Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Subaru City

Edmonton, AB

3.8
63 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17708 111 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1P5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

63 Reviews of Subaru City

Sort by Write a review
May 21, 2020

"I had a great experience"

- Jim

Doug was very professional and helped me with my needs. I was asking for information about SUVs that could tow and Doug gave me information on the Subaru Ascent. At this time we have not purchased but would definitely give Doug a call in the future if we decide to purchase a new SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Bodtcher
May 16, 2020

"Extremely weird and uncomfortable "

- Tom

Initially I was very hopeful about this dealership. Doug was friendly to the point where it felt extremely superficial, but I didn't really mind. I was able to test drive two vehicles alone, which I appreciated. However once I returned and we started discussing my trade-in things became extremely uncomfortable. I had already been to five other dealerships to have my vehicle appraised prior to this appointment, so I had a general idea of what I could expect to get in return for it. Doug was incredibly rude when evaluating my car, calling it "a poor kid's sports car" and that "he wouldn't touch it with a ten-foot pole." He also said that because my vehicle had been at auction at one point (I bought it used), there was clearly something wrong with it—which makes no logical sense whatsoever. I was ready to leave but he kept making things uncomfortable and wouldn't let me dismiss myself when I suggested that we were clearly going to be too far apart on a price. Furthermore, he wouldn't offer me a finance term longer than four years for a 2015 vehicle, which is just strange. He ended up offering me $11,000 in trade, which was several thousand lower than what I had already been offered elsewhere in the city. To give you an idea of how ridiculous this offer was, I traded that same vehicle for $17,000 for a car of the same price point (but in better condition) only two days later. Save yourself the wasted time and discomfort and drive to one of the other Subaru dealers in the city.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug Bodtcher
March 18, 2020

"Great service with the purchase of my preowned Subaru..."

- Cgwilde

Great service with the purchase of my preowned Subaru Forester. Shane Burkett (Sales Consultant) was fabulous to work with - he was very responsive to all of my questions over the phone and in person, helpful in explaining everything to me and making sure I was fully satisfied with my purchase. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the service provided by the team at Subaru City. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Burkett, Ken Kruhlak
February 24, 2020

"Vehicle Inspection "

- megamart

Do not use this service department unless you want to pay for repairs that do not need to be done. They falsely claimed the vehicle needed things to pass inspection when it clearly did not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Ramirez
February 06, 2020

"Doug Bodtcher is a great salesman"

- scweihmann

I was very happy with the purchase of my new vehicle. Doug helped me through the whole process with confidence and ease. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Bodtcher
January 30, 2020

"Very friendly staff. My appointment was as scheduled. So..."

- Gwen

Very friendly staff. My appointment was as scheduled. So far loving my new Subaru Forester. Very good shuttle service also. I had a short wait back at the shop, the lounge to wait is very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah
January 27, 2020

"Fast and efficient"

- Jim_dor

Was greeted politely and found by service requirement quickly. Reviewed what needed to be done. Informed where the customer waiting area was and that I would be paged when ready. All went well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana’s Doering
January 26, 2020

"I had a great experience."

- spsimmons1

The service I received was very good. The salesperson was helpful and took the time to explain everything I needed to know. I am very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Bodtcher
January 09, 2020

"Replacement of 2011 Subaru Right Front Running Light"

- fergiefam

The replacement of the front running lights are very difficult. I replaced the left hand running light myself in August 2019. The designed of this vehicle did not give any thought of how to replace this bulb. The access is very difficult and it took me about 3 hrs of frustrating work to change the bulb. I was going to change the right hand bulb at the same time, but thought better to leave it to the experts. The right hand front running light failed over Christmas and I managed to get an emergency appointment to get it changed, which took 1 hour. On arriving back home I noticed that the bulb had not been fitted correctly into the holder , as the light was out of focus. I had to take the vehicle back for it to be corrected.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Desk
December 11, 2019

"Purchase new vehicle"

- Guy

Although sales person was relatively new (Ryan) he explained everything very well. I felt very comfortable that I knew the vehicle very well when I picked it up. Very friendly, never rushed and felt I was a valued customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Quick and Teresa MacDonald.
1
...
1 - 10 of 63 results