Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Hamilton

3.5

18 Lifetime Reviews

1505 Upper James St, Hamilton, Ontario L9B 1K2 Directions
Call (905) 389-4500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Subaru of Hamilton

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2020

"Super Service"

- Ed

I had my 2015 Forester serviced today, Feb. 25 and it was a great experience. Felisha greeted me with a smile and got things in motion right away. While I waited she provided regular updates and kept me abreast of how much longer it would take. Very professional and helpful. I also want to thank Harrison for working on my vehicle. Kudos to both of them. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felisha, Harrison
May 10, 2019

"bad experience and arrogant staff"

- Nair

they broke my windshield and the manager was too arrogant and he was raising his voice in front of staff and customers at me. Never go there..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
office staff and owner
April 11, 2019

"Thank you Subaru Hamilton"

- Siavash

I got my new car today Mr. Royesh Roy was my sale representative, he was very patient, helpful, nice and professional. I definitely recommend you to others. Thank you Subaru Hamilton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royesh Roy
March 25, 2019

"Car purchase "

- Carol1974

Amazing, Mr. Royesh Roy my consultant was extremely professional & gave me a feeling of being a important individual , without being condescending to dealing with a female. I felt secure in his knowledge & no pressure. I would recommend this individual to all. 5 stars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Royesh Roy
March 01, 2019

"Zero business ethics"

- Subhash

Miscommunication was there between the sales people. Was highly dissatisfied. Had to drive two hours to reach there to be disappointed. Could have communicated better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ash, TJ
January 30, 2019

"I wouldn't service my Subaru anywhere else!"

- subie xx

Have always had a great experience here. One of the premier automotive dealerships in Hamilton or the surrounding area. They always go above and beyond to be sure they service every customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
January 28, 2019

"Awesome. Will always be my Subaru dealer."

- Titoelbambino

I own a 2013 Outback. Somehow some strange noises started in my transmission. I booked an appointment with another Subaru dealer, but things didn't go well.in that they told me the wrong date for my appointment. Had to rebook. After rebooking, a friend who also jas a Subaru told me that he always deals with Suba4u of Hamilton, very pleasant staff who.always try to keep you happy. So the Saturday I booked my appointment explaining why I needed to get my car in as I have been booking before my warranty expires but wait times have been over 3 weeks. She books me in and also explains that I can go on the Subaru website an book my appointment and helped me online set up.my login. Beautiful. When I brought the car in for the appointment, I was told that it was the day before I was to come in. Shocked, they still took a look at the car. The tranny needed replacing. Si they gave me a loaner and contacted the head office to explain the situation about booking before my warranty was out but the wait times. They got my car fixed. All very pleasant staff. So pleasant I feel like I should be working there as well. I really appreciate the who service team and receptionist and sales staff who I spoke with while waiting. And this will remain my Subaru dealer as long as I'm driving Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service manager and service advisors and techs
October 10, 2018

"Subaru Crosstrek 2019 new car purchase"

- Vince Spoto

Clear and honest salesmanship, thanks Emily Berry. Thank you for making it easy. Looking forward to working with your service department, they are competent and straight forward which is what I like for service. Take care everyone. SUBARU!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Emily Berry
May 22, 2018

"Don't Waste Your Time"

- firstsubaru

This dealership is full of games. I visited this dealership a couple of weeks ago and dealt with Alex Gravili to discuss purchase options. At the time, I wasn't sure whether I wanted to purchase an off-lease Outback or lease/purchase a new one. Alex was friendly, but a typical sales guy trying to get me into a new vehicle. He was very helpful in helping to explain the lease vs. purchase option on a new vehicle, but did not spend much time looking at an off-lease option. He basically told me that they rarely have them because most people buy them out and then focused back on getting me into a new vehicle. I came back the next day to test drive a 2018 Outback 3.6R and met Ash Ahmed. I took the vehicle out for a test drive and loved it. There was a lot of pressure to lease right then and there. I told Ash I would have to think about it as the trade-in value ($2500) they were offering on my car was very low. I went to the Nissan dealer a few doors down and was offered $6000 on a trade-in and since it was the same dealership group, the Nissan salesman could get the Outback for me. I went back to Ash with the offer that Nissan presented me with and Ash was more concerned about the sales guy undermining him than making a deal. He did bump up the offer to $4000 on the trade-in, but was unable to match what Nissan was offering. I told Ash exactly what I wanted between the trade-in, accessories, and the price on the new car. Ash asked me if I had an hour and a half while they put my trade-in up on an auction site. I agreed and took time away from work to try and make the deal happen. I genuinely thought he was trying to work with me and not just wasting my time. Now here's the part I really regret. Ash asked me for my credit card saying he wanted to show it to his GM to show him how serious I was about buying the car. There is absolutely no reason he should have needed my credit card. I was at the dealership in person and they had a copy of my driver's license from the test drive. Ash insisted he was following their "rule book" and that taking my credit card was nothing more than showing my interest in the vehicle. After an hour and a half, Ash returned to me saying that the auction received a quote for $2100 on my car so there was no way they could give me what I wanted to close the deal. Unfortunately, this dealership lost me with their dishonestly and lack of respect for my time. I gave them multiple opportunities to earn my business and they were only interested in playing games. I came on Dealer Rater and noticed their remarkably low rating. I reached out to Subaru of Mississauga and within half an hour of meeting with Darryl Monisse, I was signing the paperwork for my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ash Ahmed, Alex Gravili
May 09, 2018

"Ash is the best."

- Charlie

Ash sold me my first car 3 years ago i just traded in my 2015 Crosstreck for 2018 model my wife and i both love this car, my experience with their sales rep Ash was awesome he went out of his way to answer all my questions never put any pressure on me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ash
1
1 - 10 of 18 results