Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru City

Edmonton, AB

4.0
72 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

17708 111 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1P5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

72 Reviews of Subaru City

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2021

"Extremely professional people, very knowledgeable and..."

- andreacanada

Extremely professional people, very knowledgeable and helpful in solving any problems that may arise. Everybody I met at Subaru City has demonstrated the willingness to go beyond what is expected from them. One of the best car dealerships I ever interacted with. I would recommend it to anybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan, Ken
February 07, 2021

"Bought our first subaru in 2017 salesman ken was great..."

- lee

Bought our first subaru in 2017 salesman ken was great liked him so much, we put a second car on order in 2019, that is when the troubles started. Mother in law had medical problem, went blind, had a newer car with low miles that we were going to use, tried to cancel the second car, refused to give 1000$ deposit back, we were waiting upstairs for the sales manager to come and talk to us about it, but first I observed the sales manager and the assistant talk over tacticts to use on us, if they doint go for that then tell them this, and if they dont go for that then tell them this, they hatched 3 different plans before talking to us, little did they know I was on the second floor looking over the edge watching this going on. Ended up having to take car in for service to use the credit, this is when things got worse. they did a full brake service, which in my mechanics opinion who looked at the car after it was at subaru, was not done. Then a year later a wheel bearing needs to be replaced under warranty, the tech ripped the cv boot and bent the rear backing plate for the brake, bent it back into shape, cut some metal off it with a grinder, put it back together and did not say anything about the DAMAGE that was caused by one of the subaru techs. My other mechanic notices this damage immediately upon inspection, Long story short that is still ongoing, first they denied it, then they try giving some lame excuse how it happened, which I point out that it most likely did not happen like that, more denial then the service manager asks me, and I quote him here " whats the big deal we fixed it for you" Well the big deal is your tech should not of damaged the vehicle in the first place! Your tech should not of hidden the damage! I should of been informed of the damage! You should not of tried to deny it! You should not of lied about what happened! You should of been honest from the start! And your service advisors lie about knowing of common problems with the Subaru brand, it is always the first time they have seen this problem!!! So from my experience with Subaru City, I found them to be the greasiest of car sales, the service department is lacking professionalism. What kind of place is this that it is necessary to have your car inspected by another mechanic after it is worked on at Subaru City??? And thank goodness we had the work reinspected by a competent mechanic, as it would have cost us even more money down the road, or is that the point???? And the Subaru car has had several problems early on in its life that have never occured in 200000km or 10 years in other vehicles. I have 1.7 million km of driving experience in about 15 different vehicles, and have never had the problems we have had in this Subaru. Lee O'Geil Edmonton Ab.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken
January 16, 2021

"I got my 2021 Subaru Forester 2nd week of January this..."

- Maya

I got my 2021 Subaru Forester 2nd week of January this year I am very happy with my new car from the sales team to the finance department they were very friendly and accomodating and was able to answer all my questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Douglas Bodtcher
December 24, 2020

"This is my 4th subaru, a 2019 Forrester. Problems (2)..."

- Ralph

This is my 4th subaru, a 2019 Forrester. Problems (2) were corrected no charge no hassle. Urbered me back and forth. No charge. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Macdonald
December 19, 2020

"All went well.there is no more to be said. I think that..."

- Loss. Sampler

All went well.there is no more to be said. I think that is to the point. I can not sound like a news reporter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon and Ruan
December 12, 2020

"AMAZING IN EVERY WAY! Had the best experience getting..."

- Ibrahim

AMAZING IN EVERY WAY! Had the best experience getting into the Outback. Matt the sales person was very professional, he listened and got me the vehicle I wanted. He wasn’t pushy at all and went above and beyond all my expectations. Paula in finance also went above and beyond to make things work for me. Lori as well was great initiating the whole thing. I highly recommend Subaru City to anyone looking for a vehicle especially the Subaru’s that are among the top 5 in all ratings . Thank you Matt, Paula, Lori, Mike and all the staff at Subaru City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt, Paula, Lori and Mike
September 16, 2020

"Thank you for quick and professional service!I had a..."

- Mariya-k

Thank you for quick and professional service! I had a good experience waiting for my car service to be completed! It took the time I was told it would take!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t remember
August 17, 2020

"Second bad experience going to get parts for my 2015..."

- megamart

Second bad experience going to get parts for my 2015 Outback. The parts guy seemed really put off that I was bothering him. I was looking for a wind deflector for my sunroof which they don’t stock and was told it would be a week and I would have to pre pay $125.00 for a chunk of plexi glass. On another occasion I went to exchange some factory body side moulding, that was the wrong color. The old lady that I spoke to also seemed really grumpy and was not at all interested in exchanging it without a receipt. Each time I have had to deal with these parts people has been NEGATIVE. Not one nice word ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t know
July 07, 2020

"I recently traded in a 2013 Impreza for a 2019 Forester..."

- Bex

I recently traded in a 2013 Impreza for a 2019 Forester at Subaru City. My salesperson was Greg Harrison, who was extremely helpful and goes above and beyond for the customer. I'm in a field of work with irregular hours, and had to reschedule several times. Greg even came back in from home at 6pm to pick up my car. Great experience and I'd love to buy my next vehicle from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Harrison
May 21, 2020

"I had a great experience"

- Jim

Doug was very professional and helped me with my needs. I was asking for information about SUVs that could tow and Doug gave me information on the Subaru Ascent. At this time we have not purchased but would definitely give Doug a call in the future if we decide to purchase a new SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Bodtcher
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results