Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru City

3.5

49 Lifetime Reviews

17708 111 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1P5 Directions
Sales: (866) 647-1497

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

49 Reviews of Subaru City

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2019

"Fantastic, Friendly, and they know their stuff!"

- Love My Suby!

I have given an excellent rating, because that is how I feel when I am there. The people are friendly, they are professional and helpful, and the product is top notch. It basically sells itself! I love driving a subaru and wouldn't want anything else! For the winters, the gravel, and fuel economy, I highly recommend subaru, and subaru city has done a fantastic job keeping me safe on the roads!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan MacDonald
August 28, 2019

"Subaru City great service"

- Carol

Great service, inclusive of shuttle service. Shuttle was full so they called Uber for me. Fast, reliable auto service and friendly staff at Subaru City Edmonton

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
August 23, 2019

"Paid A lot, Treated like gold, then garbage"

- JimGrey1944

They pretty much brush off anything I have to say and made me feel guilty for asking to have many issues rectified. Never go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noble Homes, PCL, EPCOR, ASRD.
July 23, 2019

"Confusion reigns!"

- Zodcar

I researched a lot of different vehicles before settling on a 2017 Forester. I should’ve been researching dealerships. I went in spoke to a salesman, agreed upon a vehicle and a price. Brought my wife in the next day to finalize everything. The salesman was gone. No record of anything plus I was told no such configuration existed for the vehicle I wanted. Should’ve walked out then. But we bought the 2017 Forester (more than I wanted to pay - that’s on me). Everyone was so apologetic. I was told that a maintenance package would be thrown in for our inconvenience plus an extended warranty. Come in for an oil and filter change $600. I said excuse me. I was told I had this this and this. Nope you don’t. So buyer beware. I’m going home to check my sales documents but I think I was lied to and I swallowed hook line and sinker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darren
January 04, 2019

"Great service "

- Forest Green

Great service and very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Went in for a 50K service on my 2016 Forester and left with a new 2019 Forester Sport.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken
November 26, 2018

"Great service and customer appreciation"

- Vlad

Just bought my second Subbie from Subaru City. Great service that made me feel like a valued regular customer. Special praise for Sales Rep Bill Wong who is amazing in his work. Thanks folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Wong
November 19, 2018

"Friendly service "

- Ogiemonster

My service representative was very nice and told me exactly what was going to be done. It took a little longer than estimated, but the customer service lounge was very comfortable. I was a bit disappointed that they were unable to wash my vehicle, because it was very dirty:( The only other little thing was that in the inspection the automatic head lights were switched off- and it wasn’t until I was out of the city that evening, that I realized that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
November 06, 2018

"Great Customer Service"

- Rob E

I drove all the way from SK for a trade in, it took me barely 2 hours from test drive to signing the bill of sale, service was fast and the car i bought was really great.Thanks a lot Theresa Anderson & Lori Blatz. Highly recommend Subaru City.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Theresa Anderson & Lori Blatz
November 06, 2018

"They ruined our Subaru Forester"

- Angry

They called to service our Timing Belt. No problem as everyone should get this done when it's time. Was driving over the weekend and the Check Engine light came on quickly followed by a Turbo crapping the bed. Ran the Code and it said Engine Timing Failure. xxx. Brought it in for service and mentioned the rough idle, faulty turbo, and if it could be related to the timing belt. They confirmed Timing Belt was off by 45 degrees and an oil blockage (probably caused by Timing belt) causing Turbo failure. xxx!!! Now we're faced with a 5k bill for something they caused. Talk about !@#$ service. Never going back! Anyone want a 2010 Subaru Forester XL ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Just the front desk girl...still waiting to deal with the Service Manager.
November 04, 2018

"Service Review"

- kiko06

if your having problem on your subaru look for michael breau in subaru city. He is so knowledgeable about our cars and the quality of his work is amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Breau
1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results