Much appreciated. I'd also like to mention Chris Cranswick was amazing as well. ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Vey and Chris Cranswick ?
Oct 15, 2018 -

Summit GM responded

Hello Ira, On behalf us all of us at Summit GM, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Vanessa and Chris. We will be sharing your feedback with them and amongst our team. It is feedback like this that helps us continue to put customer satisfaction at the heart of what we do. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Trevor Christensen, General Manager.

May 29, 2018

"happy and satisfied customer"

- compass gen...

first car ever bought..SHAWN PILGRIM,was very helpful in making experienced stressfree..i will be recommending my friends to go summit and look for SHAWN PILGRIM,,,,if they need any help in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 01, 2018

"Loyal and Very Happy Customer"

- BarbF

I have been a loyal customer for 20 years! Shawn Pilgrim is a phenomenal representative for Summit GM. He is down to earth and you know he is working to get you the best deal possible. Finance Manager Kim Hennessey is also fabulous at her job, and they both make it an exciting experience for sure. I highly recommend them, and I guess the fact I have bout 2 vehicles from them in as many weeks is proof that I do. Thank you again...you have another loyal and very happy customer in me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kim Hennessey
February 05, 2018

"Great service"

- jchis

Best experience we have had to date with any dealership we have dealt with. Shawn and Kim made our experience enjoyable. Highly recommend Summit Gm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1 - 10 of 25 results