Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Subaru of Hamilton

Hamilton, ON

2.5
24 Reviews

1505 Upper James St

Hamilton, ON

L9B 1K2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

24 Reviews of Subaru of Hamilton

Sort by
May 31, 2021

"I recently leased a Crosstrek from Hamilton Subaru,,very..."

- sloanskis2

I recently leased a Crosstrek from Hamilton Subaru,,very Satisfied with the Quality of Service, Ash was very helpful ! and the Staff in General..10 out of 10 for me.. Thankyou ,, Michael Sloan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ash
February 02, 2021

"Did not have parts available for appointment that were..."

- jimbobwinn

Did not have parts available for appointment that were ordered 2 weeks prior.....had to return. Tried to charge $26 to install a cargo net I ordered ....a 30 second job. Charge a miscellaneous service charge of $3.50 and $4.00 on 2 separate visits. Supposedly for misc expenses of running garage. Management responded in google review that fee was env disposal fee but invoice shows a separate charge on oil change invoice fir govt EHC fee so doesn’t jive. High labour fees ...$130/hr. Not satisfied!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chad, grigg
December 12, 2020

"Left my oil and filters caps off. Total mess that they..."

- adrianadigiovanni

Left my oil and filters caps off. Total mess that they remedied. Was contacted by them as to how they could make this up. Cut my bill in half was my reply. Never heard back from them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service center
October 07, 2020

"a NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE!!! our car with the faulty CVT..."

- Ocupdh

a NIGHTMARE EXPERIENCE!!! our car with the faulty CVT that Subaru Canada and USA have recalled is NOT GOING to be fixed by Subaru hamilton. Their service manager was unable to explain even why other than the fact that (you didn't service your car here) it has 46000km. its impossible for a transmission to fail at that point. PLEASE DO NOT shop here. They've taken advantage of an older women, quite simply its ageism at its w

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Crystal, Sean
July 29, 2020

"Tried to buy a used car there as they say quote “..."

- drodgers050

Tried to buy a used car there as they say quote “ wholesale to public” Not even close to wholesale almost 2000 over wholesale.pictures on web hide the holes ie perforations in rear fenders, front bumper n valance had paint peeling off .Average price according to autotrader in Hamilton area was 4000. I offered 4500 sales guy told me they paid top price for car. I didn’t know dealerships bought cars other than trade ins and if they do how can they sell as advertised at “wholesale prices” ? Typical and well known used car tactics

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used Car Bandit
July 07, 2020

"Very bad client experience I hope they close or change..."

- SJ

Very bad client experience I hope they close or change the staff because these people do not care about client never going to recommend anyone

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Felisha
February 25, 2020

"Super Service"

- Ed

I had my 2015 Forester serviced today, Feb. 25 and it was a great experience. Felisha greeted me with a smile and got things in motion right away. While I waited she provided regular updates and kept me abreast of how much longer it would take. Very professional and helpful. I also want to thank Harrison for working on my vehicle. Kudos to both of them. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felisha, Harrison
May 10, 2019

"bad experience and arrogant staff"

- Nair

they broke my windshield and the manager was too arrogant and he was raising his voice in front of staff and customers at me. Never go there..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
office staff and owner
April 11, 2019

"Thank you Subaru Hamilton"

- Siavash

I got my new car today Mr. Royesh Roy was my sale representative, he was very patient, helpful, nice and professional. I definitely recommend you to others. Thank you Subaru Hamilton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royesh Roy
March 25, 2019

"Car purchase "

- Carol1974

Amazing, Mr. Royesh Roy my consultant was extremely professional & gave me a feeling of being a important individual , without being condescending to dealing with a female. I felt secure in his knowledge & no pressure. I would recommend this individual to all. 5 stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royesh Roy
1
1 - 10 of 24 results